Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 850 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beach & Pool staff needs training, Hotel Manager needs to follow up on complaints- Unpleasant stay We had a wonderful stay with Sheraton Waikiki 5 years ago, and this time we've decided to come back with our 2.5 yr old while being 6 months pregnant with my 2nd! We enjoyed swimming in the ocean & at the kids pool everyday! Until 2 days before our departure, I've decided to try out the Infinity Pool by myself and just to relax, but had to wait for my husband to change and bring my little one to the kids pool While we were waiting, I sat on the lounge chair and applied sunscreen lotion for my little one... Within a minute, a pool staff (young kid) approached me, basically asked me to leave with my little one, told me that we're not allowed on the deck. I said, I'm not planning to stay with my little one, we're just waiting for my husband to come and take her to the kids pool. He seem very unhappy and basically wanted to kick me out of the place. I felt humiliated and 15 min later, I walked to the lobby and asked to speak to a hotel manager and told her what has happened. I told her, if any 16 yr old or younger is strictly not allowed on the deck and beyond at any moment, instead of being approached and asked to leave, maybe it's best to post a sign where it's visible so guests wouldn't have to go through the awkwardness. She did nothing and only said, I will definitely let the pool manager know. I did not receive a phone call or message from the Pool Manager to follow up on this humiliation. The next day, I walked by the infinity pool and saw a mom lying on the lounge chair, with her baby sitting in the stroller, I'm asking myself, why isn't that woman asked to leave? Was I discriminated and asked to leave because I am pregnant? I will not go back to this hotel again and definitely will not recommend you bringing your little one. They treat you like you shouldn't even be there. What a joke, after spending 5 days & 4 nights At Sheraton as a SPG member, I should have chose another hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by View, view, view and then some more views I had a great experience at the Sheraton Waikiki. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a huge suite. I had window with views of diamond head and the ocean. Spectacular views. Was incredibly impressed with everything done for platinums. The welcome "gift" was amazing and probably the best welcome gift I've ever received. The wifi is the best wifi I've ever had at a hotel. It really spoiled. The hotel is clean, well maintained and in the heart of Waikiki. I would highly recommend it. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a very good stay here overall, despite some initial aprehension. Check-in was a bit erratic as there was a line of guests waiting at 11pm but only 2 front desk agents, but that’s probably my only complaint. Received a lovely upgrade to a Pualani Suite, which was massive and much appreciated. Location is probably the best in Waikiki, there’s convenient parking, shopping mall and expensive stores, as well as convenient shops in the lobby area. The infinity pool is great, and you could always get a decent spot. The Club Lounge was great: without a doubt the best I’ve seen anywhere in the Americas, with a great breakfast spread, and great evening drinks and snacks. Dare I say, for a family it could even make sense to pay for Club Lounge access. Would stay again on a future trip to Oahu. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honolulu Escape The infinity pool is amazing, sipping cocktails on a pool beanbag soaking up the rays and relaxing is the hotels greatest attraction and with good reason. Everyday is a scramble to get the "good" banana chairs bu if you don't get the good chairs don't fret there are really no bad chairs in this area. Most tours we did started at this hotel and was a great advantage especially if you are only hear for a short time. The other pools are also great too and all the kids looked to have a spectacular time on the slide into the pools. The hotel has a great location away enough from the real hussle and bustle of the of the main strip and yet close enough to walk down enjoy the main strip and return to a relaxing evening away from the hustle and bustle. The great location allows you to enjoy the hotel pools and facilities or a short walk to enjoy the sands under your feet and take in the rays or enjoy beach sports on the sandy beach. The entrance to the hotel is grand and spectacular but as we went to our room the rest of the hotel looked at little out dated and not as spectacular as the entrance and foyer. Maybe my expectation was too high as we were on our honeymoon and having come from New York's Westin and the Belagio in Las Vegas I was a little dissapointed that the hotel room was not as good as my previous stays in hotels. The hotel staff were very helpful friendly and attended to our needs. Everytime we needed something they never hesitated to help. Booking all our tours for a 10 day stay in and effortless 20 minutes was great. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went for Paradise and found Heaven Truly an amazing hotel. My husband and I went to spend my birthday and our anniversary. We loved it. The pools, the room, the view, the food...everything was just amazing. We felt like we were at home. We came home wondering how long it would take us to financially afford bringing our kids back with us. :-) The activities at the hotel were awesome. I cant say enough great things. Centrally located with amazing views. Muhalo Sheraton Waikiki we love you!!! April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, rooms are bad This Sheraton has two things going for it. The location and the pool. I have been staying at this hotel for 40 years. It has always been my favorite in Waikiki, but my family has said no more. We had a leaking air conditioner that got the floor all wet and we had that musty wet carpet smell for a week. There is no chair in the room to sit down and even put your shoes on. No desk to work at. Not even a mirror other than in the bathroom. No drawers to put your clothes in. There are a few shelves in the closet. The bathrooms are basic. I have stayed at a lot of Sheraton's and this rates among the worst I am sorry to say. I will always remember being in the lobby of this hotel the day Elvis died. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Surprisingly Comfortable Stay After reading several reviews complaining about low platinum recognition, I was prepared to be downgraded in a large resort hotel. On the contrary, I found this hotel to be outstanding, and even the reception agent was able to find a room for an early check-in. Yes, it was on the 8th floor, but so what----this hotel is about doing everything you can to enjoy the benefits of the resort which means not staying in your room. With access to the Club Lounge which was absolutely delightful, there was a solid breakfast offering and afternoon snacks. The staff in the Lounge were also quite helpful and pleasant. Yes, there is a resort fee as with almost all resort hotels, yet I chose not to take the hotel points amenity and upgraded to complimentary valet parking. And that was a very wise choice as the valet attendants are also very efficient and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful week in Oahu. January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and renovated hotel however customer service is lacking i was fairly happy with my stay here in late august 2011. The room was clean and newly renovated. However I cannot give five stars to this hotel. I stayed in a mountain view but wished for a partial ocean view. I wanted more of a breeze because all i smelled from my balcony was cigarette smoke. I Wouldn't allow my toddller on the balcony because of this. I was told that I could use my star points to upgrade my room upon checking in if available. I asked every day if a room was available and the answer was always no. My stay was for five nights. The front desk did not even look in the system or anything, just no and not nicely either. More like annoyed. I dont understand why no rooms were available because when I checked on the spg website there were plenty. When I asked about that she cut me off and repeated her no. Regardless, I am planning to stay here again in April 2012. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best!! I have stayed at this wonderful hotel 9 stays (about 10 nights each stay) - and it just gets better and better every time I visit. The staff is fantastic, the location cannot be surpassed and the views and the pools are second to none in Waikiki. The best pools on the entire island of Oahu are without a doubt at the Sheraton Waikiki. A few staff members stood out and are fantastic ambassadors for the hotel - Isabelle, Cindy and Ropeta in Hapas, Jones in guest services/housekeeping, and Brett and Logan at the Edge Infitity Pool. The entire staff is fantastic though - so hats off to the entire team. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love The Sheraton Waikiki The Sheraton Waikiki is a fantastic resort with great amenities. The infinity pool is the best pool on the island. The pool staff is incredible, making sure you have everything you need. Thank you Logan, Fillipo and Cody. You guys are the best. The Beach Center at the Sheraton has everything you need for your day on the beach. Thank you Jeff for your hospitality and kindness. Can't wait till the next visit. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Though the SPG APP Showed Availability I joined a tour from Japan and stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki. Although the SPG APP showed the availability of large ocean front rooms or suites and we fully recognize tour stay is not applicable for SPG Platinum benefit, the receptionist refused to upgrade with room charge difference payment. Also the building is too old so that the noise from isle or rooms next door sounds terrible. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and outstanding service This is a very high traffic hotel and the lobby is always busy. However, customer service is excellent and staff are very friendly. The club lounge has a beautiful view with plenty of food and drinks for guests. Room is very clean but shows its age. I am very lucky to have an upgraded room with fantastic ocean view. Thank you for a perfect vacation. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paradise in Hawaii! When I was planning my trip to Honolulu for work, I was looking for a convenient location and a nice property at a good rate. The Sheraton Waikiki met and exceeded my expectations. The staff were so helpful (especially Alice at the concierge desk), the rooms had fabulous views and the property was immaculate. My client and I had wonderful cocktails, enjoyed laying out by the pool and just relaxing when we weren't working. The location couldn't have been better, right in the heart of everything and walking distance to everything we needed. A wonderful value for the price, highly recommend! November 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Waikiki Beach Location I have stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting Waikiki mainly for the location and views of Waikiki Beach. The rooms are somewhat dated but have great views from the balconies, the higher the floor the better the view. The size of the hotel creates a somewhat chaotic arrival and check in process. Hotel highlights include the location on the beach, a great adult oriented edge pool and a very nice larger pool area for families. I also enjoyed relaxing in the rocking chairs by the koi pond. A complete variety of activities, shopping and dining options are within a short walk. February 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by is the worst sheraton we have ever stayed in from the moment we checked in till departure there were constant problems. original room did not have a beach view cleaner was inconsistent food was poor quality pool chairs were disgusting -no matresses and not have to pay an additional $60 per day for a chaise lounge with a mattress key card had to be re-coded three times in four days November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying at the Sheraton Waikiki! My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The resort is beautiful, the room was amazing, the area inside and outside of the resort had so many premium stores to shop at and it's right off of the ocean. The Infinity pool felt like we were right in the ocean. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, I didn't want to leave. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations This hotel has mastered the art of giving "the personal touch" even though it is a massive property. It has improved markedly since we stayed here two years ago - so much so that we wouldn't now think of staying anywhere else on Waikiki. Jarret, at check-in, was ready for us even though we came in late, and he explained everything we needed to know to make our time there as enjoyable as it could be. We asked him for a couple of items to be sent to our room - and they were delivered about 10 seconds after we arrived in the room! We are Starwood Platinum guests and the recognition received here is gratifying. (Love the idea of "The Bag" - you feel like a kid in a candy store!!) The Club now rivals the best - which was not the case two years ago. The manager, Jamie Fusco, is very gracious as are the staff who look after the guests there. We enjoyed dining in Kai Market and Rum Fire - especially their version of high tea, called "Spiked Tea". We simply enjoyed our stay from start to finish! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Best location and pool in Waikiki. Have stayed many times and will stay again. The staff are warm and friendly and always go that extra mile for guests. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is great for family fun! The pool has fun for all ages - great kiddie section for infants and toddlers, a slide that suits young kids as well as big adults, an awesome infinity pool to get away from the kids (ha!) and a beautiful mermaid that entertains the kids while m/d are watching & relaxing on the side. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff! Thank you again for a wonderful stay. From check in to check out I was treated very special! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was in a great location. Staff were very friendly, we arrived late at night and the check in staff welcomed us by name. Great facilities, wonderful to sit on balcony and look at view. Close to some great restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in waikiki this is my 2nd time stayin at this hotel. I had a premier suite and it was absolutely great. I loved the view from the room into the ocean. It had a large patio one one side and a smaller one on the other. The room decor was very modern and comfortable. Only one slight negative is that the room was 1300 sq feet but the bathroom was a standard size bathroom like you would see in any other hotel room when you would of expected something a little bigger. But the room and staff were great and we had a great time. Was able to watch the sunset from the balcony and it was absolutely the best part of the room for sure.. the amazing view. Thanks again Sheraton for a great experience! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Wonderful Accommodations for Children My children absolutely loved the pool and the easy access to the beach. They swam their hearts out and slept in a nice, cool and comfortable room. Seeing the joy in their face was worth every dollar spent and a reason to revisit the Sheraton Waikiki. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be upgraded Far too many people who don't stay at the hotel use their pool facilities and frankly this is the only reason I stay at this hotel, because of the pool. The staff need to do a better job of monitoring outside people that infiltrate their pool. Every day I was at the pool I noticed dozens of people without wrist bands yet they were never asked to leave the facilities. Why do I pay for a $30 resort fee if others from the outside just come and use it for free? And the rooms are in serious need of upgrading. If they upgrade the rooms and do a better job of monitoring uninvited guests, then the hotel gets a 5. Otherwise, it is average at best. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON WAIKIKI...Home away from home As always, The Sheraton Waikiki more than met our expectations for a wonderful vacation. The Sheraton Waikiki is by far the best hotel in Waikiki. You have everything you could possible need right on the property. The pool areas are amazing and boast great customer service. Thank you Jeff, Logan and Brett for that extra care you gave us at the beach and pool during our stay. Daniel at the front desk was also amazing and so helpful. Jen and Carlos at Rum Fire also displayed great customer service and made us feel at home. Love this hotel and it's staff!! December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New York Stay Wrong room, smoking, and people who really didn't care about our stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL & LOCATION HAS IT ALL . . . . We've stayed here since 1977 when our daughter was 7 and stayed recently when our granddaughter turned 7. This is the best place on the beach at Waikiki. The location is great with an spectacular view of Diamond Head and access to the beach and nearby shopping. The new family pool, with slide, is awesome. The staff is friendly with a lot of Aloha spirit and the configuration of the hotel allows for nice breezes to pass through. Will always be our first choice.... June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view and access to shopping but limited services & amenities We stayed in the ocean front view twin room with four family members. The view from the room was fantastic, it was like staying on the ocean. However, we were disappointed that the room was not completely prepared for four guests and limited amenities compared to the other same class hotels; there was no slippers, shaving kit, tooth brush & paste, shower cap, cotton balls & cutips, bath robes, shoe cleaning kit, and shower gel. if you want the slippers, the hotel charges for it. The extra bed was not brought in the room, and we requested the hotel staff at the registration after we settled in the room, but the bed and requested amenities were not setup in the room when we came back 5 - 6 hours later. So, we called the operator, and the house keeper finally brought the bed and extra towels, shampoos etc, but no tooth brush, slippers, and robes, and we asked again. We wished the room was set up completely for the number of guests before we checked in. Finally, the long hallway from the elevator to the room was very hot and we wished that the air conditioner worked better. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a family friendly hotel. very disappointing in the quality and layout of the room we got, long dark room with 3 double beds, on 9th floor very you barely can see the beach. All the back in the hotel. Got a complaint with a warning of USD 200 charge because we moved two of the beds together, as we have a 6 years old girl, which we where afraid for falling out of the bed. Not a family friendly hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and well located property This hotel is extremely well located to great restaurants, shopping, beaches in fact everything is within walking distance. The adult infinity pool is amazing and the view makes you want to stay for hours. We were very impressed by the hotel and cant wait to return. Great hotel for conferencing with loads of space, rooms are spacious, we were lucky enough to be upgraded and could easily have stayed forever!! Thank you Sheraton Waikiki, hope to see you soon! June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>