Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2289 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst customer service ever! For a hotel management to state that this is the busiest weekend of the year and you should expect to have to travel up to the 3rd floor and drop your bags after waiting in line for 30 minutes is ridiculous. To not have the correct room that you booked, and to be condescending to guests is even worse. The hotel industry is a service industry, the staff should be taught that. Alex F, the manager needs a refresher course in hotel management 101...I stay in hotels weekly for work and this is by far the worse run hotel I have ever seen. Starwoods...I would drop this one if you want your members to stay loyal. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas week visit First let me say I had a split reservation , original booked 4 nights , the decided to add 1 more night at the start. Arrived early, room was ready! Anne Marie and Patrick work miracles to keep us in the suite for the full stay. Everyone was so helpful, pleasant, well wishing from the housekeeping staff to the management. Room service was great, had a wonderful Christmas morning breakfast. Hotel location was great for walking, subway,and taxis. We will definitely stay again! We knew Christmas week in NYC could be very hectic, but Sheraton Times Square made it a wonderful, memorable experience December 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extend a warm welcome to your local parolees! We arrived a couple of hours early but we were allowed to check in early. Being in NYC, I had requested a high floor room to avoid some of the noise, which they were able to accomodat even with our early check in. The comfort level was average and there was nothing really spectacular about the room. At this point I felt like I had made a pretty good choice in hotels, but that would all change later that night. We arrived back to the hotel late at night after exploring the city and there seemed to be an abundance of transient/seedy/criminal types hanging around close to the hotel. The next day I saw a line of the same type two doors down and realized it was a parole office. I know everyone deserves a second, third, and eighteenth chance, but these aren't the types I want around when I'm on vacation. I won't be back to this property. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Hotel Stayed five nights in December and we were very impressed with the service, cleanliness, organization, lobby, room and food during this busy period. The front desk check-in was quick, although we had to wait until 3 pm when our room was ready. The room was on the club floor which was convenient. However this club had a pay bar as opposed to most other Sheraton club lounges. The maid service was excellent and the bell men were very friendly and helpful. The Hudson Market had great burgers, although $20 each. The holiday decorations in the lobby were nice and the doormen were helpful. Everything worked in this hotel! Parking next store was easy, but expensive ($355 for 5 days for our SUV). The location on 52nd and 7th was perfect for walking to Times Square, Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center and 5th avenue. We will stay here again! December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Observed issues During my stay on Wed and Thu 12/17-18 I smelled cigarette smoke in the hall on the 6th floor. I did not report it as I was busy. I also thought that all NYC hotels were non-smoking facilities. Also there were neighbors on the floor with children that let the doors slam many times during the night and in the morning. I also did not report that. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Well this was probably my 6th or 7th stay at this hotel over the years and the first since the rooms have been renovated. I was very pleasantly surprised. My son and I were in town for a few days and really enjoyed our time here again. The front desk staff were excellent. My suite upgrade was awarded and my Platinum level recognised with free wifi and a late checkout on departure day. My only complaint would be towards one of the doorman who did not seem at all interested in getting taxis for guests who were waiting line. Admittedly it was a very busy period but he fccused on some semi famous guy then took off for a coffee leaving his offsider to deal with the long line of disgruntled guests. I will most certainly stay here again as the location is excellent and the hotel on the whole is very well run. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!!! Travelled here for a mother/daughter weekend. Thrilled with location. Easy walk to top sites including Rockefeller center, 5th Ave stores, theaters and all of the action of Central Park and Times Square. Friendly staff with easy checkin...great clean room. Will certainly stay again December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff often overwhelmed during busy periods Stayed for two nights over the thanksgiving Holiday. As usual at this location, front desk did not recognize platinum status. Upon check in elevators were down so 100+ guests were in line for to go up the freight elevators. Later, the automated revolving doors leading into the hotel also broke down also. Despite being "newly renovated" rooms still feel dated and room quality still inconsistent. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! My wife and I stayed three nights at the Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel in early December. The location of the hotel cannot be beat – only a few blocks from Rockefeller Center and all the NYC Christmas pageantry on 5th Avenue. Our room seemed to have been very recently renovated, and everything was clean and fresh. We used the Club Lounge for breakfast every morning and snacks in the evening --- the quality of the food was really excellent, and the views across the city and over to the Hudson are spectacular. We also used the health club on the ground floor which has an excellent selection of equipment and we never had to wait to use any of the equipment. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The staff is wonderful, the hotel is beautiful. The location is very good and within walking distance to Times Square, yet far enough away to miss some of that madness! A lot of good restaurants within easy walking distance. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Gratitude and Hospitality My wife checked into your hotel 12/8, my son and dau in law checking in 12/10, we have stayed at your hotel as a family many times and my wife has stayed there during visits to nYC. We have stayed in Sheraton JFK, Sheraton London in Knightsbridge, and at Heathrow. We currently have a reservation at JFK for 15th. Yet, when my wife asks for an upgrade to access the club floor she is denied. Our gold status doesn't cut it. There are many choices of hotels around the world. I feel your policy makes no sense, and it shows no gratitude for our loyalty. I am arriving in town on Thursday and we will not stay at the Sheraton. My son will complete his stay, but that will be it for our patronage. I will also consider cancelling our JFK reservation. If you had absolutely no capacity to grant anyone a club floor pass, I could understand that. But, I don't understand the indignity. I see that you have had negative feedback about your service to other gold members. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton stay The hotel location was excellent. We could walk to many of our interests December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central base for exploring NYC We have stayed here several times over the past decade and continue to find it a fantastic location to base our explorations from. The subway is close, walking distance to times square, Rockefeller center and so many great parts of the city. December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor SPG level recognition I was extremely disappointed by how the staff didn't recognize at first sight my platinum level. I had to insist on each of my privileges to be able to have them, except the room upgrade which I never had during my 4 nights. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Times Square Hotel, Centrally located Greats location, easy to get to, nice lobby. Check in staff are incredible, nice, accommodating, and very friendly. Rooms are ok, hotel is showing it's age a bit, but a great value for the price paid. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has loud closing doors and poor room insulatrion Our family of six stayed in two rooms during Thnaksgiving week. The rooms were small but comfotable. What we did not expect was a high school band on our floor who entered in and out of rooms too often. The room doors did not close quietly and interupted our sleep We could hear too much noise and talking from the hallways which was also bothersome. I was not impressed that our family was placed in rooms adjacent to high school students as we travelled with two 6 year olds. I have stayed at this hiotel before and did not experience this problem. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location for a holiday weekend. Close to everything - times square, theatre, restaurants and shopping. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An example of a great hotel Sheraton hotel and towers Times Square is ideally situated in the heart of New York city Times Square. This is a elegant well renovated 5 star hotel. I have been coming here for years. The reason is the excellent customer care we have received from the front desk staff, to room service, the club lounge, the door men. Everyone ensures you receive only the very best of care. Our business is valued and appreciated. This hotel truly cares for their guests. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very good location for the holidays. Our room was on the 21st floor. We had a very good view. The view from the street was quite nice despite it being such a busy time post Thanksgiving Day. I wish the beds were softer. A bit too firm for my taste. The stay was very comfortable for the entire family (me, husband, and 6 year old son). It is within walking distance of kid friendly activities which was quite important!!! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location and new feeling. Room was centrally located for our visit. Room felt completely new due to the recent renovation. Hotel staff did an excellent job checking us in and assisting us in our needs. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Greta views and great staff.... December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in times square Fancy but not over the top. Comfortable. Helpful staff. Nice room selection/options. Would stay here again. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel We stayed 4 nights and was pleased with service, housekeeping and hotel accommodations. We stay at this hotel yearly on our visit to NYC. Thank you for everything! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff the staff at the reception desk was very friendly and made you feel very welcome November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Stay Again We had an incredible stay at Sheraton Hotel with excellent service by Mr. Iverson. He assisted us with early check in and provided a clean and comfortable room. Furthermore the hotel is located conveniently to many of New York's landmarks and eateries. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to New York! Ask for Mr. Iverson when staying at Sheraton Hotels & Resorts, he is extremely helpful and friendly. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my experience Overall I had a good experience at the hotel. The location is great. The room was small but they managed to use the space very well. My biggest complaint was we asked if the room could be cleaned after 5pm. We had been to the parade that morning and the room had not been cleaned. So when we we got back we rested that afternoon and left for dinner at 5. When we returned at Midnight the room was not cleaned, the beds not made and we had to call room service just to get extra towels. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service ever This was my worst stay ever in New York City. The people in the hotel were really unfriendly, couldn't find my reservation and didn't want to give my room that my company had paid for. After 1,5 hour waiting late at night I got my room. The internet didn't work. The last night they called me when I was sleeping because they told me that I had to check-out right away (again, I paid for that night also). The next day when I checked-out I got no excuses, but they offered me to cancel my internet bill. Guess what... just got my credit card-account, and Sheraton charged it anyway. Don't go there, people are really really rude and unfriendly! November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded and needs refurbishment This is a long overdue post. Was here in May for work and brought my wife along. Throughout our stay, the lobby was packed with people attending a certain week-long conference. There was not enough staff to look after check-in and we had to wait in the Gold/Platinum queue (imagine non-member wait times). Though there was a system to kep the conference crowd and hotel guests separate, it was not effective. There is definitely room for improvement on this front. The room itself was decent and looks like it had some refurbishment in the past couple years. The lounge however, can be improved. Service standards are very good in the hotel starting from the doorman to the chambermaid to the lounge servers. They made our stay very pleasant despite the lobby situation. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation The hotel was close to all attractions. Few blocks away from Time Square and Central Park. The rooms were great. Hotel staff very helpful. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Beautiful luxury hotel at a great price. Clean and updated rooms. Very friendly staff, we will be staying again soon. November 26, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:34:22.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2289, tr_2289
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>