Sheraton San Jose Hotel

  • 1801 Barber Lane
  • Milpitas,
  • Californie
  • 95035
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au séjour à l’hôtel

Les hôtes doivent présenter une carte de crédit et une pièce d'identité en cours de validité pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel. Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour occuper une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep if you need a bed, that's what you get - if you're in for an experience, tough luck! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always Sheraton once again delivered a great staying experience. I'd recommend the San Jose Sheraton for sure. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff! I regularly stay at this hotel when I am in San Jose for business. Having recently completed another stay there I wanted to take a moment to congratulate you on your excellent front desk staff. Regardless of the time of day, they are always professional, helpful and extremely pleasant. I would especially like to call out Kimberly at your front desk as she is truly exceptional. For a global business traveler like myself, these positive experiences leave a lasting impression and you should be very proud of the positive image these employees portray to your customers. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Worst stay of my life. Will make it my goal to let everyone know how bad this stay was. Plan on twitting pics of the mold growth in my room and posting the video on twitter. Will leverage friends and athletes that I know have millions of followers to get the word out about how bad my SPG stay was at your hotel!!!!!!!!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Great hotel, nice club lounge May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel and good location. Good business hotel for Silicon Valley. Next to great mall of America. Can't beat that! Joy at the front desk is very nice. Staff tried to accommodate as much as they can. SPG recognition is good here. Room is super clean. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kimberly Ha I seldom post a review, particularly just because I was happy with my stay...that is an expectation that I have when at an SPG property. I am writing this review because of the outstanding service and professionalism Kimberly Ha provided to us during this stay. She went that extra step to make our stay so much more like being at home and surrounded by friends and family. I hope you make sure she gets the recognition that she deserves and positive reinforcement for being the warm professional that she is! April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time a disappotinng experience In the past I stayed very often with the Sheraton and I was always very happy. This time the stay was very disappointing. I had my family with me and house keeping service was a nightmare. A bag with clothes disappeared and was not recovered. We had to ask front desk 5 times for additional towels since there were always too little towels available after housekeeping has done their job. I only got excuse when I approached the hotel staff, but nothing changed. The only compensation for the unsatisfying service was a breakfast voucher for two persons. I will give the Sheraton SJ one more try next time I'm travelling on business ... April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for business persons Internet access - good quality April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff ever Staff made my two days enjoyable. Service was super. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, Quiet facility This hotel exceeded my expectations in many ways. The staff was exceptional and went above and beyond in every interaction, and the facility was super quiet despite being full. I highly recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great value! This hotel was very affordable and a great place to stay. Very nice and attentive staff, very clean and spacious rooms. The view from the room was great. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Happy Guest I have been a platinum guest for quite some time but this last year I was a couple stays short so now I'm gold. When I checked into the hotel last night, I asked if there were any upgrades available. First the guess agent said that there weren't any available, and then he said that they were all dirty. This was at 11 PM last night. I think it's pretty unlikely that the Maids would have left any unclean rooms that late in the day. His idea of an upgrade was a room on the eighth floor facing the courtyard. Same room just a different view. Then I asked if it would be possible to have access to the Sheraton clubroom. First he said yes, then he said no. I had a separate reservation for the next day. And when I checked out and then checked back in again, I asked the guest agent if there are any upgrades available. She said of course, would you like a tower club sweet? March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - going the extra mile I spent 3 nights here for business. The hotel was good, but the staff were exceptional. I would particularly recognise Joy from reception who went out of her way to make sure we looked after. She even went to the trouble of putting together some materials for us about things to do at our next destination, which happend to be her home town. A truly exceptional example of customer service. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold service Hotel is older, mostly caters to business clientele. We are Gold Members, used points, no room available on Club Level, asked if we could apply points toward access to club:answer no. Received a $5 dollar gift certificate for using green option, not applicable to room service. Just didn't feel very "Gold". March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was nice but poor processes I asked about the rate since I was there for a client event - took 3 trips to the front desk to get an answer over 48 hours. They offered and I accepted the green program - but no one told the cleaning staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I travel a lot both for personal and business and this hotel by far was the most pleasant stay I have had in a long time. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating, both to my family and my dog. I can't wait to stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for the area. The hotel is not in downtown San Jose. A plus for us. It has complimentary parking, a plus for us. It is in a business park, so if business takes one there, a good hotel. The staff recognized our platinum status and we received a club room courtyard side, which is nice since the other side is freeway. We have stayed on the freeway side prior to this. There is negligible noise from the freeway, but nice to be courtyard/pool side. The club lounge is not the best, minimal cold breakfast, with only hot oatmeal. Most offer at least hot scrambled eggs. Don't know how the evening is as we went out for dinner both nights. The doors open to a small patio with chairs. Nice on courtyard side and good to have fresh air in the room. We have stayed several times and each time the rooms are well maintained. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Sheraton I've ever stayed service was terrible and the staff didn't know what they were doing. room is old and definitely needs renovation to match with its category...not too much choice of food unless you go out...in general, this is definitely not a recommended SPG hotel to stay in the bay area. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is I have only stayed at this property once although I stay in San Jose all the time. I was here with my family and my little brother so there were quite a few of us. They put us i a nice enough room but no elevator on the 3rd floor and we had a crib and a ton of luggage. The kids really loved the murphy bed and mom and dad loved the door between the living room and the master bed. Its a fine hotel if you are in the right mindset. The pool looked amazing but we did not use it. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has friendly Staff and very helpful We enjoyed our short stay and will come again and will recommend to others going to the convention center. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our weekend in San Jose We came to San Jose to attend a family wedding. We selected the Sheraton Hotel because it was located near both the airport and the wedding & reception. Upon arrival we had no wait to check in, no problem with our room reservation, and we were greeted by the friendliest personnel at the front desk - Charles (who checked us in) and Joy. Since no one else was checking in at the time, we stayed to just chat with them about San Jose and our reason for visiting - for about 10 minutes. Charles upgraded our room reservation and allowed us to put in for an extended check-out time if we so desired. He also told us that our reservation package included our choice of various amenities (we chose a bottle of champagne), as well as vouchers for free buffet breakfasts for each of the days we stayed at the hotel. Each morning we enjoyed the buffet (it was excellent as was the service) at the Bistro that adjoined the hotel, and we certainly did not let the bottle of champagne go unattended. While we stayed at the Sheraton, we used the computers (for free) that were available on the lobby floor to - among other things - print our flight departure boarding passes, and we were given helpful assistance in using them by Randy and Chris who were also working at the front desk at various times. We did not check out on our last day until around 2 pm, and the front desk had no problem with this (and we used our in-room TV to avail ourselves of express check out). But the most enjoyable part of our stay at the Sheraton was that EVERYONE we encountered there (Charles, Joy, Chris, Randy, the waiters in the Bistro) was so very friendly and desiring to be helpful and attendant to our needs. Although we don't travel a whole lot, it is rare (if ever) that we have been treated with so much courtesy, respect, and professionalism. Now that we have family in the San Jose area and will likely be traveling back there, we intend to ALWAYS stay at the Sheraton - and, as to its staff, we would like to wholeheartedly say, "Thanks" and "Well done!" January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Associates Upon arrival I was greeted warmly by Clarisse. She was very pleasant and professional and provided our family with all of the information required to ensure our visit was beyond our expectations. She is a very good ambassador for the hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer service.... I have stayed here maybe 3-4 times last year. I can not say enough of how much I appreciate the customer service here, from Angel to Hannah to Ryan and everyone else! Thanks You, every time I stay here Im extremely happy with the service. I am plat and I do get recognized for it, but I do have some small issues. Why is the breakfast in the lounge so bad? What happened to snacks? Please just issue breakfast passes to the restaurant and trail mix or rice crackers for snacks. My room was fully functional except my tv had issues and all the lamps were unplugged. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average to low visit No one acknowledge my status, no room upgrade nor any SPG benefits Old room, leaking toilet, un functional thermometer and noisy AC November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility and mini-suite The mini-suite was spacious and very comfortable. It had everything I needed. It has a living room area with doors to separate it from the bathroom/vanity and the bedroom. Very well thought out for the layout. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9 day stay experience The carpets in the room are starting to run down a bit. It's fine except the hotel don't provide slippers by default... It was a bit sticky I felt on bare foot walking around. Counter disk ladies + gents were all very nice, including management. I went swimming one day, but was a bit lost. The heated swimming pool was great however the change room and pool are some distance to walk. Also there was no lockers on lobby floor where swimming pool is. Typically I would just change in room and go down with my slippers, (again no slippers). So I changed in the lobby washroom which had a little bench. Since there was no slippers i left my shoes under the bench. After I had my 20 min swim or so, I came back and my shoes were gone, I suppose house keeping must have taken them.. Anyways, so. I walked back to my room on bare foot.. I did mention my missing shoes to one of the hotel guest gentleman in his early 20s. He was very keen and polite, followed up for me immediately on looking for my shoes. Thank you, he sets an example for the staff!! The executive lounge was a bit small, and most of the time had only oatmeal and some choice of pastries (okay, I think someone else complaint on this already... So now they have plenty of eggs as well...) my only complaint was the fruit was always the same... Melons and pineapple, would be nice to see some alterations here. Otherwise the staff there were all super nice. In summary, I recommend the hotel, the hotel should put up some signs on getting your way around to the pool or leave a sheet in room on how to navigate to the change room/pool.. and consider slippers.. Import them from China, request them from the chain.. They are 5 cents a piece in bulk... November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest sheraton We had purchased breakfast with our stay, which I forgot about, until late that night. When we checked in the front desk person said nothing about it and gave us nothing in the way of information or vouchers. The night clerk brought a couple of breakfast vouchers which had no time on them. We checked out at 11:00, evidently too late for breakfast, but instead of refunding the breakfast as I requested, the front desk clerk insisted on getting us breakfast to go, which we ate out of plastic trays in the front lobby. TACKY! Also, the bed was not a sweet sleeper bed which is why we choose Sheraton as our favorite hotel. Too top this off, when we got home we received an invoice with extra charges on it. I have yet to figure that out. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I love this place will definitely keep coming back November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here I made a reservation for a king suite via the Sheraton website but when I showed up at the hotel, I was informed that I was "upgraded" to the Cabana Suite as they were all out of the king suites. But the "upgrade" was poor in a number of ways. The "upgrade" compared poorly with even a lot of other Sheraton Category 3 hotels' queen suite. There was a lot of external noise. Since I was here on business, I was important for me to have a working desk (which wasn't available). The lighting was so poor, I ended up having a headache within an hour of working. When I requested for a brighter light or an extra lamp, they did not have one. My reservation was for 4 days but I ended up checking our in 1 day. The only positive was that they waived the early departure fee. October 27, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T19:56:54.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_670, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>