Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Flórida
  • 33040
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean room This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean, very spacious and oh the work out facility was GREAT! I do think the couch in the room we stayed in was a little worn....and that happens when your in a popular vacation spot, but it should be replaced. Otherwise, everything was GREAT! I worked in the hotel industry for 8 years and cleanliness is VERY important to me. I know what to look for. The room was clean! June 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very disappointing experience The service from the hotel cleaning staff and the concierge were well below average. I didn't feel like a guest I felt like they would rather have no guests to bother them. The drivers were great and the front counter people were good. I wish you would look for the concierge that was there the day of our check in. She was there 2 days of our stay. She made smart cracks/ was on her cell phone for a personal phone call and there were 5 people in line. I simply arched over a took what I wanted because we would have missed the bus if we would have continued to stand there. I have stayed at many Sheratons and this doesn't belong in our family of good places to stay. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suites in Paradise I have stayed at this hotel many times, and while always good, this visit was exceptional. The bell/door staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and while my room was not yet ready when I arrived (I was early, 1PM) they sotred my bags, called me when the room was ready, and the bags were in my room upon my arrival. One of the best pools on the island, with a hot tub, and a nice little bar. There are so many options on the island for breakfast, but if you don't want to go anywhere, the restaurant is really good too. They have some incredible views, and even the garden/pool views are worthy of the location. They accommodated my request for a late checkout since I have platinum status, and really everything was great. The beach is right across the street, and albeit a small one, it is well maintained, with sailboat, parasail, and volleyball available among the renewed habitat. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and shuttle The room appeared clean enough, although there were several things that I think should have been attended to. The faucet in the minibar had a bad valve which made a loud vibrating sound unless you turned it fully open. The bathtub drain plug had to be removed in order to use the shower and when removed there was a rod that extended above the drain hole that if stepped on might hurt ones foot. The bottom of the tub also needed to be scoured. I would also appreciate a TV channel guide in the room. In my opinion a staff member cleaning the rooms should be instructed to note any item that needs attention and report it her superior. Management should see that this is done. I would like to have shuttle service that did not require the guest to sign up for a specific time. You don't necessarily know when you will leave or return. Because of this we drove into town and paid for parking. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful staff We spent two days in Key West recently and had overall a pleasant stay. The first night we got a room next to the elevator. Unfortunately, the elevators make a lot of noise so we asked to get a room away from the elevator for the second night. This request was honored immediately and we even got a free breakfast voucher. Breakfast is nice and Anita is a great server! November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton I have stayed in many Sheraton hotels and this was among the best ones. The resort was clean and the location was great. The pool was the best part of the resort since we have young children. If you want to go to the beach, I would highly recommend taking a trip up to Bahia Honda State Park (MM 37) vs. the beach here (which had lots of seaweed on it). June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back !!! This was our 1st visit to Key West & this hotel was by far the best Sheraton we've stayed in ever! We will be returning next year! I have to tell you, the beds are the most comfortable of any resort we stay at. Shuttle drivers to/from Duval St. were all friendly & helpful, as was the rest of the staff. The beach across the street was a big plus too! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fabulous Week At The Sheraton Key West We have been coming here for many, many years and keep coming back. The facility and the staff are A1. If you want laid back, relaxed and no strain this is the place to stay on the "quiet" side of the island. These folks know how to run a resort area hotel and they know how to treat their customer. Thanks Sheraton Key West, see you in a few months. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This hotel is perfect for a Key West visit. We loved the location which is away from the noise and clamor of Duval Street, across the street from a great beach. Beach is great for sunning, walking or just sitting enjoying the sun and breeze. Easy to get to "the action" on and around Duval Street and the docks. Shuttle transportation is available or rent scooters or bikes. Hotel staff is so acommodating and the rooms are gorgeous. We had a poolside room with great balcony and the mini bar was so nice as we could bring in some snacks or even fix sandwiches in the room. Nice poolside bar/restaurant and the pool is terrific. It is worth the price to have a nice place to stay. There are some less than attractive places in Key West and we were glad we paid a little more to get a great hotel. We don't get down there often and we are happy we picked such a wonderful spot. Go to the La Trattoria restaurant just down the street for a wonderful meal experience. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! This is only the second time in Key West and second time at the Sheraton Suites and we love it! Came for my birthday this time and the front desk acknowledged the special occasion and had a Key Lime pie waiting in my fridge! Shout out to Jonathan at the desk who checked us in, great attitude! Can't wait to return! November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel What a beautiful hotel right across from Smathers beach. Staff are the greatest and even sent another shuttle bus down to pick us up after touting Ernest Hemminway's house. My daughter at first sight of our suite stated, "I think I died and went to heaven". Great Sheraton style and first class place as always!!!! April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice surprise, happy with our choice! Our first trip to key west, and we spent lots of time online, reviewing our options, even had 4 different hotel reservations made. We eventually cancelled all and chose the Sheraton Suites. Warm cookies when we arrived! The staff was helpful, friendly, and we took advantage of the free shuttle to old town. Lots of great suggestions, and having the beach walking distance across from hotel was icing on the cake for moonlight visits! The room was bigger than expected and we loved the pool. We visited our other hotel options and confirmed we picked the best! In short, our next visit to key west will be here again! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be Back!!! Hotel & Staff were the Best in every way... We enjoyed our stay with out any problems or issues that we have had w/other Hotels. The Pool & Bar area was a good place to relax and enjoy some down time inbetween what the Island had to offer. Thank You! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Our stay was fantastic. The suite was extremely spacious for our family of 4. We enjoyed having the separate bedroom and living/dining room area. Because of the sink, refrigerator, microwave and table we were able to eat lunch in our room everyday which was a huge money saver for us. The bathroom area was one of the best I have ever seen. There were four sets of cabinets, three drawers and a closet which allowed plenty of room to unpack our clothing. Each and every staff member we came in contact with was helpful and courteous. This would include front desk, housekeepers, pool staff, and the concierge. We also rented bikes for our stay and rode the short ride to Duval Street everyday to explore all the sights. This feature was a great convenience and was reasonably priced. In the evenings, we took the shuttle to Duval Street for dinner. We found the shuttle to be very convenient and a great way to avoid trying to find parking. The hotel is also right across from the beach which was fabulous. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning our stay for next year! July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome amenities! We enjoyed our stay. The shuttle services to the downtown part of the island was a great service. The hotel was nice and clean and we enjoyed the beach location! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay This was the first time I have stayed at a sheriton Hotel and I am sold on them. Everything about the hotel the room the service everything was very very nice. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a fantastic staff What brought my family and I to this hotel, was a death in the family. Even though the staff did not know the circumstances as to why I was staying at the Sheraton Key West Suites, I was greeted with much friendliness. I was very much impressed with the professionalism of all staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The pool area, I found it to be so clean and inviting.....the morning breakfast buffet was great, and so were the staff members. During my stay at the hotel, I found all staff members, to be friendly and accommodating, whether they were from the front desk, restaurant, bar or pool area, or room attendants. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suite Would highly recommend our room with deck overlooking the pool. Very clean, food was good, staff was friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job, great place to stay The rooms were clean and well maintained, food/service at the hotel were top notch and priced fairly. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit to Key West Wonderful place! Super nice people on staff! The shuttle back and forth to town was a huge plus! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with hotel! First time to Key West and wasn't sure of a suite, but wanted balcony with ocean view. We were pleasantly surprised how beautiful the room was (like a small apartment) and the comfortable bed! When we checked in there were these awesome cookies (macademia nut & white chocolate....very nice!). However, I was disappointed there was soda with lime and not cold water. The public beach across the street was convenient and nice to walk on; but, there was too much seaweed that smelled (not sure why it was not cleaned up), so we went into the pool instead, which was great!! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever!!!!! This was without question the most miserable hotel and vacation experience we have ever had. The staff was unfriendly and miserable, the room was disgusting, and by that I mean worms in the toilet paper and in the cabinets and everything was consistently understaffed. The pool is too small to accommodate the size of the hotel. The rate was ridiculously overpriced for what you got in return...it was absolutely horrible. If they offer a breakfast buffet you shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a table. Once you did get seated the food was mediocre at best. The drinks at the pool bar were overpriced and contained almost no alcohol making them a complete waste of money just like everything else at the Sheraton Key West. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel with a few issues Rooms are clean and everything was in good shape. The pool was very refreshing and well maintained. The concierge was very helpful and I definitely recommend using them to book trips. If you want to save a few bucks you can go find the same things to do a little cheaper but the concierge makes it very convenient. Issues: - Free Shuttle Service: tried to use this 3 times and each time the shuttle was booked up. This is ridiculous because I even went 6 hours prior to needing the shuttle to reserve it and it was booked. The shuttle I believe runs about every 15 minutes so the hotel should set-up a location where you get in line and it is first come first serve. If this can't be done then it should be advertised as shuttle service by reservations. - The restaurant (Coral Crab Cafe) has SLOW service. We attempted to eat there twice sitting outside on the deck. The first time the bartender told us to have a seat and someone would be right with us. 20 minutes later I went and got someone (this was at 5:30pm). Once we got a waitress the service was great and the burgers were actually really good. A couple days later we tried the same thing. No one bothered to come to our table and I even walked around inside trying to get a waitress/waiter's attention so they knew we were outside, no one was around. We ended up leaving. - Pool Bar: the bartenders are very unpleasant and not very friendly. Not sure why but we experienced this 3 different times. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Year's and had a fantastic time. It was my wife and I, our adult daughter, son and his fiance. This trip was a Christmas gift to my family and took advantage of air and hotel points i'd been hoarding for awhile, so it was important to me. I read some of the negative reviews and was a little concerned so I wrote an email to the GM. Frankly I didn't think i'd get more than a form response. Instead I received a personal phone call and a promise to take care of us. And he delivered. The staff was wonderful. Helpful. Courteous. Friendly. From the front desk, to housekeeping to staff to the folks around the pool. Can't say enough about the shuttle drivers. Friendly, helpful and always in good spirits. The room was great. We made use of the pull out couch and the two beds in the bedroom (unfortunately I didn't have enough points for two suites) so we were a little snug but we really didn't spend much time in the room. It was clean, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The bottom line is we all fell in love with Key West and the Sheraton helped facilitate a great, great trip. Understand that you're not in the middle of the action, but you are across the street from a nice beach (as Key West beaches go) and a close shuttle ride or an easy bike ride to all the action. We actually enjoyed the little bit of a break from the fun of Duval St. Some relaxing pool time to have a drink and read was a part of every day we were there. I would recommend this location to anyone. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but the rest Hotel is located across the street from Smathers Beach and a short drive downtown. There is a hotel shuttle service to downtown but space is limited...you need to reserve early in the day specially for a return trip. The hotel has a small decent fitness facility and laundry facility. Pool is very small considering the amount of people it has to serve. Landscaping is minimal and offers no shade for parked vehicles baking in the sun. The room located on the first floor was adequate in size but very little natural light as the window is covered by landscaping. The window shutters in the sitting area was broken...each shutter had to be manipulated to open and close. The sectional sofa/bed was stained and dirty. The refrigerator was clean but had a strange odor which I informed front desk and took two days to be taken care of. On the first morning, I wanted coffee but soon found out coffee maker is broken, I went to call front desk but could not do that either as both phones in the room were not working. I ended up using my cell phone to call front desk. Front desk promptly got me another coffee maker and was told a technnician would be sent to look at the phones. Not sure if the phones were ever fixed as I did not use them again. I wish I had more positive things to say but unfortunately it is not happening. I expected more out of a Sheraton hotel considering its reputation and the amount of money I shelled out to stay. I hope that my stay and experience is an isolated incident and not the norm. Based on my experience I definitely would not return to this location. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Key West with another couple celebrating my girlfriend's birthday. The hotel was just what we needed and the convenience of the shuttle to downtown was terrific. We thought we would utilize the beach, but we didn't utilize it at all and it didn't seem like anyone else was either. That was definitely unexpected, but not relevant to the hotel, the hotel was great. The absolute highlight of this hotel was the staff. The general manager, Fotis, went out of his way to guarantee our needs were met. It seemed like he never left the property over the three days we were there. First, he offered us a drink voucher for four free drinks by the pool. He found that someone had left them behind and saw us sitting by the pool and instead of just throwing the ticket away and saving the hotel the money, he let us have it with his compliments. Second, a native of Key West, he made sure we knew where to go and what to do during our time there. Third, after a computer error in the hotel restaurant in where I was overcharged by $12 for a service fee, he promptly corrected the mistake when I brought it to his attention and then went so far as to cancel out all my incidental charges upon check out! As an SPG Gold Member I've been to incredible properties around the country and the one thing that always sets them apart, for me, is the service. I've never received such excellent service at any SPG property and I've never met a General Manager so involved in every detail of his property. I highly recommend this property to anyone who places a premium on service! October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG recognition This was a repeat stay and when I checked in was given an inside room even though I asked if that was the best available and my 50th night. Was then given SPG room after some discussion with manager. Desk people not helpful- other staff were great. Left two messages for management after my stay and never returned my call. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 Star hotel First off, I pay EXTRA for three people to stay and the room was not set up for three people to stay. After several requests we had enough cups, coffee, shampoo, conditioner, pillows, blankets... etc. I wished I would not have paid extra for a third person, you would not have noticed. The refrigerator is broken, I get staff up to room to tell me ..." Yes, it is broke. What do you want me to do about it? I have no parts..." Thanks for the lousy service on the refrigerator! The staff already knew it was broken when he arrived! You claim it was a stocked wet bar in suite - is that the two bottles of water? The pineapple bed post (on foot board) is a lovely tool, if I do not like my man parts (I had to remove it during our stay, only after causing my inner thigh some injury!). Master bedroom is not big enough to safely maneuver in without injury (room was never intended for a King size bed). The partition between the rooms were inoperable (they did not close all the way). The pull out sofa needs some attention. It smells and sags (not very comfortable). I have stayed at many five star and four star hotels in my day, and this is no four star hotel (as you claim to be). No room service after 10pm I was told.... WHAT!? How does this make any sense? I am satisfied to say I had stayed in a two star hotel for last three days. I just wish I WOULD NOT HAVE PAID THE FOUR STAR PRICE, FOR A TWO STAR STAY. I believe the staff needs some re-training or fine polishing in the customer service department if you wish to claim to be a four star stay. You must address the problems in the room, previously mentioned (some pose a safety hazard). Overall, I was a bit let down by the experience, and would be glad to pay the extra money, in order to stay down the road (if this is what I am to expect next time I consider a Sheraton property), where hospitality would be priority, right next to the safety of the guests. Thank you for hearing my feedback based on my stay with your organization. I hope you use it for your benefit. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Close to Devaul St. This is across the st from the beach, with khaki and paddle board . October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inadequate service We arrived on a Friday. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday. We stopped at the front desk Sunday AM and requested to have our room cleaned, the staff apologized and said it would be cleaned immediately. Left for breakfast and shopping, came back approximately 4 hours later, room still not cleaned. This, coupled with the fact that the air conditioning does not work well, and the avg room temp was 75, led us to check out early and go to another hotel. Also, balcony located over kitchen exhaust fans which made it unusable. Thanks to Dawn at SPG for helping us! August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>