シェラトン・キャヴァリアカルガリーホテル

  • カナダ
  • T1Y 6B8
  • アルバータ,
  • カルガリー
  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

当ホテルへのチェックインは、18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Our family of 4 booked a Dbl room and requested an upgrade (being SPG gold member) when we arrived. We were told there are only King beds on the Club Floor so we won't fit and they only have Dbls rooms on the 1st & 2nd Floors. We were told all the rooms are renovated and the same. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was dark and dingy with the only window looking at the fire retardant sprayed ceiling of the indoor swimming pool. The bedding was dark brown and didn't looked dirty. We have stayed at Sheraton hotels for 10+ years and never had a room this bad! Having only King beds on the Club floor basically discriminates against family from staying there. All the other Sheratons we have stayed didn't seem to have this limitation and we were always able to use points or pay extra to be on the Club Floor. When we asked the front desk for recommendation to dinner, they told us to ask the bell captain who really didn't know anything. But that's not his fault since he's only the bell caption and not the concierge! A week later when we stay there on our returned trip, we were given a Dbls room on the 7th floor that was much nicer with WHITE bedding. Don't know why they lied to us the first night! VERY disappointed! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little disappointing I booked this Sheraton hotel specifically because it was the only one in town that had a room available that had two queen beds. The room was for my wife, daughter and 3 yr old grandson. I needed the two beds for this reason. The hotel put them in a room with a pullout couch. This was extremely uncomfortable for my wife to sleep on and ruined the weekend getaway. My wife asked about the room set up and was told it was all that was available. The room was nice, it was clean and the staff were friendly. A heads up would have been nice to know there was no bath tub as my grandson is a little young for showers. Honestly this is the first time I have been disappointed with a Sheraton hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Surprise When you walk through the doors of this hotel, you will be welcomed into a beautiful retreat. Welcomed warmly by the front desk staff, and then enter into a beautiful room with an amazing view of downtown and the rocky mountains. This was our experience. We booked this hotel based on the fact there was a waterslide for our kids, we will definitely return for that as well as the amazingly comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom with a great showerhead, and the warm feeling put out by the staff who obviously love to work here. It was a great stay and we wish we had booked more time here. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in Worst Case Scenario This hotel will always hold a special place in my heart following a flood that took down the city of Calgary. It was the worst flood in a century and it left the city in chaos. This hotel was a source of security and safety during that time. We checked in the night of the flood - it was so busy yet we were treated with patience, respect, and empathy. Our room was delightful. It was large, modern, and very comfortable. The beds and bedding were comfortable however the pillows were in need of replacement. We had a regular Queen bed room on the edge so we had lots of windows and natural light. It was fantastic. One complaint is that the rooms have mini-bars instead of mini-fridges which I found very inconvenient with children. There was no microwave which would have been appreciated. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the rooms for those who enjoy that, I don't really like that brand but I know it is a bonus for many people. I loved the complimentary water and was happy with the convenient room service. Room service was fast, affordable, and the food was pretty good. The waterpark is this hotel's stellar feature. Our kids had endless hours of fun and the waterpark is appropriate for all ages. There are two hot tubs, a really warm kiddie pool, a regular pool, and two waterslides. The property has two restaurants and a lounge. We ate at the Colours restaurant which we found a bit over priced for the food quality. Our room service meal was much better and cost less. Guest services was incredible and we were so impressed with the level of service we received from Gary H. He was remarkable. He helped make a very scary time manageable and we will never forget his kindness. We booked more nights and instead of gauging us on prices he offered us a fair rate - and this is one reason we love your hotel is your commitment to your clients. I was so impressed with Gary H and felt he offered an exemplary model of what customer service should be. The gentlemen who cleaned our room were wonderful too. The door man Mervin offered to help us with our luggage when he saw us struggling. He was so friendly and we appreciated his help. The front desk staff were also super friendly. I can't say enough good about this hotel, especially considering the service we received in such a stressful time. The hotel never sacrificed its standards or service despite it being overwhelmed with guests who were frantic and scared. I have stayed at this hotel before and been impressed, but I must say I didn't expect the same quality of service given the situation, however we got it. This hotel is truly remarkable. Thank you. The strengths of this hotel are its wonderful staff, its steal-of-a-deal prices, its waterpark, it modern look, the amenities that it offers, and its ample parking (even in extremely busy times) June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids My daughter loved the water park area, great way to finish the day. "PJ Pancake Breakfast" was a hit: kids who wear their PJ's got a prize. My daughter just plain loved the idea of wearing her PJ's to breakfast. Downside: Upon reviewing our bill we had $73.92 worth of mini bar charges. Which was odd as we never took anything form the mini bar? It was used to keep my daughters juice boxes cold, along with a couple soft drinks my wife and I bought. Be prepared to discuss your bill! It should also be noted that the second floor was a little bit noisy as it was the level with the pool. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, service needs work This hotel has great rooms for business travelers. Desk with multiple power outlets, seating area with coffee table, and comfy beds. The bathroom is also well designed with plenty of storage space and a nice shower. However, the food service is anything but great. I stay at this hotel frequently and have consistently had problems. This trip, I ordered room service twice and both orders were made incorrectly. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel has great amenities. The kids loved the pool, which is why we chose this location. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We found the hotel caters more towards the traveller as it's close to the airport. The fridge is stocked, which means we can't put our own things in it to get cool. There is a basket of goodies for purchase out in the open, which I can see a big problem for people who can't read, speak English, or over excited kids who want a snack! The toilet paper is one ply, which is unacceptable in a hotel, which is supposed to be 4 stars! We thought the room to be overpriced for what you get. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Checkin Staff I travel to Calgary once or twice a month and this is my second visit to this location. The bed is great, Complimentary bottled water is a treat. I was made to feel welcome. No bathtub, no big deal, but is this something you should expect? Unfortunately, my room was not cleaned well prior to visit. (Whiskers still in sink), and the staff at check-out were ambivalent about it? I didn't notice until morning but I was tired the night before. Too bad... I will stay there again because the location is good. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and about 15 minutes from downtown. If the room is not cleaned well next time, I will start looking for another place to stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY RUDE EMPLOYEE We stayed in sheraton cavalier in calgary last april long weekend with a group of friends and suddenly this rude employee came to us and ruined our day.At first he did not introduced himself to us,he wants us to go back in our own room,the way he said it with an attitude,plus he waited us until we go back in our room.It seems like he treated us like a child,which he does'nt have the right.And asking us so many question that his not supposed to.We did'nt check in to this hotel to tell us what to do. So,this kind of experienced that we had in your hotel,We would never come back and never recommend to our friends & family,due that they dont have any respect to our privacy. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation in Calgary We stayed at this hotel to visit with friends that were in from out of town and staying at the Sheraton Cavalier (even though we live in Calgary). By far the best hotel pool area I have ever seen! Lots of hot tub space, our kids loved the waterslides, and it was nice to be able to socialize with a drink while supervising our kids at the pool. The staff was accommodating in getting us an available room close to our friend's room. I would have been nice to have a little more space - the rooms are quite small - and 2 beds instead of a bed and a pull-out, but we were able to accommodate our family of 4 easily enough. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed here for a short trip to Calgary with my 2 boys (8 and 13). Always a very comfortable hotel and the kids loved the water slides. Entertained them for hours. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great indoor water slide! The indoor water slide was awesome! I was not expecting it. Also, the drinks and food at the snack bar were very resonable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel. I have stayed at the Sheraton before on business, couple of times. My wife and I decided to have a few days away. A couple of days in Calgary and then Banff. Having enjoyed the hotel when stayed on business, it was my only choice for our getaway. We were not disappointed, appreciate the upgrade and the staff looked after us in the club room. Hope to be back soon, many thanks. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This might seem like Wineing Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Had business meetings both at the hotel and elsewhere. The meeting facilities were acceptable. Rooms without windows are terrible for all day meetings. However my disappointment came following an all day meeting at the hotel when we went to the lounge (lobby bar) for a glass of wine. We were promptly told we would not be served because a private function would be beginning in a short while. Others were turned away as well. There was not indication of the private event in fact signage in the lobby continued to invite guest to the bar for a drink. When I asked at the front desk I was summarily dismissed as well. Very poor performance all around. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectations I stay often at the Sheraton Cavalier for both my business and vacation needs. The staff and management are very professional, polite and most of all greet you throughout your stay with a very warm and positive manner. The hotel is well kept and best of all a great value. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sleep We were initially placed in a room beside the slides and across from the elevator. After being ask to move due to the noise we were moved just 4 rooms down. This room was very noisy as well. They also decided to do construction at 8am, when my toddler couldn't go to sleep until after the pool shut down at 10pm. Disappointing night. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expected standard for this type of hotel. Food is definitely below standard. Menu choices are quite limited. No options available for people with food sensitivities. Sweet potato fries have been undercooked each time. Room service food cooled off very quickly. Room temperature difficult to control. The fan is very noisy you can't even hear the tv over it. The fan is noisy going on and off throughout the night but if it is turned off altogether, the room gets too hot. I have stayed in several different rooms over different stays at this hotel, and it is the same in all rooms. The doors of the rooms are loud so you hear every neighbour coming and going. Large gaps in the doors let in lots of light from the hallway during the night. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Great Sheraton to stay at. My son had loads of fun at the pool. the SPG member benefits were awesome. Centrally located to everything I wanted to see and do. The staff was awesome! The beer was great August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel was truly amazing. I stayed for 1 night and attended a conference within the hotel. From the shuttle, to the staff, to the check in procedure, to the rooms, to Henry's Pub and the service our group received in this pub, to the food and service in Colors, to the conference room and the catering during the conference... everything was top shelf! I would definitely rebook here and definitely recommend this hotel to others. If you don't stay here, you are missing out on an experience that will definitely set a new standard of excellence in the hotel industry. Great Job Sheraton!! April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grungy rooms not clean! We updated to a suite from a standard room which we were told was upgraded. It was old and dingy, the sheets on the pullout couch my kids slept on had a tag stating that they were cleaned but there was hair all over the sheets. The bathroom was not very clean, it had something sprayed all over the door and floor, it looked like pop. The pool was great, kids enjoyed the waterslides however you need a key to get in the elevator and we got stuck with no key and had to wait for someone to come to get back to our floor. Would probably stay again if they started cleaning rooms a bit better. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sound Proofing in this hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton before as the beds are very comfortable and my kids enjoy the waterslides. Our last stay was in room 234 right by the pool access and I would not do it again. Usually you can hear muffled voices and sounds outside your door or from the room beside you which is quite normal but this time it was like all these noisy people were inside our room. We actually checked to make sure our hotel room door was closed. There is no sound barrier at all in these hotel room doors, unfortunately we had terrible sleeps and for that reason would not recommend to anyone. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but needs to fix WIFI Hotel was newly remodeled and was very close to the Shaw offices. The WIFI and the internet access needs improvement. It works but is inconsistent performance dropping my VPN connection and Webex calls regularly. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We stayed for one night only and found the whole visit to be flawless. The hotel is in pristine condition, staff service was exemplary, the rooms spacious and beds were very comfy and while we did not have breakfast as part of our package, the restaurant off the foyer was very reasonable and had a great choice of food. There was also a starbucks in the lobby area. The hotel is about 10 mins drive from Calgary airport. We didn't get a chance to use the pool unfortunately. This visit was far far superior to our Sheraton stay in Toronto 4 nights earlier. I can't fault anything. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Round Luxury This was the first time in using this hotel and I must say it did not disappoint. From the moment we walked into our room we felt like we had walked into luxury. It was a beautiful modern feeling room but for the price of a standard room that you would expect to pay for in another hotel. I can't pick out any faults with the room or hotel. We loved the waterpark and it filled in our evening just nicely. The staff were beyond professional and courteous, I find that them going out of their own way just to provide the smallest thing or make the guest that little bit happier really seals the deal. I will definitely be staying again and we are already planning our next trip. Give yourselves a big pat on the back guys. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay... Stayed on the long weekend.... LOTS of people at the pool! Hallway was quite noisy at night - neighbor had a crying baby most of the night and early morning - sounded like it was in our room. Lovely room and very impressive hotel but not certain I would stay here again.... Lots of positives to this place but wasn't "wowed"..... August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Repeat Stay Stayed over the weekend with family and appreciate the suite upgrade. As always, staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel is at a reasonably good location with free parking. To go downtown, go south on Barlow Trail to Memorial and by-pass traffic on Deerfoot. Newly renovated fitness centre is under-utilized, I was there alone for more than an hour on Sun evening. Henry's Pub has daily steak and pint special for $18. All in all, I feel right at home in Cavalier on my frequent business and personal visits to Cgy. Breakfasts during this stay at the club lounge are very good. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade for Platinum member I was at hotel for quick get away with my family Aug 03. Even I booked a regular room, but the hotel had upgraded to Jr Suite which is fantastic. I also had a late check out to 2pm, which give my kids another run at hotel water park. Overall it was a great experience for us. Thanks You August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are large and nice. The staff is very friendly. The bar is over priced. There was a giant puddle of water on the floor in our hotel room, the staff only put a towel on it. And the room was FREEZING cold as soon as we got in, and all night long. The thermostat was not working properly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to warm up their swimming pool! Our room was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, the bed was wonderful, but the swimming pool was way too cold. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the whole family We chose to do the zoo pack deal which made the room quite affordable and the trip was a blast for all with the combination of visiting the zoo and spending time in the pool and waterslides. Kids are already asking to go back. The room was pleasant and staff was friendly. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>