Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1636 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was NOT up to Sheraton standards. I have 2 issues. 1) Poor room condition 2) I did not recieve a response from the hotel mgt to the comment card which I personally handed to the front desk. Poor customer service on mgt's part. Room issues incl DUCT TAPE around windows, real dirty windows, heater made loud noises, poor lighting, all-round very 'tired' room. Definitly not up to higher Sheraton standards. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable. central and great customer service The room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located close to everything we wanted to see from theatres, to great restaurants to the new Ripley's aquarium. The underground pathway makes many places reachable without going outside. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable!! I stayed for two nights March 1-3, 2013 while on my training course and found the Sheraton Centre Hotel very comfortable and relaxing after a long day. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable for a good nights rest. Although the fire alarm was pull at 3am on March 2 breaking up that sleep. The only other problem was the hot tub, the water temperature is good but the water jets are very weak. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor facility I stay for long weekend. 1. The hall-way was with dishes on the floor the whole weekend Friday evening till Monday morning, nobody was collecting them. At one point I took few close to my door to the doly of house cleaning and they put them back on the floor. 2. The windows were so dirty from past renovetion, and the muskito mesh was filled with dirt and poader. Bads and the bathroom were clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great staff We arrrived in Toronto on the hottest day to date, it was 36 degrees for the Enrique Eglisias concert. We went to the hotel early to see if we could get a room, and the Sheraton was able to accomodate us so we wouldn't have to wander around in the heat. The room was great, like the computers in lobby, and staff weregreat. Unfortunately price had just gone up from due to season but otherwise great. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has gone downhill... Very disappointed in this Sheraton. Paid $314 PER night and frankly I think all you are paying for is the location. Here is a summary of my 2 night stay 1- it took the reception 15 mins to check me in. That is with just one person in front of me. They don't have and never seem to have enough staff. 2- the "club" level room was dark, old and not clean. The bathtub/shower had hair all over and I found a pair of dirty socks in the closet from a previous guest. The hall ways are dark and I think it really is because if there was more lighting you would see how old and dirty the hallways are. 2- couldn't get thru to room service. Made 3 calls and finally got thru. The room service person said since they just don't have enough staff. I called guest services and they informed me a manager would call me to address my issues with room service...she GUARANTEED me a manager would call.....no call. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations Booked Club Room to be able to use Club facilities - which were non existent! Extremely disappointed as would have stayed in another hotel if had known the facilities were unavailable for the dates we stayed. I realise the hotel was extremely busy with Xmas/New Year and weather problems however the Club Room we stayed in was extremely average and we are assuming the Club Room facilities on the 43rd floor were closed because of staffing over this holiday season. It was open just approx 1 1/2 - 2 days of a 11 day stay. We met a few people in the lift heading up for breakfast on a number of mornings, informing them it wasn't open and reactions were very similar to ours. I don't normally write crits - however of your customers don't give you feedback you never know. We were given breakfast vouchers for the days the Club facilities were not available however the staff at Link were extremely unhelpful and disorganised. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, great location The hotel is centrally located and close to most everything you will want to experience while in Toronto. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and our trip was great. The only issue we had was trying to retrieve our car from the valet, which took 4 phone calls where the phone rang endlessly without being answered until we contacted customer service who put us through to another number to contact the valet. We were heading to an event in the area and needed our vehicle, so this was a bit of a disappointment which then resulted in our having to choose to either skip breakfast or miss the beginning of our conference, even though we had allowed plenty of time for both. The valet service should really have an immediate answer for the call, even if you have to wait the 20 minutes recommended for your vehicle. You are held hostage essentially because you can't get your vehicle yourself - no keys! Overall our experience was a good one with just the valet issue. Just a warning to others that the 20 minutes you are told may not be sufficient to actually get the phone answered let alone your vehicle. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay as usual but problems with WiFi Usual excellent accomodations and service except problems with WiFi connection - kept disappearing (approx. 1-2x/hr each of the 3 evenings of my stay). I would manually reconnect each time and get back on the system without problems but was a hassle to work on webmail. Helpdesk was not much help and no offer of reimbursement for inconvenience and poor service. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Champions I work for a large provincial organization that hosts its biennial convention with the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. From a logistical and accommodations point of view, the hotel continues to meet my high expectations. The staff were amazing and quick to respond to last minute changes. My room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. It was a great experience all the way around. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair to middling--at best The location of the hotel can't be beat; staff were friendly, but not very efficient. I had to ask twice to get a toothbrush and razor because my luggage had not arrived (nobody bothered to offer). Room service never bothered to retrieve the tray with the complimentary cheese. The fridge (not mini bar, none in the room) froze the Perrier. The carpet in the room needs replacing as does the couch. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing its age ... This hotel has a number of things going for it - its great downtown location within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, and restaurants; its great year-round indoor-outdoor pool, and the incredible Toronto Boat Show rate of $98. per night. However, against that is the incredibly bad service in the restaurant, the extra $16.89 per day for Internet access, and an aging decor on the guest floors that is desperately in need of updating. As for the restaurant service - I was overcharged but did not notice until on my way out. I mentioned it to the maitre'd who said she'd have the waitress care of it. However, when I got back the waitress called me in my room to argue that I was wrong and that the price she charged me was correct despite there being a large sign at the restaurant door advertising the price of the very special I had ordered. In the end she did credit my bill, but did so incorrectly so I was still out money. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I were so pleased with the clerk at check-in. She wished us a happy anniversary as we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. She went the extra mile and upgraded our room. Additionally, she sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. The gesture was touching and my wife and I were amazed at the effort taken to ensure that our stay was extra special. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opinion Only I was somewhat dissapointed with the fact this facility still charges for internet access. The internet access was good at times and brutally slow at others. My television service was the same, at times the picture just dissappeared and took 30-60 seconds to come back. I also advised the staff that the ice machine was not working on the 30th floor on monday and by friday it was still not fixed. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I just had my car detailed before my stay. When my car was returned it looked like it had been driven through the desert for 3 days. They had to put the wipers on just to see to drive the car. The inside was all dust as well. The temperature had been turned down to 19 degrees. My Son's car had the radio tuned to classical music. To pay $50.00 per day and get this treatment is extremely poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Busines people It is a luxurious hotel, well situated in central Toronto. But I was there with my family and the hotel does not seem appropriate for family vacations. It is a very big hotel, with many business people coming and going in their suits and overcoats. We do not feel at ease among all the crowd of executives. We were in another great hotel in Toronto the week before where we feel more "at home". February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is best asset Conveniently located close to subway and linked underground to the Eaton Centre. Minutes from main attractions. Large rooms but furniture dated. Breakfast at the business level on the 43rd floor very poor. Recommend it only for its location. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to work on staff Your concierge and bell boys were rude and not forthcoming with information. The only one that cared enough to help me was a old gray haired veteran employee who knew his job. He was undoubtedly trained somewhere else! I requested the phone in my room be fixed and my request was ignored. You are too interested in extracting money from people and not interested enough in providing service. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice but staff I encountered were poor My room was nice, but the shower was poor, not powerful at all. The fact that Internet was not available for free in the room is a continued gripe of mine in some sheratons - something that should be addressed in this day and age I encountered two rude staff members. One on check- in when I went to the SPG line. 2nd the baggage handler clearly had a bad day and snatched my bags from me. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Very nice hotel which is very conveniently located to downtown Toronto. Beds were very, very comfortable and plush. We made one mistake...decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast....very, very pricy....thought we had 15% off and didn't read fine print (no breakfast discount)...cost us $50 for 2 people...Pool was beautiful. We would stay at your hotel for sure on our next visit. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Good Place to Stay in Central Toronto In general, the hotel met or exceeded my expectations. I had 2 problems with the facilities, however. First was lack of light. I found the hallways and my room too dark. Second the desk chair was too low to have my laptop computer at proper eye level. Being on a high protein diet, I was appreciative that the restaurant offered an egg white, spinach omelet with tossed greens for breakfast. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs cleaning The room was dirty, dirty fingerprints and splashes inside bathroom on walls, doors, light switches. Bloody smudge on bathroom light switch. Desk did not inform me at check-in that I was entitled to free internet access. I found this out from my colleague and then when I questioned the desk they gave me the incorrect instructions and I had to get the correct instructions from my colleague. November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom faucet wasn't working. Repaired after 2 attempts. Room appeared clean until we found a pair of underwear on the top shelf of the closet and a parking receipt from 6 days earlier. My husband wouldn't let me complain. We called and requested more glasses because there was only 1 glass in the room and 1 Tim's style coffee cup. They delivered 2 wine glasses good enough. Hot tub by the pool was gross. Floating debris really bad. I informed the girl working there. We had a friend stop by at 11 Friday night and were sitting there talking (3 people) when there was a knock at the door. Security. We were talking too loud and if they had to come up again we would be fined $400. I get that noise complaints are common but when there are 3 people talking they could have been less ignorant. We only need to be told once that there was a complaint. We didn't need a threat. Gross housekeeping issues. Disgusting hot tub. Shortage of in room amenities. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wake-up call was late My wife and I stayed three nights. On the last evening I phoned down and asked to be woken up the next morning at 8 am. The wake-up call came at 8:57 am. This is really unacceptable - it could have resulted in a big problem for me. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Club Level Staff Great service.at the Club Level is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some suggestions for improvement: Dialing ZERO takes long time before guest services answer the phone- Once they answer and I explain the issue they transfer me to room service or to front desk - and I have to repeat myself to them to the new person. Please consider one stop service instead of departmental service. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home from home My wife and I have stayed many time over the years and still love this hotel, it's location and most of all it's staff. We know most of the staff very well and are treated so well by all of them. Brian on the front desk and Blesilda in the club lounge are very good and always take good care of my wife and myself. They are always there to speak to and offer help or assistance if required. April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition Many thanks to the great treatment. Great staff such as Rocco C did an awesome job to ensure everything was perfect!!! March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the location, but not my first choice in Toronto It's is a smoke-free hotel, but my rooms have often smelled of smoke. The rooms are showing their age and are often not made up to standard (e.g. sheets not tucked in during my stay yesterday). The club lounge is quite nice and has pleasant snacks like hummus, cheese, and fruit, but somewhat overpriced drinks. Breakfast in the lounge is average with hard boiled eggs, breads, and fruit. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Night We chose the Sheraton for our first night as husband and wife. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The Club lounge was large and offered a nice selection for our breakfast. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in... This is the worst starwood preferred hotel I have ever stayed at. Dingy rooms, out-dated. Our bath tub and shower had sand in the bottom even after we tried flushing it out...seemed to be coming from the water source itself. Even the water had a brown tinge to it. Front desk staff were not helpful and often rude. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. A complete waste of money. August 13, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 56 next>>