Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1862 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has the best staff This hotel is ideally located in Toronto and is close to everything, including airport and subway system. What makes it special are the staff - Brian and the crew are the best! Beds are comforatable as you would expect. Club floor access is recomended for quality light breakfast and good meeting area after work day is done. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for downtown stay. We chose this hotel for its location and specifically proximity to the theatre and package deal for theatre production. My husband and I stayed here pre children and had a great experience 8 years ago. The pool was a bonus and we could not get our kids out. Brian at the front desk and all of the staff including the housekeeping and valet were more than accommodating. The only suggestions that we had was that our room on the 11th floor needs a updating reno , there was a mysterious stain on the floor next to the bed, the windows needed cleaning and the toilet needed a new seat and the toilet was constantly running. This was the only let down since we have recently stayed in brand new hotels in the vicinity. I am confident that the next time these issues will be resolved. Thank you again Brian for your assistance. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unruly Guests My wife son and I happened to stay during the "Carabana" weekend and on the Saturday we were repeatedly woken up as late as 3 in the morning by loud, intoxicated guests in the hallway. Even on the Sunday night there was loud hallway activity long after midnight. Staff were apologetic and attempted to put in place extra security and even fines for unruly guests but they should either group the "celebrants" on the same floor or the hotel needed far more effective means of controlling unruly guests. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Issue All is wonderful except grab bars in the washroom. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and location Love the location of this hotel. We have stayed here several times and have always been treated to excellent service. We highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property! Love staying at this hotel whenever I am in Toronto. Location is ideal and staff are great! They make you feel at home! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location, but... The Hotel is still under construction on the outside, however he inside is updated and very nice. The check was terrible, there was one check person at the main desk for about 25 people in line and the SPG area had 5 inline for one person. I saw staff go behind the check in desk, however none where there to help. The room I received was for a handicapped person and the front desk made no mention when checking me in. Once in the room, the room safe was locked and I called to have it opened. It took 20 minutes for security to show up. The small TV screen was about 20 feet from the bed head in a strangely shaped room. When calling the 'front desk' the phone would ring 12 times, then transfer to an operator that answer in less than two rings. Once you could get to a staff person they were fine, but the hotel seemed understaffed. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never stay here again There is a huge charge for wifi in the rooms. $17 day is outrageous! It's free in the lobby but not in mtg or conference rooms. The hotel was run down. Carpets were stained. The windows were filthy and there was extensive mould. An ancient noisy Air conditioner kept me awake at night. No bar service at pool. Dirty plates and towels all over. And even the driveway was clogged with cars not being parked causing huge delays. Horrible hotel. Reminded me of a 3 star in Mexico. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, building news improvements 1. Bed was comfortable 2. Line ups at check were super long the whole time I was there, unable to redeem green choice certificates for points. 3.Hotel is under construction 4. Hotel is dated (Hence construction) 5. Club Lounge served the same breakfast everyday. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness Facility When I travel the fitness facility is important to me. The Sheraton has an awesome facility. The links cafe is a sweet place for coffe and breakfast - the staff is very friendly. The B&B has a great selection of menu items. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible check-in I stay at this hotel only bc it is close to my office in Toronto. However, I have to say to say that the check-in experience is one of the worst in my 24 yrs of business travel - >20 min to check in for such a large property is shameful. And it is a recurring issue. Not enough staff to look after Platinum members. Unacceptable. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No visitors Very unhappy about this. This was traumatizing. People I planned on seeing i could not see. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Carnival Weekend I think they were a little too strict about who comes in and out of the lobby. Yellow wrist bands. August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WRISTBAND NIGHTMARE HOTEL STAFF TREATMENT WAS LESS THAN ACCEPTABLE. FORCED TO WEAR WRISTBANDS AND NO GUEST ALLOWED. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrist Bands As an out of tower from the U.S. I have been to the hotel before during Caribana weekend. This year was not enjoyable. As a paying customer and adult I do not appreciate being told that I was not allowed to have guests in my room. I understand that it was for safety from the events of last year but it was an over-reaction. There are better ways to provide safety than to ban guests. Additionally, not informing the customer ahead of time that this policy had been implemented is disingenuous and certainly had I known this ahead of time I would've cancelled my stay. After 4 years of prior stays I am extremely disappointed and will be taking my business elsewhere August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to many of city's attractions Excellent location and close to many of city's attractions and extremely courteous and helpful staff August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied My husband and I chose to stay at the Sheraton instead of competing hotels because for our wedding less than one year ago that is where both us and our guests stayed. It was a different location but we felt confident that the Sheraton brand would be consistent but that just was not the case. We paid for an upgraded room because we were only staying for one evening and wanted to splurge a little - I would have preferred a standard room in comparison to what we got. There were stains all over the carpet (what looked like red wine) the furniture was all scratched up and the windows that looked on to Nathan Phillips Square looked like they hadn't been washed in months. We had been told that the hotel was completely booked at the Concierge desk because it was Caribbean Carnival weekend and we could not switch. All of those things were very disappointing but to top it all off we couldn't sleep! Our neighbours were speaking loudly - which under normal circumstances shouldn't be a problem if there was proper room insulation. They kept us up late into the night and then at 7 am they began packing up and they weren't even talking but using tape to tape up their belongings and that woke us up. Our room had the adjoining doors that could be unlocked for families and so that may explain it - but it is completely unacceptable for a newlywed couple looking for a romantic evening out to have their one night away be ruined by things that should not have been issues in the first place. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff great, facility needs work really enjoyed city, most staff were excellent, Jacuzzi in pool doesn't work well, there was hair in bathtub on arrival, no coffee or water bottle in room on second day stay, were given poor direction from concierge on two occasions... bed was comfy, pool itself was enjooyable August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's greatest asset is the helpfulness of the Club Lounge hostess Blesilda is truly a remarkable employee, always remembering regular hotel guests by name, and going out of her way to be helpful. A true gem for the hotel's guests. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience but the wifi... All around a wonderful experience(s). Unfortunately the wifi in our room on the 28th floor was so inadequate on one of our devices, I had to stand near the door to receive a signal. Was impressed by the security for the hotel during the weekend . August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security an issue I stayed at the Toronto Sheraton Centre from 1-2 August 2013 and although the physical appearance of the hotel was great, security needs improvement. On our first day, a busboy knocked and walked into my room while I was dressing. He didn't give me a chance to get to the door and just walked on in saying he was looking for a bag! Who gave him authority to enter my room in the first place. I found this very suspicious. The two nights at our hotel were very noisy. I know it was Carabana weekend, but people need to sleep and feel safe. People going up and down the hallway talking loudly and laughing to the max, is not appreciated. It was our first trip to Toronto and obviously our first stay at this Sheraton, but it doesn't measure up to others that I have stayed at. Much improvement is needed and your clients security and feeling of being safe should be of greater importance! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for getting to my meetings This location serves me well as it is close to areas where my meetings are located. Food in the restaurant is ok would like some pasta dishes as an alternative otherwise I find the selection limited. I can see during the late spring till early fall me going out somewhere else. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is just fine except for one thing The front area where cars and guests pull in is a disaster area. Regardless of the construction in the area, there is no organization out there, and cars just seem to be randomly parked and left. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Staff are Amazing The club lounge staff always make us feel welcome. Our home away from home. Special thanks to Blesilda. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to stay It's my first time visit Toronto and I have lived in another hotel before I came to Sheraton, and decided to stay here for the left 3 weeks. The facility is just great and the most important is the service here is perfect which really make me feel like home. I met Vincent when I checked in last Tuseday, who said hello to me by mandarin when he noticed that I may come from China, he also helped me a lot to understand facilities, what type of rooms are best suitable to me, after he knew I'm traveling with my wife, and daughter. I feel Vincent and Sheraton are just trying your best to delight the customers, thanks much I really feel good to stay here. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet exspectations I was sorely disappointed in the staff I encountered over my time spent at the Sheraton. Not only did I have to spend a total of 2 hours of my own time on the phone because of booking confusion, they didn't even get it right in the end!! On top of that I had to wait 20 minutes to check in, as there were only 3 staff helping a very long line. The room was very nice and really clean but I can't help feeling sour over the complications before I even got my key. I doubt I will ever be back. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too HOT - and Link Failed On arrival, the room was 78 degrees F. The a/c was cranked to max and was blowing but not cooling. Maintenance said 'Sorry, our chillers cannot handle the heat. I gave out all my fans. You may want to try our pool for some relief.' Overnight the room temp dropped - to 74 degrees. Could not close the drapes - either the privacy or the room darkening ones. Oh, they close alright - and block the a/c unit! The maintenance guy says that is different on the higher floors. But for me, I had to sleep with the shades open so what little cooling the Sheraton was providing would get into the room. (On flight home the passenger next to me had stayed at the neighboring Hilton. She felt guilty telling me her room was at 68 degrees. Same city, same weather, different hotel, better cooling.) Tried to print at the Link center in the lobby. PrinterOn worked fine. Went to Link but the keypad next to the printer was dark. Front desk staffer tried to help but could not so called IT. IT guy came over, cleared a jam and reset the printer. Nothing. Checked the keypad - someone had taken the power supply from inside the desk! Nowhere to be found. I had to go back to my room, save the files to a thumb drive, go back to Link and print from one of the PCs there. Lost 30 critical minutes before an important client meeting. I had a very very poor guest experience. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not staying here again I had a bad experience with the bathroom, where there were a relatively big leak caused by the room above us, which was leaking through our ceiling vent in the bathroom, splashing me with dirty water. The staff answering the client services phone line was less than courteous and the phone went unanswered when I tried phoning about our toilet not flushing properly. The staff who came to "fix" the toilet, simply flushed the toilet and said it was fixed. There were hairs in the bathroom, a burnt lightbulb in the bedside lamp and the TV signal was choppy. To top it all off, the fire alarm was set off by a beligerent person in the hotel lobby at 2:30am. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my worst experiences Generally I do not have any complaints about my experiences with the Sheraton, and I always recommend this hotel to friends, family and clients I have from work. However, this past stay was one to forget. I arrived on July 20th, approximately around 3:00pm from another city in which I had been attending a conference. I decided to celebrate a special occasion with a loved one as we had marked some new accomplishments in our lives. Upon arrival I waited in line for about 20 minutes. Upon checking in I was asked if I would like a room with 2 beds or one. I opted for 2 beds and was given my room keys. Once I entered the room I discovered I was given a room with in fact only 1 bed. I called downstairs to the front desk and informed them of the mix up. I was then told I needed to bring my belongings back downstairs and I would be given a new room and keys. I then came downstairs and waited another 20 minutes in line before someone was able to assist me. The front desk did not apologize and simply issued me new keys to a different room. Upon entering this room(in the Richmond Tower) I immediately noticed the door was already open. I lay my belongings down only to realize the room had not been cleaned. The beds were not made, and used towels were spread on the sink. I called downstairs to the front desk to explain the problem and they asked that I return downstairs to get a new room. At this point I requested that I not wait in line again as I was tired from my trip and also needed to be at a reservation shortly. They front desk informed me that they would send someone up with new keys immediately. Another 20 minutes had passed and I decided I could not wait any longer. I gathered my belongings with my girlfriend and we headed downstairs to speak to the information desk. I explained to the employee that we had 2 rooms given to us and were now being asked to wait for the 3rd room. She took my information and spoke to someone in the back, returning with new keys and a new room for us to use. There was no apology from anyone for the inconvenience throughout this ordeal. At this point it had been almost 5:30pm, my girlfriend and I missed our reservation at a nearby restaurant because there was not enough time for us to get ready. In short, I have always come to know Sheraton as a brand and hotel associated with superior service and quality which is why I book with them consistently. This was by far my worst experience at a hotel. From the unmade beds, to the unapologetic staff and the lengthy wait each step of the way, this will not be somewhere I plan on returning to in the immediate future. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto - Aweful Aweful Stay. Had to change rooms 3 times. Air conditioning did not work. Found hair in the in-room coffee maker. Bed spread was covered with dirt, dust and dead bugs. I ended up checking out at 11pm and stayed at a non starwood brand hotel July 22, 2013
  • 2015-06-27T12:26:57.644-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1862, tr_1862
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 63 next>>