Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1979 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located Great price for NYC, and location is ideal for anyone visiting the city for the first time. 7th Avenue/Times Square is a must when you're in the Big Apple, and Sheraton NY Times Square is located near everything. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Although the rooms are a bit small, they were very comfortable. The clock, TV, and shades didn't work, but a technition was sent immediately. They were just unplugged. This should be checked between each occupancy. Hotel is in a great location near subway and within walking distance to Carnegie Hall, Times Square, theaters, and Central Park. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Day NY stay Hi - I loved the location of this hotel- Off times square but very accessible. However , the room left a little to be desired. The furniture, TV etc were acceptable but, I had 2 problems (1) The shower didnt have hot water on the 2nd morning, even after letting the water run for about 5 minutes. (2) There wer MOSQUITOES in the room, I killed 3. This gives the impression that the room is not clean. If I had more time and not been so busy, I would have complained suring my stay to make sure these things were taken care of. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Process Needs Customer Service Training I loved this property! And spent several months "living" there part time for most of 2013, but my recent interaction with checking in was shockinly unfriendly and unprofessional. My experience dealt with employees unwilling to listen and stuck on procedures. The scenario next to involved a guest without ID and the employee was again stuck on procedure and lacked in the area of customer service, respect and professionalism. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than expected I was a bit concerned when I booked the hotel after read all the reviews from the website ans Tripadvisor, but it turned out to be a fine SPG hotel, obviously, this hotol must have greatly improved the service recently (you can tell from the recent excellent reviews). Great location, the club lounge is beautiful and well maintained. I did not get upgraded although I tried to use the "Suite night Ungrade" coupon, I thought they would have accomodated me for staying at Sheraton for more than 120 days this yerar alone.... September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Great location! We walked to everywhere we wanted to go! We would definitely stay here again! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Update! This hotel looks fantastic! Every element of the guest room was new and it looked and felt completely different -- and better -- than the last time I was here. The mattress and bedding were just as comfortable as a Westin. The sofa was just the right size, there was a perfect amount of light. I really enjoyed the little table tucked next to the sofa which was small enough to be out of the way when I didn't need it and perfectly sized to hold my MacBook and my room service breakfast. I would definitely stay here again! June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many people-not enough staff Most crowded Sheraton I've even seen! HUGE lines for check in and only two people at the desk, Gold/Plat. line preferred better but very slow employees. Phone contact was better and more reliable, but only slightly. If you're going to have a hotel this crowded, please hire enough people to accommodate it. Lobby was more crowded than Times Square! Club level breakfast was jammed--no place to sit and a mad house. Bathroom reeked of mold in 1st room. Staff (when I finally reached them) gladly moved us. 2nd room better. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved hotel room, but house keeping needs some training. This hotel has improved its rooms tremendously. Also, the front desk was very helpful and professional. However, the housekeeping staff needs to be trained on how to behave while cleaning the rooms early in the morning. They were very loud and offensive at times. And they continued on this behavioral path for at least 20 minutes which ultimately challenged my threshold of patience: I had to call management and report their behavior. Not exactly what I was hopping for a quite Labor day morning. I must say though, minutes after I reported the incident to a very polite and understanding female manager, the problem was rectified and that made me feel really good about coming back. Overall, the experience was great thanks to the prompt intervention of this manager on duty. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmed hotel Arrived on a Friday night for a weekend stay using points. First assigned room smelled like cleaned up vomit. Apparently that was the last room with a queen/king bed. Switched to a room with two beds (and offered 1K SPG points as compensation). However, was not satisfied with the quality of the room and the amount of noise. Through SPG customer service, asked to be released from our reservation the following morning and moved to another SPG property in the area. To their credit, the property granted our request. I've stayed at other Sheratons in the middle of cities (e.g. Boston and Toronto) but this particular property did not appear to have enough staff to handle the number of guests on this busy weekend. Overall, not a pleasant time and was happy to switch hotels. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This location was easily accessible to the theater district and central park. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location Great helpful staffs, excellent location! Busy hotel, paper thin walls, NY city never sleeps anyways. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again For the price paid per night, I was extremely displeased with the hotel amenities and customer service provided by this hotel. I have never had this poor of an experience with a hotel of this caliber. It took 3 calls down to room service (and an hour of my time) to get a menu brought to my room because one was not left in there. I also think it is a dis-service to customers to charge $10/day to utilize the fitness facility. Exercise in and of itself is already a barrier for many people so it is not in the best interest of your customers to create another barrier to exercise. I believe it is also the responsibility of the hotel staff to ensure ALL paying customers are having an enjoyable experience and to monitor for any situations that would cause an unpleasant experience. We had individuals on our hallway who were using recreational drugs (i.e. pot) and it smelled up the entire hallway. There was also a person 2 doors who thought it would be ok to loudly practice his/her trumpet playing. Overall, it was not an enjoyable experience (especially compared to other very nice hotels I have stayed at). The only good experience we had was with one of the receptionists who upgraded our room to a king size bed and added "free" wifi to our stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay The room was clean and comfortable... the bed was great and nice linens! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very warm and helpful staff I was on a very demanding work schedule during my recent stay - 14-15 hour workdays. Throughout my stay all staff that I had contact with were very warm, helpful and competent. I got very sick due to bad food consumed elsewhere, and when I spoke with a concierge to find a place where I could get a very mild dinner she not only gave me good advice she decided to give me a credit against my bill for room service. This was unasked and unlooked for, but very much appreciated and indicative of their approach to service. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Screaming housekeeping at 10PM I never have a bad experience with Starwood properties but this one was bad! I got back to the hotel after a full day of meetings and the lady who is cleaning the room next to mine was screaming for 30 minutes to somebody on the phone and co-workers. Using bad words and was loud. In addition my room was so hot and I could not get it any cooler. The door had the paint coming off and the bathroom was extremely small. I paid over $400 for the room and have gold status with SPG. I would have expected something better. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great staff Just an awesome experience! I was in New York for an event and the location was great. The lady at the FD that checked me in was absolutelly great and very welcoming, sorry dont remember her name but if it is possible please tell her that me and my friend both appreciate her great attitude and a pleasant customer service. The room was clean, good size and with a nice NY view. I will definitelly recommend this hotel. Unfortunatelly we did not have time to try the restaurant, but will do the next time I stay there. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, comfortable room Thank you for the SPG recognition and upgrade to the Club Floor. Staff very accomodating, Room comfortable and clean. Basic ammenities, but for a weekend stay in NYC, or even week day business trip, its more than adequate. Club Lounge can be a zoo, especially on the weekends. It gets crowded very quickly, no place to sit. Staff generally good about keeping the buffet stocked and tables clean. But great views from the lounge and can be relaxing. Nice perk for platinum members. Can't beat the location in Midtown. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Our stay was problematic from the beginning. First the reservation was incorrect on the email confirmation, so we called back and changed it. Second, the room wasn't ready until 5pm and then when we went up it wasn't even cleaned, which didn't happen until 7pm. Third, the hotel didn't give us the detail on the parking charges so what we thought would be a $50 charge was in fact $94. Fourth, when we moved some beer out of the mini bar fridge to make room for the milk we bought for the kids we were charged with the beer we didn't even drink because we tripped a sensor that tracks the usage. Finally, I see now that the billed us for two nights when we only stayed one so I have to call back today again. It was a nice hotel but we will surely be staying somewhere else next time. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for tourists. Hotel and room were clean and quiet enough to sleep through city life. A lot of tourists and convention guests can make it busy. One annoying thing is that the hotel charges everyone (including hotel guests) $4 to store each piece of luggage. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 2/14-2/17 For the most our stay was as expected. Early checkin was permitted and greatly appreciated. Debbie was very friendly and the process was smooth. Rooms were small, but that was expected, however the cleanliness (dust/dirt) in many corners was less than desirable. We also had 1 room in which the coffee maker required 4 pushes of the start button before it would completely fill the cup. Location is great and I would stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Location is good. Location is Prefect. But That is only good things which I can think of. Room is Small (it's NY), Has to pay for fitness (also It's NY). Almost No Staff smiled. (Because it's NY?) Especially I had to wait for over 15 minutes in the Gold/Platinum member's front desk. The Staff seemed to have no intention to answer me. 2 female staff were answering the client's asking, I guess. 1 or 2 staff was just passing through me and the other Platinum member. No Response and no sorry at all, even though Gold/Platinum Desk. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Sub-Par Service This hotel was clean and modern and right in the heart of Manhattan with good access to Central Park, Times Square and the Theater District. The rooms on the first 30 floors were clearly more heavily booked as there were frequently long lines for the elevators for those floors in the evening. We had a drink at the hotel bar and our waitress was both slow and so rude I can't believe that we left a tip. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, but the baggage check and bar staff were gruff and unfriendly. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in love with it, for odd reasons Room was clean, and quiet for Times Square. BUT: - Line for reception was unduly long - as in, the length of the lobby. - Escalator/elevators are byzantine. Not all escalators go to all rooms, which is fine, but they don't all go to all conference floors, and there's little signage, which is weird. - Main problem: I travel maybe 180 days a year, and these sheets/pillowcases were the hardest and roughest I've ever experienced. It was like sleeping in sandpaper - one woman at the conference got a rash from it. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 good except for house keeping and street noise The room was small, but typical for NYC. The bed was comfortable. Good choice of TV channels and nice large flat screen. Great location within walking distance to alot. The shower didnt have much pressure. I was on the 14th floor and the street noise was very, very loud. I was woken up in the middle of the night several times. The windows need to be updated cancel out the noise. The cleaning staff left my dirty sheets in my room on the ground. I travel weekly for work and have never had that happen before. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and value for money This was the first time I stayed in this Sheraton and although the Club Lounge did not offer the regular Club Lounge experience it was still very good. The Front Office Manager (Adam) was great and went out of his way to make sure I had what I needed; made all the difference! Good location and great value for your money. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYC Sheraton Too much confusion at front desk ..changing room was virtually impossible . No safe boxes at front desk was a deal breaker. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Our three nights at the Sheraton New York Times Square were delightful. From reserving our room with Travis, check-in to check-out, every process was friendly, smooth and professional. The room was clean and typically NYC small but a good value and reasonably comfortable. The location of the hotel, a short walk to all the Broadway theaters, Times Square, shopping and dining couldn't be better. We would love to come back and wouldn't hesitate to choose the Sheraton again. You're great hosts. Thank you. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disapointed with check in I booked my reservation online with a special rate that was to include 2 cans of Coca Cola, a cooler and a $25 gift card. When I checked in e front desk did not mention the rate and when I questioned it, the woman replied "Yeah I saw that and did not know what to do with it", so she ignored it and checked me in. I asked her to figure it out and she could not, so she sent 2 cans of coke to the room and the bill was incorrect the next morning. I plan to call Sheraton and ask for an explanation, not happy. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, Noisy Room My stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square hotel did not start out well, but ended up alright! I called ahead and was told that I should be able to check in to my suite at 3pm - I arrived at 2 and was told by the first receptionist to wait until at least 5 because my room was not ready. However, when I went back at 4 to see the status of my room again, Edwin took time to go above and beyond and find me a clean room. His service was exceptional and he definitely made my stay worthwhile. Edwin did warn me that the room (suite on the top floor) was next to some elevator and thus there could be some noise, but I was not prepared for the loud humming that kept me up at night. Further, the bedroom was connected to another room by a door (albeit locked) but we could hear EVERYTHING that was going on there. Luckily we had a quiet neighbor but it was awkward to listen to him rustle with his plastic bags and move around early in the morning (you could hear it that well). The Club Lounge is excellent, with complementary water, juice and soda. The breakfast was wonderful, though I did not have a chance to try the dinner snacks. Overall, great hotel, great location, especially if you have Preferred status and are not stuck on the first 20 floors with a huge high school convention which makes the elevator lines insanely long (separate elevators for floors 29 and up :)). April 1, 2014
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 67 next>>