Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel to stay in NYC Excellent features with great service. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before for business and this was my second time. This time I was expecting it to be better than my first because I was the highest customer loyalty platinum rating. The room was dirty, there was female long hair in the sink and the tub when I checked in, I was put next to the ice machine (as a platinum member I should receive an upgrade), and the walls are paper thin. I was not able to sleep at all in this hotel. To be fair and say something nice the housekeeping staff was polite and always said good morning. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel charges for packages sent to guests I usually stay in Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. I was surprised when two packages sent to the HOTEL was redirected to FEDEX. When retrieving the item I was charged $20 for the "handling" of those packages. That is not right! The package was sent to the hotel not to Fedex. If the hotel uses Fedex services this should not be charged at the guest expense. I get to travel around the world and this is the ONLY hotel that charged me to receive a package. I believe customers staying at the hotel should not have to pay for such silly things. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by After Extensive renovations, small things still count Overall, we enjoyed our stay, though it started off a bit stressfully. During a holiday period, with massive crowds, the check-in desk, when we arrived, had two people working it. So, we waited in line for about 30 minutes. The manager, came out, apologized and extended some complimentary items. Very nicely handled. The room design left no room for storage. Not a single drawer anywhere. Just a few small shelves. There were not even any hooks in the bathroom to hang towels or robes. There also needs to be a make-up mirror. The guest lounge on the 44th fl, if one arrived early enough to get a seat, was a lovely place for breakfast with great views and a welcoming staff. The hotel's location is excellent for sight-seeing and strolls in Central Park. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Response As a Platinum member, I would at least expect a problem to be resolved once noted. This did not happen on two separate reported problems. I also did not receive a robe nor water until also requested. This should automatic for a Platinum member. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved everything people are very nice there June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not well serviced When we checked in, we realized that the room did not have a shower curtain and housekeeping had not provided wash clothes or hand towels. After repeated calls to guest services, we finally got them to install a shower curtain but we never got the towels. Additionally, the walls between rooms seemed very thin -- we could hear it when the person next door sneezed! When we checked out, we pointed out our issues to the person at the front desk, but he seemed like he couldn't have cared less that our experience was sub-par. He was obviously anxious to get us out of the way so he could take care of the next guest in line. We will not stay here again even though we have Starwood points. We'd rather pay to stay somewhere else than stay here for free. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The staff in this hotel was excellent! I had excellent service at the reception desk upon my arrival and all of my requests were granted with the exception of a room with a view.....there weren't any available. However, there was one individual that stood out above the rest, the Front Desk Bell Captain whom worked 1st shift provided so much insight on getting around the city....what to do, where to go, how to get there. He was just AWESOME! He helped my husband and I create memories for our 4th wedding anniversary that we'll never forget. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel watch for checked bags This was a great hotel for our stay in NYC for the Labor Day long weekend. I highly recommend using the tickets and tours desk as they were able to get us great tickets to a highly popular broadway show last minute without a huge mark up. The desk staff were also quite helpful in securing a black car for getting back to the airport at a cheaper rate than Über. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The only surprise came at the end when we were charged 14 dollars to check our bags before we went home. This was really unacceptable given that I've never been charged to check bags at a Starwood property before and we weren't informed of the charger or that it was cash only until we picked our bags up. As a gold SPG member, I expect better. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd like to take a shower please.... I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The location is perfect. On a previous stay in April I had some really loud, partying neighbors until the lady in the room on the other side told them to quiet down at around 3:30 a.m. On this trip something happened that has never happened before in any hotel I have been in......I went to take a shower and found out that there was no shower curtain! We called down to the desk and were told that someone would be right up. We waited approximately 45 minutes and then called again. We then had only a short wait until the shower curtain was brought up and hung! We will probably try again, but if there are any issues will switch to a different hotel next time as that will be 3 times in a row with a problem.... September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying, But Not Quite There This hotel has so much turn over and it is so busy, it is hard to completely keep up with expectations. This hotel usually works well for me due to the proximity of where I need to be. This trip, the shower had such low water pressure, you could barely shower. The clock on the night stand was not working, and there were a few cleanliness issues in the common areas. I did not complain about it because I was there for only two nights. I am sure the staff would have done something if I mentioned this. Usually they are very accomadating. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall convenience and prestige Great location, right in between, at few blocks to Times Square and Central Park. There is a steady crowdness at the gate and lobby, as a consequence of huge capacity in a 50-floor-tall building. This confirms that you are in the dynamic and populated Manhattan, which is why you are there for.. If you look for a cosy, warm and silent piece of corner, it will not be the right choice for you. Despite the crowd, elevators are very effective (a speed of 2 floors/sec) and take you up to your room without any hassle. Staff helpful, an issue resolved fast enough. We have preferred a club room with lounge facilities and we are well pleased. A nice Manhattan view and coffee & internet services available for 24 hrs. In my next stay in NYC, I may prefer again. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Fridge We were in Room 4936 from May 13, 2014 to May 18, 2014. Excellent location. But the fridge was stuffed so full we were unable to use it. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by motion control thermostat great motion control thermostat, assuming cost is number one concern and not guess comfort. the hall was cooler than my room. couldn't set temp any lower than 65 and during the night the room temp would get warn enough to wake me. it would be a nice feature if the hotel could provide someone to sit in my room during the night while I sleep to keep the motion detector active and my room cool. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, This hotel has a great location between Times Square and Central Park. We had a wonderful time, and the hotel was very nice, but probably not what I would have expected. Considering the multi-million $ renovation, the hotel looked more "worn" that I had expected. We had several minor issues in our room with plumbing, wallpaper tears, etc. Rooms were not sound proof, and the noise you heard from people in the hall made you think they were actually in your room. Overall, we had a great experience, but the room needed a little attention! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Customer Friendly When I arrived in the room, the room was dirty with hair on the floor and sink. Clock was broken. The restaurant only has an overpriced buffet for breakfast. The oatmeal tasted like water, and I didn't eat it, so I was charged $30 for fruit. When I objected, the staff showed obvious disdain. I tried to contact the management, and could not get a response. I left a comment card on the front desk and never heard from them. Nobody at this hotel cares about the customer. Stay somewhere that treats their customers with respect and dignity. March 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refurbishment disappoints I have been staying here for years and the location is still handy with the Subway to the main airports at the side and Visitor Information just over the road. There is no longer a bath to soak in. The room looked small this time. Views can be super! Platinum upgrades still not encouraged. Clubroom breakfast and hors d'oevres were much less than before. I found it hard to cobble together a snack. Restaurant empty and uninviting. The Avenue was lovely when it was open. For all my lack of enthusiasm, I'm used to the place, I guess.... November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Stay From the minute we walked into the hotel everything was perfect. The front desk people were great and remember us from our last trip to New York. The club level facility is the best in New York. Again the staff saw my daughter and came right up to her and asked if she needed anything. Muhammad is just the best. Every morning he had what we like to eat ready for us. Muhammad should get a raise. The health club was very clean with great equipment and staff was so nice. We come to New York 7 times a year and the Sheraton is just great January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review This is the hotel for Platinum Members; Whether you're coming or going, the experience is above satisfaction; Everyone employee accomodates you and make you feel welcome...every day. Check-in and Check-out was quick, easy and painless. Great hotel and staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! My husband and I stayed three nights for a conference. It was so great to stay right in the heart of NYC. We have visited the city many times but this was our first time staying in Manhattan. We were offered a free upgrade upon our arrival and were thrilled with the view of Times Square from our 33rd floor room. Exceptionally fast elevators and efficient check in. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed had a un-enjoyable stay. i am a SPG member and have been for some time. Stayed at this hotel a few times before. This time the room was dirty, amenities were not replaced after used, we were charged for things that we did not use or take, the fitness club was dirty. And most of all the front desk was un-friendly and not cooperative. I left my daughters name to pick up a key to the room on 6/1. I was told her name is in the computer and all she would need was to show ID and she can get the key. She met with a Lin at the front desk who was very rude and said no key and she could not get in the room. I had to call the hotel and give my credit card information and Lin continued to be rude and put us on hold. Never had this experience at a Starwood hotel before. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to par I am a Starwood preferred member and I booked a room, on a higher floor because I was under the impression I would be staying in a newly renovated room, that I paid extra for. This sadly, was not the case. Upon arrival, there was a line to check in. It moved fairly quickly. The room was not a newly renovated room, or at least, did not appear to be renovated. The sink leaked water, and the paint needed a touch up. The view was horrible. So after paying extra for a renovated room, I was very disappointed. The staff, however, was friendly and helpful. My husband and I were in town for the Margarito/ Cotto fight. We left our room and when we tried to open our door, the keys did not work. We were given new keys, and went on our way. The next day, we left for the fight and made sure our keys worked, which they did. When we arrived back to our room, very late, our keys did not work, again. We went downstairs, got new keys, informed the front desk this was the second time this had happened. We went to our room, which we couldn't get into because yet AGAIN our keys did not work. My husband went back downstairs to get new keys, which did not work either, so security had to come again. Apparently, there was a problem with the lock. I am highly disappointed because usually my stays are great at Starwood properties. I was let down because I paid for a renovated room, which apparently was not. The lock issue was frustrating, especially when it was 2-3 o'clock in the morning. I hope this is not the practice that Starwood Preferred Guests are left with. The staff was nice, and the location is great. Unfortunately, the value I paid for was not great. I hope Starwood can rectify the problem because I normally enjoy their properties. Especially the Sheraton Waikiki! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location!!! We celebrated our daughters' 7th birthday with a trip to NYC and an ice skating escapade. The location was excellent. We were minutes from Central Park and Times Square. Our family enjoyed our stay, here at the Sherton New York Hotel. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and always courteous. However, we were not pleased with the bathroom asthetics. The bathroom had an odor. We were not certain if it was the nearby foyer carpet or the lack of the venting system in the bathroom. Whatever the cause, we hope this situation gets rectified. Especially, since the hotel boast about being newly renovated. We probably should have made our concerns known but did not want to ruin the experience. Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend this site. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredulity!!! The first room we were put in, smelled of vomit and the air conditioning wasn't working. We were told there were no other rooms available to move. The next day we were put in a room where the bed sheets were dirty. On asking housekeeping to change the sheets, we asked that the whole bed be stripped. Turned out we were right to do so. Every layer stripped showed a deeper level of dirtiness, from yellow stains to blood!! They kept apologizing, but sincerely, this is the kind of apology that shouldn't have happened to begin with! October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge is Disapppointing, service not great Stayed at this location 2 years ago and upgraded to have lounge use and it was a very good value, food was good. This year food was a major disaappoinment with very basic items everyone was complaining. My wife had a scone from Starbucks and several guests asked how she got that. Staff told us theyhad to cut back as what they had was above corporate standards but room prices were not cut? Overall service at the hotel was slow or requests did not happen, asked for a shower cap several times told would be right there never came. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most reception staff very helpful and friendly except for one person at reception who may be of spanish persuation. Hotel is ideally located in mid-town Manhattan. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Was Almost an Excellent Experience The first three nights we had booked online and got a great rate. However, because of the hurricane we were forced to stay another two nights. I asked for the same rate, but I was told they couldn't give me that rate. I can somewhat understand their reasoning until we factor in the lack of service that was available to us a.k.a. little service for our room which wasn't the cleaning people's fault. But the Sheraton could have reverted back to a cheaper rate to make up for some of the inconveniences that their patrons incurred. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in NYC We had a great experience with the Sheraton during our recent stay. Hotel location was great, a few blocks from Times Square which we liked because the sidewalks were not jam packed with people like a hotel right in Times Square. We had a great front desk experience and got the room type we booked and was able to get in right away as our rooms were ready. The room was spacious for NYC as we had a king bed and the other room we booked had two double beds. We did have to call for our toilet to be fixed because the chain broke off the rubber part (in the tub part) and when we returned from our day of site seeing it was fixed. The only downside to the rooms were they smelled little bit, stuffy, like mildew, more so in the bathrooms. Overall, would stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenience to everywhere If you can walk , you can use this as a base for your Big Apple Adventure. food, shopping, theatre, indulging, exploring. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experence Our stay was very nice except that the bathtub was clogged and was leaking on the bathroom floor. We called at 9:00 AM. They said they would be right up to fix the problem We left at 4 PM and no one came to fix the problems so we were forced to take showers in dirty water.. May 19, 2014
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 71 next>>