Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1804 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff need retraining in basic customer service a few of the staff are excellent, some are quite good, but too many have an attitude, are oblivious to how to talk to a guest, and they want to be right as opposed to listening to what the guest is asking for. The hotel has a communication breakdown between departments and lack of proper follow up. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Center I have been coming to this hotel for a few years now. Staff are friendly and room are comfortable however this past stay really disappointed. Internet is slow and wi fi drops every ten minutes or so. Also no water in my room. Perhaps benefits for platinum members have changed. Otherwise an ok stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good great facility, however, there were several small things that should have been taken care of that were not. long lines in the lobby for check-in and questions. staff was not informed and made up answers rather than just saying they didn't know, but would get me an answer. service was disappointing. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton The hotel lobby was quite clean and inviting. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The floors where the rooms are could use some updating ver gloomy and dark. There was no information in the room about the hotel such as restaurants, pool and ice machines. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Hotel provided excellent service during my stay over Labour Day. There was an issue with the phones/internet during the weekend (water flooding the server room) and the hotel kept all of the guests informed and provided them with an added bonus after the end of the stay which was above and beyond. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room value not up to parr Although my room was clean, my view of richmond st and dirty construction site from rm 850 was not as spectacular as my friend in rm 755. In fact for the same price I was issued a closet in comparison. I was told upon initial reservation I would be receiving a larger room. It was adaquate at best. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service... My housekeeper went out of her way to anticipate my needs. I ran out of toothpaste during my week long stay and she was thoughtful enough to replace my toothpaste and provided a new toothbrush before I even asked. It is the little things that go a long way in my book. Good solid customer service. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is too busy. The alarm clock in the room went off in the middle of the night. The staff should check in advance to make sure that the alarm is not on. I left my blackberry charger behind. I called right away, but no effort was made to find it. WhenI arrived I had to wait quite some time for the valet parking. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need washcloths and drainage Overall, a nice hotel. However - No washcloths were provided. Also, the bathtub wouldn't drain and the toilet would barely flush. My phone didn't work. When the curtains were closed for the night, they blocked the air vents and the desired room temperature couldn't be maintained. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loss of amenities; poor room for loyal customer I selected this hotel because of the (previously) excellent amenities for Lifetime gold members (as I am): the excellent penthouse-level lounge, 'happy hour' snacks, all-day access re tea/coffee, complimentary breakfast, etc. Very disappointing that these are no longer available - Penthouse now an additional $60 charge. No complimentary breakfast for gold level members. I was also really surprised to be given a room that backs on to the elevator (I was in a hurry on check-in and did not realize implications until later that night). Surely, this is one of the worst rooms in a hotel - and it would be given to a lifetime gold member, without giving an alternative? Little details like no newspaper outside door (though available beside elevator) - inconveniences that I did not experience at other nearby hotels. I am very disinclined to return to the Sheraton Centre. Rooms are small and rather 'tired', but I put up with that because of these other 'compensations' -- but now they are no longer available. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility The therapist at the Spa was very considerate and did an excellent job of relieving the pain in my back. The receptionist and the therapist were very accommodating even though I had not made an appointment. Enjoyed swimming in the pool. Unfortunately I had a lot of trouble with the room key and had to have it changed 5 times. I believe the lock is faulty. I was very surprised that there was no fridge in the room, although I saw a space for it. On my first evening at the hotel I received a very cold reception from the person at the desk of the Club. She completely ignored me when I tried to talk to her. Thankfully, the next morning and every morning thereafter the staff were efficient, friendly, personal and very helpful. The hotel has much to offer the tourist and the staff at the information desk in the Lobby were very helpful, as were the persons in charge of transportation, etc. Even though there were large numbers of convention guests, it was obvious that the staff were still trying to assist the other guests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is great My 1st choice hotel for everyone time I travel to Toronto. Friendly customer service from reception to the hospitality staff. Especially the Club level staff is friendly and most of all Blesida remembers my name everytime I visit! Thanks for making it always a great stay. See you next week! August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold in the Spring Our room was 64 degrees F and the thermostat did not generate heat. We were told by maintenance that the heat was turned off for the Summer and they brought us a space heater that did not help. Also the circuit blew and bathroom power went off while I was drying my hair with THEIR hair dryer. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor heating system Common areas were extremely warm and the room had no method to cool down the air. System threw heat the whole time, even with the thermostat turned to the lowest.... Towels were not fresh....Breakfast was over-priced...-paid for next level room; but, was provided a standard room, at check-in December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Richmond Tower Make sure you don't reserve rooms in Richmond Tower it looks and feels like cheap motel. Last time I've visited Toronto I have stayed in Queen Tower and it looks and feels like million bucks, this time for some add reason wife and I got the Richmond tower and it was a horrible experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary We had a perfect 25th Anniversary celebration at the Sheraton. They surprised us by an upgrade to a suite and gave us Club access to commemorate the milestone. Buffet breakfast was amazing in BnB. Special thanks to Tammy at check in and Anil in BnB. The service and recognition was the best! February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some noise reduction While the room was nice, there was too much outside noise (street, hallway and joining rooms) which made this stay less than perfect. Sound proofing modifications would make this a much better place to stay. My stay was for business and probably would not return for vacation. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We stayed for 5 days, check in was quick and efficient. Found the hotel to be clean, staff very friendly, location ideal. Near Eaton Centre, Entertainment district, Rogers Centre, etc. ... all places we planned to go to. Didn't use the pool, but our room overlooked it and it looked amazing. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay !! At stayed at this hotel for a week-end gateway, everyone I dealt with was really courteous and friendly (front desk, valet, staff at the Bistro and everyone at the Club lounge). One good note to Housekeeping staff, they were greeting when met in the hallway instead of ignoring us, Great !!! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOM 1044 As frequent guests at Sheraton, Queen St. West, we were extremely disappointed with the standard of Room 1044. A vent located close to the ceiling was partly covered with masking tape. The surrounding wall and ceiling areas were black. A substandard room and not at all worthy of price paid. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable This is my second time at this hotel and again I found this hotel not meeting my needs. Escalators not working, getting stuck in elevators with no A/C, long lines for check in and front desk service. Charges to my bill after check out are really the icing on the cake at the Sheraton Centre. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Next best thing to home We returned to Ottawa yesterday following a two-night stay at the Sheraton Centre. This was our third stay at the hotel within the past six months. When we stayed at the Sheraton Centre in February, we arrived to discover that the booking we had made through SPG had not been recorded. Nevertheless, the front-desk staff found a room for us on what appeared to be a very busy day. During our most recent stay, the front-desk staff amended our booking so that we could stay in a self-contained suite, rather than a junior suite, after we inadvertently booked the wrong type of room. Being early risers, we have, on several occasions, shown up at the Club Lounge at least 30 minutes before the scheduled opening in the hope of grabbing coffee and tea. Despite the hour, we have always been welcomed and were able to get takeaway tea and coffee.. We have been staying at the Sheraton Centre for more years than we can recall. We will continue to do so and we look forward with anticipation to our next visit. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Expensive From the gift shop to the coffee bar, the prices are outrageous! The restaurant, BnB, is also pricey and the choices on their menu is limited. I was very impressed with a phone message from a manager on duty the morning after having to call the customer service do to very noisy neighbours. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Hotel that Looks New The hotel lobby facilities and Sheraton Club lounge were first class and so was the service. However, I was disappointed with my room. It was old and worn out, and included a blocked sink. Food and beverage were below expectations.Not what you would expect to get as a SPG Platinum Member. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto My friend and I stayed at the Sheraton Centre Toronto for two nights during the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair. The hotel was clean, staff was nice and it was in a convenient location. Our only complaint would be that there was no fridge in the room. Otherwise a highly recommended hotel! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class From the check in to check out, what a wonderful experience. Dylan the check in agent was superb, both friendly and effective. The food service to the pool was outstanding. The two ladies at the fitness centre were most helpful and courteous. This is why I remain a loyal Starwood member! July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Freezing Room I arrived late to my room and it was cold. I turned up the heat and hoped it would warm up. There was a space heater in my room, that should have been my clue. I froze all night. I will not stay with you again even though I come to Toronto every couple of weeks. Nor will I recommend you. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room is not as advertised online The room was not as advertised. Our room was supposed to be a $300. a night room but what they gave us certainly was not. Parking and WiFi was not even included until we complained and gave us one night free of the WiFi. Very expensive place to stay and we were very disappointed with it. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to everything downtown! Great hotel. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfy. The only improvement would be the placement of the toilet in our room. It was right inside the bathroom door which made it awkward to share the bathroom with others as you can't open the door while using the toilet. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Standard Club Level The mattresses in the room were too firm and the heating/cooling system was very noisy. The Club lounge menu offered was not worth the money. It was better in the past when the breakfast had more choices (e.g., cheese, cold cuts). The hotel did not appear as up-scale as it used to be. April 13, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:11:43.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1804, tr_1804
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 61 next>>