Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1963 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, front desk, clean roon, new bath. ButNoises and rude staff I checked in at 03/22/2014 and checked out at 03/23/2014 and my room number was 1540. By the time I got the hotel, everything was perfect. Great location, nice front desk greeting, clean room, new bath, pretty roomy on Manhattan . Everything seemed perfect until we went to bed. The guests next door were extremely loud at 2AM in the morning and I could hear exactly every single word they said. I had to call the hotel to got someone to talk with the guests to have them lower their volume. But they were still very loud. I was too tired so I just fall asleep. But definitely there are some improvements here about the soundproof. And another annoying thing happened the next morning. The lady clean the room knocked on the room very loudly at 8AM and before we answered she opened the door and got in. I was shocked. And then at the time I got out of the room, she suddenly shouted at me and stopped me, and then started to touch my clothes. I was very upset and confused of what she did. It turned out she just wanted to explain to me that my clothes was inside out. I really appreciate her kindness reminder, but maybe it would be better if she could do it in a more polite way instead of touching my clothes before telling me anything. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional for such a great location in the heart of everything good in nyc you and your staff do an amazing job!! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Stay When I travel to New York I stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square becuase of the fine service and friendly staff. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is literally right off the subway so it was perfect from JFK. Location couldn't be better and is in walking distance of most major attractions for the holidays. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and food was just outside any door. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment. My only "negative" comment - tiny rooms and very tiny bathrooms, so two was the max number for our room for three nights. Any more would have been a tight squeeze. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Comfortable room, but a little small. Staff was very responsive. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Can't beat the location, best thing going for this hotel. This was my second stay, 1st time was 5yrs ago. Our room was smaller than I recalled, beds were comfortable, room was clean but bath smelled musty-most likely due to the shower curtain. During our 4 days stay the lobby was always crowded and the computer stations were packed. There was a dance competition going on at the hotel and there were kids everywhere, luckily we were out sightseeing most of the day. Note: this hotel has no pool. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was Excellent, Room smelled like mildew Positive: Staff was very friendly, professional, and prompt. Negatives: Shower curtain mildew smell was unacceptable...so bad that odor was taking over the entire room. Had to request replacement which was promptly delivered and seemed to remedy the problem. Ordered chicken noodle soup from Room Service. Ridiculously expensive ($15) for a "bowl" of soup that was barely a cup (probably 3 oz at most!) of broth with carrots, celery, and and a couple of strands of spaghetti noodles dropped in. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great renovations The rooms seemed nicer than some years back when we stayed here. Everything was clean and nicely updated. The only tiny problem was keeping the towels and bathroom items stocked daily for four women. That doesn't automatically happen just because four are registered. Sometimes the cleaning lady would say "no, I only have 3 (of whatever) on my cart." If you reserve for 4 you should expect service for 4. Otherwise, perfect. Reception, Concierge and other staff were most helpful and courteous. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I booked Sheraton Times Square for 5 nights to enjoy my time in NYC. I will explain why I don't recommend this hotel. First of all the arrival experience, it was extremely crowded and imagine with luggage and stuff to carry to the reception area with all the people on the way. This is not the experience you will be looking for. I know the hotel can't do anything about this. However, the hotel can do a lot of things for what I am about to explain. First they need to check that each room has the comfort that it is supposed to have and work properly. I just needed a room that gives me a good night sleep and has some of the basic amenity in it. The first room the air conditioner didn't work and didn't have a remote control to turn the TV on. I called the receptionist and they sent an engineer to look at it. I didn't come to hotel to spend some time with mechanical fixing something. I came to enjoy my time in the city. They offered my a new room. I went to it and it was very small. It can't hold luggage. I have a baby and there wasn't enough space to store my luggage and the stroller. Imagine moving from one room to the other wasting time not enjoying the city and the comfort of a hotel room. The receptionist told me there isn't similar to the room I had before with the broken AC. They gave me few option which is staying in my broken AC room, take this extremely small room, or take the accessible room. I ended up with the accessible room. Things had to be good this time. I appreciated it that the receptionist came by him self to deliver the keys to me. However the room had more problems but I was extremely tired moving from one room to the other so I took it. The shades for the window didn't open!! Excuse me! I don't know anyone who doesn't want to enjoy the view of Manhattan from the room. I ignored it and accepted it. The excuse I got from the receptionist is that it is better to have them down so that the office next to the building doesn't see who is inside the room. Then take out the entire window if thats the case. The other problem was the TV. The TV didn't work. Again I called room service and they sent the engineer to fix it. The engineer came and fixed it. Which is good. The problem with the shades was that the plug wasn't plugged in. So I noticed that and I plugged it in and it worked. This hotel has a lot of problem. I will admit that the staff are extremely friendly, but the hotel is not. If you want to spend your time fixing the rooms for the hotel by calling guest service and spending time with the engineer to fix the room then BINGO this the hotel you want. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Beyond My Expectations! Just got back from a one night stay at Sheraton Times Square and had an outstanding experience!! Our room was beautiful and spacious with a fabulous view. The location was perfect between Central Park and Times Square. We also appreciated the staff being so accommodating. They made us feel welcome and were very efficient from check-in to check-out and everything in between. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan and look forward to returning for another stay! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed here over a long weekend using my SPG points. This hotel is half way between time square and central park on 7th. Excellent location. Upon check-in, I asked for a free upgrade and got a deluxe room on the 30th floor. I was a gold member at the time. The room wasn't too big but it was a good size in New York and nicely decorated. On the first night/morning I was there, I had some noise issues from next door and I had to call security. Security took care of matters in a minute. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent personnel Staff are uniformly great. Toomy Rodriguez and Barbara, and all who attend the 44th floor lounge both at breakfast and in the evenings, deserve high commendation. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Check in never told us how to use the "included breakfast" we had to call desk and ask. "free bottled water was not in room as stated. Room was very hot. turned heat down all the way and still too hot. Room darkening curtain was broken struggled to pull down and never went back up, so in the morning we were not able to see the view of the city. Bathroom shower very low water pressure. I will stay here again, but next time will make sure that these important items are not to be repeated. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay in Mid Town Stayed in mid town at teh Sheraton Times Square. It was a good deal and close to all of teh action. While the hotel is nice and updated, watch out for the extra charges such as the charge to use the gym and the charge to check your bags (4.00 per bag). March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Small Room Good location and convenient access to members' lounge, which serves good breakfast and snack and is efficiently laid out. The staff there don't bother you but are very helpful in case you have any questions. The cleaners for our room however are mediocre at best - sheets aren't changed and glasses aren't replaced. We were also surprised to find out that the hotel charges storage fee for each piece of luggage stored there (for only a few hours), which was unexpected for a 5-star hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good time Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful time in NYC and this hotels location is amazing. Staff was great when checking in and security guards at elevators were friendly. Only thing that was a minus for us was the linens didn't smell to attractive. It wasn't just one towel it was all our towels and bedsheets. I'm not sure if it's the detergent or maybe the water but it's definitely something that needs to be changed. Other than that hotel was great and free 30 min wifi in lobby is a plus! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk provides an ideal welcome After braving the tundra during the polar vortex, it was a welcome relief to be greeted by Nicole at the front desk. She knows how to make a guest feel important. She earned my respect for turning my frustration into a positive memorable experience and stay. I also thought Cathy was an exceptional server in your restaurant . I would suggest that you allow your morning breakfast patrons to choose something other than your overpriced buffet. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever I appreciate the hospitality and warm welcome of your front desk Staff. Akaida made me feel like I'm the only guest. There was a gentleman who was cleaning the club lounge went above and beyond to get milk for my baby,my room was clean and the linen was crisp ,Me and y family travels alot to new york and I will make sure next time we come to NYC we stay with you guyz.. I just want to mention that my internet didnot work the entire stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice! This hotel attended our expectation with a great staff treatment, confort and excellent localization. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton NY Times Square I checked in at the hotel on March 24 and checked out on March 30th. I had a good experience at the hotel until March 29 when I encountered a serious problem. I left the room in the morning and when I came back to the hotel around 6:30 PM from my daily activities to find that the people that check the frigobar had taken out of it a medicine I left in it because this medicine is temperature sensitive. I called the front desk immediately because I needed to contact Lilly Labs and ask them what to do with the medicine and I needed to inform them how long had been out of the fridge. Everybody seemed to not be able to find out for me the time this happened, I was explained that the company that does those in room services doesn't have to do with Sheraton. Finally after I talked to a Manager he took some time but got me the information about the time. Also he sent me a hotel fridge to the room at no charge. I find what happened to me was very aggravating and not hotel friendly. I was not keeping food or beverages of my own, I had just a small injection I cannot miss taking because of a special treatment I am going through and that it is worth $600 and that at that point I couldn't take. This is shipped to me from the lab in a cooler every month. By the time I left the room, 45 minutes later the fridge wasn't in the room. I left and when I came back late that night the fridge was there. So much for being worried for me. I asked if I was going to get any credit for all my problems and probably future cost of having to reorder this medicine and I was given a $100 credit. I thought I should have been given at least a 2 days stay free but the manager said he couldn't. I am busy traveler and I stay in many places and Sheraton is one of my preferred hotel of choice. I believe I deserve better than this for my nightmare. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We so enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. Check in and check out was so easy. The only problem we had was that we could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was quite warm. In the staff's defense, we never registered a complaint until we were checking out. We stayed on the go so much we were only there to sleep. The lobby was a relaxing place to eat our deli lunch and wait for our car service on our departure day. Will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Suite Warning Although this is a great property and staff do a wonderful job given the often large number of guest, anyone booking a suite should be warned in advance -- you may end up with just a big room. Unlike most starwood properties, this one does not distinguish between a proper suite (one in which the bedroom is separated from the living by a door, and where the entrance is into the living area. Many suites at the TS location are at best junior suites and although spacious, have incredibly small bathrooms and to get into the living area, one must transit the sleeping area. Some also have adjoining room access doors at both ends. These doors are not especially soundproof. A few suites are in fact "proper" suites and are 1st rate. It would be appropriate for the hotel to more clearly distinguish on the website for booking purposes. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 NYC with Granddaughter We had prepaid for 3 nights and unfortunately due to my granddaughter breaking a bone in her foot (12 yrs old) just before we arrived, we had to cancel the 3rd night. Ordinarily we would have been assessed a charge of 1 night's stay but the hotel manager was very forgiving and did not charge for a late cancellation. The staf could not have been nicer. Free Wi-Fi, very convenient location. We ate several times at The Maison, across the street, recommended by the Sheraton Concierge. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Great Stay"!! This hotel met our every need, the beds were so comfy, that we almost forgot to wake up in the morning to go sightseeing.Our room was big enough to accommodate the four of us, very clean and pleasant. The staff behind the counter were first class in accommodating me and my family's needs. The Concierge downstairs were very helpful and nice . This Hotel is in the best possible location, we walked everywhere with no difficulty at all. The Cleaning staff were very friendly and considerate. There was one issue with the bar fridge, but that was quickly resolved with no problems thanks to the very understanding staff..Our stay was very very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again and I will certainly be recommending this classy hotel to my friends and other family members also. Thank you to you all... October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel exceptional I visit this hotel a couple of times a year with my family and the staff of the hotel, especially the staff of the club lounge. The rooms are small but so is every room in NYC so they are certainly no different and are tastefully decorated. October 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time square Sheraton This hotel is conveniently located to all of midtown Manhattan. They provide a quality high capacity facility with many rooms but still a personalized service. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High ratings despite the arrival terrific location very courteous and attentive staff at desk After elevator wait, my key didn't work in door the first time. I went back down..elevator toook 13 minutes one way, 8 minutes back with.massive crowds of young people on the room floor, yelling and screaming in hallways, banging doors etc. Unfortunately, the second key didn't work in the door either. I called down this time to avoid elevators. Service man came up and apologized for the other guests behaviour..see below March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing is an issue Visited over the beginnig of this week And was extremely disappointed with the poor staffing at the property. Check in took exceedingly long at 7:15pm and the Concierge was unavailable by phone for almost an hour. I called a dozen times and was transferred to concierge voice mail before asking someone in guest services for assistance with my questions. I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service extended by the SNY team and would likely not stay at this property again. April 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel as long as nothing bad happens We have been here many times and enjoyed the hotel very much. The view from the 44th floor lounge is great. This time, actually it was our last day, the power went out in the morning. Late afternoon, it got dark, there was still no power. At the reception, a manager told me that they can not get an electrician to fix the problem. Later, after complaing several times more, we got a new room. By then it was dark. We were promised flashlights and help to move our belongings. Nothing. So we moved all our things out of the room in darkness, just with the help of my sons mobile phone flashlight. It was a sad ending of an otherwise wonderful 10 day stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception was really not helpful. They all seemed overworked and grumpy. So next time we will try another Starwood Hotel in New York. January 6, 2012
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 67 next>>