Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2263 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was very dirty and in disrepair I work for a large hospitality company and always fill out reviews as I know it helps us improve. I was severely disappointed in the condition of the room. Your hotel staff is very friendly and the overall facility is great. I think inspections of the rooms would be in order based on poor ratings. It could be a particular guest room attendant's lack of attention to detail. Anyway, thanks for letting me provide feedback. For a $300+ per night room, I expected more. The toilet was clogged when I checked in. Deadbolt wasn't working. Mnibar had old banana and garbage in it. Dad bug and alive bug in shades between window shades. Rug very soiled Hai in tub I was highly disappointed in the lack of detail in the room. I reported the deadbolt, garbage in the minibar and the toilet and the only repair was the toilet. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement I am long time Starwood Member and I think this is the worst experience I have had unfortunately, The rate I paid for this room (through the Starwood website) was less than I was subsequently offered from third party sellers. I was supposedly in an premium room and it sure seemed normal. I had problems with internet access which took three phone calls to get corrected, my room was not cleaned one day and it took two calls to get someone to attend to this. I expected better. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very close to Time Square and Rockefeller Center. Staff was kind and friendly. Check in for SPG guests was not so good. It was faster to go in the regular guest line. One of our two rooms was ready the second we were told would not be ready until 7 pm. Thought that was odd seeing that are current room was next door to it and housekeeping was working on it at 1 pm when we checked in. Overall great time. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Whether We stayed by you before,during,and after Sandy hit New York. Inside the hotel we couldn´t tell there was anyrhing going on outside if we didn´t swiched on the TV. Everything went very smoothly and a special thanks to the receptionist whwo was most kind and helpful. Maybe I think the hotel could benefit from a little more decent breakfastprices. We went out eating breakfast all days but the first. Overall though, we had a very pleasent stay att Sheraton New York. Thank you! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New York ROCKS What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of NYC. Staff is awesome and a special callout to front desk manager, Fish :) September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid's first trip to NYC I am a 10 year Platinum guest and frequent Starwood properties. This weekend I decided to have a special weekend item my two children using points and a room upgrade. A few days before our visit, Pearl contacted me and introduced herself as my on property liaison. That was incredible! Pearl made our stay extra special with some excellent arrival gifts and by checking in during our stay. It was an incredible experience and show of appreciation. The only two items that I would recommend taking a look at. One is the A/C as it did not cool down our room and secondly would be to expand breakfast options in the Club Lounge. Drink options are plentiful, but food options were limited. I have stayed at this property many times for business and leisure and continue to do so based on my consistently good experience and the hotel's location. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The Sheraton is nicely appointed and very welcoming. Although it is undergoing some outside construction it didn't impact our stay in any way. Being on a high floor, combined with a great bed and pillows made for an awesome sleep. We picked the hotel based on the location, which was a short walk from Central Park and conveniently located to Radio City Music Hall, where Cirque du Soleil ZARKANA was playing. Overall very positive, however the hotel was apparently sold out the night before and they didn't have any clean rooms available when we checked in. We had a short wait in the lobby, no more than 15 minutes. The Microsoft experience has computers, free for use, wi-fi (also free) in the lobby and which we used to pick up email and check in/ print boarding passes for our return flights. Overall positive experience June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW....SMH I stayed at the Sheraton Time square for 18 days; first I was told complimentary water would be in my room...NEVER happen.. Not a problem had a couple of cases because we were there attending a national dance competition. Now after my stay I was billed for smoking. Not only am i angry I am quite annoyed NO one in the room smokes...NOONE. check your housekeeper..Half the time she never left any wash cloths. Now Im truly disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We've stayed at this hotel many times before due to its location convenient to shows and restaurants. This time we were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel provided lovely acknowledgements of the occasion. Any interaction with staff was prompt and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopped around, best price This hotel deals in absolute volume, so check in and lobby tradfic can be a bit hectic. This is not a serene lobby atmosphere to lounge in, but rather an energetic NYC " get up And go" vibe. Taxi service, courtesy of the front door staff is quick and efficient. Rooms are very comfortable, down coverlets are on the warm side, AC worked like a charm. Breakfast prices in the restaurant are overpriced, but thankfully there is a Starbucks in the lobby...why go anywhere else? October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Location - Service Used points to reserve a room for my son (2 Adults/2 kids). Called the morning of check-in and spoke w/ the front desk. Rika was very reassuring - they were assigned a corner room, a little bigger - so the kids would have more room. Also room was ready for check-in by noon which helped as they arrived early. My family thought the hotel was great, loved the club lounge and the location was perfect. This is my favorite place to stay in NYC. Thanks, Sheraton Towers staff!! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This is the second bad experience I had with Sheraton. When I check in the AC did not work, I went for dinner and came back thinking it would cool down but did not. They did move me to another room that smelled like a bar. They moved me to my third room and it was not only hair all over the covers there were body fluids on the actual pillow. The manager was helpful the third time. But I will never go back to any Starwood properties again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds & Air The hotel was very nice. It is what I would expect from Sheraton and Starwood in New York. My reservation included two rooms ands I slept one night in each of them. My first observation and complaint concerns the HVAC system. I have run into this at several hotels. I understand the need for saving money, but under no circumstances should the HVAC shut down in the middle of the night. I note the use of movement sensors on the thermostat. When people are in the room and moving about, the HVAC functions normally. When the guests are out and no one is moving around, the system shuts off to save energy. ($$$) I'm sure you can figure out what happens when the occupants lay down to sleep. It's like everyone has left the room and the HVAC shuts off after a while. The room heats up (and gets more humid) and becomes uncomfortable until someone gets up to trigger the system again. (Or waves an arm in the air if you are lucky enough to be seen y the movement sensor.) A far more effective and friendly way is to have a card key slot as many rooms in Europe do. When you are in the room you place your card key in the slot and all of the systems work normally.... awake or sleeping. second issue I had was a terrible bed! I am very familiar with hotels and beds as I am a traveler for work and spend hundreds of nights (literally) per year in hotel rooms. Sheraton and other Starwood hotels are very popular choices. I am intimately familiar with your beds. The bed in the room I stayed in one night was awful. It had been broken down from people sitting on the edge of it before lying down. This bed (I want to say room 3820) should have been replaced long ago. I am not sure if you do, but it should be someone's job to evaluate your beds on a regular basis to be sure they are what they are supposed to be. You advertise and market your hotel chain by touting how great your beds are! Well I'm hear to tell you.... it wasn't great. It was awful. I should have asked for my points back. (It was an awards room) Thanks.... October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unavailable Room at Check-in I booked two rooms at the Sheraton New York hotel through our corporate travel agency. Upon arrival at roughly 10:00 PM both my colleague and I learned that there were no rooms available for us to check in and that we could expect a 2 hour wait. As a business traveller, I find this unacceptable. When finally able to check in, my room was missing a remote control for the television. I discovered in the morning that while there was a coffee maker in the room, there were no coffee cups. it took until the last of three nights for this to be corrected. Fortunately, when I needed ice, I found the ice machine next door to my room. I didn't need to see the sign, as I heard people going into the room with the creaky door and the ice coming out of the machine all night. I will likely not choose this property in the future. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED. I was disappointed in the room size. There was barely enough room to turn around, let alone no lounge chair that fit into the room - a small chair was jammed into the space between the bed and the window. The window sill was damaged and in need of repair. When we checked in, the room was neat and clean, however no hand towels were provided. There was no dining available in the hotel for dinner, other than room service or eating in the restaurant in the late afternoon.. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems with staff. I love almost every SPG hotel I stay in, but this Sheraton was an exception. I needed a late check out, and I understood the hotel's policy that it couldn't be guaranteed until 9am on the day of check out, but the staff was very unfriendly in the way this was communicated. They just seemed exasperated and annoyed. I understand that they must get this request a lot, but the service just didn't rise to the level of courtesy that I've come to expect from SPG hotel staff. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible House Keeping Spent 4 nights in the hotel. When we arrived there was tooth paste on the counter and a letter for a different guest in our room. They had brought fruit in a bowl for the previous guest and it started to rot. They changed our sheet and put sheets on the bed that had holes in them. Sound barrier between rooms is terrible. If you are looking for quite hotel this is not it. The club floor is actually more than 1 level so the room was always over crowded. Not worth the money for the room. My wife also forgot her earrings in the hotel and of course they did not turn up. Terrible Terrible Terrible. With so many other options I would never stay here. Tried to eat in the restaurant in the hotel. After being greeted we stood for 10 mins while the staff chatted about life. There were lots of empty tables so we just walked out. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, bad and ugly Good: in-room wired internet is fantastic. I have never had such high speeds. Best hotel internet ever. Bad: Hotel didn't know I was Platinum coming in. Did not get good room. Ugly: Room was an adjoining room with paper-thing walls. On one side were the elevators. On the other was a guest who talked loudly on his cell phone to his girlfriend/wife, who was on speakerphone. To say that I know more than I ever want to know about their relationship is an understatement. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Staff! For a hotel in this location and with this degree of competition on all sides, the Sheraton New York is a delightful safe harbor in a turbulent sea. It's rooms are quiet, and the staff is amazing - it has been two years since our last stay here, the hotel has been renovated beautifully, and Muhammad in the Club Lounge recognized us immediately and addressed us by name. How many times will you experience that degree of familiarity in a big-city hotel? Simply the best! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very small room, Not good Housekeeping I never expected this from shereton startwood hotel. My room was quiet small, I dont know about other hotels in NY but my room was very conjested. Its like you enter in room and next is bed. My bathtub was just 4 ft length. House keeping replaced only one time shampoo and soap. Never replaced tissues.. They give free walerbottle per day however that also they gave new one the last night. On last day when i asked for bell caption to take my luggage he never showed up. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While the facilities were well designed, the room was not clean, rather than fresh glasses each day, they were just placed back in place. The elevators were more often than not functioning and there were long waits for the freight elevator. The lounge was crowded with a poor selection of appetizers and having to pay for drinks at high prices was not acceptable. In other Club Lounges I have stayed the drinks were complimentary and appetizers were tasty and plentiful. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff Took the family to Times Square for one week. Stayed at the Sheraton in a connected room. Excellent view of the city and the staff were fantastic. The front desk and concierge took extra efforts to ensure our comfort and that we had a fun family vacation in mid-town. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great visit Me and my teenaged sons visited The Sheraton Times Square for seven nights and we had a totally awsome stay with many great memories. It was not only the incredible city, but also the hotel with a terrific service, to be able to book tours on the hotel and the service in the reception. The breakfast was maybe somewhat expensive but very good choices/menu in a very pleasant surronding with not so much noise. Thanks! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Health Club This place had an awesome health club. the weight room was extensive with free weights--barbells and dumbbells--as well as weight machines. It had a separate room for exercise bikes, and a full array of treadmills and ellipticals. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and courteous A friend & I visited your hotel the dates of 6/7/12 to 6/11/12. My friend became ill during our stay. Your staff was so quick to help and called an on-call doctor. He was there very quickly and was so very nice and helped my friend. He even called back the next day to see how she was. The hotel is so nice and located in a perfect area. The housekeeping staff were very nice and accomodating. I would definitely recommened your hotel and hopefully I will be back soon. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service, OK Hotel nice hotel but needs small maintenance items. Every time I flushed the toilet i had to perform my own maintenance to keep the water from continuosuly running. This happened to me here before in the same hotel. On a good note Mohammed in the Club Lounge is excellent! Great Service! Gym is very nice; however, tends to be a little crowded at times due to allowing locals to come in for a fee. This should be for hotel guests only. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service After checking out of hotel, thought I left my credit card in room. Called security........and someone named Sal to the rescue! He immediately had house keeping go to room, then checked express check out box, just in case I threw it in there. I felt so confident that with his professional manner and his real concern that I knew I was in good hands. I actually found (in coat pocket)........however, thanks to Sal for all his help . Will stay again, because of Sal!!! May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok I was at the Sheraton NY, never stayed there for business before. Was not impressed with wait to check in. Lobby was nice, room decorated nicely. Didn't think bed was comfortable at all - sheets were rough? Blind in room was fine at night, but as soon as sun rose there was no way to make the room dark? Could hear people next door - walls too thin. Average large chain hotel - I wouldn't stay here again for business...maybe for personal trip if the price is right. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience. Our room was upgraded by a lovely employee named Joy. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to people staying in times square. September 16, 2014
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 77 next>>