シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1979 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems with staff. I love almost every SPG hotel I stay in, but this Sheraton was an exception. I needed a late check out, and I understood the hotel's policy that it couldn't be guaranteed until 9am on the day of check out, but the staff was very unfriendly in the way this was communicated. They just seemed exasperated and annoyed. I understand that they must get this request a lot, but the service just didn't rise to the level of courtesy that I've come to expect from SPG hotel staff. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, bad and ugly Good: in-room wired internet is fantastic. I have never had such high speeds. Best hotel internet ever. Bad: Hotel didn't know I was Platinum coming in. Did not get good room. Ugly: Room was an adjoining room with paper-thing walls. On one side were the elevators. On the other was a guest who talked loudly on his cell phone to his girlfriend/wife, who was on speakerphone. To say that I know more than I ever want to know about their relationship is an understatement. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edwin at Preferred Guest Check-in gets A+ Edwin checked us in. He was professional and quick and very friendly. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very small room, Not good Housekeeping I never expected this from shereton startwood hotel. My room was quiet small, I dont know about other hotels in NY but my room was very conjested. Its like you enter in room and next is bed. My bathtub was just 4 ft length. House keeping replaced only one time shampoo and soap. Never replaced tissues.. They give free walerbottle per day however that also they gave new one the last night. On last day when i asked for bell caption to take my luggage he never showed up. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Staff! For a hotel in this location and with this degree of competition on all sides, the Sheraton New York is a delightful safe harbor in a turbulent sea. It's rooms are quiet, and the staff is amazing - it has been two years since our last stay here, the hotel has been renovated beautifully, and Muhammad in the Club Lounge recognized us immediately and addressed us by name. How many times will you experience that degree of familiarity in a big-city hotel? Simply the best! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While the facilities were well designed, the room was not clean, rather than fresh glasses each day, they were just placed back in place. The elevators were more often than not functioning and there were long waits for the freight elevator. The lounge was crowded with a poor selection of appetizers and having to pay for drinks at high prices was not acceptable. In other Club Lounges I have stayed the drinks were complimentary and appetizers were tasty and plentiful. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and courteous A friend & I visited your hotel the dates of 6/7/12 to 6/11/12. My friend became ill during our stay. Your staff was so quick to help and called an on-call doctor. He was there very quickly and was so very nice and helped my friend. He even called back the next day to see how she was. The hotel is so nice and located in a perfect area. The housekeeping staff were very nice and accomodating. I would definitely recommened your hotel and hopefully I will be back soon. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Platinum dont expect upgrades This is a very busy New York hotel last year I stayed a total of 50 night and was even given a bonus SPG for staying so much. Every time I check in staff never say welcome back Always ask if I have stayed here before only three occasion I have been given a SGP upgrade. This is a busy hotel and very poor service from front line staff. The positives are its a great location. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service After checking out of hotel, thought I left my credit card in room. Called security........and someone named Sal to the rescue! He immediately had house keeping go to room, then checked express check out box, just in case I threw it in there. I felt so confident that with his professional manner and his real concern that I knew I was in good hands. I actually found (in coat pocket)........however, thanks to Sal for all his help . Will stay again, because of Sal!!! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I had a fantastic holiday in NY, and part of the experience was a great hotel. The location is very central, you are within walking distance to many great sights. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the price of international calls, which the guests are not informed about. You expect a bit more, but not such an excessive bill. Thanks to the very understanding and professional Achmed on reception for sorting out this problem before we left. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel meets the needs of visiting NYC theatres museums and Art events Great location, steps off Times Square with easy access to subways. Secure outside environment without unwanted pedestrian congestion. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with room and treatment as Gold member We have sstayed at this hotel for a number of visits to NYC. The reception and facilities this time have considerably deteriorated. The lGold Prefered Guest checkin in was cold, non responsive to my requests, didnt provide access to the Club Floor facilities, and didn't offer a room for about four hours after arrival. The room had a broken mirror taped together, a sink and stool that barely drained, cracked tile in the shower, very crowded conditions. and a brokenm shade pull for the window. This was definately not up to our expectations for Starwood facilities. When we asked for a room chjange we were told thotel was completely full and we were going to have to accepty what we had. Overall, we were treated poorly, charged $14.95 a day for lwhat should have been free WiFi, and not recognised / treated like valued customers. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Reviews I really enjoyed this hotel. Things started out great with check-in. Hopefully, you will get Nicole who has wonderful customer service! The rooms are lovely, and clean. This is the perfect location for 30 Rock, Times Square, Shopping, Drug store access,food and so much more. The internet connection is a little shaky, so get out and have some fun!Be prepared to pay a fee for storing your luggage. I will make the Sheraton my "go-to" hotel for every New York Trip. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay November 2012 The room renovation was mostly cosmetic but was nice - Since I was almost across from service doors, it could be noisy as rooms are not that soundproofed, but was ok, room was serviced promptly and was clean. Downside is that it is impossible to get club level or club access. Also, the on site restaurant choices are slim. Yes, I know that there are lots of great restaurants in the area, but sometimes work, weather or just a busy day makes you want to stay close November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This is the 3rd time we stayed this hotel. This time is very special for us. The staff is great especially Tommy at the Club Lounge who made us this trip very memorable. We will come back! March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My two biggest issues with this hotel was the rude front desk and the construction noise I heard at night while trying to sleep. They really don't treat Platinum members well here. Didn't get any acknowledgement or upgrade. When I asked if I got a Platinum upgrade from the front desk upon check-in, they responded with "no" without checking if there was anything available or an explanation on why there was no upgrade. There were better rooms available per SPG.com so the hotel being sold out wasn't an issue. I asked if they put me on an SPG preferred floor, they said they didn't have any such floors. The rooms were decent but the wireless internet was spotty while in the room. The one bright spot of this hotel was the club lounge. It's one of the better club lounges that I've been in with a great food selection and nice view. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, worst sheraton I've stayed I was lucky to be upgraded to a renewed room. It was an average room, small but with relatively new furniture. Clearly without the upgrade I would have stayed in a crappy room. Staff was in general responsive. Services were too expensive. $5 + 18% service fee for room service, which was already very expensive sounded like a theft to me. No SPG recognition at all. No breakfast included for SPG members, no newspaper, no chocolates in your room, no welcome gift, etc. The location was awesome. I regret from having stayed there anyway, as I only preferred it over other hotels because what I thought I would get from my SPG status. Bottom line, I got a decent room instead of a very bad one, which I could get for a better price in other hotels. Value for money it was very deceptive. I hope I don't have to stay in this Sheraton again. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great spot, not much in food at hotel Great central location for New York sight seeing. Really close to Subway, my first time trying it, and it was great. Concierge was very helpful on teaching me, and also with food recommendations. Club 44 breakfast and snacks were good. Only drawback, Hudson Market. If you want a burger at night it is perfect, but that's it. I was there on business, got out of meetings late, and had to be up at dawn, too tired to even move and the only option was a burger. Otherwise I was going out and I just couldn't walk another step. Didn't want room service and wasn't wanting a burger, but had to eat. Many people also complained about having to pay for the fitness center, which you are kinda trapped if you want to work out. SPG, should stop the fees for fitness especially if you are a club level guest, or gold level or above in SPG points. December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service We had a horrible experience on our floor with a domestic dispute outside our room in the early morning hours with the individual screaming and kicking the door. We had called for security, however, management never offered to change our room. It was disappointing as we were frequent SPG members who were on a club floor. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, Quality, and Care There is a reason I always stay at the Sheraton New York; comfort, quality, and care. I am treated like royalty from the moment I check in. The employees are always willing to go above and beyond. I have always been greeted with a smile and pleasant demeanour. I am always happy with the room and amenities. It is easy to compliment those at the Sheraton because customer service is a priority. I will definitely be staying there when I return to New York City. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better be in good shape to stay here! The elevators proved inadequate on several occasions to handle the numbers of guests. Long, long waits to get to our room on the 18th floor resulted in walks up the stairs to our room and taking the elevators above our floor and walking down to our floor. One time I can see, but 4 times would indicate a problem that needs to be addressed in my opinion. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Location great, room good size. Staff friendly and accommodating. Comments: cleanliness - my room was not vacuumed, and the bathroom, although product replaced - shower and floors not cleaned. There were hairs all over tub and floor. Used product was not removed from the shower. Additionally, the fitness center has an additional charge which i didnt think fair when spending almost $400. Then for 2 days in the morning, not one pice of equipment was available February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - sans plus The Sheraton Hotel at Times Square is perfect for people who are staying until - let's say - 7 days in New York City. The location couldn't be better (just next to the hotel there are 3 or 4 subway stations), then you have Starbucks, Subway and many other stores which are located quite close to the hotel. The room was okay, but could have been better. Under the bed it wasn't cleaned and the blankets were not 100 % clean, too. But everybody gets used to it. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for a week..Awesome! We just stayed at the Sheraton New York July 23-28 2012. The hotel was perfectly situated and our newly renovated room located on the 50th floor was very comfortable coupled with an amazing view. We really enjoyed the club lounge which offered excellent service. The staff was very nice, courteous and went above and beyond to assist us with all of our travel plans. Big thanks to (Chelsea) the Manager for making our anniversary a memorable experience. G & L July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and unhelpful Had Requested A Room With A Tub And Didn't Get It Initially. Changed Rooms And The Toilet Was Already Backed UP. Took Over Forty Minutes To Get Someone To Unclog. No ONe Came By To Clean The Toliet Afterwards After It Was Requested. Bathroom Tub Was Also Dirty. Had Some Hairs All Over The Tub And Shower Walls. Comforter On Bed Was Not Cleaned. Would Never Stay At This Or Any Other Sheraton Again. Very Disappointed Since I Used My Starwoods Reward Points. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but slow service We stayed during the first weekend in December and while I realize it is a very busy time the service was very slow. It took close to 2 hours to receive a bottle of wine that was ordered. I called down 2 different times to check on the status. For any question that I called about I had to wait on hold for several minutes to get my questions answered. Other than the pace the hotel experience was great and I will be sure to stay again! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by how long do I need to wait to check in? What a horrible introduction to the hotel--waiting 40 minutes in line to check in. When we had paid in full in advance! One person working the check in counter. Clueless travelers asking advice and directions should have been directed to the concierge. Oh wait, the concierge was off duty for the evening. Get your act together Sheraton. If it weren't the venue for our event, I would not have chosen the hotel. And, I definitely will not stay there again. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Solved I was very worried. I made reservations online and prepaid for three rooms during holiday season. We arrived after a. Full day of sightseeing. Tired, hungry and ready to be in a room. I was informed that the rooms we reserved were not available. The staff worked with the manager and solved the problems. We got exactly what we ordered. The room was outstanding and very clean. The location and views are perfect!! Thanks. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service in a Complicated City New York is complicated but during Fashion Week its times 2. Despite high occupancy, from the front desk at check in, thanks Lin, to the room, the upgrade, thanks Chelsea, to the club lounge, thanks Tommy, the stay could not have been better. Maria kept our room spotless even with all our time and work product this stay. The staff at this hotel wants to deliver great service, just ask them if something isn't right, they go above and beyond to deliver! September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheryl The hotel location was really good. I did have to ask for the floor to be cleaned behind the bed because it was dusty, this took over two days to get sorted, but to be fair there are a lot of rooms and therefore understandable that request are not dealt with Sooner. however i would have liked to have been offered a room change. The hotel is huge but yet very quiet in the rooms. The location couldn't be any better. The hotel has everything you need. September 4, 2013
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 67 next>>