Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is relaxing I loved the courteousness, cleanliness, and overall safety of this hotel May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 408 When I arrived the room temp was 75*. I turned the stat as low as it would go and in the morning it was still 75*. I then went to the front dask and asked them to have maintenance to please lower the temp. Also the tub had 3" of standing water after showering. Also, the basin when brushing you teeth or washing hands would fill up also. Back in the room after 12 hous of meetings the room temp was still 75*. I then called the front desk and explained everything once again. Back from dinnerthe room had cooled by 1* and never did get below 70*. Neither drain was cleared the hole time of stay. Not the way to make people come back! May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Property with Character My wife and I traveled to Salt Lake City for a short sight seeing trip before heading to Provo for a football game. We were impressed with the Sheraton. While obviously older (the exterior gives that away), it has been maintained well and renovated. The room was a suite, and was tastefully decorated. The on-site restaurant was a great place to grab breakfast, and had quality ingredients in the food selections. The staff were courteous and professional. Our only real complaint was the very slow wifi connection - pathetically slow. But we weren't there on business, so it was only a minor flaw in an overall great experience. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Not So Great Room The staff was helpful and friendly. The banquet food was good. The gloomy lighting in the room and common areas was awful. They DO make CFL bulbs that emit a warm, yellow glow. Sheraton should get some. The lighting in my room evoked a parking garage emergency lighting feel. Would have been a deal breaker for me if I wasn't there for a convention. Floor lamp had a short and didn't work. The room lacked a refrigerator, and although I requested one at the front desk (for additional charge), it was never delivered to my room. The towel bar in the bathroom was broken on one end and kept snagging my nightgown. I did appreciate the free WIFI and the in-house Starbucks. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG recognition I made this reservation several days in advance and had my platinum ambassador call to confirm a late-night arrival for me. When I arrived I was given a standard king room and told that nothing else was available, despite the fact that the hotel was showing suite availability just a few hours prior. My colleague who checked in at the same time and is SPG Gold received an upgrade to a parlor suite. I go out of my way to stay at SPG properties (45 miles from my destination in this case) and it is absolutely unacceptable to be treated with such indifference in light of my loyalty. My room was subsequently moved the next day, at my request, but no apology was given. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel near Center but not quite the best in SLC This was a clean hotel not necessarily near center of town but rather about 5 min drive (further if you walked). It was a older hotel (from outside) although it has undergone renovations. It is standard hotel fare however wish it had been closer to downtown and the area seems a little sketchy with people hanging out at all odd hours (nearby further lot had a sketchy guy hanging out late at night); in fact I parked closer to hotel even though it was not legal parking as I was concerned about safety (I also got "hit up" by guy when I initially arrived around 4 pm with some story about he doesnt have gas and money and needs money etc.. . . There is a airport shuttle which is convenient. .. the hotel itself was nice standard hotel chain fare with nothing really distinctive. The staff was warm and friendly and there is a pool which was closed due to season as well as whirlpool which I used. Would I stay here again probably not but chose it as am SPG member. I probably would stay at nearby competitor which is centrally located in downtown but as I was just spending one night and had an early flight this was reasonable place to stay and at $89/night decent choice May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by About the green project The Sheraton offers clients the option of not washing linens and towels in return for a $5 a day voucher toward food at the hotel. (Might I add, the food is excellent). However, when I called and asked that the vouchers be run up to my room it never happened. In addition, the vouchers cannot be used anywhere else and credit toward room service cannot be offered without vouchers in hand. The point???? Actually, saving water is worth it in and of itself, but don't offer vouchers if they are not actually given. Right?! In most every other way I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. However, it was a shock to find out that I could not bring my son into the restaurant to eat after a certain time. Forcing us to have to use room service which is very costly. I would think there should be some accommodation made in those particular circumstances especially when you arrive later in the evening and still need to eat. The club breakfasts were nice and the staff there incredibly friendly and helpful. We were surprised, however, that on two full days and evenings of our that the Internet did not work back in the section of the hotel we were staying in and nothing was offered to compensate us for the inconvenience especially when we had paid the upgrade to the club level. As a Starwood gold member, I was a bit surprised at the lack of recognition as in comparison to many other Starwood hotels we have stayed.. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 0 for Two Checked into the first room, desk was dirty, hair in the bathroom, glass door was cracked and the closet door handle fell off in my hand. I call to ask for an alternative, for both a clean room and one with a view other than the back of the hot tub hut. I was moved to the room next door. While cleaner and had a functioning door handle, there were several things left to be desired including TV smears, and a couple of hairs in bathroom and fingerprints on the glass balcony door... The room was full of brite white CFL lights leaving the room feeling very sterile and cold inspite of the recent and nice upgrades... December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money This is an excellent hotel for category 2 spg award redemption - the spg level was clean and nicely appointed with plenty of outlets both at the desk and bedside. The bed was excellent. I appreciated the spacious lobby with large sitting area, huge fireplace, and outdoor seating and firepit looked great although it was snowing when I was there. The AAA breakfast rate offered a great value because the breakfast buffet was actually quite decent and the service was very good. I especially appreciated the late serving time (until 11am) on Sunday! My only complaint, not unique to this Sheraton, was that there were no identified recycle bins anywhere in the room, nor in the hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay My stay here was terrible. I arrived after dark and had to park in an unlit, unstaffed parking lot which felt very unsafe. The hotel room was lit only by glaring flourescent lights, even on the bedside, giving an institutional feel. The room was not clean, with visible dirt & grime. I ordered a salad from room service for dinner, and it had wilted and rotten lettuce, and was truly inedible. The staff was very nice and helpful but I recommend against staying here! January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides great benefits for the traveller. This hotel provided a nice relaxing experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here when in SLC! Great locaction and close to excellent resurants and venues. Staff is wonderful and the facility is clean, open, and well maintained. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never walked so much Low price and low quality Sheraton hotel, with a nice swimming pool, a non-functionning sauna, a poor restaurant (closed early) and poor room service (lot of food, but bad food). And kilometer-long corridors. I got a 2-floors suite at one end of the building and my Platinum card gave me access to the Club at the other end, 10th floor. Never walked so much, but I was obliged to do so, as there is no fridge in the room, no minibar, no fresh water. Another thing is the free transfer from airport to the hotel: I asked for it in my booking file, and never got an answer, so I finnaly had to take the taxi. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SOOOOOOOOO DISAPOINTING Upon check in I waited 15 mins in line as there was only one person working the check in. My room key didnt work first go around. The heater was broken in my room and maintenance had to come and fix it. Wi-Fi was spotty in my location and had to go to lobby to work. Ceiling paint was pealing and so was "stuff" in tub. Went to get shuttle at 0800 and found it left at 0750 had to wait 30 mins for next but it didnt show so had to get the concierge to drive me to airport at 0838. Best thing about this Sheraton was the bar tender who invited me in got me on the net to work and talked to me about beer. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor SPG Recognition This was my first SPG Club level stay. At check-in, the associate was unable to find my SPG account details. After over 10 minutes of trying to find my information, I decide I would deal with that detail later. The associate made no mention of amenities available for guests staying in SPG Club level rooms. Not knowing, I did not use any of those amenities of which I was informed upon check-out from the property. There was nothing in the room that promoted them either. The associate that assisted me on check-out found my SPG account information with about 5 clicks of her computer mouse. First impressions are critical. Communicate and promote the added value for which your guests have paid. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The location of the hotel is perfect. There are several very good restaurants within walking distance. There are also several grocery stores about a mile away. There is plenty of parking and the staff was very nice. We did not use the pool, but could see it from our room and there was always someone in it. I will stay here again when in Salt Lake. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional & Accommodating Staff Not only is this hotel conveniently located but the staff is superb! The shuttle driver Dallas was full of good suggestions & the night manager Emma is on top of reservations. Starwood always treats their members great but the staff here exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suprisingly bad Reserved my room on line - was given the opportunity to upgrade to the "club" level. Got to the hotel was told no upgrade was available because the Star members get those rooms first - I declined the invitation as was told no upgrade was available - even though at the time of reservation it was and I tried to upgrade immediately after that. I was told by the lady at check in that my room would over look the court yard. It over looked the street to the west. I found animal feces in the closet - I picked it up - it had been there a while. I will never stay here again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level !!! We came back this year because of TC in the Club Lounge. All four of us agreed she made our trip last year special. Starting and ending our day ion the club level lounge TC made us feel like we came home and not back to a hotel. She is a huge asset and a great face of SPG. We will be back again for another block of room because of her. Aaron at the front desk was super nice too and the food at the sports bar was quite good! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No-frills but great service, convenient and well kept This is a no-frills type Sheraton, but in a town of low rise motels that don't seem so appealing, the Sheraton is great. Rooms are what you'd expect - comfy bed, minimalist, but very clean and quiet. We had a Loft suite one night which worked great for four adults. The staff here is great - super friendly and super accommodating. Aaron at the from desk helped me choose the right room and made sure everything was ready as we had discussed for my last minute booking. Will definitely stay here again when we're in SLC! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need help I stay at the Sheraton SLC at least 2-3 times a month. It seems to me that this hotel is starting to need some help. I think it's time for some updating. The gym is in desperate need of updating. As in all service business you need to evolve or die. The restaurant breakfast service is still suffering. If they get a few customers at the same time they are overwhelmed. I hate to speak badly of this hotel. I love the staff. The people are great; they really know how to make you feel like family. I know that a hotel can only improve the facility when the corporate people give them the funds to do so. So please give the SLC Sheraton some money to update their property. Let’s make it a property that everyone wants to stay at. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a remodel I was upgraded to a suite, which was not very impressive. I walked into a dark room as the switch near the door didn't work. After stumbling around for a few minutes using my cell phone as a flashlight, I was able to get a lamp turned on. The bathroom was VERY spacious, but felt empty, the shower and toilet were crammed into the corner, but I had enough room to dance in the center. The hotel layout is difficult to navigate, and the bar staff was inattentive. This was my 2nd stay, was giving it a second chance because of my loyalty to SPG, that won't happen again. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor cleaning and maintenance service I hung a "green" tag on my door for the week, but it was as if it was a do not disturb sign- my room only got cleaned once. I had trouble getting into my door every single time. I changed keys out twice. Despite turning green, the lock would not disengage enough to open the door most times. Of course when I called and maintenance came up I was able to open it the first time so they said I just wasn't opening it right. REALLY? I've opened more than one hotel door in my life. It was really frustrating, especially when I was in a rush. Everything else was nice. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Wedding Night hotel My Husband and I recently got married and stayed at the Sheraton in Salt Lake City for the night. The room numbers were labeled incorrectly on the wall, so it was kind of tricky to find our room, but it was well worth the search! The hotel upgraded us to their Presidential Suite because it was our wedding night! So worth it! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel. We paid $133/per night. Staff was nice and helpful and there is a free shuttle to the SLC Airport that leaves every 30 minutes. The hotel is 10-12 minutes from the Airport, which is always a plus. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude The staff checking me in was very rude and not helpfull at all. I will never stay here again unless I can't find another hotel. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Located in downtown, there are a lot of things to do. If you like soft beds and pillows, this hotel is for you. 5 & Diner is pricey for not no good breakfast buffet; you might want to order off the menu for hot, fresh food. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room This hotel was renovated and it turned out well. The rooms are contemporary with flat screens and all seems well until I went to sleep. Apparently the furnace was probably still the original furnace and every time it turned on and off, it made a loud noise that woke me up. This was not noticeable during the day when it was noisier, but at night when everything was quiet, it was very obvious. The restaurant & bar are both so so, there are much nicer restaurants within walking distance. The courtesy shuttle around downtown and to the airport was a plus. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Clean, Basic Hotel i was upgraded to a loft suite (which basically allowed for a living room on the first floor and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs in the loft). it was a bit dated, but it served its purpose for the evening - a comfortable bed and clean room. the concierge lounge had a great spread as always. overall a good hotel in downtown SLC - not the newest property, but definitely clean and comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use their restaurant The general staff and room were good,but don't use the hotel restaurant the waitress was slow, rude, disrespectful, and getting a check paid took over 30 minutes. Other than the waiter on Sunday Aug.4 morning shift the other waitstaff should at least get lessons in customer service, positive attitude, efficient ways to do their job properly. Or hire new staff for the restaurant. I was there with a group and many of us had the same problem with the same waitstaff. Your main hotel staff did a nice friendly job with smiles on their faces always. August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>