Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Over the weekend my in-laws and my husband/I stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia for a wedding. The weekend was one issue after the other which was very embarrassing given I am a Starwood loyalist and talked my in-laws into staying there vs. a hotel across the street. The issues started the first day when my in-laws were not notified there was construction in the hotel and the water would be shut off from 10am-2pm, until they needed to flush the toilet and wash their hands in the bathroom. They called down to the front desk to find out they would have no water. My husband and I then checked in that night and were upgraded to a junior suite, which was very nice, however our sink drain would not open, so our sink was unusable and I had to use the complimentary nail file to pry it open for some draining that evening. As we were traveling with our dog we did not want anyone in the room without us, so that evening I asked the front desk to please call in the morning to arrange fixing the sink. The next morning it took two phone calls to get a maintenance man to our room to fix the sink, and the toilet since it became clogged during that time. The arm chair in our bedroom of the suite had a huge rip down the entire back of the chair and there were stains all over the carpet on our floor & in our room. Throughout the weekend the room service was never cleared in a timely manner and I had to call down one day after 12-hours to ask for the tray to be moved, even after the cleaning crews came through. My in-laws had a Sheraton Club room, which was renovated and very nice looking, however they said the breakfast staff was not friendly and it was a very scarce continental breakfast, no eggs or anything warm outside of oatmeal. Overall it seemed we had issue after issue that did not speak well for Starwood or make my in-laws think of staying at a Starwood property in the future. I hope the Sheraton will have better response to inquiries and ensure the facilities are up to par for the future. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude and unhelpful staff My flight from Philadelphia had been cancelled and I'd spent the morning arguing with the Airline for another flight. I wanted somewhere nice to stay so decided to stay at the Sheraton Hotel having enjoyed a recent stay at the Sheraton in Austin. Check in was ok. the room was basic but there is no free wifi in the room (unlike in Austin) and so I went to the lobby to work. Later I attempted to order food in the hotel bar/restaurant but having sat at a table for 15 minutes had not been served I placed my order at the busy bar. 40 minutes later it was evident that my order had not been put through but because I'd placed it at the bar the staff waiting tables told me they didn't want anything to do with it and from that point on refused to acknowledge my presence. My food was re ordered and eventually arrived. The guy from the kitchen who delivered it said he'd get me a knife and fork, but failed to do so. I went behind the bar area to request them. Upon paying at the bar the member of staff who'd 'served' me (and laughed at my accent), perhaps knowing she wasn't getting a tip, chose not to make eye contact and thank me for my custom and instead slapped my change onto the bar and walked away. I was left feeling as if I'd broken some unexplained rule whereby ordering at the bar meant I was no longer eligible for service or plain decency. The attitude of the staff was shameful. I do not understand why they're unable to communicate with one another in order to serve their guests. Given that I was clearly unwelcome in the bar/restaurant I went to my room to watch TV. The room didn't include a menu of the different channels and the TV stopped working within 10 minutes of use. Apparently there was a problem throughout the hotel and guest services said they'd contact me when it was fixed - but never did. I'd stayed in four hotels during my visit and the Sheraton Philadelphia was the only hotel that made the visit more of a hardship. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff We were only there one night to attend a concert. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Their recommendation for dinner was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable, though the bathroom could use updating. The location was perfect. I expect a lot from Starwood hotels and this one did not disappoint. I would definitely recommend it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel should be a Starwood training facility for "how to do it right". The Philadelphia Downtown Sheraton staff deserve raises. From the front desk staff, to the maintenance staff, to the Club Room host, to the lobby bartender, and of course, the concierge team of Chris and Eric. . all met and exceeded our needs throughout our stay. The view from our room overlooking Logan Circle was spectacular and if you have never slept in a Sheraton bed, put it on your to-do-list! Our stay was made even more memorable on the night of my milestone birthday. We returned to our room from dinner to find chilled wine, cheese and crackers with a "Happy Birthday" greeting personally signed by each and every front desk staff member. WOW This staff is professional, caring and so friendly. They turned our get-away into a truly memorable experience. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by food greaaaaat --room could be cleaner The food was fantastic!!!! The halls in the room areas could use a good shampooing--the room rugs also. Valve stem on hot water side in bathroom leaked. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Tired... As a Gold Preferred SPG member, I was very disappointed with what I believed would have been a flagship-type example of Philadelphia hospitality. I was greeted by a young fellow at front driveway, with his hand out immediately informing me of $45 Valet??? $25 to park in the garage one floor down??? WOW. Asked if I could take my one bag inside before I parked car myself, and was told no...they were too busy to keep my car in front for the 3 minutes it would take to go inside...felt a prevailing sense of laziness? Found dust fingerprints, smears on glass, an elevator that clanged and banged and the doors would barely open 3 different times, noticed white shavings of powder like substance seemingly everywhere, as I was leaving my room final time, my phone rang, had a very nice black writing pen in my hand, laid it down while grabbing my suitcase, walked out of the room....I noticed on way to airport it was not in my pocket, I called and asked to simply go up and grab pen and call me when they had it, I was told no problem....6 hours later arrived home, no one had called, so, I called them, was told sorry, they didn't see it and someone was already checked into the room...that's that. No offer to look under the desk or ask to new "lodgers" if they found it just can't do anything more. Not convinced they even really tried...or cared. Just overall disappointment. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel appears to be under-staffed. Rooms were not ready when I arrived. House keeping did excellent job though. Internet connection was not reliable making it difficult to do work. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, but Smells Bad! We stayed at the Sheraton on New Years Eve. The location was within walking distance to plenty of bars/restaurants, and we had a beautiful view of the art gallery from our room on the 24th floor. It was a busy afternoon, but the hotel was well-staffed so we didn't have to wait for anything. The room was comfortable. Our biggest complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways and our room. Even though the room seemed clean enough, I just couldn't get past the fact that our room smelled like an ashtray (even though it was a non-smoking room). Luckily, we didn't spend much time there. Although the excellent staff made the most of what they have to work with, unfortunately it seems that their hotel has seen better days and could use a serious renovation. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely great staff I rarely stay in large hotels. I picked this one for it's convenient location to the sites we were interested in seeing. Upon arrival the staff greeted us warmly. At check-in, John Koss (sp?) asked what the purpose of our visit was. I mentioned my fiance's birthday. He took great care of us and took the time to hand write a note and sent up a bottle of wine. Really the note was such a nice touch. Will definitely consider staying there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat hair all over the room Checked-in very late at night, and was told the room I had booked was not available, and was given a twin-bed in a low floor. Went straight to bed, and realized only in the morning light that the quilts on the beds, the sofa etc. were all covered in cat hair!! Front-office staff only offered to clean it up, and I was in too much of a rush to argue about changing the room. The serrvice in the bar was very slow, since there was only one person behind the bar. The only good thing is the location of this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms let me down... To start the carpet in room 335 has began to buckcle right in the center location of the floor… if not address soon it will become a tripping hazard. The bathroom tub walls had not been cleaned in weeks… you could seen water stains completely to the ceiling. There was no comfort with sleeping… none of the double bed had any support or the pillows. I was up most of the night trying to find a posistion I could sleep in (not good for the back). The only good experience was there was a party the night we stayed. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs More Attentive Management For a large conference and tourist hotel under the Sheraton brand, the hotel experience was adequate. Positives were Front Desk (Mr. Koss and Shakura); front door staff; room was clean, beds a little on the older side but the expected high quality bed linens. Areas for improvement would be adequate staffing fo a busy graduation and conference weekend. Restaurant staff on the evening of Sun., May 18 were stretched but some non-wait staff from lobby attempted to help out, but I did not see any management trying to direct resources and service. And on Monday, single Bell person disappeared for 15 minutes and management stood in lobby chatting and finally came over to assist. One had the impression that when things were busy being slow to service was SOP. Not for business travelers! Details matter. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Its wonderful that the Sheraton downtown Philadelphia has finally embarked on its long awaited renovation. I only hope it can be done faster. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by checkin after making reservations several months in advance, for three rooms, as Starwood Gold guests, check in was a nightmare! I understand the hotel was busy and most likely full, but that could not possibly be a surprise to the staff. With one desk attendant at noon, the line was out the door, the rooms were not ready, by 5 I had not rcvd the promised phone call, so went through the line again, went out without a room, got the call during the evening, and finally checked in all three rooms at 11:30 PM April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many Issues I reserved a club level room at a premium price. On check in I was given a standard room. No mention was made that I was being downgraded. When I returned to the front desk and complained the room rate was lowered to the standard for that room. If I had not complained nothing would have been done. The concierge told me that the doorman would help me with getting a cab and giving the cab driver directions. In fact there was no doorman on duty and two homeless people were hustling guests to get them cabs. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good hotel, HORRIBLE customer service for SPG. Wow. Sheraton - you left me (almost) speechless this time. I am an avid SPG member, and have stayed at more SPG properties this year than in any previous year. So please hear these comments as something constructive, and do not get defensive. Quite frankly - this hotel stay was horrible. Since I tend to be a glass-half-full person, I will provide some of the "good" for this hotel: Rooms: We stayed in a Junior Suite, and the room was well appointed. The views were nice (902 was the room), and the furnishings were recently updated. Floor: Overall, the floor was quiet - not too much ambient noise from other rooms or from the street level. Location: It gets a B- on location - the 17th and Race locale seems helpful on the map, but when you get there, you shortly realize that it gets sketchy just a few blocks away. Just fyi for those traveling with small children, aging parents, etc. Be prepared to walk to get to where you need - and just be aware of surroundings like most cities. Unfortunately, that is all I can offer for the "good". While the good was good - it was not nearly enough to outweigh the bad. The extreme shortcoming of this hotel is entirely by the customer service. From every standpoint, we, as guests, were required to look into the problems we had. There was never an "easy" solution offered by the front desk. The Bad: Room was not cleaned two days in a row. We were informed we were on a "green list" - and told the front desk and housekeeping repeatedly this was not the case. No one seemed to care. Upon asking for the room to be serviced, and being gone all day for 10 hrs, the room was still not clean. Housekeeping was on the floor, large bags of laundry were scattered throughout the floors, and many rooms were still being cleaned at 6pm that evening. In my experience, this is just unacceptable. Any large hotel in a major city worth their weight in customers would find a better way to get the rooms cleaned and hide the mess from the guests. We had breakfast coupons given to us as a comp for the rooms not being cleaned, and after we presented the blank vouchers to room service, we were told we had to call down to the front desk for authorization. Warning - if they pull this with you - they will tell you they cannot be used for room service. Push them on this - the vouchers are blank and just say "complementary breakfast". Here is where the true "beef" is - WHY ON EARTH are you making the customer (who has already had some trouble, thus the comped breakfast) verify they are indeed okay to use those coupons for breakfast? Second night in a row, and the room was not cleaned. This time we had been gone close to 12 hours. Same story - we're on the green list, they have a lot of guests that weekend, yadda yadda. At this point - we were fairly fed up. The few hours we spent in our rooms were dedicated entirely to figuring out what the heck is going on at the Sheraton, and why can't hotel management just make it EASY on guests who are already having a poor experience and voicing it politely? If you are willing to overlook a number of things, then fine - book an inexpensive room and stay here. However, if you are traveling with a spouse or family, and are hoping to experience the city that weekend - stay elsewhere! For goodness sakes - the headache we experienced this weekend was not worth the trouble at all! SPG - please please PLEASE make a work-around that allows your staff to help remove barriers to solving customer issues. This is just silly, as now I cannot ever in good faith recommend this hotel to family/friends traveling. A follow up to this - is that the hotel manager promised to follow up with us to discuss some sort of compensation for our troubles, and never reached out to us beyond a 9:30pm phone call the night prior to our check out. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I gave this place another chance and it was actually worse than the time before. First of all, it's dirty. The same smashed crackers that i saw on the floor in the hallway were still there 2 days later. Here is the horror story: A friend of mine was booked down the hall from me. He wiped his mouth on one of the small towels while eating one night. The next day after his room was "cleaned" he grabbed a small towel and it was the same ketchup stained towel that he had thrown on the floor the night before. This hotel should not be allowed to be affiliated with SPG any more. Three stays there and it got progressively worse. Shame on the management of this hole. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep The hotel was fine, but there were very unruly guests next to us. At 12:30 there was a very loud and profane arguement in the room next to us, security came up to break it up. At 2:00am they started up again - yelling and swearing - I think security arrived again. At 5:00am there was loud knocking and the telephone kept on ringing, we finally got up and left. When we were checking out, other guests were also complaining about the noise on the 14th floor. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, convenience, care Each staff member remembered the names of my wife and myself. One overheard that my wife was celebrating her birthday during our stay and several staff members congratulated her and the concierge sent up cheese and crackers, her favorite snack. Angel G was so gratuitous and during a snow storm and it's aftermath kept the walkways clear in bone chilling cold and only paused to help each guest empty and load their cabs. He deserves a promotion as he could be an excellent front desk staff member. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever Worst hotel I have ever stayed at, but the staff tried to be helpful. Club level room was reserved. Told at check-in we could not have club breakfast. Issue was resolved, and we were taken to our room, which had not been cleaned. Went downstairs and had luggage stored, Returned hours later and were taken to a very smokey room. We were then taken to another room, which had only one bed for four people. Next taken to room with person in it. Finally taken to non club floor room, where we stayed. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Good Customer Experience I made my reservations (with a cancellation clause that should have ensured my room) back in July for an event that was held in this hotel. Upon my arrival, I was told I did not have a room for the night, and was sent to another hotel. I was further disgusted when I found out from employees at the other hotel that this was not an isolated event, and in fact happens quite a bit. We had members tell us that they will never attend one of our events again…what about the ones who didn’t speak up? September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel needs a serious update I arrived for a one night stay while traveling on business. I booked a club level room, and was less than impressed. The hallways and my room smelled like cigarette smoke. While the bed was new/comfortable, there were red stains on the carpet, badly repaired holes in the closet door, wall, and hair on the bathtub and sink. The wifi also did not work. I couldn't check out of here fast enough, and would not recommend this property at all. Only plus was the friendly FD and bell staff. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not stay again Stayed three nights on business. Had to move rooms three times in the first night. The first room, on the 6th floor had no hot water due to a hotel issue. (This room was horrible, so I was glad to move...carpets were stained and old.) Second room had soaking wet carpet in half of the room. I ended up staying in the third room because I was tired of moving, but it turned out to have no working electrical outlets in more than half of the room. Hotel was old and in need to updates. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July's This would be the second 4th of July we've spent at the Sheraton. Great location! Staff were very pleasant & helpful for the most part (two gentlemen in the lobby, concierge and ladies at Starbucks counter 7/4). Dinner service waitstaff could use some adjusting. The woman waitstaff seemed as if we were doing her a favor and took her sweet time providing service. Thanks to the busboy for his help. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service was horrible! I was at the Sheraton this past weekend and had a horrible experience! The woman checking us into our rooms was rude and she sent us to a room that was dirty and then sent us to one with wet paint. She was unapologetic and tried her best to ruin our trip. She kept explaining whay she couldn't get us a clean room was because her computer wasn't showing her correct information. Really? You've been trained and this is the best you can do for your guests? Stay away! February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not clean Room looked ok but didn't "feel" clean. Bed was itchy; hope it wasn't bed bugs. Restaurant - ugh! Tables not clean, yet glasses were placed top-down so that the top of the glass was in contact with dirty table. Glasses were then picked up and filled, putting ones mouth against the portion of the glass which was previously on the dirty/greasy table. Watched additional tables being "wiped down" but not necessarily cleaned. No plans to revisit this hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get what you book Don't expect to get the room you book. I had, in writing, a king room. However, I'm told that I'm not guaranteed this because I booked on a travel site other than sheraton.com or spg.com. I was offered nothing other than a double double, though someone else was offered a queen and 2,000 points. I've been a loyal member for years and this really upset me. I also had to change double rooms due to peeling paint, peeling wallpaper and a bad odor. Never again. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far Below SPG expectations This hotel needs major rehab!!! Right from the start, my impression was not good. A convention had just left and the lobby needed major attention. Lots of trash, debris, an an unclean look. I could forgive that but the room was majorly outdated. The carpet was EXTREMELY worn out. The hallway carpet had stains all over it. It just did not feel like the 'newer' Sheraton feel. Time to spend some money and bring this hotel up to date. Would not stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs refinishing To Whom it May Concern, Granted this property was under construction, but my general comment about our stay was that this hotel needs to undergo surface renovations to upgrade its overall appearance. Even our room felt slightly shoddy in that there was a panel near the sink in the bathroom that was separating from the wall and the carpets appeared dirty. Overall, not a bad stay but not the Sheraton/Starwoods experience I expected. Sincerely, M. dodge June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location; perfect stay I stayed here for Phila. marathon. The hotel was a great location, about a 10 minute walk to the festivities. I was able to run the half marathon, walk back, shower and check out with plenty of time to spare. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and helpful. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The self-parking was a bonus, and the lot was well-lit with good sized parking spaces. I really cannot find any fault with this hotel or staff! Especially as the hotel was fully booked. I will definetly come back next year. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. November 21, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>