Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1663 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience I've had My family and I stayed at this hotel for Caribana weekend and while I know it was very crowded and busy the check in process and overall hotel experience was not pleasant. To start everyone checking into the hotel was treated as if they were a trouble maker. There was a line to validate that you actually had a room reservation outside, you had to go through this first before being allowed through the door. Then there was the line inside to actually check in of which that process was a nightmare. Additionally I was told that I had to pay an additional $30 per person in the room. Each person had to where a wristband the entire stay which was highly annoying. And of course none of this was pointed out prior to me booking my room all of this information was given at check in. Had I been made aware of this I would have paid more to stay at a different hotel and avoid the hassle of the Sheraton. Finally, the valet is extremely slow both checking in and leaving. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and services I arrived early and the hotel was able to accomodate me with an early check in which was great for me to have an early start of the day. The room was comfortable. The club lounge food was a bit less than I remembered from my previous stays, for example, the evening snacks were much less in selections. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who still charges for WiFi? In this day and age where WiFi is free in every Canadian airport, I was shocked to find they still charge for WiFi in this hotel. I travel quite a bit, mostly in the U.S., and I haven't had to pay for WiFi for years. Come on Sheraton join this century. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION, AVERAGE ROOMS AND SERVICE NOT THE BEST EXPERIENCE. I AM STILL WATING TO RECEIVE MY BILL. THE STAFF WAS NICE, BUT THE ROOMS ARE DATED. March 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge needs improvement Being a platinum member, I have stayed at this particular Sheraton many times. I have been impressed with the breakfast lounge but on this particular visit, I was very unimpressed with the selection. Besides the usual high fat carb foods, there is usually cheese and cold cuts but on this occasion there was no protein source besides hard boiled eggs. I have travelled internationally and visited Starwood lounges all over and all of them have a better food selection than this one. December 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by + Location/Staff / - fire alarm Check in staff and guest services staff were very friendly on the phone and in person - commendable. Very good room size. Very good location for public transportation, shopping, downtown sites (CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, ferry to Toronto Islands, Rogers Stadium/SkyDome, Union Station, etc.). Downside: bed not as comfortable, unruly behaviour by pool one afternoon and 3am fire alarm caused by "mischief" that unsettled the kids. Didn't get good rest that night. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's gym is not geared towards guests Got to the gym - which is what drew me to the hotel. No lockers available for briefcase as they were taken up by families and their kids who were using the pool not the gym. Equipment was defective - no doubt kids playing on the machines. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... at best I came to this place for the 6th or 7th time. As I checked in, I was told: first stay with us, right? Not a big deal, but why bother asking, really, if you ignore my SPG number on file and my history with you. I've come here 3 or 4 times in the last couple of months. Not a fan of the place, which looks a bit dated and does not compare to recent hotels in the area. But I'm hooked to SPG, and I've kept coming back for the location... and points. This was however my last stay. On my previous visit, I had lined up in the SPG line for check in (I'm a gold member). Once I reached the counter, I was asked twice if I was aware that this was an SPG line... Twice I answered yes, but I guess the employee could not tell by my look... On another recent stays, there was a party on my floor that went on until late in the night. I had tried to call reception but no one had picked up. Several customers complained about it the next morning at check out. The same happened when I tried to order food after 10pm. It took me 10-15 minutes to reach someone, and I had to call reception, then the concierge to finally be able to talk to a human being. When I did, my call was transferred back to room service, who did not pick up. After a while, I was finally able to place my order and explained the situation. I did not even get a "Sorry". Sadly, I had had a very similar experience on a previous stay. Finally, one evening, wifi was very patchy, and I could not make skype calls to my family for a long while. This can happen anywhere, but I guess it was just too much for one stay. I like SPG and I have been a loyal guest for years, but I've often been disappointed by Sheraton in general, and by the Sheraton Toronto Center in particular. I have canceled my upcoming stay for next week and will be booking a room at another, more recent hotel nearby. It will cost me extra, but I feel that I've had enough. Please get things in order (and renovate the place) and I'll come back. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tricky hotel to review.... I've stayed here once or twice a year since 2008. I've never had a problem here until I had a problem. What I mean by that is simple; this is a very very busy hotel in a very prime location in downtown Toronto and as long as you don't need to interact with the hotel staff you'll be fine but the second you need anything you might have to wait for it a long time! If you are the room service type or the type that likes to talk to the concirge for twenty minutes about every little thing you will be stressed out as this hotel is always busy and a sense of rush rush always exists with the staff when it comes to conversation and a slow pace when it comes to service. If you can get over that, you'll love the hotel, the location, the PLAT benifits and usually the price! This hotel meets or exceeds almost all category 3 expectations! March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location Close to all major attractions August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheridan Toro Queen st. The room was temperate was too hot. I set the room at 65F , but the lowest the room could reach was 70 C in the 5 days I stayed. I did not complain to staff, but the first 2 days I didn't sleep well. There was also an old Microware left close to my door at end of hall for at least 2 days which I thought was not really nice to see. I will stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by traveler 111 great downtown hotel in Toronto August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel itself was a very nice place, the room was clean and very faithful to the description but a few things definitely need some improvement . The hot tub was filthy, it look clean but a minute into we realized the filter wasn't workin and the water was filthy and full of bacteria. Middle of the summer on a long weekend ...not great. Also there was no mention of the parking fees $50 dollars for parking is almost criminal. I will resume at : A bit pricy for the No Frills Stay we recieved August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow up stay for previous stay problems our Stay Friday August. 1st We were able to check in the hotel early which was very appreciated considering the Carabana Festivities, the number of people in the downtown area and also the fact that we were travelling early the next day for 7 hours. The accommodations for the most part were very nice and comfortable with the exception of the TV which was not working (no signal) and that we reported to the front desk for the first time at 1:00 p.m. However given the crowds of people, lines ups for restaurants etc... we decided to dine early and spend the evening in the room and retire early. We had hoped to watch some programs but the TV problem persisted (none - no signal) and was reported to staff 3 more times, the last being 8:00 p.m. We were advised that the Supervisory would be called and they would contact the cable company. At 10:00 p.m. we gave up & retired for the night. Seems we are cursed to have a complete stay with full service at the Toronto Sheraton. On the plus side we were not in anyway disturbed by noise from any of the partiers do to the excellent security measures in place. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest it was a nice place to stay the only promlem i had was i could not get the temp of room below 76 i had the room temp set at 65 full fan it just would not drop, otherwise it was good August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service and in desperate need of updating Really disappointed by our recent stay with the poor level of service from inadequate valet service, misinformed front desk staff and rooms that are in desperate need of updating. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great service offered by the hotel staff. Facility was very clean. Although hotel was extremely busy staff at check in/out desk and valet parking attendants did a fantastic job of providing quick service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms I think it is very important to state that the offer to participate in the "green' program is misleading. I thought it meant energy saving initiatives saving linen, towels etc. But in fact, my understanding now is that your initiative is simply to reduce your housekeeping staff. The beds are already not changed every day for the same guest and towels can be reused etc. I encourage to make it clear to guests that your request for this initiatve is to reduce your housekeeping staff if guests do not want their beds made, garbage emptied and room vacuumed June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location My stay was so close to everything that was interesting. I visited the Royal Ontario Museum, Eaton shopping mall. Union station the great Hall. The Old court house, and the Ontario capital building among other things August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good - bad sleep and no explanation for parking The hotel was a fairly good hotel. We spent two nights in the hotel. The first night the fire alarm went off and there was no explanation as to what had happened and no real acknowledgement of the nuisance this caused guests at 3am. The second thing would be the parking. We drove into the hotel and there was no indication where the parking for the hotel was. Someone came and valet parked our car without us knowing where to park we allowed this and it cost us $50 per night. As guests spending the night and enough money to stay here there should have been more of an indication as to where we could park that would not have cost $50 a day as we only took our car out once the entire time we were here. Other than those two complaints the hotel was clean and staff was mostly friendly. Hotel was close to everything downtown, great location. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition The hotel went over and above when it came to recognizing special guests that were in Toronto for a special family event. SPG recognition is excellent and one of the best club lounges I have been in! Can't say enough about the SPG recognition. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience ever. Dirty Room, Unsanitary Bathroom, Imprisoned by Carabana, and Poor Customer Service. Usually my wife and I like this hotel. This time I will probably find a new 'favourite' Toronto hotel. In summary the room was dirty, and upon check in one of the towels had make up on it, and the toilet did not flush properly (a piece of solid waste was still floating in the water!!!!????). Also upon arrival I was told that the hotel was in 'lock down' after 9:00pm and that my daughter and boyfriend (the people we came to Toronto to visit) could not come up to our room after 9:00pm ??. When I called about the dirty room I was put on hold and told by customer service that they would call back in ten minutes. In fact it was over an hour when I called them again. I paid $350+ a night for this terrible situation?? To add to that I had Club Lounge access. I was told that my daughter could not join us in the lounge (yet there were dozens of families with children in the lounge eating and drinking ??? I am sure that they simply did not ask as I did. They no doubt simply walked in. This weekend was the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel. Bad Service , Dirty Room, Unsanitary bathroom, Double Standards, and a building Lock Down?? ...I travel often and I know hotels. This is not a recommended place anymore. I am not a person who rants and makes a scene but maybe I should have done that. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we stay here due to closest to the rogers centre. staff were excellent and housekeeping were fast to response to our needs . valet service was excellent and George was very helpful. check in could be a little faster stood in line for 20 mins but would stay here again August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold and I got the least desirable room ever I just got notice of reaching SPG gold status and instead of getting my normal room in the Queen tower nor did I get a king size bed. The room was comfortable, but when I asked at the front desk for my usual room type, I was told the hotel was over sold and that I could not get my request accommodated, even with the recent gold status. I stay at this hotel once per month, and recently almost every week or second week for the last two years. I am booked in either through central booking with AMAPCEO or booking on my own. I am thoroughly disappointed in the SPG benefits. What is the benefit of accumulating points if they mean nothing. Sincerely and unsatisfied customer Theresa June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff's impression I am a Japanese and not good at English. Nevertheless the Hotel staff explained kindly and politely. I was able to have a fun time thanks to you. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Guest I stay at the Sheraton all of the time because I have an spg. rewards card and I find that I can redeem my points quite frequently. The hotel is always clean and very comfortable. It is also walking distance to the ballet, the CN station , Queen West, and the Eaton Centre. There was an incident last winter when too many young guests at a conference were having a loud party in the halls. The management did handle it but it was very upsetting and disruptive. I make sure that I do not stay on a "party floor" when I stay .there. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge disappointing The room was okay. Bed was not really comfortable. The club lounge was a big disappointment. I see on the website there should be cold meats platter but there was none of that. Just cold hard boiled eggs and bread and fruit. I didn't use it for breakfast except the first day. However, the service was good once they picked up the phone. I had to let it ring for a long time. The first time I called, I gave up and hung up. But once I made a request, the service was prompt. The swimming pool was the best part of the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but needs improvement and attention to detail.. Fantastic location Overall, it was a good overnight stay. Suggested improvements: Food for club lounge needs to really improve - breakfast and afternoon snack. touch up paint here and there, lights not so dim and maybe new furniture in the club floor rooms? Also, if a suite upgrade is used vs a comp upgrade, platinum member should get a regular suite and not a junior suite with a small bathroom for 3 people. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view Loved seeing the CN tower lit up at night from our window. A little problem with guest/hall noises (and a 3 am fire alarm prank), but overall a very nice stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dated, internet & food overpriced The room carpet was vacuumed of course, but it was badly in need of cleaning. There were lots of stains on carpet. The shower curtain rod was loose and ready to fall off. I'm a big guy. Please replace double beds with queens. The internet costs are way over-priced. The food at hotel is good but way over-priced. August 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 57 next>>