Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1761 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home From Home My wife and I returned from Toronto on Friday. This hotel has the perfect location but most of all it has the great staff. All are lovely, helpful and kind. However Brian on the front desk and Bless in the club lounge go that bit further and make our stay perfect. We will be returning in the Fall. Looking forward to meeting up with our friends at the Sheraton. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenience Great location for access in all weather to downtown via PATH etc... October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my stay just one instance, someone took my suitcase off the stand and shoved it between the bed and the wall. I had to pull it out to access the contents and everything fell out. I needed to straighten it out anyway, but the stand was located behind the curtains the next morning. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Not very accommodating Room given #3228 was dirty (dust on bedside tables, broken coffee table, dusty heat vents, musky room odor) Poor customer service (front desk & room service) Horrible tasting food small room for price/loud jacuzzi noise all night August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Being an inner city hotel, the proximity to everything was great. The major exception was the arrival space. Very crowded, valet parking was friendly but slow. More staff needed to move cars faster, particularly at arrival and departure times. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is losing it Elevators were very slow. Room did not cool properly. Beds never have fitted sheets. SPG check-in never works. At the regular check-in the guy fiddled with his computer for 10 minutes before looking up to serve me. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another stay, more frustration I guess it begins at check in, I've stayed at this sheraton probably close to 12-15 times. Only once was I offered an upgrade, I don't even think they check, and as a platinum member I see no real difference in being platinum at this point except for point accumulation. My room was right next to the ice machine, which I've made clear I hate. And worst of all, my room thermostat didn't work so my room was freezing for three days. Some may say, why not complain and change rooms? Well I arrived at 1am, and unpacked and the last thing I wanted to do was repack, and deal with this baloney at 130. Lastly, the wi-fi signal in 3439 is weak and barely usable. Pretty disappointed with this trip overall. I might start staying at the Westin which is farther but at least I get upgrades, and wifi that works. Or just start staying at the Trump, comparable rate, 1000% better in every regard. A disappointed platinum member. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel – only problem our room was cold. We had a great stay in your beautiful hotel. Enjoyed every part of it except for one thing. Our handicapped room was cold Saturday evening. We contacted the desk and after a long wait a small space heater arrived at our room. It was really too small to do much good so we bundled up and went to bed. But all in all a great stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms I enjoyed the convenience of location of hotel but rooms do require some renovation, carpets worn, drapes wrinkled. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never hold a conference here again We held our annual convention here as we have previously. Many guests were disappointed with the facility, but most importantly, the service. Staff are rude, unorganized and the lack of care comes through in everything they do. I would need pages and pages to explain all of the issues but I'll give one good example. During our banquet meal several members of our group witnessed homeless individuals walking into the area and helping themselves to meals - right under the staff's noses! Not a single one was challenged or asked to leave. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and excellent location The first day I arrived at the hotel I was very tired and hungry, so I wanted to order room service. It was around 3/4PM but no one picked up the phone. After half an hour I called the front desk and they told me that room service would be available after 5PM. Strange, since the menu stated that room service was available between 1AM and 11PM. There was absolutely no information about the hotel in the room except for the room service menu, which had a bit information about (international) calls and internet on the other side as well. It would be very convenient if there was information provided about the hotel, such as opening and closing times of the restaurant, pools, business centre, etc. Maybe add a phone book as well. There were some other minor problems that could use improvement, such as the replacement of amenities. I had cotton swaps in my (bath)room, but they were not replaced the next day or any other day during my stay. They also did not replace my shampoo and conditioner before 2 days. I also had to call for shower caps and slippers. I'm sure if I called the reception they would have helped me out, but I'm a lazy person and expect these things to be there without questioning. It is a 4* hotel after all. The room was also a bit dusty, I imagine they do not clean behind the bed or above the painting that was above the bed. Most people might not be bothered by this, but since I am allergic it did bother me a bit. Also, even though the entire hotel was non-smoking, my room smelled a bit like cigarettes and it was a bit dusty, so I informed it to the staff the next day and the man who helped me upgraded me without questioning. He also apologised a few times. So even though there were a few little problems, the staff helped me out immediately when I asked about it. This was my best stay at any hotel I have ever been too so far. I was travelling alone for the first time and the lady who helped me when I checked in gave me free in-room internet for my entire stay. She also recommended me a few sightseeing places. So, I will definitely go back to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel when I get back to Toronto. Summary: there were a few problems, but the staff was happy to help me with it. Great location as well, underground connection with the Eaton Centre and Subway station. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by in desperate need of complete reno, staff training&proper advertising booked last minute, for a second night stay in Toronto. Left a 5 star hotel to try this one. website states triple diamond and pictures indicate modern clean rooms. what a terrible experience I had from check-in to check out! changed rooms 3 times due to cleanliness and flooding toilets and tubs! was reprimanded by front desk manager and hung up on. only 3 professional staff in building were the manager Myra, maintenance man, and chuck (that checked me in) September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Once a nice hotel, not anymore I stayed at this hotel many years ago and it was once a great hotel. This stay was anything but nice. Requested a room away from the elevator and was put in room directly next to elevator. As I suspected, the elevator noise was quite loud so I returned to the lobby and asked to be moved. The desk clerk apologized for room placement and said she saw my request to be away from elevator and said she did not understand why I was assigned the room in the first place. She offered to give me an extra 1000 spg points for the mix up. Went to new room, away from elevator and it was definitely more quiet. However, this hotel is tired.....water stains on ceilings, peeling wallpaper, old and stained carpet in need of replacement, dreary and drab decor in rooms overall. My room was HOT and could not get it cooled despite having the thermostat at lowest setting. After a very sleepless night due to temperature of room, I needed a good breakfast as I had an early business meeting. Went up to the club lounge to find my key card was not programmed for access to lounge. I had upgraded to club level at check-in. Back down to the desk to get the card issue straightened out - annoying. In the middle of the second sweltering night I began to investigate the cooling unit in the room and discovered the air filter was completely filled with dust and debris (and probably mold and bacteria) and had obviously not been changed in years. I carefully removed the filter and placed it in a plastic bag from the waste can in room. The cold air immediately flowed through, but it was 3am and I lost another nights sleep with another day of business ahead. I did not want to deal with housekeeping/maintenance or another move in the middle of the night so I chose not to alert hotel staff yet. In the morning I asked the housekeeper on the floor for an extra waste can liner and she told me she did not have any to spare ??!! The bathroom tub had a serious drainage problem and it filled with several inches water while showering - gross. When I altered hotel staff to the issues the constant reply was "we are about to do renovations". It doesn't matter to current guests who are paying now for an unhealthy, outdated room where a guest cannot get a good night of sleep. Sheraton should pay me for the inconvenience I experienced while I stayed for three nights. I certainly did not receive any value for my stay and returned home tired and dismayed. I am still waiting for those 1000 extra points promised as they were never credited to my account. I heard guest after guest complaining at the front desk while I was there and it is obvious there are serious problems at this hotel. The fitness center looked nice and new but due to exhaustion I was never able to use it. Good location but I would rather stay a further distance with healthy and clean conditions. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Experience ...... Blah So I finally make Platinum Status this year, and my second stay at this level is at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. I don't know what the big deal is about crossing this threshold, because as far as I could see it was no different than being Gold. In fact I have received better treatment at other hotels for being Gold. I had to ask for my access to the Club Lounge. I had to ask for my internet. The only thing I was asked was if I wanted a late check out. The room I was put in, was exactly the room I booked. No upgrade to even a Starwood Prefered Floor. Not sure why I made the extra effort this year to jump levels. Hopefully next year will be better December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I add photos here? We stayed at Sheraton Downtown for night of Saturday June 8, 2013. Checkin went smooth. The surprises awaited us when we opened the door to Room 2014. We were greeted by a worn carpet that had obviously suffered water damage. There were wrinkles and folds in the carpet that could be tripped upon. Next our eyes were drawn to the blank spot on the wall where a picture or mirror had been. Now there was just 3 screw holes in the wall. I opened the drapes to check the view. The view was of dirty windows that I doubt had been cleaned in past year. We put up with the room for the night. At checkout I mentioned the room condition to the employee. His reply "oh yeah, that room needs an upgrade". I have stayed at the hotel before and was previously satisfied. Next time I will probably stay elsewhere. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location But No Extras Great location for meetings and conferences. Accessibility to other shops and business is great. Needed a fridge due to a special diet. Did not happen. Did not receive updates on waiting list. Disappointing. Rooms were very clean. Friendly housekeeping staff. Helpful front desk staff along with bell services/luggage. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is my favourite hotel but this time wasn't as good I have been staying at this hotel frequently for 10 years or so and love it; however this trip wasn't as good. I had a room with only 2 bedside lamps, the carpet was worn, the toilet kept on running too long and I couldn't open the window which has always been a plus for me. I realize that you are in the process of renovating but please bring back those awesome wicker rockers that were situated in front of the waterfall. It was a great place to relax after a day of shopping. Also please bring back the stem wine glasses in the bistro. Love the proximity to the Eaton Centre and the ambiance in the lobby July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second, but last time staying here! First of all, I will say that this hotel was recommended to us in 2013. We booked 10 rooms one year in advance in order to accommodate our wedding party on the night of our wedding. (oct 4, 2014) Staff were reasonably responsive to the inquiries we had prior to our multiple nights stay; however the real reason for this review was the experience we had on the day of our wedding -- and the issues that resulted after check out. Of the 3 rooms that were solely under my family's name, 2 had defective hotel cards. You need the hotel room key to operate the elevator, and 4 cards (2 sets of 2) did not work. No problem, we had hem replaced. Upon getting back to the hotel after our wedding, around 3:30 in the morning, we realized that our premium suite room key was not working in the elevator. After explaining to the lady at front desk, I was told the key should work and that I 'just need to try it a few times.' She then proceeded to come to the elevator to test the card. Sure enough, after 10 tries, it worked. I asked to get a new card because I had zero confidence in the one we used, but she recommended to go try it in the room first. Okay then. After trying both keys (and both not working, go figure!) I called down to ask someone to come help as we were not able to use our keys. I called down again after 6 minutes and no sign of staff, and was told they were on their way. 3 minutes later, finally someone arrived, but they were extremely rude and did not apologize for the delay or faulty cards. Second issue was after we checked out. We found that our visa was charged over $1300 for one nights stay at the hotel. I knew it was inaccurate and proceeded to call back to rectify. All this being said, we initially made it very clear to the front desk staff that we had two nights at the hotel for this particular room, but that we were paying one night on a different credit card. (Cards already on file) Front desk assured us that we would be able to charge separate rooms with different credit cards for payment, however we were not only charged for 2 nights on our one credit card, but also for 2 vehicles @ 2 nights EACH for parking. After multiple emails and phone calls to try and get an answer on why we were overcharged, I finally managed to have someone in accounting help us rectify the situation. Jeanette Colete was very helpful and professional in assisting us to reverse the incorrect charges, but after countless phone calls and emails to their staff, Jeanette's good intentions have not changed my terrible second (and last) experience with this hotel. All this on our perfect wedding day, which was a bit disappointing to say the least! Front staff need to improve their customer service - or maybe just the ones who 'helped' us that morning. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Great Hotel, great room good people, I will stay again. October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location bad service and you pay for WIFI? I stayed there 5 nights between March 18-23 2012, 2 days they forgot to make my room and one of the days they did they forgot the complementary water bottle. They also do not offer free WIFI in the rooms, in the year 2012 this is nothing more than a cheap money grab, I travel allot and this the only hotel I've been in over the last 4-5 years that makes you pay for in room internet access, if nothing else this will keep me from ever using this hotel again. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid at all costs The best part about this Sheraton is the lobby. From there it's all downhill. The hallways for the rooms are extremely dim and evoke a tired, outdated look. The rooms, while satisfactory, also don't look very modern. My thermostat fan was broken and I froze overnight. Called the next day and required 4 calls before someone from Engineering came up. He just dragged up a portable electric heater, shrugged his shoulders and left. Completely unacceptable. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location I stayed here over Christmas holidays with my family of four. We upgraded to a 1bdrm suite so our kids could sleep on the pullout couch and we could have a separate bedroom. The kids loved the view especially watching the skaters at Nathan Philips Square. I wish there was a public place in the hotel with a view of the CN Tower. The hotels location was perfect. We could get to all tourist places using the underground PATH system- not having to go outside. Steps from the subway, it was a quick ride to ROM. We parked in an underground lot under city hall for half the cost of the hotel's parking. Super great! Will stay there again! January 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Possibly the best location in the city, BUT the room was like going back to the 70s in style and facilities. Tiny cramped bathroom with an airplane sized sink. Suite with a living room too dark to sit in. Asked twice for an extra lamp and to replace a burnt out bulb - no result. Worst bed of any Starwood property. Informed AFTER arrival of club lounge closure. Staff nice but no one could be nice enough to compensate for this facility. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition The hotel went over and above when it came to recognizing special guests that were in Toronto for a special family event. SPG recognition is excellent and one of the best club lounges I have been in! Can't say enough about the SPG recognition. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Hotel vs. Small Tea Bag I had requested some additional in room tea bag ( Tazo brand tea bag with wild orange flavor which Sherarton Hotel provide in guest room free ) with front desk and was informed someone will deliver to my room soon. Nobody show up more than a hour then I called guest services told her my request with front desk about a hour ago, She informed me she will deliver to my room in a short time. There was still no one deliver that tea bag to my room after 30 minutes waiting then I called the guest services again and talked to a service clerk on duty asking for the same type tea bag. He apologized for the delay and delivered the tea bag to my room within about 5 minutes then I found out what I got was wrong tea after he left ( Same brand name but different type of tea ). After few minutes, he did call me back to make sure I did receive the tea but he informed me that the tea I asked for will be charged extra when I informed him I got the wrong tea. He should tell me the tea I asking for will be charged extra since beginning and the other girl and front desk should tell me the same thing not after almost two hours waiting. These free tea bags provided in the room are all same brand name just with different flavor and the housekeeper refilled wild orange tea in first two days I stayed here. I do not know why it cost extra to the guest when the hotel charge almost 200 per night. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location, location Was recently at this hotel for a 5 night stay during a National conference with delegates of across Canada (1000 of us). The hotel location was very good as were the conference facilities. The rooms were not fantastic though, the AC never worked properly even after we asked for it to be serviced. As well the bathroom counter space was not good at all. No mini bar or fridge wasn't helpful (and to spend 20.00 per day is crazy for this). The biggest complaint that I have is the wifi fee's -in this day and age, I have not been to a hotel that charges for wifi in years. You can get free wifi everywhere, from starbucks to macdonalds and at the hotel rates we are paying, it is crazy that we had to pay this amount. It is a standardized feature as far as I am concerned. I am a starwood preferred guest as well and still had to pay for it. really unacceptable I think. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold and I got the least desirable room ever I just got notice of reaching SPG gold status and instead of getting my normal room in the Queen tower nor did I get a king size bed. The room was comfortable, but when I asked at the front desk for my usual room type, I was told the hotel was over sold and that I could not get my request accommodated, even with the recent gold status. I stay at this hotel once per month, and recently almost every week or second week for the last two years. I am booked in either through central booking with AMAPCEO or booking on my own. I am thoroughly disappointed in the SPG benefits. What is the benefit of accumulating points if they mean nothing. Sincerely and unsatisfied customer Theresa June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Overall a great hotel although the approach to the main lobby is a little creepy= industrial looking.. Staff power washer the walkways and pavement while guests try to stay out of the way of the spray. Idea ! = power wash at 3 am when no one is around. The motor from the power washer was so loud, you could not have a conversation. Once you got past the entry , the lobby was open, bright and spacious. Staff was great and willing to please. The biggest negative was the food cost inside the facility. I understand that this is a profit making venture, but I also understand food cost in the hospitality industry. Really, $5.75 per cup for a coffee (in an urn) in the meeting room and $12 per one ounce of (standard) liquor is simply robbery without a gun. Retail on the same liquor is about $1 per ounce, coffee about 10 cents. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement If it was not for the helpfulness of some staff members I would not recommend this property unless someone was looking for a 3 star property. It is dated ..The thermostat seemed more of a placebo than an effective unit. We could not reduce the temperature of the room to make it comfortable for sleeping. The TV would freeze waiting for a signal. In the case of this property is definitely time for an update as it has fallen behind many other of their properties . The location to the Eaton center and the theaters is excellent . September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC STAY Our stay at the Sheraton was remarkable from check in to check. We were visiting Toronto for the first time for my dad's 50th birthday. Crystal at the front desk immediately upgraded our room and sent champagne up to help us celebrate, which was a great gesture. The Club Lounge was the key highlight of our stay, mainly due to the staff and service received. We were greeted by Bless initially who went out of her way to meet our needs. She was very friendly and professional. We were also introduced to Aravind Murthy the VIP manager who was very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. I believe he is a great asset to Sheraton. The team also arranged chocolates and a birthday card for my dads birthday which was very touching. I would recommend anyone to stay here as the rooms were always very clean, staff were very friendly, excellent location and great club lounge. Mr Singh October 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 60 next>>