Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour pouvoir s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et être munis d’une pièce d’identité officielle en cours de validité. Lors de l'enregistrement, les hôtes doivent disposer d'une carte de crédit en cours de validité.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The waiting staff needs trained. I arrived and had to wait in line while the front desk had only one person working. Had to go find the person to valet park my car and had to leave car out front locked. Went to Alexander Bar for bit to eat. I have stayed her several times and the females are always complaining about something in front of customers..we're out of dinner rolls...I cant believe this place...we're out of...etc" They need to go to the back room and wash their laundry. Very unprofessional. They didn't have the usual breakfast for platinum and didn't tell anyone. SO I go up there and nothing there. Went to front desk and got a coupon for buffet. Went in and served myself..finished my entire breakfast and never got a coffee or a glass of water. Finally just left the coupon on the table and checked out. The front desk is really trying to perform customer focused but the food staff are just abysmal. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staying for a conference. Our room was not ready until 6 o'clock for SPG. Our floors were dirty. We had ordered a microwave and frig because of my diabetes. They were never brought. Our rate for one room was higher than it was quoted. Only two people on the desk doing 5 poeples work. Phone calls were ignored. Need I say more?. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Veiw of the Circle. Had a Great stay. Was there durning the big snow and deep freeze. Room was warm and the veiw was Great. January 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again. My husband and I stayed in this hotel on 9/22/12 we arrived around midnight after spending an exhausting day of travel then a visit to ICU for a very sick family member and were looking forward to a good night sleep. While the bed was comfortable the heat did NOT work! We were so tired we turned on the heater, it was actually turned off, and crawled into bed. The room never warmed up. How can they expect people to be happy to stay with them again if they can't even provide heat?! Yeah we could have dragged our stuff back down to the lobby and checked out or into another room but we were too cold and exhausted to so we stayed under the blankets and passed out. Then this hotel had the audacity to charge $25 for us to park in their hotel parking garage! Did they bother to tell us upon check in that we would have to pay to park while staying there?? NO!!! Never will we stay there again, so much for 3 1/2 stars! Oh yeah I forgot I was not the only guest there that had no heat another couple was complaining as well. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This hotel has been remodeled and is located within walking distance of many points of interest. The beds are great. My only complaint was the parking as the machines were broken and you had to get out of your car and pay for parking before you could get the bar to raise. Had the staff informed me I needed to pay the parking ticket prior to checkout I would have done that and saved myself a lot of frustration. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool is a filthy bathtub This property is at the bottom of the Sheraton range. Hotel has a GREAT location but seems resigned to rest on that and make no effort to provide a Starwood quality experience. Check in was rude and one of the worst I have ever had. Other staff seemed completely disinterested and unconcerned with guests. We used a reward to upgrade to a suite to find it had OLD furniture that were torn and in a state of clear disrepair. The grill on the vent had an inch of dust on it. The swimming pool was simply disgusting. It was like a concrete bathtub (similar to a cement children's wading pool... albeit deep). We sat on the edge for a few moments until we noticed the thick film on top of the water and various clumps of spit floating around on top; it did not seem to have a filtration system as the water was stagnant and gross. AVOID this place until the management philosophy changes and a multi-million dollar renovation occurs. P.S. I love SPG and approaching lifetime Platinum status, this is one of the worst Starwood properties I have ever stayed at. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice hotel We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Indy and it was a great place. We were welcomed by a nice staff at the check in and our room was awesome. The view of the city was incredible. I would definitely stay here again.. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and Value I chose Sheraton's Indianapolis City Centre Hotel as the base of operations for New Year's Eve for a group of 4. The staff at the Sheraton made our group feel very welcome. From accommodating our room requests to assisting with food orders, each individual with whom we interacted was friendly and sincere. I had some difficulty/confusion about my online reservation and I was amazed by how quickly and effectively the staff helped me create the perfect evening for my group. The hotel has private parking which was a huge relief as downtown parking can be difficult and pricey. The lobby was very classy and I was greeted immediately. The view from our suite has to be the best the city has to offer. While some of the facilities and decor were a bit dated, it seemed as though improvements and updates were underway. The size of the suite was impressive. I wish we would have had more time to read lax there and enjoy the accommodations but New Year's plans wouldn't wait. We did not have time to enjoy the Alexander restaurant in the hotel but I have read wonderful reviews. I will be staying at this classy downtown hotel again! P.S. The Sheraton has an exceptional snack room with a huge variety of munchies should you find yourself hungry after all restaurants have closed. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Staff were great. Very helpful. The only problem was when we first got to our room there was dirt on the carpet but it was cleaned up our next day.. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs work This could be a nice hotel if they put some money into it.hallways are dirty and the pool could be nice if they had chairs and umbrellas July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruining the brand The hotel does not belong in the Starwoood group. We book expecting a certain a class or style. This is one of the worst in the group. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not feel like staying at the Sheraton Did not feel like I was staying at the Sheraton. AC wan not working I had to move room at 12:00 at night. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by King suite Was not up to par. Staff was rude, unwanting to help. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of response I always travel with a black light and inspect the room prior to use. However, the room was not ready at the time of arrival. When I arrived later in the evening I checked the room with my black light. There was urine on the floor, on the toilet, and splashed on the back of the bathroom door. There was blood on the bed skirt. There was also dust buildup on the carpet along the baseboard. There were water soap/spots on the shower/bath walls. When I notified the staff in the morning of the state of the room apologies were offered and promises made. When I returned that evening, the bed skirt had been replaced but the other issues remained. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We booked a king suite and a king room for our Easter stay. I requested a corner room with a view of the monument. I got everything I asked for and it was amazing. The suite was a perfect place for us to hang out together, color Easter eggs and open Easter baskets in the morning. The whole facility is impeccably clean. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Super comfortable bed. Wonderful shower. This is our favorite Indy hotel. We keep coming back. Excellent location as well. All in all, the best place to stay when in Indy! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite We were upgraded to a beautiful suite. It was very comfortable and spacious. Thank you for a great stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel website To see the facility information, I looked up the hotel website. It was bizarre. Restaurant information was so wrong and wifi info was not updated. To make a reservation for one of the restaurants, I needed to call twice but I still couldn't do it because nobody answered even I called after the time a hotel clark told me. Website is a face of hotel and this website totally failed the purpose. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel extrememly comfortable & clean. The room was very clean and we were upgraded to get a great view of the square. Loved that we were able to go to the Club Lounge for complimentary breakfast. Go early though because the food gets sparse the closer you get to 10am. Had a scary experience in one of the elevators. It couldn't decide if it was going up or down. I reported it to the Club Lounge staff and again the next morning to the front desk. The front desk said they would take care of it. Asked for more towels and someone brought them promptly with a smile! Asked the bellman for restaurant suggestions and he was so nice and helpful. We had a great experience, thank you! February 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, needs attention This hotel at one time probably was pretty nice. It is a far cry from that now. There was mold in the bathroom (that needed to be gutted), tub drained slow, door was damaged, just poor all around. The hotel was noisy due to maintenance, Restaurant overcooked my medium rare tuna to well done. I would not stay here again. I would not recommend this hotel. Parking was also bad. Was afraid that could not park SUV due to low ceiling. Got a nasty note for parking in garage after I had cleared parking in valet area with front desk due to fear of damaging vehicle. Twenty five bucks a day to park was steep as well. Lousy entrance from garage too. Just gross. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay ever I feel compelled to write this review because it was such a bad experience and others need to be forewarned. To preface what I am about to say, it is relevant to mention I am very vested in staying at Starwood hotels, am a platinum level member, own multiple timeshares through the Starwood Vacation Ownership program, and have never had a bad experience in any of their properties ... until now. I have stayed at this property a few other times and while the service has always been a bit hit or miss and the hotel is in desperate need of updating, the location is good and overall value has been sufficient. However, what happened this time means that I will never return. There was work being done in the hotel on some of the upper floors - which I understand is needed from time to time. However, this work didn't just happen during the day but into all hours of the night AND so close to rooms where guests were staying that the noise was keeping people up. The first night was irritating but not bad enough to keep me awake. The second night though was an entirely different story. The noise was literally so loud I could barely hear someone when I was on the phone. This continued on so long that finally at MIDNIGHT, I couldn't take it anymore. I called the front desk and the person acted like she had no idea what I was talking about. She said she'd send someone to check into it and ask them to stop. Noise continued. I called again at 12:30AM, she said she knew some work was being done and would ask them to stop. Again, noise continued. I called again and after 3-4 calls, I finally reached her around 1AM and was told she'd send someone again and tell them to stop. Noise continued. Finally, at around 2AM, I left the hotel and went elsewhere. No idea if and when it stopped but do know that the 2nd person in my party in another room heard noise on and off throughout the night. There are multiple problems with all of this. 1) Who schedules work like this during the middle of the night and then why so close to guest rooms that it keeps people up all night?! 2) The service around the issue was horrible. I called multiple times and nothing was resolved. I was never offered to switch rooms to another part of the hotel. Never offered any compensation on the room (I would have never charged a customer for such an experience). No one ever followed up to make sure it got resolved or that I was happy. Nothing. Nada. Zero. 3) Where is the management in all of this? If a customer had such an experience, I'd sure as heck make sure a manager was involved and that person would ensure the issue got resolved and the customer was happy. Instead, all I received was a 3,000 point bonus. That for horrible service, a night of absolutely no sleep, and having to leave and pay for another hotel room elsewhere! Completely unacceptable and really an insult. Also, this was in addition to all the other things about the hotel that weren't good ... but I won't go into that here. In the end, I think this experience says a lot about the hotel management and culture and is the reason I won't ever return. Period. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking When I checked in was told that valet parking was $27/day, so I selected that. When checking out was billed $30/day. When is questioned this was told that it has always been $30/day. Did not leave a good taste in my mouth when checking out, not a good lasting impression. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Hit and Miss I've been at this hotel 3 times in the last few months and my experience has been consistent....in that it has been consistently INconsistent. During my most recent stay we had a variety of issues in our room (complete lack of shower pressure, dirty floors, malfunctioning toilets, etc). The buggy system is a joke. Every time I've been there I've requested one to have my luggage brought to/from my car and I've never had one brought to me quicker than half an hour...and on more than one occasion, they simply couldn't find one and I had to haul luggage for 5 people quite a long way. That's is simply unacceptable. In addition, the front desk staff were completely UNaccomodating when I attempted to get details about where they were. They were also generally unhelpful in many other ways...i.e. telling me an extra rollaway bed was available and it would be brought up soon...when I didn't have it within an hour and called back to check they said they were mistaken and one wasnt available...not knowing whether something is available or not is generally incompetent, but not calling back and having the decency to say so is inexcusable. The fitness center is also barely adequate in that most of the equipment is barely functioning and ridiculously noisy...nevermind that the lobby WIFI cant even reach down there. My experience would have been wholly unpleasant if it werent fot the gal running the club lounge who was an absolute gem...helpful in every possible way...friendly and polite. All the staff should take a cue from her when it comes to truly treating your guests like clients and not like inconveniences July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service - few complaints The friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member I encountered was the most enjoyable part of my stay. The room was comfortable and clean, and the Club access was well worth the cost of the upgrade. I only have two complaints: nowhere on the website did the description mention a microwave, and a refrigerator was described as costing extra. Thus, I didn't bring along my own food, which I often do to save money. Turned out my room had both, but that didn't help me to find out after arrival. Secondly, the walls are too thin. I could hear the flushing and coughing of people in nearby rooms. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Discounted rate should not mean discounted service. Of all the service staff I had interacted with during my stay, only 2% were polite and helpful. The attitudes and mannerisms of the front desk employees were far below expectations. I have never been treated so rudely. When I would ask a question, I would receive a rude response or a question with an extremely inappropriate attitude. The air conditioning in the room did not work. The television only had approximately 40-50% of the channels offered. The hot water lasted only a few minutes. Internet was offered as part of the rate offered for the room during the convention stay. I was not provided with this information during my check-in, when I called down to the service desk I was met with attitude and received the answer in a negative tone then hung up on. When I notified the front desk that the air conditioning was not working properly, the response I received was “They’re working on it! If it’s blowing its working”! I was personally too frustrated with my experience to even bring up the hot water; but instead included on my comment card. I was sent to the wrong meeting room when I asked where I was to go for my meeting (I was sent downstairs rather than the 21 floor). I had a package waiting for me at the front desk and when I came to pick it up I was first told that it wasn’t there, and then rudely asked to describe it. I understand that this was a busy time- the conference I was attending had over 200 attendees, but being in customer service it is important to greet with a smile and treat your guest with respect. The least they could have done was apologize for their inappropriate behavior. I usually enjoy my stays at the Sheraton, but after all this I do not think I will be staying at one again. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel several times and the location is perfect. This time I got a suite and found it comfortable and spacious. THey have tried to upgrade the older style with some nice new features. Overall the hotel needs some updating but the improvements do help. The rooms are clean (with the exception of the TV screens). The furniture is less than stellar (couch looked like a cat had a field day on it) but generally comfortable. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was quiet. I was disappointed in the front desk staff at check in as they were unimpressed with my SPG status and did not recognize me at all. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly unremarkable We were passing through on a long road trip and chose this hotel as we love the Sheraton brand for our young family, especially the suites. Unfortunately, this hotel was not adequately staffed when we arrived (11pm), had no luggage carts available, no valet available, and they then said it "looks like we upgraded you to a suite" when in fact our original reservation (what we paid for) was a suite. This hotel wasn't "bad" but was merely adequate when compared to the entirety of our SPG experience. We would try the Westin in town the next time we are passing through even though we prefer the Sheraton branch of SPG to Westin usually. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are great They are always ready to help you, and they are very friendly. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by average I asked for a King bed when I checked in and was told the only room was a handicap accessible room but that the only difference was the shower. I was very mislead. Not only was the shower barely accessible for someone handicap, the bathroom ceiling had a leak and water sprays all over the floor. The "towel racks" are the required assistance bars that are around the toilet. THe hand towels hung on the bar behind the toilet and were touching the back of the toilet and toilet handle/flush. It was very gross. The bath towels all hung on the other bar next to the toilet. If you would actually need to use the bar for assistance off or on the toilet, you'd have to move all the towels somewhere -- but there isn't anywhere else to put them except the floor. There is no shelf or bench or other rack for items to be placed on. The counter space is non existent...I had to put all my toiletries on the floor under the sink. The shower is not wide enough for anyone - handicap or not - to sit or stand in. The shower head is on the long wall (not the typical short wall/top of the shower), which made it even more difficult to shower and not have water spray all over the bathroom floor. The shower curtain was cloth, so when the water did spray on it, it just pushed the curtain back and water went everywhere. During my stay, the TV randomly went out - right as I was showered, in bed and ready to watch my favorite show. I called down to have someone come take a look and try to fix it. I got a call from the manager 3 mins later telling me sorry they can't fix it and that she'll give me HALF a nights stay for free. HALF? I got HALF the amount of SPG points added to my account since they couldn't fix it. She couldn't change my room bc they were completely sold out that night. She did offer for me to go downstairs and watch TV in the bar -- they don't play the sound on the TV's there. No thanks. I told her no one had even come up to look at it and try. She immediately sent the "engineer" on duty and he just looked to see if it was plugged in and the said the digital signal was messed up and he'd go see how to fix it and come back or call. I never heard from anyone again. This hotel also charges $11.95 per day per device for internet. It's slow and pricey. You'd think it'd be free or less than $11.95 per day considering it is 2012 and the internet is no longer the newest invention of our time. The hotel is very loud - you could hear everything going on in the hallways, hear the elevators (which are RIDICULOUSLY slow) and even hear the people in the room next to me. The guests in the room next door were enjoying themselves to the point where not only could I hear everything, but the wall was shaking and causing my bed to shake. It was very disturbing. Also, there is construction - at the hotel and outside the hotel, which is VERY VERY loud. A few good things about this hotel is that is close to the canal - a beautiful part of downtown - tons of runners, bikers, walkers, etc. enjoying the sites and weather. It has a Starbucks attached that serves their full menu of breakfast sandwiches, which is cheaper than the breakfast buffet at the hotel. Overall, I was very unhappy at this hotel. I do not recommend it unless you are ready for something noisy and a wet bathroom. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WONDERFUL LOCATION & GREAT STAFF With a super location & wonderful staff, I just couldn't believe that our hotel room was not air conditioned. Also, as a SPG member we were not informed when we checked in that there was a "Club Room." We didn't find out until we saw on the elevator that there was such a room on the 10th floor. When we inquired at the front desk about the availablity of the "Club Room," we were told that it was only for Platinum Members, however, since your here let me have your room key, I this will get you in. Also, we found that the five elevators were very inconsistent. I must admit, that I have never seen a more effiencent hotel staff, and I have traveled around the world. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location was Grand! Downtown Sheraton was located in the midst of shopping malls, stadium, restaurants, etc. We were able to walk to these sites and explore to our heart's content. We didn't have to utilize the taxi to get us places. We were able to watch the Indiana Pacers play and it was within walking distance. Places like the CVC Pharmacy was around the corner for any necessary items that we needed. AND, also a Starbucks coffee shop was within the hotel which made it very convenient to have our bold coffee every morning and tea in the afternoons. Thanks. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>