Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay at the Maui Sheraton We were return visitors and had another great stay. We love the rooms in Building 6 - they feel very private and have amazing views. This resort has the best spot on the beach and with this year's windy weather - being up against Black Rock was protected and perfect. The staff was all friendly and the facilities beautifully maintained. While we used the wonderful beach more than the pool - the pool area seemed a bit more crowded than usual this year. Chairs were hard to come by. My only perennial complaint is that they do not heat their pool and in March it can be quite cold. We love everything about this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. This year's visit lived up to all of our very high expectations. March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible condition The hotel urgently needs a renovation. It is the oldest hotel in Maui and it shows! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Experience I felt the hotel really did care to much that I was a platinum member. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not worth the trip The staf were not helpful !!!! . The location of the hotel is great. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room exceeded our expectations We were upgraded at check-in and the room was great. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the area . . .some service related issues This was our first time in HI and in Maui.. ..we were here for not only my birthday but my dad's and to celebrate my dad's one yr heart transplant anniversary!.. . . .we were excited to be in Maui and HI and the check in was great but felt that had to really ask for a upgrade despite my SPG platinum status. The location cant be beat as it is in an amazing part of Maui (Kaanapali area)! We really stayed here as they have Na Hoku Club Lounge and we would go there every night until mid-week they announced to us that the comp drinks we were getting we cant get (alcohol drinks) which shocked us. . .. we talked to management and they stated that it was a HI law etc etc but it didnt make sense as we had gotten drinks for 3 straight nights. This left a sour taste in our mouth and hence the 3 stars (would have been 5 stars) but this really disappointed us. Will we stay here . .. probably not until they truly value their SPG members and a club lounge truly is a club lounge. . .. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Location This is a very nice hotel. The staff is good, not great. The complex is very large, so you will most likely do some walking to get to the pool or parking or both. But it's Hawaii and the weather is always agreeable for a stroll. Here are some issues to be aware of: 1. The food on the property is super expensive. Thankfully we walked down the sidewalk the first night and found a bunch of restaurants with much more agreeable prices. It would have been nice to stay on the property more, but we couldn't justify it. 2. The chair situation at the pool is annoying. If you don't get there fairly early in the morning - it is tough to find a good spot or any spot near the pool. People lay their bags or towels on the chairs and then leave. It's frustrating to be looking for a place to camp out and see many of the chairs be taken, but unused. The hotel says they have a policy of removing gear that isn't being used, but it's not enforced. 3. Our room faced the outdoor area where large parties are held. One night (our first night there when we were tired from travel) they had a concert with an awful cover band playing loudly until 10:00 p.m. Two mornings later they had a group making announcements and giving instructions at 7:00 a.m. It's not like I need 12 hours of sleep every night, but those times are pushing it at a resort like this when hundreds of rooms are affected by the loud noise. With that being said, I couldn't imagine a more wonderful location for a vacation. This hotel has the best spot on the best beach. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beach resort We loved our ocean front room with views of the hills and the view of the beach with the waves breaking on the shore. Walking around the beautiful grounds and gardens was so relaxing. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning next year. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Love our stay at the Sheraton Maui. We had a full ocean view and had a wonderful time watching the snorkelers and turtles swimming around right below our lanai. The location is fabulous right in the heart of the Kaanapali area so we could walk the beach everyday. The hotel grounds were lovely. I regret I did not spend anytime around the pools since I spent my time on the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Not only would I return again, I wish I was still there! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our hotel stay was terrible. I am embarrassed for Sheraton and especially SPG. I took my wife, daughter, mother and a friend of my mother to Maui for just under two weeks. We are owners at the Westin Ocean Villas in Kaanapali and stayed our first week in our two bedroom unit. This property is simply amazing and well worth a visit. After our first week was over, we checked into the Sheraton at Black Rock. We had two separate rooms booked, one on our points and the other on our credit card. We waited in line to check in for almost thirty minutes and only one person was working behind the counter at check in time on a Sunday. We were only able to check into our room since my mother's room was not yet ready. When I went to my our room I was expecting a room with a view and was pretty disappointed. When I booked the room on my points I was led to believe we were getting a larger room with a fabulous view. The room had a limited and partial ocean view and our immediate view was a private party set up outside our porch on the lawn. I immediately called the front desk and asked if there was another room not on the ground floor with an ocean view. The male at the front desk was quite rude and said a room would be available in three days at an extra charge. We decided to make the best of this since we had five days in Maui.left. After the bellman dropped off our luggage, which he was very professional and polite, I found the room to be less than clean. I found Cheerios on the floor at the foot of one of the two beds. The bathroom sink and tub area had grime and rust build up in the corners and the sink was dirty. The beds were two full size beds and our reservation stated there was a sweet sleeper bed in the room but we couldn't locate that. There was a chair with a foot stool but not a sleeper. Our balcony was described as being larger than the others and nothing seemed different than anyone else. There were only two chairs on the balcony and we were three people but were told it was equipped for our family. The room was very outdated and as basic as a room could possibly be, not what we expected from a Sheraton or an SPG property. Not only did we use 40,000 points, but the second room was over $400.00 a night. The first night of our stay we had to call security two times for the noise coming from the room next to us. The people in the room kept running in and out on their room keeping the door held open by the security latch which slammed every time they came in and out. After about two hours we were finally able to rest. Not what you expect in Maui. The walls were paper thin and need to be insulated. In addition to the out of the room noise, our college type refrigerator made noise continuously throughout the night. We called the front desk the next day and they said all of the refrigerators make that noise. We dealt with that as well. The property is unbelievable. The beach is awesome, the pool is great and the grounds are green and lush. I am embarrassed for how dated the interior of the rooms are and the noise levels. This hotel is not a $400.00 plus hotel room, not to mention 10,000 points a night. We travel to Maui every year and this hotel did not meet the expectation it should have. We were, and are still, disappointed. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return I had such a wonderful time! Between the views, upgrades, amazing staff, cocktails, private lanai, poolside burger, breezes blowing through the open walkways....paradise! The only things that hold me back from 5 stars with regards to the facility are: the distance to self parking, confusing hotel/parking/pool layout without available posted maps and the lackluster restaurants at $$$$ prices. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, non-attentive, poor treatment of Platinum The week started out fine--lovely hotel, comfortable room, received platinum amenity of choice. On day of departure, I requested a late checkout, as I often do as Platinum. Told the only way I could get it is if I packed my things and moved to another room, in a completely different wing of the hotel, otherwise no. Secondly, I ordered a simple Chicken Caesar salad and specified 3x that the dressing was to be on the side and the chicken well done. I also ordered brown rice on the side. What I got was a salad dripping in dressing, chicken was not well done, and no rice at all. Undoubtedly, things happen, but I repeated the order 3x times to ensure they would get it and she repeated what I said, and still got it wrong. Also had to call for my room to be cleaned 2 days in a row at 4pm. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations After 3 weeks on Maui(2 at the WKORV),I reserved a day room for our last day on the island, utilizing points. 12000 points and a $30+ resort fee seemed high for 10 hours but I was informed and accecpted the fee. I was given a room at approximately 7 AM. My only request was for a room by the pool. My needs met availability. Very comfortably lounge chairs, unlike the WKORV. The Sheraton is a great overall resort especially for anyone interested in spending time in the ocean. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & terrific service We stayed at the Sheraton Maui in Jan 2013 whereby we found the service and location to be excellent. An easy walk to restaurants and shopping or free shuttle to town or to visit our friends nearby staying at another Westin property made this an ideal location. Although we didn't golf this time, the 2 golf courses nearby looked great! Even though it was prime season, the beachfront, pools and hotel bars and restaurants were not too crowded and we never had any issues with finding a parking spot, lounge chairs by the pool, snorkelling, tanning on the beach or waiting for meals/dining. Our room also had an excellent view of Black Rock, was clean and comfortable with good Wi-fi reception and very nice sitting/view areas in the atrium/walkway. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place to stay the hotel and staff for the most part were great. the one thing I would say is watch for the added charges. during our stay we were billed $16.99 for phone usage and never called anyone but hotel staff. this I dont fee is right. also check on your free internet on check in. first time you log in the policy satate "FIRST DAY" is free they dont tell you to use that option all the time. the second option is to pay $16.99 per day for faster spped internet. this really should be explained as I only used the internet to look up maps of the Island. when I questioned the desk clerk I was told I should have used the free first day every day and was bill for the optional higher speed. sorry to say if the policies are that confusing and stall can not explain things to first time visitors I really dont see myself returning to this hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Honeymoon standards I was so excited to go to Hawaii for my Honeymoon, and it was less than great! The staff seemed unaware, the service took forever just to get some tea, they forgot to clean my room one day, and it just did not feel like any sort of special feeling that usually SPG does in their other hotels. I have stayed over 100 hotels at SPG, and this was my worse experience, not to mention, it was also my honeymoon. The only service team that was amazing, was the Valet! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed from check-in I had a flight delay; got a 1st floor room facing the mtce building. Room had lamps that did not would, mold on the tub surround, sand and blond hair on the vanity and a bed which was not a dream sleep. No elite recognition. agreed to change rooms the next morning if bags where packed and ready to move. Ended up taking all day causing a lost day in the sun. New room had a view but the air conditioner did not work. Many of these issues where met with indifference. The hallways were also crowded with fast moving construction guys working on a remodel. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at this Sheraton Maui was outstanding! This is a beautiful resort. We visited in mid January 2013. The hotel staff was exceptional at all levels of service. The ease of using the facilities including the restaurants, grounds and beach were very family friendly. The pool was a little chilly, but the beach more than made up for it. We enjoyed the sunsets and the nightly cliff dive. We also used with the ping pong table and bocce ball sets on the grass that was provided by the resort everyday. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Sheraton The Sheraton at Blackrock on Maui is truly a jewel. You would never know she is 50 years old. Being SPG Gold we were able to be upgraded to a Deluxe Oceanview, and it was wonderful. The view was awesome. The breakfast buffet is to die for and all the waiters and bar tenders were very friendly and informative. The shuttle that is provided between the resorts and Lahaina is also an added plus. We would definitely recommend the Sheraton at Blackrock. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive resort hotel The beautiful winding blue pool in line with the ocean and white sandy beach is most inviting at Sheraton Blackrock. Good snorkeling and the evening cliff diver, along with music from the Dive Bar, add to the romantic setting. Loved watching a bride and groom leap from the Black Rock cliff into the water in wedding clothing (complete with bouquet and an attendant), to celebrate, and then pose for memorable photos on the ocean's edge. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and Relaxing It was a beautiful resort and the beach was awesome. Our room was on a SPG floor and it faced the ocean off a cliff. It was a little farther away from the main hotel but this allowed the room to be very quiet and peaceful and every night we got to see a beautiful sunset. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very nice, but I do wish that there was a SPG lounge. The stay was very relaxing. It was just what we needed. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Corner of the World We started at the Sheraton Maui on our Honeymoon in 1967 - 3 weeks in one of the private bungelows. This is our 11th time staying at the Sheraton Maui. We call it our little corner of the world. Our room was fantastic with ocean views and views of the beautiful hotel grounds. This hotel is second to none for us!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sheraton Maui! We have been loyal guests of the Sheraton Maui for the past 12 years and it is still a wonderful resort to visit. Over the years they have done away with the flower lei greating, and flowers with turn down service, but that aside I love the open feeling of the property and the staff is excellant. The grounds are perfectly maintained and it is a joy to stay there. It is my favorite place in all of the islands. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations. This hotel is a beautiful facility. The buffet breakfast on the terrace is lovely, albeit too many birds flying through. But the omelets and choices of fruit, meat and danish were wonderful and nicely presented. We really enjoyed the culinary tour of the kitchen and sample bites by the sous chef. It was fun and informative. The beach is so large and beautiful - room for everyone. Our room was a renovated one and somewhat larger than the standard room. Great view of Black Rock, the ocean and the grounds. The Cliff Dive Bar had a limited menu and there was really no good alternative for lunch. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. Thank you. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel for price category This hotel is the best option on Maui for its category. The rooms were very comfortable, staff was outstanding, restaurant was delicious, pool was fun, and beach was great. We enjoyed our stay and were treated amazingly well - it made our stay very memorable. So many options for activities and very convenient location. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Maui and will stay again in the future September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location, but the facility itself is nothing special. The staff needs to be trained properly. With the exception of 3/4 staff members, every one else needs to remember that the guest is paying their salary! What does it take to greet customers with a smile? I feel this is a lack of training on the part of Sheraton management. Also, the food is not very good. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time in paradise From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiling faces waiting to assist us. In particular, Irene at the registration desk went above and beyond to upgrade us to a room looking out on the sparkling turquoise ocean of Maui. We couldn't have picked out a more beautiful setting. Ordered take out from a nearby restaurant so we could enjoy it along with Mai Tai's on the lanai. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overzealous Pool Attendants Guests should be warned that overzealous pool attendents will remove all personal items from poolchairs whenever they feel that the guest has been gone longer than "an extended period" which is actually when they notice a chair is unattended. The hotel refuses to be held responsible for personal items removed by attendents who pile them unprotected atop a counter. Horrible PR. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay The bed could have been more comfortable We have been guests at the Sheraton Maui for many years and the longtime staff members, we have come to know , are like family. The only problem this year was with Maui Beach Activities and I discussed this with customer service manager Jennifer. I know they are a contractor with the hotel, but to guests they are the Sheraton Maui. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHAKA 1st stayed here 1981, return for obvious, great location, miss the 'huts' and Chip but love the 'tower' have stayed at other resorts nearby (during renovations) not as good as here. Think our return in Dec '13 will be 15th (just getting used to it). Hate the resort fee, way to high for what one receives. A big Mahalo to Claudia at the Beach Bar, see you in Dec '13 January 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>