Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and location but a couple noteworthy downsides Overall this was a good hotel to stay at and had a very good location in terms of proximity of fun things to do. There were 2 downsides worth noting: 1) Room cleanliness. It was pretty obvious they didn't clean the bathroom all the time... I was peeling fruit over the sink and some fruit juices dripped onto the counter. They were still there, dried and crusted at the end of the day even though the room had been 'cleaned'. Leaves me wondering what else was not cleaned that I couldn't see with my own eyes! yikes. 2) Spa charges. I was told if I got more than one spa service in one day, it would be 10% off. So, I scheduled 2 spa treatments in a day but I was still charged full price. Not cool. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2012, will be our 9th stay at this resort! We stay here every year, & this will be our 9th. This is the best spot on Kaanipali Beach. We are being joined by our good friends, we want to show them a good time for their first trip to Hawaii & we know that Sheraton Maui will not let us down! We can NOT wait! We will be celebrating our 21st anniversary, & our friends birthday, as well as their first trip to Hawaii! February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Maui is Great! My family has been coming to the Sheraton Maui regularly for 35 years. We find it gives us just the right balance of activity and relaxation in one of the most beautiful settings you can find anywhere. The hotel and food are great and the snorkeling at Black Rock is terrific. I have been seeing turtles and rays every day. For us, you can't beat the Sheraton Maui. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Important SPG Benefit Not Available SPG concierge was very pleasant and helpful. The welcome gift was nice and I enjoyed receiving the morning paper. What was disappointing to me was the inability to provide a late checkout. We asked for a 4:00 pm checkout and only received a 1:30 pm checkout. Our flight did not leave until 11:00 pm and a later checkout would have been helpful. We were offered and used the baggage storage and the fitness facility showers, which we appreciated. The fitness facility was nice and clean with toiletries and towels. Other than that issue, the resort was quite nice and the staff very pleasant. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Services Besides a great hotel with great rooms and great views I found the beach services to be outstanding. Dana Brandon went above and beyond to meet my every need. She was incredible in every situation and provided me and my wife with extraordinary service January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service We often visit the Sheraton Maui, the front desk has outstanding customer service in particular Ivey and Angelica. The buffet hostesses and servers Mac and Domingo make our morning breakfast something my wife and I look foward too. We will never stay at any hotel other than the Sheraton while visiting Maui. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The experience was more than we expected Staff greeted us with smiles from the moment we pulled the car up to the guest check in. Staff were all very helpful and always happy. The resort grounds are absolutely amazing and the room was very comfortable. We highly recommend staying at this resort and look forward to coming here again! November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui is excellent The hotel staff are truly what make this place exceptional. The setting is truly lovely but the people are warm, helpful, and terrific. The pool is a lovely setting and the beach is just a few steps away. Perfect place to relax and enjoy! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location Our family enjoyed our very first Maui visit because our stay at Sheraton was perfect! Service was great, the choice of restaurants were plentiful, tons of activities for the family and the location was perfect with breath taking scenery. We definitely will come back! April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Indifference Abounds Lackluster staff Long wait to check in Ran out of pool towels Not enough pool chairs Room not stocked with adequate towels/washcloths Expensive mediocre drinks at pool bars Unreturned calls to food and beverage mgr Room thermostat malfunctioned April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best spot for families or couples! This hotel is in the best spot on the beach. It has naturally, by location, what the other hotels can never have. In addition the amenities, guest service, and beautiful design of the hotel will exceed your expectations. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grant The rooms are very nice, the location is good. A bit disappointing for the pool bar area. Staff was not very friendly. Stairways to parking garage and at the end of the hallway are not very clean or taken care of. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed here many times, they have slipped a great deal I felt more like a victim than a guest. There are strict rules and no solutions. I have stayed at the Maui Sheraton several times over the years. This time, it failed on many fronts. At check in I was told that because I had a special rate, I would not be receiving starwood points for the 4 nights I would be staying there. I then went to have drink at the bar (10pm) and was informed that the bar takes last call at 9:45. The only bar open on the property. And a property that is far away from anything else. I stood in line for coffee and breakfast sandwich for 20 minutes and when I got up to order, I was told they would not have breakfast sandwiches for another 20 mins. When I asked to pay ahead and then come back to pick up instead of standing in line I was told I could not. Next morning, I ordered breakfast from room service. That was $50 for oatmeal, fruit and 2 eggs. $50!!!!!!! The gym was great as is with all Sheratons, but other than that, I was not impressed with way ANY of the staff treated me. There was never an offer to find a solution. It was all about their rules! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected I booked an oceanfront room, I got what I would call "ocean view". Also, not good options for lunch, and limited for dinner. Poolside service was great, though, and the location is wonderful. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon This was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. We enjoyed everything about the hotel (except for a few errant fire alarms). At the concierge desk, Summer helped us plan all our activities and gave us great insight and advice. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be prepared to dine elsewhere in the evvening We love this hotel, it's setting and the people who work there. The pools are very nice and the common areas are wonderful. However, in the evening the dining options are really limited. The only restaurant open regularly is the Black Rock, and I must say our food was really bad...my wife's wasn't edible, and nothing was even close to hot. Amazingly, the waiter brought things very quickly, so it was hard to understand how the potatoes and meat could be lukewarm. So paying the high prices of that restaurant are not worth it. Plan on going out in the evening. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay at the Maui Sheraton We were return visitors and had another great stay. We love the rooms in Building 6 - they feel very private and have amazing views. This resort has the best spot on the beach and with this year's windy weather - being up against Black Rock was protected and perfect. The staff was all friendly and the facilities beautifully maintained. While we used the wonderful beach more than the pool - the pool area seemed a bit more crowded than usual this year. Chairs were hard to come by. My only perennial complaint is that they do not heat their pool and in March it can be quite cold. We love everything about this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. This year's visit lived up to all of our very high expectations. March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible condition The hotel urgently needs a renovation. It is the oldest hotel in Maui and it shows! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Experience I felt the hotel really did care to much that I was a platinum member. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not worth the trip The staf were not helpful !!!! . The location of the hotel is great. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This resort was beautiful with a great beach front. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I will definitely stay here again. Only minor complaints . . . poor wifi in rooms and high food and beverage prices considering the cost of the room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room exceeded our expectations We were upgraded at check-in and the room was great. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Location This is a very nice hotel. The staff is good, not great. The complex is very large, so you will most likely do some walking to get to the pool or parking or both. But it's Hawaii and the weather is always agreeable for a stroll. Here are some issues to be aware of: 1. The food on the property is super expensive. Thankfully we walked down the sidewalk the first night and found a bunch of restaurants with much more agreeable prices. It would have been nice to stay on the property more, but we couldn't justify it. 2. The chair situation at the pool is annoying. If you don't get there fairly early in the morning - it is tough to find a good spot or any spot near the pool. People lay their bags or towels on the chairs and then leave. It's frustrating to be looking for a place to camp out and see many of the chairs be taken, but unused. The hotel says they have a policy of removing gear that isn't being used, but it's not enforced. 3. Our room faced the outdoor area where large parties are held. One night (our first night there when we were tired from travel) they had a concert with an awful cover band playing loudly until 10:00 p.m. Two mornings later they had a group making announcements and giving instructions at 7:00 a.m. It's not like I need 12 hours of sleep every night, but those times are pushing it at a resort like this when hundreds of rooms are affected by the loud noise. With that being said, I couldn't imagine a more wonderful location for a vacation. This hotel has the best spot on the best beach. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We found the sea turtles, great spot I would go here again for sure, we stayed in a deluxe oceanfront room and it was great. good view, large room. Its not all fancy but its clean and has a good island feel, we travel in other areas of Hawaii and it was very comfortable. Friendly staff. The onsite food is quite spendy so get the lounge access for breakfast and dinner snack for free drinks, its worth it. the beach is great, good snorkeling. Black rock is where the turtles are and its friendly to jump off of... First 20 minutes in the water I was swimming with turtles.. taking my kids later this year there... April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Staff very friendly and polite. Love the resort. Beautiful landscape. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Love our stay at the Sheraton Maui. We had a full ocean view and had a wonderful time watching the snorkelers and turtles swimming around right below our lanai. The location is fabulous right in the heart of the Kaanapali area so we could walk the beach everyday. The hotel grounds were lovely. I regret I did not spend anytime around the pools since I spent my time on the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Not only would I return again, I wish I was still there! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our hotel stay was terrible. I am embarrassed for Sheraton and especially SPG. I took my wife, daughter, mother and a friend of my mother to Maui for just under two weeks. We are owners at the Westin Ocean Villas in Kaanapali and stayed our first week in our two bedroom unit. This property is simply amazing and well worth a visit. After our first week was over, we checked into the Sheraton at Black Rock. We had two separate rooms booked, one on our points and the other on our credit card. We waited in line to check in for almost thirty minutes and only one person was working behind the counter at check in time on a Sunday. We were only able to check into our room since my mother's room was not yet ready. When I went to my our room I was expecting a room with a view and was pretty disappointed. When I booked the room on my points I was led to believe we were getting a larger room with a fabulous view. The room had a limited and partial ocean view and our immediate view was a private party set up outside our porch on the lawn. I immediately called the front desk and asked if there was another room not on the ground floor with an ocean view. The male at the front desk was quite rude and said a room would be available in three days at an extra charge. We decided to make the best of this since we had five days in Maui.left. After the bellman dropped off our luggage, which he was very professional and polite, I found the room to be less than clean. I found Cheerios on the floor at the foot of one of the two beds. The bathroom sink and tub area had grime and rust build up in the corners and the sink was dirty. The beds were two full size beds and our reservation stated there was a sweet sleeper bed in the room but we couldn't locate that. There was a chair with a foot stool but not a sleeper. Our balcony was described as being larger than the others and nothing seemed different than anyone else. There were only two chairs on the balcony and we were three people but were told it was equipped for our family. The room was very outdated and as basic as a room could possibly be, not what we expected from a Sheraton or an SPG property. Not only did we use 40,000 points, but the second room was over $400.00 a night. The first night of our stay we had to call security two times for the noise coming from the room next to us. The people in the room kept running in and out on their room keeping the door held open by the security latch which slammed every time they came in and out. After about two hours we were finally able to rest. Not what you expect in Maui. The walls were paper thin and need to be insulated. In addition to the out of the room noise, our college type refrigerator made noise continuously throughout the night. We called the front desk the next day and they said all of the refrigerators make that noise. We dealt with that as well. The property is unbelievable. The beach is awesome, the pool is great and the grounds are green and lush. I am embarrassed for how dated the interior of the rooms are and the noise levels. This hotel is not a $400.00 plus hotel room, not to mention 10,000 points a night. We travel to Maui every year and this hotel did not meet the expectation it should have. We were, and are still, disappointed. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return I had such a wonderful time! Between the views, upgrades, amazing staff, cocktails, private lanai, poolside burger, breezes blowing through the open walkways....paradise! The only things that hold me back from 5 stars with regards to the facility are: the distance to self parking, confusing hotel/parking/pool layout without available posted maps and the lackluster restaurants at $$$$ prices. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, non-attentive, poor treatment of Platinum The week started out fine--lovely hotel, comfortable room, received platinum amenity of choice. On day of departure, I requested a late checkout, as I often do as Platinum. Told the only way I could get it is if I packed my things and moved to another room, in a completely different wing of the hotel, otherwise no. Secondly, I ordered a simple Chicken Caesar salad and specified 3x that the dressing was to be on the side and the chicken well done. I also ordered brown rice on the side. What I got was a salad dripping in dressing, chicken was not well done, and no rice at all. Undoubtedly, things happen, but I repeated the order 3x times to ensure they would get it and she repeated what I said, and still got it wrong. Also had to call for my room to be cleaned 2 days in a row at 4pm. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana Tower Had ants in the room. Reported it the second day, they came and sprayed, then ants were back and in our luggage, etc. Did not enjoy trecking across a walkway and up and down three elevators just to get to the beach or pool. Beautiful view, but that's the best thing about this tower. Restaurants were ok, but nothing spectacular and very pricey. May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>