Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse SPG Property! This is probably the 5th time I stayed at this property and it will be my last! The only reason I stayed here was because Sheraton Waikiki or the westin moana was overbooked! As a platinum member this hotel disgusts me! Rooms are dated, there was no Internet on I stayed at, rooms were dirty, ac did properly plus the hotel as a whole needs to be renovated like ASAP! I have never been upgraded to a suite as a platinum member as well which baffles me! The only nice thing in this hotel is the gym otherwise this hotel is a DUMP! Not to mention the staff does not pick up the phone! Next time the other SPG properties are overbooked I will stay elsewhere! I have stayed in over 25 SPG his and June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money Friendly staff. Got upgrade to a great room as recognition for plats SPG member. Breakfast buffet can be a bit better though. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for downtown Honolulu and good location. The bed covers are awesome and the beds are the BEST. Great room service! The self parking is very convient and works well. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Really great location and value, but the parking lot was so poorly marked and some parking spots were not labeled with a number, . the same level had 3 on the post and 5 on the door...really that part needs immediate attention, and also the elevator level did not correspond to the # in the parking deck, you didn't know what level you were on when walking around and looking for your car, consequently we wasted time looking for our car. this is not rocket science to fix this. Also, we found the buffets priced higher than we felt they were worth, so consequently went elsewhere to eat. A lighter Breakfast poolside instead of full buffet would have been nice and then we'd have eaten there. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location The employees are very nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oahu 2014 Room was very clean and kept that way by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. This was our 3rd time staying there. I asked for a specific floor and room location and was accommodated. My wife loved the view. The staff from the front desk all the way to the parking garage were excellent! Looking forward to our next stay there, hopefully sooner than later. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its getting worse... I have been to this property several times, so I knew that what I was getting in to. It seems to be the ugly step child of the Sheraton properties on Oahu. When I checked in, I was told that I had been upgraded to a "City View" room. It turned out that room overlooked the road construction that started at 6am the following day. In addition to the street noise, the room had some construction taking place. I asked the manager and he said that the tub had overflowed and they were cleaning up. However with all the construction materials that were laying in the hallway. This was more than an emergency repair. Seems like the staff world not have put a platnium guest in a room that had these issues. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation; staff are great! Can't sugar coat this one. After staying at 40 SPG properties worldwide (yes a platinum), I can tell you this property is in sore need of a complete renovation. While staff was great (and beds were comfortable) everything else is in need of a major renovation. The guest room halls were filthy with badly stained carpets and food smells throughout the hall way. Patios were cracked and guard rails were dirty. And what with the "no glassware" in the room. Come on, SPG, you can't rest on the location alone for your high category rating! Fellow members, you should look elsewhere for a hotel night. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pikake terrace pikake terrace has dirty plates - terrible. My wife told our waitress that her coffee cup plate was dirty. Instead of replacing it, she said that it was stained. During our meal, an ant trail formed on our table. The plates in the buffet line were dirty. The two plates at the top had "old" rice. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I recomand room 379 The cozy room with a city wiew ; The wiew is at the right 5 floors of parking of the Ohana hotel, In front 4 floors of parking of the sheraton. At the right 10 floors of the central building. When you open the window ( if you can ) you have the smell of the of the huge garbage bins on ground level, as such the room comes complete with additional company on the wall.( no charge ) The advertise price is deceiving, they charge you an additional " resort " fee that is an extorsion fee. There was a blind lady and her husband with parkinson both old. I asked them did you pay the extra resort charges ? The answer was Yes. Boys and girls sheraton is in the business of making money this is how they do. March 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Serious Improvement or Demolishment This hotel is rather well placed being located second-line to the beach, within walking distance of boutiques and other shops including an abundance of ABC Stores allowing access to food and beverages 24/7. Unfortunately that is all that is good about this hotel. The hotel has 2 main wings. One contains extremely outdated, 70's styled rooms with a large amount of space creating an empty feel. The toilet is old, dirty, the shower is in the very narrow bathtub causing you to touch the dirty curtains all the time and the toilet seat is extremely uncomfortable and pokes you constantly. The other wing has a more updated and new style but unlike the other wing the room feels crammed and with a ridiculous amount of space left for the balcony, can not give more feedback as I did not stay in this room but looked inside one. The breakfast this hotel offers has a limited selection but complements the level of luxury this hotel offers. I had the continental breakfast which offered me fruit, muesli, buns and cereal (selection of 4 different types of corn flakes). The food itself was fine and the bun selection almost made up for everything else. Half of the dishes were dirty and would run out quickly and the staff would be very slow to top them up for use and the same goes for the food itself. That wasn't even the worst thing about this breakfast, through out the duration of my stay there was construction right next to the tables and the noise was unbearable making even conversation a task. The service is slow and unresponsive, there have been 2 instances that Guest Services didn't even pick up when I called and the check in at midnight without another single guest in sight took 20 minutes. The hotel also has a $26.18 USD daily mandatory fee per room which offers the following: (quoting the official resort charge list) - Free high speed internet access --- The Internet was decent. - Self-parking for one vehicle --- Provided as promised - Unlimited local and 1-800 calls, up to 60 min of long distance --- Kind of useless feature but nevertheless still there - Two bottles of water per day --- Provided as promised - Children 5 and under eat free from kids menu with paying adult ---Good for families with little kids - Big kahuna beach service (use of sand chair and fresh towels) --- You had to CARRY the chairs to the beach --- The pool is a tiny oval which goes to 8 feet deep, why? To receive towels you need 'Towel Cards' which is a real hassle especially if you forget your cards in your room you have to go and get them or even worse lose them. - Fruit and water provided twice daily between 10am and 2pm when seated in designated area on Waikiki beach with 4 free cocktails (4 coupons given upon arrival) --- Didn't use this feature, can not give more feedback - Portrait done by professional photographer --- You had to book in advance which is a hassle for a 15-20 minute session of taking pictures. All the features above are really not worth the daily fee ESPECIALLY for SPG Platinum guests which I am as you would be offered most of these anyway as SPG recognition. All in all, for future trips to Hawaii I will try and avoid this hotel at all costs. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value hotel in a terrific location,opposite the beach We stayed on the 8th floor,with views of the beach and over the entertainment area including the hotel pool.It was great.The hotel is getting a bit dated however the friendly staff and facilities,including great location make this a place i recommend to stay . November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The hotel needs updating, the bathroom in our room was old and in need of renovation. The hotel didn't make you feel like you were in Hawaii. The positive of the hotel is the location, although not on the beach it is close to the beach & shopping. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay IMHO I'm not sure what some of the more negative reviewers were expecting but I liked this place. I travel for business and as such my requirements were met. The staff were VERY pleasant on all levels. Granted not every room I stayed in was "perfect" I still enjoyed my accommodations. Especially the live entertainment which was FANTASTIC!! If your lucky, you might catch Heather dancing in the lobby. IF your lucky like I was. The only negative thing I can say is the long wait times for the preferred/Gold clients. This is a minor issue nonetheless. Keep up the good work!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by rundown rooms Your rooms were old and musty. they looked as if they haven't been upgraded in 20 years. for the rate you charge, I expect a cleaner and more updated room. even my young grandchildren asked about the poor condition of your rooms. even the remote didn,t work properly. from now on, I will stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience My son lives in Waikiki and we enjoy visiting 4-5 times a year - the Kaiulani is in close proximity to his home and work so he is able to stay with us and enjoy a "stay-cation" the hotel goes above and beyond to make everything a positive experience. The rooms are accomodating and so comfortable - just what we needed. Everything is close by - beaches, shopping, great dining or we have chosen to just relax by the hotel pool. We appreciate the affordability while still maintaining the Sheraton expectations. We will return again and again! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service It was our family's first stay at this hotel, and we will definitely come back! Check-in was smooth, baggage service was excellent, and our room was clean and had a very nice view of the Ocean. Thank you Sheraton for helping us have a wonderful experience at a classic location! Sincerely, Greg Nagler June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from this hotel. I would strongly recommend staying away from this hotel. Their beach service is a joke. The staff does not appear to want to be there (by and large). And they do not have wireless in the rooms in their largest tower (they say "Wireless High Speed Internet Access in Guest Rooms by Request," they told me once I got there that wireless was NOT in the tower I was in) . The rooms were cramped and outdated. The view from our room was great. Overall the experience at this hotel impacted my view of the Starwood. I am a platinum member and have been for years. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service appreciated. The hotel met all our expectations,staff are well trained, courteous and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one . Have been here before and I will keep coming back. As we checked out at 10.00 am and our flight was not until 11.00pm we were especially happy that we were able to use the hospitality room to shower and freshen up at the end of they day prior to getting on the plane to travel to Melbourne at no extra cost to us.Luggage was also looked after for the day as well as internet was made available to us after we checked in. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has unreasonable "bedding" policy Reservations were made 4 months in advance for 2 adults and 1 child. We were checked into a room with a king size bed and were told there were no roll away beds available. The CSR told me that bedding was not guaranteed and there were no other rooms available. I asked to speak to a manager and she said the manager would tell me the same thing. I had to call the tour company who contacted a manager. I was told a manager would be out to greet me, which didn't happen. We were given a room with two double beds by the same CSR only this time she was very rude to us. I was very appreciative for the accommodation change, but she didn't acknowledge our thank you nor issue an apology. I will report to our travel agent regarding this hotel's supposed bedding policy. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and needs an upgrade While all staff were most courteous and obliging the hotel itself is in serious need of an upgrade. Room in the Princess Tower smelt musty and damp while all furniture looked and behaved as being worn and well-used. Disappointing for the price. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A convenient site I was pleased by the convenient location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach, the main shopping areas and the ease of connecting with public transport. The staff are helpful and courteous, often going beyond their duties to assist travelers with inquiries. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations. There was not an spg floor. The hotel had a very old look and out dated feeling and carpets were old and dirty. Door locks were old and undependable. Had a nice view of pool from balcony and view of hotels in front. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC The room was clean, but dated. Really dated. Cracks on walls and ceilings, mold on drying thread thingy in the bathroom, rust. Cleaning crew did great job though, really appreciate their effort. I don't know who thought of warm comforters in Hawaii, it was too hot under them, and too cold without them. I'd prefer a thin blanket, or an option if they must supply comforters. The $23 plus tax room charge is ridiculous: two bottles of water are not worth it, and we didn't use anything else. The person cutting pineapple was so arrogant, he didn't even look at me when I asked him a question. Waitress in the bistro didn't ever come to get my order, so after waiting for ten minutes I left. The hotel is close enough to the beach, but so are so many others, so next time I'll try something else. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Have stayed at this hotel (5) times and never been disappointed. Undergoing some renovations at the moment so a few of the activities were not on but still a great friendly hote. definately makes us feel like part of the "OHANA" Family, every time we visit. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Get Away The service is good. Our room has the pool view and still can see the ocean. The room has a good space for family get away. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs to get updated. Too expensive for the quality It feels that this hotel has not been updated for the last century. The room does not even have a thermostat to control the temperature so you either freeze or fry yourself. Then, you have to pay almost $30 for internet (Platinum members get it free anyhow), parking (what about if you don't have a rental car?# and a couple of cocktails #what about if you go to Honolulu for business and don't go to the hotel?). In summary, too expensive, two outdated and people were not nice. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location is top notch / service is good / just know what you're signing up for the hotel is very openly in need of work. it is dated and it shows. with that noted, it is a nice value for the money. the location is very nice. while there is a ~$25 daily resort fee it includes parking ($ in honolulu), internet, bottled water, etc. the room was worn but clean. the bed was moderately comfortable. they took good care of me with an upgrade as a gold member (room 736 is a nice corner room with a lot of windows and a wraparound balcony). August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for 2 weeks at the end of each year. The staff are fantastic and recognise me as a returning guest. The manager always sends me a lovely bowl of fruit and goodies. This year, I asked for a specific type of room and that request was granted with efficiency and graciousness. This hotel is not the ultimate high end luxury, but is very clean, very comfortable and very reasonably priced. We will be back next year! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Home Away From Home Was greeted and acknowledged of anniversary. Was given the room that we requested when we made our reservation. Great location, wonderful staff, and helpful housekeeping. It's our 3rd time staying here and we always feel like we are at home. Nice pool and hotel is very close to everything, shopping and food. April 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>