Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2104 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service On arrival I had a very unpleasant experience with the parking staff, & when I complained on registration, both the front desk clerk & then the front desk manager failed to take any responsibility, stating merely that the parking valets did not work for them, in spite of the fact that I was paying the hotel for the parking. The general manager was supposed to call me but never did. They appear not to realize that this is essentially a service industry. This initial experience soured my entire stay. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Fantastic hotel, just renovated and looks beautiful. I travel 75 nights a year for business and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay. The staff treat you with respect and make you feel very comfortable. If you are coming to NYC on business or pleasure this is the hotel to stay. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Exceptional Upon early arrival, the registration staff was extremely polite and did everything possible to make my room available. She was delightful. Only complaint is menu lacks vegetarian and vegan options. Very disappointing. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, small room The staff was great from the maids to the bellmen to the desk clerks. They, as a group, went out of their way to be helpful. Room was clean and up to Sheraton stds, but (it being NYC) was smaller than normal. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed me On the second of five days at the hotel, the elevator two of the elevators that went to my floor broke. That left only one elevator for everyone going to floors 21 to 28. The wait to get on the elevator was over 30 minutes. That is very unacceptable. There were lines to get on the elevator. There was a guard stationed by the elevator and when I asked him when the elevators would be fixed he only shrugged. The other two elevators were not fixed for two days. Which meant I either waited 30 minutes for an elevator, or took a another bank of elevators up to the 20th floor and walked up the flight to stairs to my floor. The hotel was completely unresponsive to concerns about the elevator and made no accommodation. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management I'm accostumed to travel to several Sheraton Hotels. This hotel has very poor customer services as well as management. All issues I asked management assistance, they were not resolved. One of them refers being double charged (I pre-paid my stay and the hotel charged me again at check-in). I informed at least 3 times to reception and/or VIP management - besides had to repeat the issue every time, I was also pointed to someone else as there was not a track or management taking over the customer issue. Issue is still pending to be resolved by the hotel after 7 days of report. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The accommodations were lacking and the staff carried an arrogance that was not akin to serving others. The worse Sheraton I have ever stayed in before. The phones in the guest rooms were not designed for usage. We were there for a family reunion and no one made me feel welcome except the cleaning women. I felt like I paid someone to mistreat me and my family. Will not come again!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience so far Requested to room service to not do cleaning as I was on a business call during the mid-day hours. Put "do not disturb sign" on my door. Room service still came back multiple times and called three times despite my request and the sign on my door. Tried to order room service, but was denied service due to item being only available on the childrens menu. Indicated that I received the same order the prior night and was told that there was a policy to make a one time exception. This is in addition to a false fire alarm and multiple elevators down. My prior stay included 24hr/day construction noise from the hotel's renovation. April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-delivery of billing invoice Hotel not delivering invoice in room is leading to expense issue and forcing guests to come down and stand in long lines to get invoice. Not a good experience for loyal customers. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great location We booked our room on points and were treated like 5 star guests. Modern rooms, friendly staff and great location. Highly recommend it. Special thank you to Pearl! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We usually pick this Sheraton when we visit NYC. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable for sleeping. Housekeeping has been pleasant and remembers our requests when they are made. This past visit we had to extend our stay for an extra day unexpectedly and were accommodated with no difficulty at all which was very much appreciated. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are better options I was in New York for five nights for a conference at the Sheraton Times Square so it made sense for me to get my room in the same facility. After five nights of terrible sleep, I will not be returning. To keep things simple, I will just highlight some key issues. Everything not mentioned here was fine. SPG Recognition: I am an SPG Gold member, as I travel quite a bit. I booked my room two months in advance, requesting a high floor and a quiet room. Out of the 50 floors available, I was placed on the 10th floor, directly in front of the ice machine and elevators. I spent five nights hearing intoxicated teenagers get ice and large groups of people get on and off the elevators. The 40 floors above me were entirely booked two months in advance? Obviously no room upgrade was available, but I would at least expect such easy requests to be honored. The check-in was also very unsatisfactory, with one person at the SPG Gold/Platinum desk and multiple at the standard check-in desk. Unfortunately, if you happen to be SPG Gold or Platinum, the standard check-in staff will not assist you - they just keep calling regular guests, while you wait in line for your single assigned staff member to check you in. It defeats the entire purpose of priority check-in. Bedding/Sleep Quality: Typically I do not comment on the bed, as it is very subjective. However, in this case, I will say that this bed had clearly reached the end of its useful life. It caved in towards the middle and was extremely uncomfortable. This alone is enough to ruin a hotel for me. Internet: Internet is included in the price, and I suppose the logic is that if they give it to you for free, you shouldn't complain. The problem is, I would much rather pay for it (or receive it as my SPG gift) and actually have a useful service than receive what they offered for free. It was just enough to open e-mails if I was lucky. Good luck trying to check facebook - the internet simply cannot handle loading pictures. I tried a brand new Sony Vaio laptop, an iPad, a Blackberry Q10 and an iPhone - and all of these devices normally work perfectly. I normally have great experiences with Starwood properties (hence my regular stays there), but this appears to be an exception to the norm. If you need to be in Times Square and must go Starwood, pay the premium and go to the Westin Times Square (as I have done in the past - a truly fantastic property) - or look for something entirely different. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible room service & management team Will never live at here any more, I asked for slipper at 10pm and no one knock on the door till I check out. My request is nothing for them. Sheraton is as low as super 8 for me after that night. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Retreat Location Treated the staff to a retreat in NYC in July. Chose the Sheraton as it is very central, close to Time Square, Central Park and shopping. For 12 NYC first timers, this was a great location to see as much as possible. The hotel lobby is spacious, elevators can be quite busy requiring a wait, but the rooms are larger than one might expect in New York City. Would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a nice central starting point in the heart of Manhattan August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great localization, but too busy The hotel it is right there,upper part of theTimes Square, very close to Central Park, 52nd St and 6th Ave / Broadway. Daily rates are also fair - considering NYC is a very expensive place. However, this Sheraton is one of those big hotels, hundreds of rooms, fully booked, people walking all over. If you like some privacy, that would be a probleml. If you don´t mind, it is a good choice. The only bad experience is that check out is @ noon, the majority of the international flights departs in the evening, but the hotel charges $4.00/piece, no matter if it is a big luggage or a small handbag, no matter if it is for 15 minutes or 7 hours. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN The short story is we went overnight and housekeeping was in our room the next morning while we were at breakfst- threw out our personal bathroom goods, could clearly see our bags were stil in the room, and reminded us that check out was at noon- THIS WAS AT 9:40 AM!!!! Front desk apologized and then stated they had X number of rooms to clean a day- not my problem as a paying guest. as we were leaving we went into the lobby store LANDAU to make a purchase and SUZANE ( store rep) entered from the lobby and began screaming that we entered a locked store- not sure how you do that as the doors were not locke, no closed sign anywhere and this was all during regular retail business hours- the 4 children with us were scared by her rantings- NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Staff Staff was unresponsive and when suggested how they would make it right - never did. Daughter stuck with others in elevator shaft between floors and I had mobilize staff to locate them between 35/36 floor and attempt to help them. As a 150 night annual SPG member not a single gesture of remedy, fully charged for everything. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Base for NYC exploration From the moment we stepped in the door of the Sheraton NY Times-Square we felt at home. The lobby is beautifully decorated. The energy is high and contagious. We headed to the registration desk and saw a prominent sign for Gold and Platinum SPG members. We got in line and were greeted by the Front Office Supervisor, Jorge Leiva who could not have been more gracious. He set the tone for our stay and it was reflected in the attitudes of all the staff we encountered during our 5 night stay. The Club Level Staff was outstanding; friendly and professional. Kudos to Muhammad R. (sp?) for outstanding Club Level service! My middle daughter was very happy with the Gym set-up and enjoyed her workouts there. Based on our experience we HIGHLY recommend this hotel for ambiance, location, and personal service! Thank you Sheraton NY for showing us a wonderful time! August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Hotel The rooms are terribly small. Paint is chipping off of the walls. The lobby is over crowded and not a nice place entrance to a hotel. The hotel staff on the street tell at people and their own guests. The cleaning staff start yelling in the hallways in the morning (so do not expect to sleep past 8:30AM). One of my worst SPG hotel experiences. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Hotel - No Frills Hotel is good but nothing to get excited about. I stay here often - kind of go to hotel. Relatively reasonable price and rooms are descent size, like the club lounge, etc.. But don't expect too much personal treatment or surprises as it really is a high volume establishment. Couple of issue to point out for mgmt / others to be aware: - Front desk is very stingy with platinum upgrades. I have been to this hotel several dozen times and they always claim to be booked up. This time they said they upgraded me but it was the same upgrade I paid for with my points already. And this was after a 5 minute discussion the front desk staff had with the "mgr" in the back room...so I know there was something available or they would not have bothered to go ask the mgr. - Breakfast buffet is a bit pricey given there is no made-to-order items...well except for the waffles that you make yourself. Fruit was good. A few tasty pre-made items. This really should be beefed up for 30/person. - The doorman kind of irritated my this trip too. I was with my family and we needed a taxi to go to the airport. They took me out the side door (warning!) where they had a large black SUV that pulled up. As many of you know what this means... you know they should ask if I want a taxi or a limo but they were just going to put me in it for $45 vs. $30 by taxi meter. And the limo guy claiming he charges same as taxi. I know these doormen are all tipped by the drivers and this is frankly inappropriate. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night in NYC in years! Enough can't be said about the Sheraton Towers since the remodel! The rooms are incredible! The gym is one of the best for a hotel! The staff are great! The Sheraton Towers is my new go to NYC hotel! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Arrived before check in. Checked my bag. Hotel was great, staff very friendly, answered questions on directions. Very helpful. Room was cleaned daily, very good job. Hotel clean, nice, top place. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at the Time Square location August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay As last January, I had two stays in the Sheraton New York also last March, as part of my international academic activities. Despite that my pending suite night awards were not fulfilled for the two stays, the hotel staff (the General Manager personally, and the most efficient VIP group) have made their utmost and upgraded us to wonderful suites at top floors of the hotel, with all Platinum privileges and more. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York dozens of times for many years in the past, and it is always our "home away from home" in NYC. We always enjoy the upgraded rooms (club rooms or suites) and the special service and charm of the club lounge. At this time I would like to specially commend the club lounge attendant – Mohammad, for his most efficient, cordial and friendly service for many years. As many many times before, our last two stays were most enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed / Unfulfilled Promises I asked the front desk at 10:30pm for a crib to be sent to my room for my 2 yr old. It is now 12:30am and no crib. I am sleeping on the floor until it arrives. I called guest services and they said they were busy and I am on the list. I went down to the front desk and asked to speak to the front desk mgr. They said he was occupied and could not meet with me. The front desk assured me that they would follow up with me personally and expedite my needs. No crib. I called the platinum number and they reached the front desk manager. Again reassurances that I would have a crib quickly. No crib. I spend a lot of money with SPG and am Platinum status. Sleeping on the floor during my vacation and using my hard earned points this way is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and even better staff!! I had the pleasure of staying in your hotel on a recent family trip to NYC. It was my teenage daughter's first time to the City and we wanted it to be special. We chose the Sheraton b/c of your proximity to Times Square and Central Park. Daunus was our check-in agent and he was WONDERFUL!! I cannot say enough good things about him. It was busy when we checked in, but he helped find us a fabulous room with a great view so my daughter could get the full experience of the City. The room that was booked online was not what I had expected, but he quickly offered a different type of room with a great view. He was the most accommodating person I've dealt with in a long time. Hotel was great. Minibar was a bit scary in that it was all automated, but once we figured it out, it was fine. All in all, it was a lovely experience and we will be back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location- Super Clean rooms!! We stayed in a newly renovated room on the 22nd floor with two full beds. The room was super clean and roomy with extra outlets and charging stations as well as flat screen TV, coffee maker and desk area. The location is excellent..just blocks from Central Park and Times Square, but just enough away from the congested areas. It was quiet ( no sreet noise at all) and the beds were super comfortable! The price was very competitive for such a nice facilty in a super location. Book it!!! February 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 71 next>>