Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel far surpassed our expectations. We visited our granddaughter, who is a student at Syracuse University, and it proved to be not only an excellent hotel in all respects, but in an ideal location to see her. Her dorm was a short walk from the hotel and best of all, we had a marvelous "bird's eye view" of the campus from our room, which we would not have enjoyed, had we stayed elsewhere. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed 3/26 to 3/27 The room was very nice but not cleaned to my expectations. The bathroom sink was filled with water and the tub was not cleaned. Bed was great and so was the conference rooms we used. Lunch that was severed was very nice and I heard no complaints. The "shop" if you forgot something was a joke. It was more like a closet with room for one and not much to offer. It was also no very welcoming. You have to go BEHIND the check in desk to look into the closet to see what was for sale. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless Internet I would have given 5 stars but the wireless internet did not work in my room. If you don't use the internet in your room this place is the best. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding was excellent at this hotel! Every staff person we dealt with was exceptional and did all they could to make a very special occasion seem even more special. Except the billing or accounting department. It took 2 days before I got to speak to someone regarding a billing mistake make to the bride for a room. On day three I got a returned call finally from the first person, who knew nothing of my dealings with his office the day before. I am still waiting to receive the email which will let me know the corrections were made. This is the only issue on an otherwise perfect day. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay My dad and I stayed over for a night as my mom was a patient at Crouse Hospital. From calling to book a room to checking out I was beyond impressed with the polite, professional and kind staff. The room was sufficiently spacious for my dad and I. The room was clean and the beds were BEYOND comfortable. Really enjoyed having 2 chairs in the room! We ordered room service twice- very tasty food and fair prices. If we are in need of a room in Syracuse again- we will surely contact the Sheraton. Thank you for a peaceful, enjoyable stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and the rooms are remarkable My mother was seriously ill and was transported to the Syracuse Upstate hospital, after a very long night and day at the hospital, we needed a room. We looked out the hospital window and saw the Sheraton, so I called the 1-800 number. Our expectations were low, but we knew we needed sleep. Well, what a surprise. Starting at the front desk, there could not be more compassionate individuals, moving the restaurant - the manager asked us every day how mom was, the server at breakfast - same thing - noticed we where there with hospital badges. The rooms were so clean, and modern (I live in NYC), and the beds so comfortable. The stay was under horrible circumstances, but your team at the Syracuse Sheraton made my family feel at home. I cannot thank all of them enough. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect - clean, inviting, middle of campus From the gentleman who booked my room (Wichita State grad - we discussed basketball) to the Syracuse front desk manager (who let me check in early) and exiting parking garage attendant, everyone made me feel welcome! I had a fantastic view of S.U. which added to the overall good vibe. That night EVERYONE was going to S.U. basketball ball game, which contributed to a fun atmosphere in the bar! Also plenty of employees roaming around to direct people and answer ?'s. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very convenient The hotel and staff were excellent and the location was perfect for what we needed.. The only negative was on Friday night there was a dance in the hotel and the noise was very uncomfortable in the hotel room as even the floor was shaking... April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The Sheraton Syracuse Hotel offers an outstanding location overlooking the Syracuse University campus. I've stayed at this hotel on every trip to Syracuse the past several years perhaps 15 times. The staff is extremely friendly and their overall customer service is outstanding! I highly recommend this SPG property. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel when visting Syracuse University This was a great location I have to say the staff especially at the front desk was incredible. Really took the time to make sure everything was taken care of for us and had smiles on their faces all of the time. The van Driver was amazing also. And Jason the Manager really went above and beyond when my car would not start and we had an appointment with the university. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great friendly staff! I was greeted very nicely by the receptionist. She was friendly and gave me directions to my place of worhip. One of the staff was leaving for the night and she offered to stay to help me print my boarding pass. I was provided with transportantion to a gathering and to the airport. This was a great savings! The hotel was beyond my expection. I like the fact that the hotel was extremely clean. I also liked that if I needed to wash something there was a washer and dryer on the the 3rd floor! April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not up to standard This hotel is in a great location but is in dire need of renovation. The rooms present an old run down appearance and basic things do not work properly (i.e. toilets that do not flush). Also, the hotel seems to cater more towards partying than service. After returning from the football game there was vomit in the hallway and people were smoking inside despite being on a non-smoking floor. More involvement from management is needed if this hotel is going to attract large visiting crowds. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Cordial Staff Each member of your staff was very friendly and attentive to us. The front desk was exceptionally considerate and personable, as well as efficient and expedient. In all, a very pleasant experience to be there. Thank you April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, efficient service and a great location This was our 2nd stay here. The room was just what we needed each time. This time I had a problem with the television, which was fixed quickly and efficiently. The only drawback was the atmosphere in the restaurant. We didn't want to sit at the bar or the more formal restaurant,Rachel's, so we chose Sitrus. The food and service were great, we were just looking for a quieter corner to relax in. We much prefer the quiet in the Club lounge, it just wasn't serving by the time we got back. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Room Arrived shortly before 1:00 am exhausted after 8+ hours of flying and waiting in airports. Upon arrival I received a warm welcome from Jim After unpacking some stuff and while in the washroom noticed short black curly hairs in the bathtub, called down to reception to let Jim know and was offered a new room but did not have the energy to repack, go back down and check into another room so I declined. Went to sit down on the couch to send off a quick email before doing so moved the white pillow/cushion to reveal a bloodied Kleenex and an orange sales tag. Happened to glance at the alarm clock, it was a little over 3 hours off, but I had no energy to change it went to bed. Unfortunately knowing that you are sleeping in a dirty room does not lend itself to a good night sleep so I woke up early and checked out. There are many hotel choices closer and less expensive than the Sheraton, but I have had exceptional experiences at of the other properties and did not mind paying a premium price or driving out of my way. Looking at other guests experiences it appears that I happened to get a bad room. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not super but ok Restaurant food is crappy. My co-workers are given free breakfast, and when I asked for it, I was denied and was told that I don't qualify! The staff members are very nice. I've been staying in this hotel for many weeks, and will continue to stay in this hotel for the next 3 months or so. Sheraton don't seem to value customer loyalty. It's hard to get the room of my choice. For example: I can't get the king bed despite the fact that I hold loyalty membership while others do. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! As an employee of Sheraton, I am very familiar with what to look for in a stay at one of our brands. From the moment we checked in until we left, my experience was wonderful. I was there from Orlando for my daughter's wedding and the staff could not have been more accommodating! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to whoever may be searching for a great place to stay in Syracuse. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel best feature Love the comfort of the room and location to my business needs. Excellent service especially form Jeanette Ryan at the front desk. Also great service from John at the bar in Sitrus and good service in Rachel 's restaurant. Service needed to the bathroom sink drain. Drains much too slow, water build up. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by food Our food was not eatable. The pasta was swimming in a pool of green pesto sauce. My seafood platter was over cooked to the point of having to cut my fish with a knife. The fish was also not fresh and had that old fish taste and smell. We sent our dinners back and settled for onion soup which was just okay. Service was very good and the dining room manager was very helpful. I would recommend guests to go elsewhere for their food. All else was very nice. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is the only good thing When we checked in they asked if we really wanted 2 double beds and we said yes. She sent us to a room with 1 bed. The bathrooms have no water pressure. The tv only turned on with a picture every other time that we turned it on. The beds are not comfortable. The maid threw away ziplock bags that we were using to pack toothpaste etc. Ongoing elevator issues March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We arrived to the hotel to check in at 5am extremely tired from our 5 hour drive and still needed to check out on the same day. Jim was unbelievably pleasant and accommodating. He truly made us feel at home right away and gave us a 1pm check out so we could get a few hours of sleep. I've never been so tired and still been able to feel excited and so welcome upon arriving at a property. Ron from In Room Dining was great and got all of the details of my unnecessarily complicated order perfect. He even delivered the food and mentioned the special requests I had so I knew he hadn't forgotten. Jason was also very helpful. He extended our check out time without hesitation, so we could hurry up and eat before our drive. When we departed he told us a few stories about his experience in hospitality and how he had lived in the same area as us during a portion of his career. This was truly a great experience and I was thoroughly appreciative of how personable each person we interacted with was! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best hotel stays ever. everything about our stay was enjoyable. the staff was friendly, and went out of their way to answer questions and assist with finding and transporting me to a service station to get our car serviced. Everyone was knowledgeable and willing to assist with any matter. Best stay away from home in years March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pete was Great Pete was very professional and extremely helpful. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly Daytime Staff I checked in very late after a long day and was pleased to get to my room, which was comfortable. The only issue is the bathroom is small. I would also suggest having more items in the pantry, but overall the staff was very, very, very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff, the front desk staff were all excellent. I found a new hotel to stay at in Syracuse. Road construction around hotel should wrap soon. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay @ Great SPG Property After staying at the property multiple times over the past 6 months I now feel compelled to write an excellent review of the Sheraton at Syracuse University. The staff is superb, and attend to my every need. Each time I walk into the lobby I feel as though I am back at my own home. The food at Rachels is good, and the room service delivery makes perfect sense while working from the in-room mini office. Will definitely come back. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well run but restaurant sub-par Reception staff was superb and well-trained. Free wireless internet was appreciated. As vegetarians, we appreciated the Eggplant Napoleon choice on the restaurant menu. Unfortunately, while creative, it was poorly designed and executed and just didn't taste very good. At our meeting, the lack of vegetarian option was annoying, especially since the Alfredo pasta dish would have been fine without gratuitously throwing ham into it. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but, beware of the heat The staff could have not been more friendly and helpful. A clear commitment to making our stay great. Issue was that we were in town on a hot day and the room AC is grossly underpowered for our Junior Suite. With the thermostat set at 68 and lower, the room never got below 76. To top it off, they use green tech that shuts the AC off when you leave the room, therefore the room temp goes even higher.. It was a miserable night... July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Horrible Stay Room 613 was FILTHY Dirty .. bathroom & toilet filthy, tile stains, something disgusting smeared on the walls in 2 different places, room thermostat was inoperable & had to be controlled by front desk. I dont mind paying a substantial price for premium stay, but we were EXTREMELY disappointed in the hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WHAT I EXPECTED i stayed at this hotel on christmas 2011 , i was very disappointed the staff weren't very friendly. every time you use the elevator you have to use your key its very annoying especially wehn carrying luggage .the heating/cooling unit in my room didn't work they sent someone to fix it but it still didn't work . the TV also wasn't working and when i checked out i complained and all they said was 'oh sorry your done here bye' December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed The front desk staff were not very friendly. The walls are paper thin and we could hear loud, drunk people until very late at night both nights of our stay. We had a hard time getting any sleep. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>