Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine (said in that hesitating tone). This hotel was fine. It was one of the few centrally-located hotels in Wilmington. The good: upgrade to the club floor, comfortable bed, nice snack options in the lounge, staff provided a fan when the A/C didn't really work but it was too late in the evening to mess with maintenance. The mediocre or worse: room was mostly a dull, ugly brown; elevators were flow; paint was peeling on back of bathroom door and grime in the corners, and the air conditioning in what seemed like most of the hotel didn't work well, so it was muggy. Overall, this hotel was fine. It was a place to sleep, but nothing really stood out about it. Without a group rate and the upgrade to the club floor, it wouldn't have been worth the asking rate, particularly for an upper-tier brand. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel fine...Breakfast Buffet Poor Our room was fine, hotel staff fine, but the breakfast "buffet" was poor. I would not touch the scrambled eggs offered. Dried out. Poor presentation. We asked for omelets and the staff had to go and find the cook. The fruit tasted a day old. This was not a normal Sheraton breakfast buffet..Disappointing. Plus I would not have expected to pay for parking in the hotel's own garage. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but some issues Coffee maker did not work; floor lamp's light bulb was burned out; no shampoo or robe (I thought robes were supplied, at least that was what the website said). The lack of shampoo was annoying, so was the lack of a functioning coffee maker. Blanket on king size bed was EXTREMELY heavy, so much so that it had to be removed. Several lighter blankets would work much better. Overall, though, the place was decent, the price was not bad, and I would stay there again (but would complain if there was no shampoo in the bathroom !) May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We used this location for our wedding guests after our event in Wilmington. The location was perfect. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. However, it was difficult to get the bed types we wanted, two double beds vs a king. We had many families and wanted the two double beds instead of kings for them. Some of the families received the double beds but the others they made up the sofa bed. Breakfast for a group was crazy expensive and they wouldn't offer any discount or deal for more than 20 people. This was very disappointing. And the wait staff added extra gratuity by combining people at different tables. Again, a huge negative and came across very as sneaky. However, excluding breakfast, I had a good experience with the sales staff and would stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I checked into this hotel and needed to check out an hour later. The odor in my room and the hallways was terrible and smelled like bug spray. The hallway was very dark and I actually could not even read the room numbers -- I felt unsafe walking the hallway to my room. I also got stuck on the elevator and despite ringing the alarm bell, I continued to move up and down the floors six times before the doors finally opened in the lobby. I'm grateful that I was not charged for the room the nightly rate and I found other accomodations in Wilmington Delawre for the evening. This hotel is rated four stars and I thinkI wouldrate it a one star. Hope you find this honest assessment helpful. the rooms need serious updating and the smell of "bug spray" should be assessed accordingly. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, at best The room was functional and relatively comfortable. However, there were clear signs of wear and tear on the furniture, specifically the desk and coffee table, with large chunks of wood missing. The WiFi connection in the room went down frequently. And the hotel restaurant (Basil) had the worst service I have ever seen. I left without receiving my order, because it shouldn't take 15 minutes to make a berry yogurt parfait, and I shouldne't be forced to pay for the entire breakfast buffet when a menu is offered. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Ever Happened To Best Rate Guarantee? Starwood doesn't tell you that if you book a room through a site other than theirs at a better rate you do not get Starwood points...so it's a rigged benefit that you are actually paying for...false advertising at best. Plus this is a tired hotel that really needs to be cleaned up. Finding a used bar oif soap on the bar counter, not so good a thing plus the water in the toilet seemed to be backing up, the shower head in the handicap shower is way past replacement, and the sink stopper requires adjustment. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We can always rely on the Sheraton name. The Sheraton Suites at Wilmington met our expectations. The hotel was very easy to find, in a nice safe location. It was clean, the staff was friendly and efficient. It was easy to access outside attractions and eateries. Ample underground parking and great amenities. We would definitely stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My latest project was in Wilmington which required me to live at the Sheraton for five months during the work week. It's not easy traveling and living away from home but the crew at the hotel made it a great stay. I enjoyed 'coming home' to everyone there. Every morning and every evening when leaving and returning to the hotel I was greeted with smiles and great conversation. Brian, Rich, Courtney, Eric and all of the others that work there were awesome. Thanks for making it a home away from home for me! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Wedding After-Party We booked a block of rooms for our wedding party. We received a good group discount and the staff was exceptional and met all our special requests. They even setup our own website which was excellent. The Rooms were big and could accomodate a family of 4 comfortably. My only complaint is the breakfast package is too expensive. They wanted to charge us more for our group breakfast than just a normal guest and they included a 22% tip - and this was a buffet! Stay at this hotel, but skip the breakfast. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing We had a week of events at the Sheraton Wilmington and everyone on staff was incredible to deal with. They bent over backwards to make sure that our stay went well and all of our travelers were taken care of. The food and catering was great and enjoyed by all. Catering staff was attentive and flexible. The front desk staff did everything they could to make sure our needs were met quickly and efficiently. Our Sales and Reservations contacts were all amazing and worked overtime to get everything done. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! I stayed at Sheraton one night but what a great night of rest! My family and I stayed in a suite and it was Fabulous. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was amazing. Extremely comfortable. Glad we chose to stay here. Will stay again when I return to Wilmington!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had issue with water for two days I was there. No hot water at all on one day. The next day we had no water at all and had to resort to using wipes. This is not acceptable in any way , shape or format. The management did not give a time when issue would be resolved nor provide alternative solutions. A refund would be the only consolation at this point. Had issue as well with Club room staff being rude, cold and uninviting to the point of clearing food without a warning to dining patrons then locking door so as not to access club room lounge. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly hotel This is a friendly hotel with all staff very responsive and polite. All facilities met my expectation or slightly above. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not get to dine at Basil Restaurant, but hope to do so on our next trip. The one issue was the impolite and noisy guests on our floor. It sounded like a wrestling match had ensued. The constant slamming of doors from other guests was a huge nuisance and inconvenience, but not the fault of the hotel. Just seemed to be guests who lack common sense and courtesy. Overall a very nice time. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful comfy hotel I enjoyed myself. I stayed overnight. The Room was very spacious & the bed was super comfy!! The staff was nice although I would recommend they provide something as simple as corkscrew in every room (it's a suite with kitchenette ) because the front desk had none & the bartender didn't have an extra. Had to literally bring down the bottle of wine however the bartender was very nice & apologized for the inconvenience. All in all , had a wonderful experience & would recommend to anyone October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms, ample parking and attention to security, and a helpful and knowledgable staff! My husband and I and our grown children, had a wonderful stay at this Wilmington downtown location for our 25th Wedding Anniversary!. We were greeted upon arrival, helped with luggage and given great directions to everything we needed to find in Wilmington. We enjoyed the pool and gym areas. The restaurant had no problems seating a party of 13 for lunch at last minute notice. We enjoyed room service for breakfast and the food was warm and enjoyable!. The rooms were clean and spaceous. We liked having a separate bedroom we could close off from guest, or put the grandkids in to play games or enjoy a movie on, while the adults visited in the other section of the room. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel and will return to it on my next stay in Wilmington. Good Internet or Starwood rates for the space! March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room set up was disappointing I requested that the sofa bed in the room be set up for my daughters who were traveling with me. The bed was not ready when we arrived, and when housekeeping came to the room, they dropped off the sheets and blankets without making the bed. Making my own bed was something I certainly was not expecting to do. I travel to Wilmington often and usually stay at the Sheraton and recommend it to my staff as well. I will certainly be re-evaluating that decision. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel 1 am noise Our room was spacious, comfortable, plenty of blankets and towels. It was very clean, food was really good. The one thing that bothered us was this: loud music was playing until what was about 1:30. My husband called the office and was told that we could move but the noise would last until 1am because of a function on floor 2. We were on floor 7! We were not going to pack up out family of 5 at 11 at night! Other wise the accommodations were very nice. Updated and clean hotel . May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable stay All the staff was lovely and helpful and made our stay very comfortable. In particular, Gloria (in the restaurant) was extremely kind to our children and we had a great dinner there. Thanks to everyone! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I travel alot with the military & this is the 1st hotel that met my every nedd. Indoor pool, Superb breakfast & staff & very comfortable room. The parking can be challenging though July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I have been a consistent weekend bimonthly guest at Wilmington South since March 2013. I can say, without a doubt, that the staff is exceptional and I have become very accustomed to the high standard they maintain in customer service. If there is a problem, they immediately work to resolve it quickly to your satisfaction. I am more than content and will continue to utilize their facility for my lodging needs. I just wish they could be at EVERY PLACE I have to stay! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall, the hotel was nice and comfortable for a weekend stay. Good price. A couple of caveats: 1. My wife and I went to the restaurant for breakfast and it took way too long to get our food. There was only one chef and he was overwhemed. 2. Our room needed a safe. While I understand I could leave my valuables at the front desk, I didn't want to be bothered to go down there. 3. I was not at check in but my wife had said the staff at the front desk had an attitude. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in centre of Wilmington The staff here were welcoming and very friendly from the start. If you can get a rate to include buffet breakfast, parking and room wifi then this hotel is very easy to deal with. Rooms are comfortable. Persevere with the room keys - they are one of the few weak points! It's good value and the easy parking underground removes all worries about leaving the car in the town centre. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experince in this hotel I stayed 9 nights in this hotel, I had the terribal experience. 1. Hotel key cannot open the room. 2. in this Monday morning, I put my 2 bags clothes for laundry in front office, in the end of day, only one bag was returned, 2nd bag was missing (total 5pcs dress Shirts). In this Wendesday, I called the front office and got the answer that they cannot locate my dress codes becuase hourcleaner is not avaialble! It's terribale for this hotel management. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains I found stains on the carpet and the bed skirt. The carpet stain may hace been blood. I was suprised as the usual Sheraton standard is higher. The room layout and design was very good, The beds are wonderful as always. The parking spaces are much too narrow and the parking garage needs to be cleaned and swept. The front desk was quite busy when I arrived, but frontdesk man (Kevin?) was very helpful and efficient. Some wallpaper needs repair. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Wilmington Business Travel Location is good for downtown Wilmington business travel. Competitive rates. Good service from staff and clean, well-presented facilities. Very much a "no-hassle" stay - things just work well and efficient. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I thought all Sheraton Club Lounges provided free wine and beer? My recent stay at the Sheraton in Wilmington was nice and so was the club lounge, but one thing that I've been accustomed to in other hotels' club lounges was free wine and beer. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Block My daughter booked a block of rooms. When guests arrived, although gift bags were available at the desk, they were not given out. We realized this hours after checking in. We needed to alert the desk about this error. Once we did, bags were given out. On Sat, 10/20/12, day of the wedding, my husband left our room at 1:30pm and asked to have the room cleaned. When we came back very tired that evening, our room had not been touched. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... We were in the area for a funeral so we were pleased to find the hotel so well situated. The suite was comfortable and definitely big enough for three of us on one of the three nights of our stay. However, we were very disappointed that internet connection failed during our entire stay. Even though the hotel reported that it was working (following two impressive rain storms), we were never able to connect. Very frustrating. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>