Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Wedding After-Party We booked a block of rooms for our wedding party. We received a good group discount and the staff was exceptional and met all our special requests. They even setup our own website which was excellent. The Rooms were big and could accomodate a family of 4 comfortably. My only complaint is the breakfast package is too expensive. They wanted to charge us more for our group breakfast than just a normal guest and they included a 22% tip - and this was a buffet! Stay at this hotel, but skip the breakfast. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing We had a week of events at the Sheraton Wilmington and everyone on staff was incredible to deal with. They bent over backwards to make sure that our stay went well and all of our travelers were taken care of. The food and catering was great and enjoyed by all. Catering staff was attentive and flexible. The front desk staff did everything they could to make sure our needs were met quickly and efficiently. Our Sales and Reservations contacts were all amazing and worked overtime to get everything done. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Good Great stay. As a consultant who spends 160+ nights a year in hotels some years, I see a lot. Staff here took care of me. Everything went well. Book with confidence. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay Nice hotel. Great stay...EXCEPT...no fresh towels or cloths on our second night. Pretty disappointing, but the desk people had them to our room in a reasonable time. This is the first problem we've had at the hotel, so I'll chalk it up to just one of those things. Hopefully it was addressed to the cleaning staff August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had issue with water for two days I was there. No hot water at all on one day. The next day we had no water at all and had to resort to using wipes. This is not acceptable in any way , shape or format. The management did not give a time when issue would be resolved nor provide alternative solutions. A refund would be the only consolation at this point. Had issue as well with Club room staff being rude, cold and uninviting to the point of clearing food without a warning to dining patrons then locking door so as not to access club room lounge. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious room, excellent staff Rooms are all suites. well lit for working in the room. bed is comfortable. good bath amenities. Building is a bit old, so infrastructure could use some upgrades: elevators, air conditioning systems. Wi-Fi connectivity and speeds acceptable for work. Network was recently upgraded. The staff is friendly and professonal, Remembers returning guests and greets you by name. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever!!! Due to my line of work,I spent most of my time at hotels. Downtown WIlmington Sheraton has the best customer service. From the reception, to the maintenance and cleaning. The lounge service is excelent. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Review First of all the parking was extremely tight In the room: • The phones did not work (Repair man fixed one of them) • The safe never worked (never fixed) • The shower water did not go down (repair man had to come to fix) • Went for the Blues Festival and the front desk was no help on where to park August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not get to dine at Basil Restaurant, but hope to do so on our next trip. The one issue was the impolite and noisy guests on our floor. It sounded like a wrestling match had ensued. The constant slamming of doors from other guests was a huge nuisance and inconvenience, but not the fault of the hotel. Just seemed to be guests who lack common sense and courtesy. Overall a very nice time. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful comfy hotel I enjoyed myself. I stayed overnight. The Room was very spacious & the bed was super comfy!! The staff was nice although I would recommend they provide something as simple as corkscrew in every room (it's a suite with kitchenette ) because the front desk had none & the bartender didn't have an extra. Had to literally bring down the bottle of wine however the bartender was very nice & apologized for the inconvenience. All in all , had a wonderful experience & would recommend to anyone October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms, ample parking and attention to security, and a helpful and knowledgable staff! My husband and I and our grown children, had a wonderful stay at this Wilmington downtown location for our 25th Wedding Anniversary!. We were greeted upon arrival, helped with luggage and given great directions to everything we needed to find in Wilmington. We enjoyed the pool and gym areas. The restaurant had no problems seating a party of 13 for lunch at last minute notice. We enjoyed room service for breakfast and the food was warm and enjoyable!. The rooms were clean and spaceous. We liked having a separate bedroom we could close off from guest, or put the grandkids in to play games or enjoy a movie on, while the adults visited in the other section of the room. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel and will return to it on my next stay in Wilmington. Good Internet or Starwood rates for the space! March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel fine...Breakfast Buffet Poor Our room was fine, hotel staff fine, but the breakfast "buffet" was poor. I would not touch the scrambled eggs offered. Dried out. Poor presentation. We asked for omelets and the staff had to go and find the cook. The fruit tasted a day old. This was not a normal Sheraton breakfast buffet..Disappointing. Plus I would not have expected to pay for parking in the hotel's own garage. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel 1 am noise Our room was spacious, comfortable, plenty of blankets and towels. It was very clean, food was really good. The one thing that bothered us was this: loud music was playing until what was about 1:30. My husband called the office and was told that we could move but the noise would last until 1am because of a function on floor 2. We were on floor 7! We were not going to pack up out family of 5 at 11 at night! Other wise the accommodations were very nice. Updated and clean hotel . May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RevIew Good location for amtrack August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff There are other hotels in the Wilmington area that I have stayed at but the wonderful and gracious staff make this place the best. Always stay here when we visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room set up was disappointing I requested that the sofa bed in the room be set up for my daughters who were traveling with me. The bed was not ready when we arrived, and when housekeeping came to the room, they dropped off the sheets and blankets without making the bed. Making my own bed was something I certainly was not expecting to do. I travel to Wilmington often and usually stay at the Sheraton and recommend it to my staff as well. I will certainly be re-evaluating that decision. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great We enjoy our stay. The staff was very professional and accommodating. We enjoy the comfortable king size bed and the wet bar. We ordered room service and it was delivered quickly. We would definitely come back to this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I have been a consistent weekend bimonthly guest at Wilmington South since March 2013. I can say, without a doubt, that the staff is exceptional and I have become very accustomed to the high standard they maintain in customer service. If there is a problem, they immediately work to resolve it quickly to your satisfaction. I am more than content and will continue to utilize their facility for my lodging needs. I just wish they could be at EVERY PLACE I have to stay! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall, the hotel was nice and comfortable for a weekend stay. Good price. A couple of caveats: 1. My wife and I went to the restaurant for breakfast and it took way too long to get our food. There was only one chef and he was overwhemed. 2. Our room needed a safe. While I understand I could leave my valuables at the front desk, I didn't want to be bothered to go down there. 3. I was not at check in but my wife had said the staff at the front desk had an attitude. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We can always rely on the Sheraton name. The Sheraton Suites at Wilmington met our expectations. The hotel was very easy to find, in a nice safe location. It was clean, the staff was friendly and efficient. It was easy to access outside attractions and eateries. Ample underground parking and great amenities. We would definitely stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experince in this hotel I stayed 9 nights in this hotel, I had the terribal experience. 1. Hotel key cannot open the room. 2. in this Monday morning, I put my 2 bags clothes for laundry in front office, in the end of day, only one bag was returned, 2nd bag was missing (total 5pcs dress Shirts). In this Wendesday, I called the front office and got the answer that they cannot locate my dress codes becuase hourcleaner is not avaialble! It's terribale for this hotel management. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was filthy and in poor repair The room was dirty. There is no other word for it. The carpet was so dirty that the bottoms of my white socks were literally black from the soil in the carpet. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains I found stains on the carpet and the bed skirt. The carpet stain may hace been blood. I was suprised as the usual Sheraton standard is higher. The room layout and design was very good, The beds are wonderful as always. The parking spaces are much too narrow and the parking garage needs to be cleaned and swept. The front desk was quite busy when I arrived, but frontdesk man (Kevin?) was very helpful and efficient. Some wallpaper needs repair. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in centre of Wilmington The staff here were welcoming and very friendly from the start. If you can get a rate to include buffet breakfast, parking and room wifi then this hotel is very easy to deal with. Rooms are comfortable. Persevere with the room keys - they are one of the few weak points! It's good value and the easy parking underground removes all worries about leaving the car in the town centre. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Block My daughter booked a block of rooms. When guests arrived, although gift bags were available at the desk, they were not given out. We realized this hours after checking in. We needed to alert the desk about this error. Once we did, bags were given out. On Sat, 10/20/12, day of the wedding, my husband left our room at 1:30pm and asked to have the room cleaned. When we came back very tired that evening, our room had not been touched. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! I stayed at Sheraton one night but what a great night of rest! My family and I stayed in a suite and it was Fabulous. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was amazing. Extremely comfortable. Glad we chose to stay here. Will stay again when I return to Wilmington!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... We were in the area for a funeral so we were pleased to find the hotel so well situated. The suite was comfortable and definitely big enough for three of us on one of the three nights of our stay. However, we were very disappointed that internet connection failed during our entire stay. Even though the hotel reported that it was working (following two impressive rain storms), we were never able to connect. Very frustrating. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Enjoyed my Stay I visit Wilmington often as my brothers and sisters live there. About three years ago I stayed at this hotel and it was passable. My husband made the reservation this year and it was so different and BETTER than my last trip, I couldn't believe the turn around. Every staff member was so friendly and obviously well trained. No doubt we stay there on our next trip and I would definitely recommend the Wilmington Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly hotel This is a friendly hotel with all staff very responsive and polite. All facilities met my expectation or slightly above. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking and Power Failure Hotel, staff... were great. The only 2 exceptions were: The garage parking is inadequate. Both times we got the LAST space and we were by far NOT the last looking to park for the night. Due to the way the garage is they need to let people know where to park when the garage is full. Then there was the power failure. Okay, it happens, but the rooms did not have a single battery backed up light in them. June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>