Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duty Room My understanding was that 4th floor is probably a pet friendlt floor...but hallway and room needs further attention (carpet, wall, overall). My toddler had dark feet and knees after a few minutes walking and crawling around room after our arrival. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond I traveled to Dallas with 2 business associates for a conference being held at the convention center downtown. The king suite was great and the executive lounge was fully stocked and provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. The front desk and shuttle staff were outstanding!! It's because of them we will return again and again. William, Jeremy, Donte, Thomas, and Anthony delivered World Class service throughout our entire stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The only problems that we observed was the condition of the carpeting in the hotel. It was filthy and needs to be replaced. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features the swimming pool indoor/outdoor was awesome!!!and the hot tub great!!!!if you upgrade your room you get free breakfast,it was delicious!!!! also snacks in the afternoons and unlimited drinks and fruit,,,i loved it!!!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not restful or clean My linens were never changed (there was a group of holes in the sheets to mark this) the entire 4 days (3 nights) I stayed! The traffic is horrible from the highway and kept me up all night!!! The concierge room attendant was unavailable because he was smoking? On the deck outside the concierge room. It was blowing back into the room for all to enjoy. I have been in 4 hotels in 4 weeks and this was horrible. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older & average at best this is an obviously older facility, as signs of wear evident at elevator,doors, sinks, tubs.. check-in was fast & friendly. given club floor which is ok... like the choc milk but coffee machine was not functioning. the sofa bed was in bad shape, sunk in the middle, made it very hard to sleep. the main bed my mom was in was nice with soft pillows. overall ok probably will look for newer July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations - nice! I would stay at this property again - my first time at a Sheraton Suites property and I liked it. Room was nicely sized with seperate work/"living" area from bedroom. Good location with easy freeway access. Friendly staff - the man who checked me in printed out directions to get to a nearby area I asked about. Happy to have been put in a SPG floor with access to club floor (didn't use). Nicely equipped/reasonably sized fitness center. The few negatives: pillows were uncomfortable (big foam), windows/balcony door whistled from wind, AC blows directly on the bed - I blocked it by opening the closet door. Very small but noticed cob webs up on the lobby ceiling while checking in. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a bad stay but... Two main things: Cheerleading convention/competition in town the same weekend as us - I'm sure most hotels were booked like ours was, but we found the noise to be excessive coming from neighboring rooms and the hallways late into the night - not great when you're travelling with two small children. Bedroom doors on the suites - I think Sheraton was trying to go trendy, but really, you don't need frosted glass/plastic for 90% of the bedroom door. Again, when you are trying to preserve the bedtime rituals of a tired toddler, having a door that closes, but shows all light and conducts sound way too well is very frustrating as it leaves everyone sitting in the dark in the living room. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful room. Excellent staff. The upholstery on the sofa in the room was ripped, the sheets on the bed were ripped, the duvet was stained and I stepped on dirty toothpicks on the bathroom floor. It. Was. Gross. On top of that, a previous guest had left a comment card on the desk with all kinds of complaints and that card had clearly never been picked up. That being said, the staff were very apologetic and quick to make it right. I was very unimpressed by the room, but the staff were excellent. I didn't eat any food or beverage so I am unable to comment on the quality of those items. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not taken care of After a long day of delayed flights I arrived early in the morning after my expected check-in. I was told that I would be charged for the previous night for missing my original check-in because they had to hold my room. I was told the room that I had reserved was no longer available, and was down-graded. At that point I was given a room key and walked in on already occupied room. After apologizing to the person I just walked in on, I went back and got a new room key. Despite booking a single king bed (and paying a good amount for it) I was giving a double full room. The food was lackluster, and the bar staff didn't seem to know anything about the local beers that were "featured" except that I probably shouldn't order one because they are foamy. I will not stay at this hotel again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features Hotel was fine. Pool and workout a plus. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues I stay at that hotel 3-4 times a year. This was my worst experience. First, I have the same issue I always have. When I order room service they NEVER leave a form to order the 2nd day. next, on the first night after a day at market I got back to my room to change for dinner around 7pm and my room had not been cleaned, bed made, no new towels, nothing. I also went to shave the next morning and the staff had thrown out my good razor when they did come clean my room. I also had a problem with my bill. When I left the staff was still working with the Dallas market center to get it straight. I got an email last night when I returned home and it was still not corrected. VERY disappointing January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Customer The hotel was very clean and nice. I would definitely recommend to others looking for a place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a GREAT hotel! My family and I stayed here during my daughter's spring break which was 7 days... We had an excellent stay! The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ashley was a big help to us!! We were trying to find things to do with our children and she gave me enough things to do that she basically helped me plan our whole week there... lol! Even though the pool area was under maintenance, we were still able to use the pool next door and we thought that was excellent... the suites were spacious enough for me my husband and 2 children and the area was really quiet. If you are ever in Dallas, you must stay here... April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cigarette butt from the drain The hotel started off well for us but the moment we went to shower our troubles happened. We were atanding in water while showering because the water wouldn't drain well. After that my wife and I were brushing our teeth and the water wouldn't drain in the the sink either. The nasty part came when a cigarette butt came up from the drain. We made a mention of it to the door man when we and he got someone to go up to the room. The problem was fixed according to them but that night when we brushed our teeth we had the same problem. Having that in its self is enough to put a sour taste in your mouth. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I recently stayed at this hotel for the weekend to celebrate a friend's birthday in Dallas. It was a great experience. Check-in was easy, and Deborah at the front desk was very helpful. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and offered suggestions for things to do in the area. The room was nice, although I would prefer queen beds to doubles. The beds were very comfortable. The room was very clean, with complimentary water and Starbucks coffee when we arrived. The hotel was quiet for the most part. Staff was friendly. Ample parking. Would definitely stay again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suite hotel Was nice having a separate sleeping and sitting/working area. The hotel is a little worn but very clean. Deborah at check-in was fabulous! Very welcoming and was genuine - not fake/forced. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad hotel in great location I came here a couple of days ago for a three-day stay. The evening staff member who greeted us at the front desk was nice and provided useful info. The lobby looked a little dated and worn as did the hallway to our room. The room itself was average and worn as well. The bed was very comfortable and the shower worked great. The lounge (if you have Starwood status) offers a decent breakfast (very tasty eggs) and has a well-stocked refrigerator. While the hotel is average, it is very close to downtown and some good restaurants/bars. Nothing amazing about this place, but nothing horrible, either. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has potential The hotel seems to be on the right track for future improvements, however one of the elevators was down during my stay and there was direction for guests to use the service elevator which was not appealing. I was greeted in a timely manner for check in, however there was no inquiry of me using self park, which I was billed for incorrectly and there was no mention of being an SPG member. I also was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room, it was tolerable but could use some improvement. If it weren't for my company making the reservations here, I would have chosen to stay elsewhere. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Memorial Day Weekend We have stayed here several times. This hotel is comfortable, well-located, and reasonably priced. While we didn't need much, the staff were always immediately helpful when asked. I get upgraded to Club level because of my Platinum status, and I appreciate it. They have really improved the Club service since we last stayed. There is a full hot breakfast as well as a hearty selection of hot and cold snacks in the evening. The gentlemen who serve are attentive and kind. It is great to have the suite set-up, although the result is a very small bedroom. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The staff was extremely friendly! We called for an early check-in, and were told we could check-in any time morning! That was really helpful for us, as we had a long day ahead of us, and it was nice to be able to go back to the hotel and just go up to rest. We really enjoyed our stay! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff Every year when I visit Dallas I choose to stay at the Sheraton Suites Market Center because it is very comfortable and a great hotel. The fridge and microwave in each room allows guests to dine in their room but they also have the option of dining in the restaurant or ordering from room service. I like the way this hotel allows the guest to make the choice. Additionally, the washer and dryer are much appreciated but guests can also opt to send out to a laundry service. This is a super hotel because it provides many choices for the guest. Deborah at front desk was especially helpful. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking Very disappointed that after prepaying for the room, I was charged for parking in an open lot at your hotel. I have stayed here on many occasions and have never paid for parking. If it were valet parking I would understand however the bill at checkout states self park. I would think even self park for SPG would be included. Look forward to your response before recommending again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations You should alert potential guests that you charge for parking. That not inconsiderable expense was not included in the room rate. Also, the buffet breakfast is quite expensive. I chose to eat elsewhere after the first morning because it saved me money. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs some work The hotel was renovated, yet still needs some work on internal items. Shower wouldn't drain Shower exhaust fan did not work Shower leaked Beds were so so Pricing was okay Breakfast was good July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good staff Anthony (front desk) should be commended-excellent people skills and extremely helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Market Center Thank you for the follow up email. Have some good and bad feedback re: the stay. The good – the front desk staff at check in was one the friendliest I’ve encountered. As was the bar staff and the club room attendant. Kudos to you and your staff. The good – room was very clean. The bad – the heater didn’t work. It wouldn’t even warm up the room to a modest 68. Had it running all night on full heat and still froze. The bad – the tv would continually lose signal on CNN, CNBC, and ESPN. Made it impossible to watch. The bad – nearly impossible for you to control but someone on the 9th floor was smoking in his/her room. I’m also in the lodging business. This is a very frustrating part of the business. Thanks February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Experience I checked in early and the front desk was able to give me a room immediately. It was on the SPG Preferred floor and was very nice. However, after lunch, water began leaking from the room above. Maintenance was not able to fix the issue and I had to re-pack and move to another room. The room that I moved to was not on the SPG Preferred floor and was not nearly as nice. The next day I left the room for the entire day, returning only at 10PM. When I arrived to the room, the door was standing wide open. I called the front desk immediately. The front desk asked if I had left the door open. I had not since the room was cleaned while I was gone. They apologized, but nothing more was done. I would not recommend this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WILL VIOLATE YOUR PRIVACY What a horrible SPG property. Upon check in we had several problems with our room with the TV not working, the power outlets not working and the coffee maker not working. We then left the hotel with the privacy sign on our door. We came back to the hotel only to find out the MANAGER has specifically given permission for the staff to come in our room despite the sign on the door!!! Sad to say, even though they violated our space- they didn't even clean the room. IF YOU WANT A HOTEL THAT VIOLATES YOUR PERSONAL SPACE WITH THE MANAGERS PERMISSION - this is the hotel for you!!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was excellent, we just never had time to eat there We asked for a nice quiet room because we were on business. We also asked for an erly check in. The staff prepared a lovely quiet room on the 9th floor with an amazing view of the cit lights. Our suite was comfortable and m husband had a desk to work on his presentation. The 11th floor club came in very handy & it was a great touch to make us feel special. T Y ,,,we will visit again sioon! July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>