Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2128 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing levels The hotel was in good shape, and the experience was pleasant on an overall basis. I felt, however, that you were not sufficiently staffed in terms of front desk, concierge, and Guest Services Hotline personnel. Check-in was totally backed up. And getting responsiveness from the Guest Services hotline was difficult. I know that the hotel was close to 100% occupancy. But the hotel felt unprepared to cope with this level of demand. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Rooms were fine...Great location to Tiems Square..Had two complaints--First, If i am going to spend $6 on a can of Dt. Coke from the mini-bar(which is stupid to begin with), I would expect that its not 8 months out of date. Is that too much to ask for?? Also it would be nice if someone had the authority or nohow to change the ink cartridge on the ONE printer/computer they have availible for printing off airplane boarding passes.. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference setting I do not like being told what I have to do in a voluntary review May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but front desk/reception staff need to be consistent in the information provided to guests. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction at all hours Didnt enjoy my stay this time. Construction at the hotels runs from 700am until 930pm. They put me on the floor right below. Answers from the staff ranged from "there's no construction" to the standard "it's a third party contractor that we don't control". To add insult, the tub was clogged so by the time my shower was done, I was ankle deep in soapy swamp water. Far from my normal SPG experience. I won't be staying here again. December 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by basics and wifi Other hotels I have been to wifi is free in the rooms. I had to pay $15 a day...why??? Only reason I got it was because of my 2 year old daughter who needed it to watch her favorite tv shows on our ipad. Room service prices way too expensive. I ate out each night as it was much cheaper for the same quality food. also the hotel didn't provide basics like toothpaste....had to pay for when it was provided for free in other hotels. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't eat at this Sharaton The front desk staff & maid service was excellent. Hotel does not have any formal dining and tried to pull it off for New Years. The food was horrible (tasted like some sort of frozen packaged warmed up) couldn't even make a vodka tonic correctly. The food service staff was rude and had the nerve to build in a 15% gratuity for a table of 4. Unbelievable a hotel in midtown Manhatten doesn't have a decent restaurant. Thumbs down. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff I had a reservation for three nights, The system did not have me down for the third night. The staff were rude and not appologetic over their hotel system error. Talking to me as if it was my problem and not theirs. The head of the cleaning crew and the manager should know better how to talk to the hotel guests at a time like this. Very dissappointed. The staff did not accomodate us. We are not staying at this hotel ever again. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by just a big confusione I was there during the New York Marathon period. Hotel is still under renovation, got an upgrade because of my platinum spg status, the suite was just a big room, not at all a suite...small bathroom...basic amenities, no minibar...no service at all...every time you dial 0, they tell you to call somebody else...even at the lounge, such a small one for a big hotel, and totally unprofessional and unfriendly staff! so disappointed! December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Both my wife and I have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staf were great, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. close to all needed and desired activities. Its a recommended hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding management and front desk staff We were a group of twelve that found ourselves in New York with no booked rooms. The Sheraton staff went above and beyond the expected to make this a most pleasant and relaxing visit. In particular, Mr. Fish is to be personally commended for his outstanding service in accommodating our group and its concerns. Special thanks also to "E" at the front desk who worked tirelessly with us during a very busy Passover and Easter week. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Solved I was very worried. I made reservations online and prepaid for three rooms during holiday season. We arrived after a. Full day of sightseeing. Tired, hungry and ready to be in a room. I was informed that the rooms we reserved were not available. The staff worked with the manager and solved the problems. We got exactly what we ordered. The room was outstanding and very clean. The location and views are perfect!! Thanks. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service Leads to Great Stay We took the family ( five kids) to Manhattan for Spring Break. While this was a little daunting, we recieved terrific check in service from Ahmed at the Gold/Platinum desk. He got us great rooms; showed us the value of paying for the Club Lounge and made sure our stay was fantastic. It was. We had a great time. On the way out, Ahmed corrected some errors on our bill. All in all, a terrific stay that started and ended well. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait 8 hours for a room to be ready? Really? I took my family to the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel this past weekend for a very special treat to visit NYC. We booked two rooms so we could spread out a little bit. I arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told no rooms would be ready until after 3pm, which seemed fair enough. We went out to enjoy the sites and came back to the hotel at 7pm, when we were told one room was ready, but the other was not and would be ready "shortly". I called at 8pm and the second room was still not ready. We got a call from the front desk that the room was ready and someone would come to the room with a key in 5 minutes. 30 minutes later, just after 10pm, after a day of traveling and site seeing my wife and I were able to get into our room. I was very impressed with the rest of the hotel, but waiting that long for a room reserved months in advance is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Bathroom was smelly all the time Was never given any water till i asked several times Service was awful May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except... Staff was exceptional in all areas from front desk, bell men and the housekeeping staff!! I was sad to learn of the "extra" fee to use the fitness area. On a side note my car was damaged in the parking garage. I just wish I had more time to have voiced the issue when departing. I understand the garage is not owned by the hotel however I would not have parked their if it was not for the visit at the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in NYC This hotel was wonderful. Great location and the staff was great! Loved the Club Lounge. Thanks for a great stay!! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water shut off notification I appreciate that facilities need to be upgraded, and there will be disruptions. But the notification of this disruption, via voice mail 15 minutes before it happened is inexcusable. By the time I heard the voice mail the Hot Water was shut off, and my early flight the following day meant that it was still shut off. With more notification I could have made adjustments to my schedule and had a shower that evening. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Would not stay at this property again. Were advised that we would be getting amenities that we were charged an additional fee for. When I protested at the desk the clerk replied "It doesn't matter, we don't care...we are full every night." The room would not cool down despite the Air Conditioning being set to the lowest setting. Very uncomfortable. The property overall was unimpressive and the staff was downright rude. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY Times Sheraton There is one side of the hotel that does not seem to be as updated (lower 20 floors). The reception staff is very busy - and didn't give eye contact or smile. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased customer Great stay at this Sheraton! More than met our expectations, nice amenities and lovely room. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything was fine except for shades in room I stay at this hotel very often and notice that in a lot of the rooms, the black out shades show a lot of wear and tear and don't work very well. In this room, it was worse in that there was no cord or way to pull them down, and so the room was lit all night with the lights from the buildings across the street. maybe because it was a accessible room, there was a switch somewhere that i couldn't find. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great VIP Hosts Had the privilege of being helped by SHeraton's VIP managers during this visit to NYC. I wish to personally thank Anne Mari, Brittany and George who assist of different days in the Concierge Lounge. I was with the hotel for over a week this stay and found their help extraordinarily useful in terms of making sure I was in a comfortable room and when I had guests join me they were able to pre-block room nearby. Exactly what I needed while studying for business exam's in the City. I cannot wait to return in July with my wife and family for a long weekend and hope to be in touch with this excellent team of managers. I must add that on more than one occasion while in the Starwood Lounge I saw them go above and beyond in providing excellent customer service. This could range from helping a distressed person with room issues, to helping a person get comfortably seated in the lounge when it was full, to looking up reservation details, to assisting with a multitude of issues that travelers encounter. They were invaluable aspects of my experience at the Sheraton Time Square. Thank you to all 3 of them - Brittany, George, Annemarie. Sincerely, Fred Michel Starwood #; 53612676 May 10, 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 72 next>>