Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Pretty Great The staff was helpful and accommodating. I'm not sure why my mini bar and snack drawer were both locked, but it took several requests for me to access a bottle of water. The room was clean and comfortable, a good rate for a room in NYC. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This rooms has a great loacation I was disapointed from arrival. Ad a 75 might Platinum I would expect more. I was on a room on the 9th floor with a view of a rood. I did not get the upgrades from my suite night awards as I was told the hotel was gull but spoke to a gentlemen on the 44th floor who was not even in the program and he was upgraded to a suite. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel nickles and dimes you. I knew the hotel was expensive and you would think most of what you needed would be included in the price but it was ridiculous for all the "extras" you have to pay. Way too long of lines for everything. Took almost an hour to check in; elevator waiting time was too excessive. Staff seemed tired and not interested in service. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms better than standard of the lobby The room was very good and the staff (especially security) very attentive to my needs and helpful. Main entrance, admitting to the hotel lobby is somehow discouraging, given the huge traffic of people; open doors do not keep a good temperature inside. Lobby lacked in "coziness" to a tired and sick (as I was) foreign traveler. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel! I am a Hotelier myself and this is the first time I've stayed at this property. I checked in after mid night and the gentleman at the front desk complimented me a late check out as well as complimentary breakfast! Great hospitality! The only thing, I don't think my bed was a 'sweet sleeper'? Other than that, great experience. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs check-in help Everything was more than satisfactory, including staff responsiveness to a room change request. BUT the checkin process was slow, and under staffed on a busy Saturday there were only 2 checkin staff for many people May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/staff in NYC Based on some reviews, I had some concerns about staying at this property for our family vacation. We are just back, and I felt it important to highlight that our stay was excellent. Daenous (sp?) pronounced Donnis, at check-in was really helpful and courteous as were both Concierge attendents who helped us book great meals. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great central location; fair accomodations Great location with lots of room downstairs. Great bar and lounge. Room was fair sized, but, constant drone of elevators and people in the hallway made sleeping difficult. Nothing wrong with this hotel, in fact its pretty nice, but might look for better options near by given the great selection of hotels within a few blocks. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don Macaulay Outstanding service and really nice hotel. I try to book this place every time I travel to new york (I go there a lot for business!). Not only is it centrally located, but it is a beautifully appointed hotel. Kuddos to the entire staff. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but scratchy sheets I like this hotel...the location, staff, cleanliness, however, the sheets are scratchy, rough and not soft. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both times I was not able to sleep well because the sheets were not comfortable. The bed is fine but I don't know if they use too much bleach or detergent or what. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location in NYC the hotel is near a subway stop, taxis are readily available, shopping and museums near by. It is a busy hotel due to its location. Room size is small by American standards and looks exactly like represented on website. The rooms don't seem to have insulation for sound - I was awakened by the phone ringing in a nearby room. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to alert guests in advance if the President is coming to the hotel! I would like to have been alerted to the fact that President Obama was going to be attending an event at this hotel during my stay. This caused a huge inconvenience to the guests trying to enter and exit the hotel as the streets and entrances were blocked off with NYPD for several hours. Also the TV reception was terrible. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great Week ends have waited up to 30 minutes to get to lobby, takes at least 2 calls before service elevator is used. Staff makes up for extras not at hotel. Different and more food being offered in lounge would be nice.Microwave in room would be nice. My stay will be months and its nice to have staff as nice as you have. Thanks May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midtown Delight. This is a very big and busy hotel. Great location, just above broadway and just below central park. Convenient to everything. Rooms are not the smallest I've seen in new york. Actually, very comfortable. Quick elevator service. Never a wait. Very clean hotel. Newly renovated? Very pleasant staff. Doggy friendly. Thank You. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of customer service Our room was not available when check-in, I ask if they can contact me on my cell phone upon room available. Front desk lady said, we are busy and can not provide this service but you may call us to check. We had to pay $3.25/item to store our luggages for 3 hrs. This is a 4 star hotel yet it's definitely LACKING services. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton Towers in NYC The hotel and service was first class in every respect. The club room breakfast as well as the evening cocktail hour far exceeded anything I've has in other Sheraton Hotels over the past several years. I can't wait to come in March of 2013. Congratulations for providing a superior experience. Ron R from MN and Scottsdale March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG award stay Spoke with a Sheraton rep to book my NY Sheraton stay. She went out of her way to find me a club room. The room was lovely, very clean, nicely appointed. Free breakfast and nightly hors d'ouvres. My only reservation was that the room and bathroom were quite small for two women. Still, overall the experience was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD HOTEL very very busy and loud lobby area, unorganized check in. Hallways were loud at night after 10 pm, doors slamming etc... not very restful even though the beds were very comfortable. We were running a 1/2 marathon the next morning, and sleeping was not a good option at this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Facilitities Attended a conference and was surprised that the hotel had wonderful meeting rooms. Elevators very fast and efficient, location great for meal options, and everything is within walking distance or subway during non conference times! May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Of all the SPG hotels I have stayed at, this is the worst. My entire experience with this hotel was a complete and utter debacle. Starting with receiving an email a few days before my arrival saying I could upgrade to Club level. I immediately called the hotel's number listed on the email in order to take advantage of the offer emailed to me. After being transferred around multiple times and being put on hold and eventually disconnected multiple times, I was finally able to leave a message. I was later told that there was no upgrade available and there had not been any available for numerous months. Once I arrived, my check-in took nearly an hour to complete. The woman. The woman checking me in was very nice, but had no authority to do much and was constantly waiting on management. She said she would credit me a day for my inconvenience, but upon checkout, I was not given the credit, even though the same woman helped me and recalled saying it. She did not have the power to do so, once again. Once I was finally checked in, we were told to move the refrigerator from our previous room to the current room ourselves. I was told this by a manager. The room was constantly hot and never seemed to work correctly, I was promised extra towels my whole stay, yet only got the bare minimum. When I mentioned the lack of enjoyment during my stay I was promised better service, but nothing ever changed. I was given one breakfast to make my stay better. The breakfast was decent, but in no way made up for the lack of service. I understand that I was at the hotel during the NYCDA National convention, but I have stayed at many hotels during many conventions. Between dance competitions, Bar (attorney) conventions, I have never had such lack luster service. The staff themselves seemed very nice and very sorry for my poor experience, but they either had no authority, or their actions did not follow what was promised. I will never stay at this hotel again. There are many other choices in and around the same area that I have heard wonderful things about. Maybe if I had been the only one in this situation,I would give it another shot, but every single person in our group had a poor experience. It was almost as if the staff knew we had to stay there because of the dance convention and didn't care at all if we were comfortable or happy. In all honesty, the elevators were so slow , I could have easily stayed at any one of the hotels around the corner and been able to arrive at the convention in the same amount of time. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broadway Its the perfecto choice hotel if you want to be in a nice place at walking distances of broadway. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Room was comfortable and the staff recognized my specific requests: high floor, away from the elevator. The room was recently renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff left a welcome letter, a complimentary bottle of Saratoga water and apples. For the first time in a long while I felt like I was a valued guest. Kudos! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary The hotel staff was excellent. One bellman gave us a recommendation for a restaurant. It was excellent. We were celebrating our parents 60th Anniversary. Also, because of Sandy, hurricane we were given concessions for our last night stay. We really appreciated it and have recommended the Sheraton to all of our friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not again... We arrived to the hotel about 11:30 am and our room was not ready. The SPG Platinum desk took my cell phone number and said they would call when the room was ready. We went back at 4 and still no rooms were ready, however when I pushed back a little bit there was one available. I was embarrassed to bring my friends into the room, the shower had mold in the grout and was poorly cleaned. When I called the front desk to request a new room the attendant was rude and said it would be at least a couple of hours to get a new room. The Housekeeping manager, Diana came up and was astonished at how dirty the shower was and immediately called to have us relocated and our luggage moved. Surprisingly there was another room available immediately on the SPG floor, our first one was not. The new room was clean and comfortable. During our stay (3 nights) we requested more body wash and shaving cream and our request was unfulfilled, in fact it was like we were asking to move the earth. The SPG lounge was nice but always crowded, to the point that breakfast was standing room only. We chose to take our bagels and coffee back to our room. Great location, fast elevators, and the helpfulness of the Housekeeping Manager were the only good things about this hotel. The SPG Platinum desk was rude and unaccommodating. When I go back to NY I will stay in a different location. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel personnel Every member of the staff we encountered met our every need with a smile and a willingness to accommodate us. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny Room Overall the hotel is excellent and the staff are terrific. However, my room, which was on the Club level, was very small. I could barely squeeze between the bed and the credenza. I stayed at the hotel last year (on the Club level) and I don't remember the room being that small. Also the bathroom did not have a bathtub. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is awful Everything about my stay was bad. The front desk was clueless, they assigned me a room that hadn't been cleaned, the room I did end up getting was filthy and in disrepair. Breakfast was not up to par. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL WAS GREAT/DINING ROOM PRICES WERE NOT Hotel was very nice as expected, short walk to Central Park and Times Square. We knew that prices were high in New York, but $30.00 for a slightly above average Breakfast Buffet!!! Of course you don't have to eat there, but you would think that they could afford their guests the convenience at a more reasonable price. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inability to handle large no. Upon arrival at hotel for 4 day conference, hotel was not able to handle multiple registrants waiting in long lines to have access to rooms. After a 4 day stay, hotel did not have information of multiple guests staying in one room and therefore billing was only able to be delivered to one person doing the reservation. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular at this hotel! My 20- and 22-yr-old daughters and I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers every visit we have made to NYC over the past 12 years or so! This hotel is centrally located to Times Square to the south and Central Park to the north, with an E line subway stop steps away from the door. I HIGHLY recommend the Sheraton Towers. July 29, 2012
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 75 next>>