シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1717 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy and Light Infiltrates Door I had a bad experience at the Sheraton Times Square. Not sure if it was because of spring break, but there were people talking and persistently opening and closing doors in the corridor outside my room until about 4:00 a.m. In addition, there was so much space between the door and the door frame, light poured into the room (not just at the bottom of the door, which can be cured with a towel, but all sides). I also found it concerning that the elevators did not require a room key be used to access the floors. On the upside the gym was great (albeit expensive). 2013/03/29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. 2013/03/26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Even housekeeping has lost quality I have used this hotel, and the others in the Times Square area, for several years. The lobby staff (reception, concierge, bell hops) have always given visitors a rude New York welcome. The elevator bank has often been a congested fire hazard. BUT the rooms were adequate, clean and quiet - a reasonable oasis In midtown. Now even that has gone: room attention was haphazard - the new decaf bag on the floor next to the minibar; a bottle of cleaning fluid sitting in the wash-basin; used glasses not collected; the floor of the bath needing a real clean (I only take showers). And the noise was incredible - yes, there was a large MUN delegation, but no, there didn't seem to be any attempt to ask them to show consideration for other guests in the early hours of the morning. Check-in was fun, also. A clerk who was clearly in a hurry to go home saw the Platinum card and said: you go and wait over there at SPG, someone will be out in a second. He disappeared into the back. Meanwhile the other desk clerk had cleared his guest and started to re-arrange the items in front of him (clearly too busy to serve anyone else). Seven minutes later no one has emerged for the SPG counter, and the other clerk suddenly looked up and said "Oh, are you guys waiting". I had arranged a block booking for about 40 people from My company. There has been so much anger from the delegation that we can't do that again - sorry. Standards are slipping to the level of the Manhattan hotel. Please listen to your customer's wake up calls - there it went so far as to un redeemable. 2013/03/23
Rated 2 out of 5 by High ratings despite the arrival terrific location very courteous and attentive staff at desk After elevator wait, my key didn't work in door the first time. I went back down..elevator toook 13 minutes one way, 8 minutes back with.massive crowds of young people on the room floor, yelling and screaming in hallways, banging doors etc. Unfortunately, the second key didn't work in the door either. I called down this time to avoid elevators. Service man came up and apologized for the other guests behaviour..see below 2013/03/22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge SO disappointing Stayed here often, but now I'm going to stay elsewhere due to lack of food on Club Floor, too crowded, no fresh fruit/berry bowl, lack of cereal selection, rans out of bagels. This is the worst cob lounge I've ever stayed in. What's up with this ppty? 2013/03/19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carry some cash or a good patient attitude Felt like an ATM machine instead of a guest. (Maybe it's just NYC). Upon arriving and driving up, I wanted to just check my bags so I could return my car rental (which was only a few blocks away) and not have to drag them with me to hotel to check-in. No help from the staff in front. But, if you showed up in a limo, they were glad to help, I guess money talks? I am sure if I flashed some cash I could have gotten some help. But, I guess I am old school and tip after the help. Once inside with my luggage, I was told I had to leave my bags at a bag check room. The staff didn't mention they would charge me ($3.25 for each bag). Only after asking the bell captain that it seems unfair to charge for storing bags as a guest did he offer to comp the charge. Was offered an upgraded room to higher floor which was nice, only they upgraded me to a room right next to elevator and was noisy all night for next 2 nights. Would have rather been advised first and would have kept the non-upgraded room given all I know now and view wasn't that great anyway from my room. The cleaning service starts banging on doors at 9am, so don't need a wake-up call even with do not disturb sign you can hear the other room doors and hallway noise. Called to find out what time check-out was and asked: Q: Do you know what time check-out is? Answer by Sherton staff: "Yes" (long pause) then I said: can you tell me what time that is?Answer by staff: "noon" Upon arriving to room, saw food try next to door from another guest, was still there for about 24 hours. It just seems unless you want to grease the staff in advance, you don't get any friendly service and don't feel like a guest. One exception, warren at the front desk was very nice and helpfull and didn't feel like he was looking for something in return. Hire more people like him. There is more, but you get the idea.. 2013/03/11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of guest concern We booked four rooms, 3 doubles and a king for four nights, Tuesday through Saturday. Our first request that was not met: The specific booking was for all four rooms to be on the same floor and that we wanted to be on higher floors 29-50. We were given three doubles on the 18th floor and told there was no king available on the floor. We were then given a king on the 33nd floor. First, this meant that we had to go up and down two different elevators to be able to check on students on the 18th floor which was a total hassle. Secondly, the king room, on the 33rd floor, was located next to the elevator, ice machines and had construction going on right outside our window. We complained immediately after getting up to our room as our stay was for four nights. Our second request not met: After asking for another room, we were told that there was not a single other king room available and to check back the next day. The room had a door which connected to the adjacent room which was a paper thin sound barrier. In addition to the loud noise in the room, the shower in the room constantly backed up. We complained, yet no one ever came to fix it. Third request not met: The next morning we asked the front desk to move us again and were told they would the following day! This never happened. We were never contacted nor did anyone ever even attempt to address our concerns. We felt trapped in this room and ultimately were. No one ever apologized nor even seemed to care at this high volume hotel. One other observation, the concierge desk was no help what so ever and in fact the gentleman at the desk was rude and completely unfriendly. He acted as if we put him out when asking simple questions about NYC. In fact, he said it was "not his job" as he was only there to book shows and tours. He should not be in customer service. It really is to bad to have left the hotel with such a bitter taste in our mouths. The location is great, the maid service outstanding and the front desk was polite, just unwilling to address our requests or concerns during our stay. We travel to NYC yearly and were looking forward to the Sheraton becoming a new hotel that we could count on. We were disappointed to say the least. 2013/03/10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs cleaning Room seems not to have been cleaned properly. Very poor fitness facilities which you also have to pay for apparently. Breakfest was below average with very much noice from staff throwing the china into baskets. If you want to store bags you have to pay 3 bux per item.... This is far from a luxuary hotel 2013/03/10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I checked in under the Romance package. The front desk did acknowledge the wine and strawberries to be sent up and asked me what time I would like it sent up but nothing about breakfast being included. I had asked for delivery at 5 and at 5:20 I called to see if it was on it's way and they did not have it scheduled. When I realized I did not know what to do for breakfast, I called the front desk and the lady told me to come down and get new keys to access the 44th floor club. The next morning, I went to the club and the keys did not work. When I questioned the front desk (after standing in line AGAIN) I was told that I was not supposed to go to the club but order from room service. Everyone was nice but very confused. Also when I checked in, the toilet was NOT clean - it had remains from the last guest on the toilet seat! The bed and TV remote WITH a sleep timer were the hightlights. 2013/03/07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected Room(s) When we first arrived at the hotel it was a welcoming feeling and very inviting. The staff was very nice and helpful with all of my questions. The downward spiral began when we got up to the room to find the maid service skipped this room and the previous visitor had old room service out and a messy bed with clothes thrown around the room. After calling down to the front desk we were switched to a different room said to have a better view. Little did we know that it was right in front of the elevators so we could hear everyone who came through. The room was nice but after 15 minutes discovered that there were two used glasses out, a half empty wine bottle, and used soaps in the bathroom. We called down to the front desk again telling them what we had and our concerns with the sheets being cleaned or not but they just sent up another person with a bag of soaps and shampoos and clean glasses. I always thought that Sheraton's were a nice hotel chain but I don't think we'll ever stay at another again. 2013/03/02
Rated 2 out of 5 by The case of disappearing belongings I was terribly disappointed to have my belongings removed from my room in between the first & second night of my stay. After several unsuccessful calls into the hotel & front desk, I finally reached a couple of gems. Ricardo (Security) and Meredith (Front Desk Manager) have been very helpful thus far, but only one set of my possessions has been recovered. Looking forward to having this resolved very soon. 2013/03/01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Experience I stay at this hotel very frequently. My last two stays have been very unsatisfactory. This past time the front desk staff was very rude during the check in process. Even though I called 3 times before my arrival to request an early check in due to a meeting - the staff was very rude at check in and the room was not ready. Although I requested a call when the room was ready - the staff did not call. I had to check back in. This is the second poor experience in a row at this hotel. 2013/02/28
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... 2013/02/25
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't stay here the rooms are too small. there are too many rooms. the staff are overwhelmed by the volume of people they are servicing. some were even rude enough to demand tips. 2013/02/20
Rated 2 out of 5 by An uncomfortable stay We checked in while the hotel was hosting a large conference. At the "preferred" desk, we waited nearly 30 minutes for the clerk to attend to our registration. When we got to the counter, he was full of explanations about how the hotel was sold-out, which we really didn't care to hear, since we had a confirmed reservation. After much unnecessary fuss, he did get us a room in a good location (corner of the 17th floor). But when we reached the room, we found the heater very noisy; the television not working; and the carpet filthy. When we pulled out the Murphy bed, the space behind the headboard was really dirty (not just dust had accumulated, but trash). The carpet was strewn with what looked like children's cereal. We had to keep the heat low so that the noise wouldn't keep us up. And we didn't have time to ask the staff to come fix the tv. The room itself was comfortable. Without the bed, we had two leather arm chairs with ottomans and a sofa and a desk with two chairs. The view was lovely, the bathroom spacious. But given the unclean conditions; the front desk staff's slow and hostile service; and the general unfriendliness of the stay, we won't be back. 2013/02/19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't feel like a Plat Reception didn't ask my about choice of welcome amenity. Besides access to the lounge (and the breakfast is....absolutely basic), there's nothing worth staying for the sake as a Plat. Will try other chain next time if I need to stay in Time Square area. 2013/02/11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Location is good. Location is Prefect. But That is only good things which I can think of. Room is Small (it's NY), Has to pay for fitness (also It's NY). Almost No Staff smiled. (Because it's NY?) Especially I had to wait for over 15 minutes in the Gold/Platinum member's front desk. The Staff seemed to have no intention to answer me. 2 female staff were answering the client's asking, I guess. 1 or 2 staff was just passing through me and the other Platinum member. No Response and no sorry at all, even though Gold/Platinum Desk. 2013/02/09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Be prepared for small rooms, weak water pressure, delays in getting an elevator in the mornings (if you're above the 28th floor), a dilapidated gym, and a dirty bar/lounge area. Housekeeping is not very thorough; my room did not appear to have been vacuumed from previous guests' use. This hotel is an embarrassment to Sheraton. 2013/01/31
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Starwood Properties in NYC Over 140 SPG nights logged last year and several stays at this property. The location for midtown is convenient. Keep in mind this is a true tourist hotel so be prepared if you are a business traveler. The lobby is always packed and expect longer than normal lines at check-in which may be one of the reasons the front desk staff is not as friendly as most SPG properties.. The gym is a true full size gym with lots of free weights and machines. Rooms have been recently remodeled. They are nice but much smaller than other SPG properties in midtown. The walls and doors have little soundproofing so expect to hear every conversation in the hallways. Big SPG lounge that is swarming with tourist in the morning. The food is comparable to most SPG Sheraton properties. If you are a business traveler or higher level SPG member that likes attention to detail, look at other SPG properties in midtown. 2013/01/22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow draining shower, Inconsistent customer service QUICK SUMMARY: Customer service at this hotel is horrible. In order to address customer complaints, it felt like their philosophy was to push it aside and tell the guest to come back later. I stayed here for a regrettable three days. DETAILS: When I visit NYC business, I usually stay at another SPG hotel in a lower category. I decided to branch out and try the Sheraton New York. Huge mistake. A list of grievances: 1) Shower was slow draining. Imagine standing in about 4-5 inches of dirty bath water during your entire shower. Gross. 2) Shower had incredibly low water pressure. I'm assuming that it was probably set this way to compensate for the clogged drain. 3) Inconsistent customer service. When I checked into the hotel, I had a lovely reservationist who had exceptional customer service skills. Even though the I requested a King size bed, they only had two doubles available. She nicely apologized.. so I thought, "no big deal" Encounter #1: After discovering the slow-draining shower, I tried to switch rooms. I called down to the operator and they told me to check back in the morning. I thought that was understandable. Encounter #2: The next day, I brought it up to the reservations desk. Deana, the reservationist, did not give me the time of day. She was rude and dismissive and told me to check back in a few hours. After telling her about my shower issue, she said she would ask housekeeping to fix it. They never did. Encounter #3: The next day, I went down to the same desk, and a different reservationist again told me to check back in a few hours. Really? Third time in a row, guys? Encounter #4: On check out day, I noticed that there was a duplicate charge for internet access. I went down to the reservationist desk and luckily, I got Deana again. Didn't give me the time of day when I mentioned my concern about the bill. In fact, she blamed it on me and told me that I must have signed into the network on another device (apparently, guests are charged per device). In actuality, however, I only signed in on one device. To her chagrin, noted by a huff and an eye-roll, she erased my charge from my invoice. Dear Sheraton New York— I am hugely disappointed. A simple apology at the time would have sufficed. I strongly urge you to retrain your staff on how to deliver quality customer service. Next time I travel for business, I'll stick with my go-to hotel. Even though they're in a lower-tiered category and the beds aren't as comfortable.Their staff is beyond nice. They're friendly and personable. And that alone made my stay enjoyable. 2013/01/20
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor attention to detail TV did'nt work and front desk not helpful 2013/01/19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible House Keeping Spent 4 nights in the hotel. When we arrived there was tooth paste on the counter and a letter for a different guest in our room. They had brought fruit in a bowl for the previous guest and it started to rot. They changed our sheet and put sheets on the bed that had holes in them. Sound barrier between rooms is terrible. If you are looking for quite hotel this is not it. The club floor is actually more than 1 level so the room was always over crowded. Not worth the money for the room. My wife also forgot her earrings in the hotel and of course they did not turn up. Terrible Terrible Terrible. With so many other options I would never stay here. Tried to eat in the restaurant in the hotel. After being greeted we stood for 10 mins while the staff chatted about life. There were lots of empty tables so we just walked out. 2013/01/07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christmas in NYC Club Floor Rooms are extremely small - water pressure was horrible, customer service was poor. 2013/01/07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a holiday hotel This is a business hotel and not geared up for people on holidays. They obviously take care of people who stay at the hotel a lot but for everyone else don't expect anything special - even if you are a platinum SPG member. I was told at check in at any point in time there are about 400 platinum SPG members staying at the hotel therefore upgrades are only for their most important guests. I don't understand if you consistently have 400 Platinum SPG guests in your hotel, why would you "renovate" your lounge to accommodate 60-70 people seated. Needless to say he wait for a seat at breakfast as up to half an hour. After being treated like a second class citizen on check in the front desk attendant failed to inform me that the fitness centre is pay to enter, which is ridiculous. 2013/01/04
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many people-not enough staff Most crowded Sheraton I've even seen! HUGE lines for check in and only two people at the desk, Gold/Plat. line preferred better but very slow employees. Phone contact was better and more reliable, but only slightly. If you're going to have a hotel this crowded, please hire enough people to accommodate it. Lobby was more crowded than Times Square! Club level breakfast was jammed--no place to sit and a mad house. Bathroom reeked of mold in 1st room. Staff (when I finally reached them) gladly moved us. 2nd room better. 2013/01/04
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve Time Square This hotel was at full capasity so the staff was very over loaded. The staff i restaurant for the dinner package was confused and we were told 3 different things as to what the package included. The hotel cleaning staff through out my bag of gifts & ran out of coffee for the room. Staff was friendly but too stressed and unorganized everywhere. I would not stay there again. Rooms are very small. 2013/01/03
Rated 2 out of 5 by Although looks updated, service and cleanliness lacking I stayed here at a group rate for a conference. Although the hotel and room were nicely updated, the smell of something moldy in the bathroom was overwhelming. As NYC goes this is in a great location, with no free gym (like most NYC hotels), free wifi in the lobby causes and overly crowded lobby, but free is unheard of in NYC so it was a nice touch. 2013/01/02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service We stayed at Starwood hotels all the time. This stay cost the most, but the service was the worest. Especially the check in staff, no smile at all, no greeting as well. Front desk receiptionist must need more training. 2012/12/26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I booked this hotel for my brother's first trip to NYC and I assumed that Sheraton will be a good hotel based on the reputation and my prior stays with them. My brother checked-in before me and the room given to him was not even clean. He had to request for a new room. He got a new room but this really was a bad customer service. How can they check-in someone in a room which is not clean? Also from the photos, the room looks bigger than it really is. I am not sure that this is a good practice. Hotel's location is its biggest plus-point. If you can improve on the basic services, it will be a good choice for stay. Basic things like wi-fi are not included in the stay. Even 1-star hotels offer such features. 2012/12/26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meets expectations for location but... I travel with SPG-branded hotels in Asia for work relatively frequently. The hotel meets expectations with regards to location in manhattan. Unfortunately, noise pollution; failure to clearly disclose fees; and questionable service trade-offs puts a permanent blemish on the experience. We stayed in a corner room facing seventh avenue and could clearly hear not only the hallway but also conversation from the next room. Investment in sound dampening would have been much appreciated. If its raining - I am used to the hotel providing umbrellas. This hotel instead asked me to purchase one from a street vendor for $5. Regarding fees, we were given toothbrushes / toothpaste at check-in when we asked the front desk. No one mentioned that the hotel charged $4+ until they showed up as an obscure line item on the final bill. Finally, the hotel does not provide a complimentary baggage check service to guests who remain in the area after noon- checkout. Management refer people to a $3.75-a-bag vendor service in the same hotel. Why the Sheraton would choose to add fees for basic service items on a $300+ USD per night hotel room is not clear to me. I do think that had a brochure of fees been available at check-in, it would be easier to swallow. Unfortunately they do not. As such, I can only take the low-road and infer the hotel is trying to maximize profit instead of loyalty from its customers. As such, I can not recommend this hotel to other guests looking to stay in the times square area without the above warnings. 2012/12/25
<< 47 48 49 50 51 ... 58 >>