Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Noisy Location This Sheraton has nice rooms, and a beautiful and well maintained pool and restaurant area. However, it has a major road on one side and train tracks on the other which makes peaceful nights challenging. Certain members of the staff were excellent, others not so much February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The team really looks after you... ...and your every need. Linda was most helpful and kind, went out of her way to make our stay a success. Have been going to this hotel for years and it maintains a good comfort - location- price ratio. Could do with a bit of updating of the rooms. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I absolutely love this hotel. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. I cant wait to come back July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT ACCOMODATIONS I booked through Jet Blue and had no concept as what to expect. My family and I were more than surprised by the spacious and very well appointed suite. We would recommend you to our friends. Keep up the good work. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Too Cold This hotel seems to be cutting costs by limiting the air conditioning. Thus, if you are assigned a room on the Starwood Guest floor at the very top of the hotel, the rooms can be too warm to be comfortable. On the other hand, the pool does not seem to be heated, I never saw anyone swim in it, just sit on the sides dangling their feet in the water. My spouse reported that it felt like ice water. I saw quite a few young people who appeared to be very disappointed. It's also annoying that , even if you are a disabled person, and are not feeling well, you still have to personally check in at the front desk. The rooms have pull out sofas, but the hotel doesn't put sheets or blankets on them, you have to call to get sheets delivered to your room. We got a 2 p.m. checkout, they would not give us 4 pm, and even then the maid kept pestering us, even with the "do not disturb" sign on the door. The hotel does a great job keeping the lobby clean and bright and we liked the coy fish and turtles in the indoor pond. I would try to find another Starwood property in the area on my next visit. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, horrible matresses I literally sank 5 inches into the bed when I laid down. No Sweet Sleeper beds here. The staff was apologetic and hte manager reached out to me. They say they are renovating, as it is a new management staff. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to brag about The ice machine did not have a bottom to sit your bucket. The refrigerator did not get cold. Not enough light in the bedroom and had to pay $9.95 a night for internet whcih did not work half of the time. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cypress creek bad choice to stay here worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a good price The hotel is a good choice for everyone that need stay in a Fort Lauderdale or near to Miami for a good price, with a very good staff always asking to help you. I do recommend! March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible hotel this hoter was terrible. It needs a complete overhaul Room was in awful condition Carpet dirty ,lamped cracked furniture disgusting Id never recommend this hotel October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Leaking I know we had TS Debby, but we had leaks on the 8th floor from the elevator to the ice machine. Alson the the Grand Cypress ballroom was leaking as well. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Loved my stay. I was at the hotel from October 24 to the 26 and enjoyed each day at the hotel. The suite was nice and the staff was pleasant. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment The hotel was a big disappointment bad Internet room had a few issues and the food has room for improvement . The hotel is showing its age . April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible attitude at check-in I believe the employee's name was S. Stephens. She was EXTREMELY rude to my associate who checked in right before me. Ms. Stephens had a big attitude problem, rolled her eyes and shook her head and never smiled once. I will not return and neither will my associate. In fact we have advised our company to remove this property from our list of hotels that we use. Also the porter who I assume was supposed to assist guests as they drove up never said a word or looked our direction as we arrived and three of us unloaded our bags from our car service under the awning at the entry. We were the only people arriving when we were ignored by the porter. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Raven2013 Nice room!! The water did not drain while taking a shower and staff must only surface clean not detail clean. (film on the furniture) October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds The beds were so comfortable. It was nice to lay down and have the bed be amazingly soft after a long day of traveling. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and memorable! I was highly impressed with all of the front desk staff, but especially Shantik. I will be back here again! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Comfort. The wireless signal is too weak, the speed is not smooth on the 4 floor June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Cleanliness needs work and renovation August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the location is not good hotel is right by the train tracks December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby is beautiful, but... The lobby of the hotel and the dining area downstairs is well maintained and beautiful. However, the cleanliness of the rooms could be better. Though I would not blame this on housekeeping, but rather the hotels lack of replacing things. The towels had stains on then, the linens on the bed had stains as well. The seals around the window needed to be better sealed. There's no seals under the doorway that faces the inside of the hotel. The furniture could be upgraded, the curtains were not very clean, some were torn. The gym was OK. They use lifetime equipment, they had 3 treadmills and 2 were broken. The room is not kept clean and has wires etc running all over the place making it look messy. They were out of sanitary wipes and the water machine didn't even give cold water only luke warm. I did have an issue with the room when I checked in. When I first called housekeeping they said someone would come immediately, but after 30-40 mins still no one. I called a second time, and after 15 mins someone finally came. They were quick to resolve the issue, but it made me realize, they updated the faucets in the sink, but they didn't update the shower features (which were slightly broken in my room - it was hard to cut off and if not properly cut off, it would leave a mess in the bathroom just like I saw it when I walked in). October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel was older than expected based on pistures however it was well kept inside. Unfortunately, there is not enough parking space. On our first afternoon I came back to the hotel about 5:30 and had to circle around for over 15 minutes before i found a parking spot that contined recycling bins. Thank God both the car I rented and I were small because I could barely squeeze the car in and squeeze myself out. There were at least 10 other persons looking for parking spots as well, as apparently there was an event in one of the conference rooms. Otherwise rooms were clean and spacious and staff was prompt. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The check in process was fair. I did arrive early and was told it be least 2 hour wait, which I did understand. Although I did inform hotel beforehand that be arriving early. At that time it wouldn’t be a problem. Both TV in room were poor quality. I ordered a movie on bedroom TV, and it was so dark we could not even see it. After calling they remove charges and we purchased it again in the living room area. No one could even look at TV until the next morning. The air in room got hotter as the night when on even through it was at 70 degree. So wouldn’t have helped anyways. I purchased the room under Sheraton promotion “Sheraton & Coca-Cola®”, I asked about it at check out. The staff member we dealing with had no clue about it. And after asking the only part promotion I could receive was 2 cans coke. The promotion was to receive plush polar bear, 2 cans coke and $25 gift card to amazon.com. The staff said I would have to find someone to call about plush polar bear and didn’t know about gift card. Promotion states I will be emailed gift card after my stay, which I have not received. The female staff member was condescending about the whole process and was bothered when I asked for copy of my charges. Very pretty hotel. Difficult to enjoy a relaxing evening when TV and air did not work properly. Then rudeness of check out and not receiving terms of promotion were disappointing it was one of the reasons picked the hotel to stay at. December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good for an SPG hotel..... I stayed there for 4 nights in November 2012 and I have a lot of issues with my stays. #1 : One of the strenght of the SPG hotels are normally their beds, which wasn't the case for this one. It seems it was meant to be a soft bed, which I'm guessing was confortable initially, but now wasn't at all. I have back problems and I had trouble getting up in the morning.... #2 : I am a platinum member. This hotel is really close to a train station. Starting at 6AM, to train makes so much noise that it was waking me up every 15 minutes. It seems that as a platinum member they could have put me on the other side of the hotel.... #3 : There was a ventilation trap in the bathroom that we could clearly see into it. It was so dirty in there, it was very discusting. I am not picky on those kind of things normally, but this one really got to me. #4 : They were announcing at the entrance a promotion to use the green card, which gave you the opportunity to receive a 5$ voucher or 500 SPG points if you chose to not have your room done. On all three morning I had to go to the reception to get my voucher, which normally in all other SPG hotel, without even having an announcement at the entrance, we receive in our room. This is not a big deal, but this just shows the poor service at this hotel. The good thing about this hotel is the space. There is a living room in each room, which is nice. But at the same time, there is a lot of space in the living room and the bedroom, but the bathroom is so small. I have never seen such a small bathroom. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected from a Sheraton Property I booked this room with the expectation of spending a great weekend with my son. I have stayed in many SPG properties, so I expected a clean room where I could have a good night sleep and spend the morning working with my son on a project. While I was checking in, a guest was complaining on the front desk that her room needed to be sprayed, immediately the same girl called somebody else in maintenance that another room needed a toiled to be unclogged,... man what a welcome, I started to doubt my choice right there. When I got to the room, things didn't look bad at first, but as I spend more time I started to see the tales of a badly maintained place: dirty shower curtains, a huge pile of dirt inside the AC Vents, broken door chain, ligh bulbs burned on the vanity sink, cigarette butts on the balcony... man, this was going to be a bad night. And the night was worst than I expected, the AC sounded like the inside of a racing car, so much that I had to turn it off to be able to sleep. As soon I turned the AC off, the sound went away, but the headache was already pounding. decided to go downstairs to buy an advil or something just to find out that they had nothing available as the shop was closed, the lady told me that I had to get in the car and drive to the nearest Walgreen, which I couldn't do without waking up my son in the middle of the night: worst headache and nothing to make it better it. To top it off, if you go to the pool make sure that you take your room towels, cause you will find none on the pool. Several guest had to go back to their rooms after the found the same issue. The morale of the story, Don't even think about staying on this property. By far the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Typical Sheraton Stay This hotel is in need of some TLC. Most of the staff was friendly and professional. Checked in around 4PM and headed to the room to do a little work. While sitting at he desk, I hear my door open and in walks the maintenance man. Surprised that a person just entered my room without knocking, I ask if I can help him with something and he replies that he needs to fix the towel bar. After 5 minutes or so, he says that he needs to return with different parts and let's me know that it's been a challenging day. 10 minutes later, he returns, knocks (this time) and promptly fixes the towel bar. From there I head down to the fitness center. This area is too small and is not that well equipped. My first treadmill is not functioning properly so I move to the next. It seriously needs a facelift and more space to be useful. There is limited space to use free weights. After my workout, I head back to my room on the 7th floor, and can't help but notice the popcorn ceiling is peeling outside the elevator. The suite was generally well suited for work with enough power outlets, work space and lighting, however, the internet coverage did not extend back into the second room, making the use of an iPad, in that area impossible. The next day, I unfortunately discovered that the hot water in the shower oscillated between warm to cold with a change in water pressure, leading me to do the coordinated in and out, hot water - cold water shuffle. Now running a little behind schedule for a meeting in Miami, I did not have the opportunity to address these issues directly with the manager. Wish I did have time. On the plus side, most of the staff was friendly, accommodating and recognized me as a Platinum member, at check-in. The atrium area is very nice and the breakfast was as expected. All in all, with other SPG properties in the area, I'll opt for another area next time. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant needs to improve The hotel met our expectations, the room was clean and tasteful, and the ambience in the lobby was great. Our only complaint was lunch in the lobby court. After 20-25 min my wife's lunch was delivered and I was informed that the shrimp dish I had ordered was not available. Why was I not told that 20 min earlier? So I ordered another dish and waited another 15 min. Then I was charged for the shrimp dish instead of the cheaper substitute. The next day the staff at the front desk responded to my complaint and deducted the charge for my lunch and my glass of wine. I was satisfied with the response, but it should never have happened. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My family and I were very pleased with our stay . It was very difficult to find a hotel that was pet friendly. The first thing that my pets noticed was the plush pet bed that awaited them. The room was huge . For my next visit to Ft. Lauderdale it would definitely be at the Sheraton at Cypress Creek.. I was very pleased.. I have stayed at many hotels , but this one was a little different , before I got there I was asked if there was anything that I needed before my arrival. I have never been asked that before, I did make a request and it was met. The staff was very helpful, and always with a smile. We really enjoyed our stay.. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Day Weekend We called ahead to make sure we had a room near the elavator in the front they did not have one. I had knee replacement so it was hard to walk. They had one in the back of the hotel when we went back there you could not get near the door to get in. So we took a room I had to walk a long way to. The first night we were there the air condishoner went out it was fixed the next day we got free meal in the morning not good it was so hot in the whole motel. In all the other Sheratons we have stayed in the morning meal always came with the room. Not with this one I think we pay enough money to stay there to at least get a free morning meal. We love staying at Sheraton but now we will start looking for another place to stay. Was not happy with this stay at all.... April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comfortable room, bad amenities food was closed by 11pm, bar closed by midnight. internet is only free in the lobby, and $9.99/day in the rooms. internet was so slow that it took almost two minutes to send an email. this wasn't isolated to one room: we had several rooms in our party who purchased internet. we called a cab at lunchtime on Saturday, but gave up after waiting 45 minutes for it to arrive. amenities aside, the room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the hotel is next to a massive strip mall (which also closed early on the nights we were there). management told us they are about to undertake a $50 million renovation which will be addressing most of these concerns. March 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>