Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren. Bei Ankunft muss ein Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was clean. The air conditioning was terrible, it never got cooler than 75 and humid. Most often, hotels offer some kind of breakfast with your stay and this hotel had nothing unless you paid an increased rate, we were already paying more than the usual for this area. All of the surrounding hotels gave a discount rate for Iowa Orientation and this hotel did not. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Iowa City - close to several good restaurants and coffee houses. The room was extremely comfortable, and the staff was efficient and friendly. The rate was reasonable, and included parking at a nearby parking ramp. I would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality We have stayed at this hotel several times but last night topped them all. We got engaged yesterday and stayed in celebration. They went above and beyond to make the day and night special for us!! We even woke up to a congratulations card and breakfast for two at the Share restaurant . We especially want to thank the night manager and the front desk! They were great! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We have stayed at this hotel many times, particularly over the July 4th weekend. We have never been dissapointed! Great customer service, great location and always a pleasure to return to after a hot day in the sun listening to jazz. Thanks to everyone that makes our stay pleasant. It takes all of you to make us happy enough to keep returning. Keep up the good work! July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a good hotel I like this hotel. It just needs some tweaks. The shower in our room varied in and out on it's temperature. The bell staff was overtaxed and mostly unavailable. The cleaning staff forgot to leave coffee and cups and shower supplies. They also did not make our bed after we had taken the $5 token the day before but wished our room to be finally cleaned the next day. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi Hassle Why make it so difficult for guests to get wifi? Wouldn't you think wifi access was a normal commodity at this point, like running water and electricity? How could you imagine a guest operating in the normal business world would want to spend several minutes trying to log on then find it didn't work. What a disappointment for an otherwise pleasant place. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! The staff was courteous. The room was lovely. The amenities (pool, weight room, etc...) were great! Our only issue was the contracted parking garage attendant who treated us badly. When I informed the hotel, they took care of the problem and even comped us with a surprise bottle of wine and strawberries! I am impressed. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was courteous After pulling up the comforters in the morning, I noticed guide a bit of dried blood on the top side of the inside comforter. It really " grossed me out". The bathroom was clean, but the bed linens (.covers for comforters) should be washed. My guess is that the staff had been using them. I would check the bed well, before using it! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and friendly people My one night stay turned into four nights due to problems with the project that I was working on. The entire staff from the front desk to the waitstaff to building engineers were so kind and ready to assist me. I need to return to Iowa City in a week or two and will be staying at the Sheraton. I was especially fond of Kim R. and the front desk! jim November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service I had to be there under family hospital related circumstances and the staff at this hotel could not have been better. We have stayed at the top hotels around the world and I was treated the way we are treated when we are spending over $2,000 a night on a room at the best hotels. I would feel very comfortable recommending this place to anyone. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No munchies I have never paid this much for a hotel room and not been supplied with a refrigerator or received some kind of free breakfast offer. Two cups of coffee per day were available in the room but absolutely nothing in the morning- not even a roll or piece of fruit. There was a full service restaurant available. Great location. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room for improvement stayed on 8th floor, spg floor... foyer carpet outside elevator was absolutely disgusting...stains from previous garbage run over (liquid??)....not what you expect on spg floor...have stayed at this hotel many times..great staff but many areas need facelift if you look close... July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Trip Room was nice, bed was made poorly (mattress cover was inside out and didn't fit the mattress), all other aspects of the room were up to Sheraton standards. Location is great in the heart of Iowa City and walking distance to shops, restaurants directly outside and the University of Iowa within two blocks July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We were in Iowa City for a swim meet. Nancy checked us in but our room was not scheduled to be ready until normal check in time. She went above and beyond and found us a room that was ready immediately. It was convenient since we were traveling as a family. Great service. The location near the U of I swim facility was unbeatable. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill I have stayed at the hotel in the past and the service was so much better. This staff seemed so rushed and understaffed actually. My room was not ready when I arrived and then check out took forever, it would take 10 to 15 minutes waiting for an elevator and just overall a poor experience July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood member We were not recognized as a Platinum member and not sure that we received an upgrade in our room. We were not on the club floor, but did have access to the club lounge. I believe that my profile indicates not to have a room near the elevator. We had a room two doors from the elevator. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by late check in I've always been please with my past stays at the Sheraton Iowa City, but this last time I arrived way past check-in and had to wait over an hour for a room to be cleaned - which I tried to be ok with, but I thought I would have been compensated with something, but nothing, which was very disappointing. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service Service was really exceptional, I was consistently surprised by how willing the staff was to go above and beyond. This translated to the restaurants and bar, too. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/terrible beds This hotel is in a perfect location for the Univ. of Iowa campus. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The decor is very pleasant. The rooms are fine although the counter space in the bathroom was small. However, the beds were the most uncomfortable my family and I have ever slept in. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent, but 2 problems Excellent comfort, club lounge breakfast and refreshments, service. Would have rated 5 stars, except: (1) elevator signal too loud- echoes down the hall and disturbs sleep (2) printer in Club Lounge was out of ink for two days: front desk reported they were still awaiting delivery of ink cartridge. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have stayed here many times, each stay exceeds my expectations. The rooms have great amenities, the beds are wonderful, and is located in the busy hustle and bustle of downtown Iowa City! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comp Breakfast Only good thing about the complimentary breakfast was the price. The room A/C was very noisy. We were part of a wedding party and could not get the reduced rate even though there were rooms available. Our reservation was a little late, but still. Overall a rating of C+. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel location for Iowa City This hotel is well located within the heart of downtown Iowa City. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. I would imagine during University of Iowa home football games, this hotel would be an ideal stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighborhood Between the wedding bachelor's parties and students celebrating the noise level was high. Sunday morning the pool area was littered with beer bottles and cups. The fitness center had no fresh towels on Saturday morning at 7 a.m. Staff was courteous, though. Convenient location. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAZY Got a room as a gift for my birthday and as were down town hitting the local establishments and before we went to dinner after a swim were were going to shower and what do we see as we look up 2 dirty was cloths from another guest. Not the best thing to see for the price of the room December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure Our daughter is a senior at University of Iowa. We have enjoyed many stays at Sheraton Iowa City over the years. The facilty is modern, clean and comfortable. Staff is extremely customer service oriented, and pleasant. Of course, the location is optimal for visits to the University. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to improvement People were nice but did not explain one thing about they offered at the hotel we had to keep calling the front desk for info, remote control didnt work, ice machine didnt work, addtional charges for things not told to us, no breakfast what so ever, for the money ITS NOT WORTH IT!! June 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good sleep The noise level was unbearable the first night so I had to request a room change at 1:30am. The 2nd room I was in had an unfunctional air conditioner so the heat made sleeping in the room uncomfortable. Not a good experience at the hotel when it came to accomodations. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs and family! thank you for taking us in iowa. after traveling for 29 hours, we were stuck and had no where to go. we had an 8week old and 3 year old. we were traveling to iowa and couldn't get any further.....thank you for the wonderful stay! the front desk workers were so nice and welcoming! December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bed, no recognition Maybe the worst bed I have gotten in a real hotel- on a par with a room over a pub in Bristol many years ago. Sagged at least 5 inches into the bed and turning over was a challnage. The check-in was slow and I was the only person at the counter. No amenities offered. May 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>