シェラトン・ノーフォークウォーターサイドホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23510
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ノーフォーク
  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Hotel!! Relaxing and well furnished accommodations. Staff was very friendly and helpful in meeting our needs - providing additional information over and beyond answering the initial question. Very enjoyable stay!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort! I love staying at this property!!! The staff is always great and my room is always clean and quiet. I am grateful for a restful stay and sound sleep in Norfolk. Thank You !!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stay here again The front desk staff was rude and disrespectful, hotel service was very slow. Hotel rooms didn't have free internet service. Hotel room next door was very loud, hall way noise was very loud as well July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay The stay was wonderful, the access to the Club Lodge, the friendliness of the staff, and ease to downtown. The hotel was wonderful and met our expectations. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF Your property is one of the best managed that I have stayed in over the past 5yrs. The staff should be recommended for national award. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing features There was no in room refrigerator, nor safe nor was there a fan in the bathroom. Not major faults, but certainly generally accepted features that should have been present. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location. This hotel was within walking distance to the Spirit of Norfolk. I have never used valet parking and it was exceptional. The staff was friendly and met all of my needs. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but needs some upgrades Overall the hotel is good, but it is in need of some upgrades. The shower drains extremely slow, rust from the grab bar is spreading on the tiles. The head board has a faux leather headboard and it is pealing. Rugs are old. On the possitive side the lobby is wonderful with full conveniences. The staf as always is excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has good location for Norfolk Pay for internet...poor. Charge for parking...poor. Distance to park....very poor. restaurant food ..poor, and prices...very poor. Good shower..tv selections ...poor June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average Not exactly thrilled with our stay at this hotel. I have stayed at several sheratons, and this is one of the worst. The room was tired and worn. The furniture had seen it better days, and the walls in desperate need of paint. The connecting door to the neighbouring room was paper thin, and we were woken up 2am when the people next door came home. Had to listen to their drunken party-talk for hours. It was as they actually were in our room - the hotel really need to isolate the connecting doors better. Called for an extra duvet three times - 3pm, 6pm and 10pm. Was told "yes, we will bring one to you" the first two times. The last time, they just said that they were out of duvets. Yes, thats right. The hotel was supposedly out of extra duvets. Sure. The pool was nice, but small and occupied by A LOT of kids. Did also have some noise issues related to people (and housekeeping) coming and going and slamming their doors. A decent hotel would install dampeners on the doors. On the positive side, the hotel did compensate us some starpoints when we wrote a complaint. Location is pretty good and the people at the front desk were nice. November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Crazy Party This is my second time at this hotel and for the second time a raucous party was taking place after a event held at the hotel. I understand that this particular hotel holds events and there may be some noise afterwards. This however was completely out of hand. I come down once a month for work and decided to stay there for the first time in Feb. and the situation was pretty much the same. I have to return to the area i will not be staying at this location. After my last visit I stayed at a different hotel for my visits in March and April. I more than likely not return to this hotel. Other than the excessive noise level it is not a bad hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should focus on maintenance My stay was for a conference and although I have absolutely no criticism for the conference facilities, the lodging amenities could use improvement. One of the big issues was the air conditioning unit made horrible gurggling noices while on. As I spoke with many of my colleagues present at the conference, they experienced the same issue. I was clearly missing a hanging picture over the bathroom toilet. The picture hangers, level markings and sticky putty were tacky, especially for a Sheraton. Partly used shampoo bottles were also present in the bathroom. These kind of details could be improved. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasant very pleasant stay. The room was nice. no issues with the staff. and the food was a delight. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy The room was great, wonderful location. My problem with the hotel was the location of my room. We were only doors away from the ballroom where a prom was held. It was very noisy, way past midnight. The prom goers were running up and down the halls screaming. I complained to the front desk but basically told there was nothing they could do. we chose this hotel specifically because we have stayed there before and we were in town for a Tides game. Will rethink staying again. I can understand if I walked in without a reservation. I prebooked my room and am very disappointed that the room was not located in a better area, away from the ball room May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by waterside staff Had a get time at the waterside Sheraton. The staff met my every request and need. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Stay As a PLT100, I stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel has always treated me well with friendly service and decent upgrades. This stay I was there for three nights and was upgraded to a cabana room suite overlooking the pool. It was a great room with my own outside area by the pool. The club lounge there is also good. I'm a fruit guy and they have ample fruit in the AM. The surrounding area has good walking and site seeing paths and it's right downtown. However, it's a little dead down there at night. The overall location is good for work or play... It's a straight shot to the beach, historical sites, and not too far from Williamsburg. The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is you have to pay for parking. Otherwise, it's a solid facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features. Our 3 day get away was wonderful. I could not ask for a better vacation. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs closer attention Ihave stayed in this hotel several times as the location for work can not be beat - so I know all rooms are not the same. This time I was in room 840 - right next to the elevator which made it noisy both late into the night and early in the AM - but that's not why I rated the stay so low. The room had a shabby feel. There was a tear in the vinyl headboard a scuff on the toilet stand - a beat up shower stool and a scary (blood) thumb print on the all white shower curtain. This was a handicapped room and I wondered how anyone in a wheelchair would ever be able to move from the bath to the bedroom narrow passage. The bed sheets were scratchy and the bed itself (promoted as something 'special') was saggy and uncomfortable. The location was not worth lack of sleep - I checked out after one night and went elsewhere for my second evening in Norfolk. This room was not what I think of as a good representation of the Sheraton name or brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway would come back had a nice view of the illumination parade November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everything was terrific, except a minor problem with the hot water. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great hotel One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Perfect!! January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay. Check-in was excellent; front-desk staff person was professional, friendly and acknowledged my SPG membership, offering a late check out. The room, bed and bath were very nice. The only negative was the absence of any type of coffee table or side table in the sitting area. There was a sofa but no place to set a cup,of coffee or anything. A small fix to make a nice difference. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Lets start off by saying that if you just want to spend the night and leave in the morning...this place is okay. Anything beyond that....Don't stay. Check in went fine, but I had to remind them about my platinum bonus. Got to the room and the keys didn't work. Had to go back down and switch. Then...I couldn't get to the lounge. Had to switch keys again. Decided to try the restaurant...BIG Mistake!! Was only a few people in there. As we ate we kinda looked at each other to see if we were all having the same bad experience. We were! Sent the food back a few times and finally gave up. Back to the room and ordered room service (I know it comes from the same place...but tried to order something they couldn't screw up) That food was fine. Checked out and noticed they had charged me for internet....front desk told me it would be removed. Go home and it was still on my bill. Called their "Accounting Department" a few times and left a message. No response. Front desk person told me she would get it taken care of. Received an email showing they would credit it to my American Express....problem was I didn't use an American Express. Emailed them back....1 week later still no response. Guess I'll try calling again on Tuesday. I can see why Sheraton is thinking about removing their name from this prop. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on reservation side The hotel was not bad overall. I had a bad experience before i arrived. I was originally booked/reserved for Sep 19-21, 2012. I had to cancel my arrival on Sep 19 due to an emergency.(I am a Police Chief attending a Crime Clinic Conference). The folks i spoke with at reservations were pleasant and assured me there would not be a problem with my arrival changing to Sep 20, 2012. I called on Sep 20...good thing. The person at the hotel stated that my credit card had been charged and my reservationwas cancelled. (I only needed to change my arrival by a day)! she did get me a room but made it clear, 'I was lucky'. I am having my assistant dispute this. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience ever I stayed for one night with my husband & daughter & we all had a terrible experience. In our room, the a/c unit was making a very loud knocking sound. We notified the front desk, and they said it would be fixed. We went to dinner, came back, they said it was fixed, we went to our room & it was NOT fixed. So I notified the front desk & they moved us to another room. They said we would receive an "upgrade" to the club floor. So we got all our stuff & went to the new room; the TV remote didn't work & a lamp was out. So we called & they had to bring us a new remote. The man at the front agreed to give us free wifi & would pay for our parking (which is $8/day here). After being in this new room, I have no clue what the upgrade was; it had a small fridge which didn't work & a microwave half hanging off the top of it. The a/c unit in this room also didnt work well as we had to turn the thermostat down to 66 degrees but it was still very hot in the room. Also, we were told the Club Room was available for breakfast & snacks all through out the day. We went in there the next day just before we checked out & there was no food whatsoever in there. When we went down to check out, they now refused to pay for our parking saying the man who worked the night before had no authority to agree to that so they would not reimburse us for it. We could not wait to get the heck out of this place & will never stay at another Sheraton again. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Really liked the location. Condition of hotel is average. It does not look like it is being kept up very well. Staff is polite and courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel hotelwas ok not great location choice for baseball games we played July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is aging. I expected a little more class and professionalism. There were five areas that they failed to meet needs: 1. Room Hallway had an odor. 2. Was supposed to have an adjoining room with family making a late arrival. Didn't happen. 3. While we received fresh towels, the room was not cleaned. 4. Went downstairs and placed a to-go order for meal in restaurant in mid-afternoon. I was the only customer in restaurant. Order was "lost." Took 30 minutes. 5. Parking was a great disadvantage. Garage was located nearby but in order to get there you had to make a minimum walk outside. Add bad weather on top of that and it was a miserable experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Surprised to be so Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently and I expected the best since it is a Sheraton and part of the Starwood network. I was really let down. My bathtub and shower curtain had hairs all over them when I arrived. I had an info tent/card in my room with wireless and ethernet connectivity instructions but there is no wireless capability and also no adapter to plug up my laptop. When I tried to call guest services, my "Guest Services" button led me to a random man who was not happy I had reached the wrong number...twice. When I asked about these services, I was simply told they don't have any extras. They put water bottles in my room after I'd already been there two days...I'm still waiting to see if I'll be charged for water I never had. The bar service is absolutely horrific. Slow, unattentive, and rude all week. This same bartender then woke another conference mate at 1:30 A.M. to say she forgot to give him the food portion of his bill after telling him three times his tab was picked up (not my issue but important just the same). Breakfast was expensive, and lukewarm at best. Literally, the food was lukewarm. And I don't think they staff more than one waiter/waitress at a any time which really makes it difficult to get out. The waterfront view is nothing to write home about and I had a view of the city, anyway. But it's easy to walk elsewhere. Valet people are super nice, but I didn't use valet parking, so that was a long walk to the hotel. And the worst part - I addressed most of these things with various staff members and nobody even said sorry. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at this hotel simply because of its location. I also liked the fact the checkout was noon instead of 11am at most other area hotels. Beyond that I was disappointed. 1. Booking the room online said I had Internet and parking.. Upon checking those items were 10.00 per day for Internet and 8.00 as a special parking rate. So I had them add that and validate my parking ticket. 2. Bathroom - Light bulbs missing in the bathroom. Tub simply did not drain, I ran a marathnon the next morning and couldn't take a decent shower afterwards before checkout. 3. Internet - Speed was only 1Mb/1Mb, which still qualifies as "high speed", but it took 25 minutes to get it to work and kept asking me to pay 9.95 per day every five minutes. 4. Telephone - I used the room phone (there were two) to call the front desk. It took me 5 minutes to get the phone to give me dialtone in order to call the front desk. They said "we'll only charge you once for Internet. Yeah right (twice now charged I think already). 5. Heating system - Clicked really loud and whirred all night. Lousy sleep before a big day. 6. Checkout - Tried to get an itemization of my bill. Still waiting... 7. Parking - Upon leaving the hotel, I was told I had to pay YET ANOTHER 8 dollars for parking (wait, did I just pay 16$ for one night of parking when everyone else pays 13$? Maybe I misunderstood two different people prior to checkout. I thought when i booked the room I got parking, internet and since I don't have an itemization I have no clue how many times I paid for what! I didn't visit their gym or restaurants, and they looked pleasant enough. November 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>