Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianápolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y presentar una identifcación válida emitida por el gobierno para poder registrarse. Los huéspedes que se registren en el hotel deben presentar una tarjeta de crédito válida en el momento del registro.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please Clean My Room I stayed at this hotel for5 nights over New Years Weekend. I had to asked for more towels every day because when they cleaned the room they would only leave 2 towels for 2 guess. Also on 2 different days they didnt clean our room, even asking 3 different times for them to clean it. I shouldnt have to beg for my room to be cleaned, but apprentely here you have to, but it doesnt mean they will clean it. When we said something to the front desk, they acted like it was no big deal. There also was a fight outside our room with broken glass and things being thrown, no apology was even made to us. I have been a memeber of starwoods for years, but yet nothing was done for it. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The only complaint I would have is the first room we were given was full of smoking smell. We were given another room and we were very satisfied. My only comment would be there needs to be a strong follow up to customers that do not follow the rules. They were letting that previous customer off the hook. He should have been fined and banned from SPG hotels in the future. Your good customers deserve this response!!. That is up to the Cleaning staff to immediately report each violation(which they don't) and then to have the Management follow up with the customer and SPG to kick they violators out of the system!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and Decent Location Downtown We usually stay at the Sheraton when we travel to Indianapolis. Primarily because we travel to Indy for major sporting events with friends and family. During the Indy 500, NCAA Playoffs and Tournaments the prices at every hotel within 20 miles of Downtown go through the roof. The Sheraton seems to be the affordable option for most of the people we travel with and I can not say we have ever been disappointed. The Sheraton is in a good location and within walking distance to just about everything Indy has to offer. The rooms are pretty standard and the staff is usually very helpful. Always an enjoyable visit... April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay, nice staff Gym temperature needs to be adjustable, too hot. Hotel Starbucks closes too early, 5pm. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Circle Center Mall We only stayed here for the night. The room we stayed in was a double and was much smaller than we expected. Especially, for the price, which was a deal, however, compared to other area hotels. The bathroom was very small with the toilet practically in front of the sink! The seat would not stay up either because of being positioned so close to the sink vanity/countertop. Craziest setup I have ever seen in any hotel. The price to park caught us by surprise. I must have missed that somewhere in the hotel description. Other than that, the hotel is within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to downtown Indy This was a last minute booking and I got the last king reservation. Upon arrival was upgraded to Club Level, as only remaining room was accessible. Needed a bathtub and staff was quick to make a room change. New room was clean. Bathroom problems: tile grout coming up on the floor, and the toilet seat (clearly an afterthought after construction was completed) hit the counter, forcing you to hold the seat up in order to use the toilet. Beds were fluffy and very comfortable. Cable had problems of losing the signal every few minutes. Everything downtown is within easy walking distance, and parking was a breeze. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Hotel has great features and is located near almost everything. However on a two night stay the only thing the maid did was make bed and replenish soap and shampoo. They never emptied my trash or gave me new glasses to drink out of. I expected better especially I was on the Club level. The hotel should be able to tell you of all ways to get there from airport. I usually took Carey Limo, which was recommended by hotel but they doubled their rates in a year. found out by searching internet that the city ran a bus shuttle that ran every half hour for half the old price and dropped you in front of hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for a Conference I attended a national conference at this hotel; found the accommodations and the staff to be excellent. The hotel was within easy walking distance of business services and shopping. The hotel restaurant's food was very good, with some unique selections at each meal. I had opportunity to receive service from the front-desk personnel and they were cordial and ready to assist. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel We were there for a 2 night stay and came to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary. Our main event was the Indiana Roof Ballroom Big Band Series. We stayed previously at another hotel, which I will not name, that was attached to the ballroom. This hotel is far superior. We were treated better by the front desk, by the attendant in the club lounge. The continental breakfast and evening snacks in the Club lounge were delicious. It is definitely worth upgrading to the Club level. Rooms are spacious there also. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance and it is just about 2 1/2 blocks from the ballroom. We will definitely stay here when we return. Thanks for a lovely weekend. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love hotel, stay often, not happy with latest stay We stay here everytime we come to Indy. Generally this is a great place to stay. However, apparently the outdated AC system does not work in mild temperatures. Our room never went below 75, and reached 80 for much of the evening. In addition, our bathtub drained very slowly...nearly filling to the rim. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed at this hotel in April 2012. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. This hotel is located within walking distance of tons of food and a mall. This was a great stay.Oh be advised there was some construction going on in front of the building so the sidewalk was closed. The police told us to walk down an alley at night. I was with my son so I was not too thrilled about that. I could not hear the noise from the construction but some others could. We stayed on the 18th floor with a view of the “circle”. Of course, this is not something the hotel can really control but just be aware. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little older, but very nice Given mixed reviews of this hotel, I was a little leery about staying here. However, my low expectations were blown away by excellent service and a hotel that's in pretty good shape for its age. There is a nice club lounge with light appetizers in the evenings (every day) and a pretty nice breakfast. The lounge hostess was there both evening and morning, and was super friendly and accommodating. Platinum received suite upgrade even though the hotel was sold out. I was also there on the weekend, and parking on the street (after 9PM on Saturday) is free on Sundays, but watch for no parking signs. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The staff went above and beyond my expectations. The water near the elevators was a highlight as well. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to SPG Standards I'm very disappointed in my recent stay at this Sheraton. The flat screen in the suite had cables unscrewed and the HD didn't work; bulbs were burnt out over the sink; only 1 of 3 phones in the suite worked; EVERYTHING was dusty; the linens were stained in several places; electrical outlet pulled out from the wall when I unplugged hair dryer; overall dirty. However, the front desk staff and the Valet were VERY helpful and friendly and greeted me each time I came and went over 3 nights. I commended them on this upon my departure. As far as SPG goes, this hotel needs some refurbishing and SOON! March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to my expectations Stayed at the property for two weeks over last four weeks. 1) The SPG green points not credited to my account after repeated reminders. 2) The card reader from the car garages does not work properly. You need to swipe several times and pray. 3) Checking out was painful. I was charged for parking when I should not have been charged. After going down to reception at checkout the charges were taken out. 4) I called from the room ans asked reception if they had any laptop chargers that I can borrow. I was told to come down to see which adapter from several lost & found adapters they had. When I went down immediately with my laptop, to my surprise they did not have single charger. 5) The breakfast for SPG guests is OK, they could improve it. 6) The in-house restaurant serves sub-par food for both breakfast and dinner. I would recommend guests to avoid the in-house restaurant. 7) As a SPG platinum, I was upgraded to a better room once. The upgraded rooms are larger which is nice but the quality of the furnishings is below-par. 8) Having a Starbucks attached to the hotel is a big plus. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No A/C in rooms The hotel was fine except for one major thing... the A/C was not working in the rooms. Meeting rooms had A/C and were nice. The temp in regular room was between 76 and 79 the entire time. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope bathroom situation better I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Conveniently located with good facilities, and hotel staffs were fantastic. The only drawback is bathroom. Had difficulty to get "hot water," and took a long while to get at least medium hot water. Drain was a real problem at bath tub. Need to be fixed but not reported because I stayed only one night. The other problem was hallway on 12th floor. Seems like there is some kind of "water" problem, and was slipper. Needed to very cautious not to slipped over. Breakfast at the Club lounge was really great. Bed was comfy and can sleep soundly. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel with smallish rooms First, the two real positives of this property are a) some great staff who cared about the guests; and b) remodeled guest rooms that were very comfortable. The downsides were that the rooms were smaller and so the updating could only go so far. The lobby is also small and doesn't have a lot of amenities. The service in the club lounge was excellent, and the food was good. Another drawback was that I had to have my toilet cleaned after my arrival but I took this as a fluke because all of the other service was superior. In the final assessment, the positives outweighed the small room and small bathroom. The rate included parking for just a couple bucks, and the location is right by the circle downtown. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs better upfront peope the person that worked the evening i arrived there was not a good employee. I had the room next door having a party starting about 230am and I called the front desk and they had the security go up there to quite them. they did get quite for 15 minutes then they got louder and louder and i called downstairs again and she they were drunk and i said remove them. Well she didn't do anything to quite them. the next morning i went downstairs and spoke to the manager on duty and he moved us to a different room. Those drunk guest should have been moved and or been thrown out of the hotel. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever I arrived for a conference with United Way. Upon my arrival, I found the front desk staff cold and uninterested. I was not told that we had free Wi-Fi in our rooms until I came down to the front desk and was told, I should have stated the reason for my stay. I was given a ticket for in and out that did not work, so I had to go back into the hotel to have this rectified. Additionally, the rooms were cold. My room temperature was at 90 and it was still cold. I found that other participants at the conference had to change rooms for the same problem. I will never stay here again!!! February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Central location, low star point usage, needs updating I was looking for a Starwood hotel in Indianapolis for one night over Thanksgiving weekend. I didn't intend to spend much time in the hotel/room, and since I was using star points, I selected the Sheraton for it's location and low star point requirement for a free room. Being platinum, I was upgraded to a suite which was nice and updated, however the rest of the hotel is in need of an update. The hallways look like they haven't been touched in decades and one can't help but feel depressed walking down them. The lobby is "ok" and looks like it might have been refreshed. One other area that I think they need to address is hotel security - i found it surprising that someone could park in the enclosed garage and access the guest room floors directly without needing a hotel key. So overall, if you are looking for an average/dated hotel in a good location downtown I'd recommend this starwood property. Not sure I'd stay there again though given how dated it was. I think I'd go to the Westin next time. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Upon arriving on the 20th floor, I noticed three panels or wallpaper thumb tacked to the wall. This is something one might expected from a two star hotel/motel. The room was 72 degrees and the hotel was pretty warm. This was an issue throughout the Sheraton. Sleeping at night and relaxing in the room was interrupted by the furnace clanking. It was like someone hammering 24/7. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I recently became an SPG member and stayed at Sheraton of Columbus, OH. Our room was exceptional!! So, that's why I chose Sheraton for my stay in Indianapolis. I was, to say the least, not impressed. It was clean, yes. The staff were polite and helped us get a cab. But, I suppose my expectations were a little high after having stayed in such a great room in Columbus. And to add to the disappointment, the hotel was FULL of college kids in town for conference. Who were more than disturbing until the early hours of the morning. I'm not sure i would recommend this hotel. :( January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Night Sleep Tight : ) We came to Indy for my husband to run his 13th Marathon. When looking for a hotel we want to be close to the start/finish line, expo and restaurants. We want to park onsite and have access to our car. Most of all we need a comfortable QUIET good night sleep. The Indy Sheraton had it ALL. It was so quiet we thought we were the only guests in the hotel. (They were sold out). Everything was perfect during our stay from the staff, to the room with a fridge/freezer (great for his gel ice pack) to the parking. Bonus...Starbucks in lobby and CVS next door! We'll be back! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay in April This was my second time staying at this hotel, and it was wonderful. Last year at this time in 2012, my stay was unpleasant because the cooling system in the building wasn't working and wifi unreliable. The staff graciously offered to move me and also brought me a fan. This time, in 2013, everything was perfect, including the A/C and WiFi. I do wish that it was easier to figure out my SPG points, etc., but a small complaint overall. GREAT breakfast, professional staff, super comfortable beds, Starbucks downstairs, high end linens, and impeccable conference services. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and rooms Loved staying in this hotel. The only issue was the temperature of the room. It remained fairly warm throughout my stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall it's just ok. The location of the hotel is nice that you could see the nice view of the city center. The front desk staff was helpful when we checked in. There were a couple things we did not really enjoy during the stay. The first thing was the internet. When I booked the room the feature included high speed internet, but I was told it is not free when I checked in. So be aware that is not free internet, it is just an available feature. When I called the guest service regarding to this the lady who answered the phone was very, very impatient and rude, honestly the worst I had had before at an Starwood hotel. We stayed there on a Saturday night and there were people shouting and crying in the hallway all the way till 2am. So be aware... July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 81 Degress We stayed on the 20th floor which was their newest level. Unfortunately, the temperature in our room was 81 degrees and the AC would not work. The temperature just kept increasing. The maintenance tech came to check it out and the end result was him bringing us a fan because it could not be repaired. He turned OFF the temperature control entirely which dropped the temperature down to approximately 78 degrees, but it was still unbareably hot and we slept horribly as a result. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features We had very loud children staying next to us. They constantly kept up noise throughout the night. They would say mean things through the wall, sing in the hallway late at night. Once the security came twice to make them keep quiet, they then started to stand in the doorway and keep up noice. The third time we called, security must not have shown up because the noice didnt stop until after midnight. It was horrible because we had to get up at 5:00 each morning for my daughter to be at the convention center. We are home and still very tired from lack of sleep. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in service I have stayed twicw during the Month od November. I really like the upgrades to the fitness center. Thank you for improvements to fitness center! On my 1st stay I was offered email delivery of hotel bill and had access to Starwoods Reward member lounge. On 2nd stay I was not offered electronic delivery of hotel bill and was denied access to StarWoods Reward Lounge, which I had access to startwoods suite and a room on starwoods preferred floor. I was not given any explanation when I asked why I was treated so differently on 2 seperate stays on 2 weeks appart. November 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>