Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. My only complaint is the bath tub in my room had a slow drain and you were standing in bath water that didn't drain quickly enough while taking a shower. the Manager at the hotel at the time gave me free parking for the time I was there. they did offer to come right away to try to unplug it. My thanks for that they were very responsive. My only other complaints were the prices of the canned drinks I bought at the Spresso counter. $5 for a red bull? and $3 for a 12 oz can of soda? I was not happy about the price gouging and $50 dollars per day for Guest parking? I would expect free parking for guests for the amount of money I paid for the room. will I receive notification that my parking charges were reversed? June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Service The Concierge service was exceptional. Jhay Jhay and Jennifer were great searching out and offering recommendations for dinner, entertainment, etc. They offered discount coupons and made reservations for us during our 3 day visit. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great This hotel is mediocre. It's okay if you're only looking for a place to lay your head in the wharf. But don't expect too much. I'm a platinum member and my loyalty has been rewarded two weeks in a row with a view of the rooftop air conditioners. March 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad location and service Many hotel rooms are facing the street. Street cars cause vibrations that even move the bed and shake the windows at night. Staff is very courteous when it comes to offering to help but needed to follow up 3-4 times to see it through. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Double Check your Invoice! Loved the Hotel! Loved the room! Great beds! Perfect location! Fire pits were awesome! Concierge staff was o.k. - could have been a bit friendlier. Invoice was incorrect - even though I double-checked with the front desk at check-out. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay I had one of my best stay ever.The location is perfect ,the staffs are friendly and very helpful.I enjoyed my stay to max.I recommend this hotel to everyone.I am looking forward to going back soon. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended! My husband and I stayed there for 4 days and 4 nights. The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location was great. We would highly recommend this hotel! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf We stayed here for my friend's 50th birthday weekend. The front receptionist, Margarita was awesome. She was funny and helpful. She was able to upgrade our room to a suite to accommodate the 3 of us better. She also comped the room champagne and appetizers for my friends birthday. The hotel is very convenient to Fisherman's wharf and the embarcadaro, the trolley line and other areas. The hotel was remodeled and it is clean and nice. I would stay here again. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My children talk about this visit endlessly Housekeeping was so helpful. Anything we needed Norma, Teresita, Juanita or Helen took care of quickly. They exceeded our expectations and are our childrens' new best friends. We'll be back! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel!!! Staying here was an amazing experience. Location was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very nice-spacious, clean and comfy!!! Will definately stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton April 2013 Stay This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is very professional and attentive. The only issues we had during this stay were (1) the thermostat not working in our room; engineering came out and simply replaced the batteries in the thermostat. (2) there was a power outage in the area when we arrived to check in so this delayed our check in by about 45 minutes and (3) there seems to be a good amount of noise from both outside and inside the hotel. From inside, it seems to be from guest and outside from delivery and loading of trucks (even at 11 PM and again at 6-7 AM). Our room was even on the top floor and there was aconsiderable amount of noise from other rooms. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible decor, everything closes...room service pool etc before you make it back from the game! Limo never showed up after we booked it, Prices were ASTRONOMICAL. I WILL STAY at the square and taxi to wharf...this was way expensive for a view of a garage!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk to Fishermans Wharf Great location and walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, local restaurants, shops and the Big Red Bus tours. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice location in SF the hotel was good a little older but clean and kept up The staff were all fantastic March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the asking price The hotel was nice but our room was near a noisy alley and the staff was not friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and convenient location Enjoyed the hotel very much. The room was remodeled and nice - convenient to Fisherman's Wharf/Chinatown etc. Parking is expensive in SF, and it isn't easy, so, it's best to walk if you can. Only negative was I am a "Platinum" member and this was the first hotel where they would only offer 500 points or a breakfast coupon. Overall recommend if visiting San Francisco. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, charge more , ...not pay more attention to costumes Like apartment , not good management , don't pay attention to customers needs June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wi book if you can't wi-fi First the staff was satisfactory. The fire pits outside were nice The room was clean but felt like you had things crawling on you. The room was a little below average. No refrigerator no micowave, the bathroom had no night light if you need to go to the bathroom during the night. My wife slipped and fell in the tub while taking a shower. The tub was somewhat curved at the bottom there was very little grip & with the soft water when you soaped up made the tub very slippery. If you want wi-fi in the room you had to pay $14.95 a day. REALLY! !!!! Even McDonalds gives you free wi-fi. It was a toss up as far as what was worst this hotel or the plane ride in on United. I wouldn't book either! October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has good location. This hotel has good location but they do not cherish this great advantage. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms too small While the hotel and the bedroom were generally fine, the bathroom leaves much to be desired. It's size is most appropriate for a WWII submarine. The closet also has a problem. Pants hang down on top of the safe so that they easily become wrinkled. The safe should be on the right side of the closet, not the left. Doesn't anyone ever look at the plans before things are installed? On the plus side, the staff is friendly and efficient, the heated pool is great, and the breakfast buffet is excellent July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman Wharf Excellent location, room, breakfast. Friendly staff and concierge. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met our expectations! We had a great stay in San Francisco. So convenient. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very dissapointing The communication is terrible. I was never informed that the hotel would be charging and additional $100.00 when I booked the room for incidentals. I understand why after the fact but that is not right for this establishment to charge unauthorized amounts from my account. I hWave never stayed in a hotel that I had to pay for coffee. The customer service behind the food counter was terrible. She couldn't get our order right two times in a row. I believe there was a language barrier and her attitude was very unprofessional. We came to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather in the evening time and be able to sit outside with the nice fire pits and loungers. Unaware to us they are not readily available for the guests to use. They are on a time schedule for the hotels interest first I believe. It was only 11pm and very upsetting to me. I will say the staff at the reservations desk were all very kind. I know it wasn't their fault and I did appreciate what they tried to compensate us with. (Breakfast at their buffet and a thousand rewards miles. Although not totally aware how that SPG program works yet. For me personally, I had much higher expectations and I would not recommend the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf location to my friends and family. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement The staff was very slow to respond to needs, the beds were uncomfortable, and the pillows were lumpy. The rooms seemed out of date. The highlight of the hotel was its close proximity to the wharf and the fire pits. The value proposition is not there. The room was way overpriced for the service provided. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strange Suite policy I was given Suite Awards by Starwood. I used one of them on this trip to upgrade our double room.. When we got into the suite my wife was feeling sick so I thought I would sleep on the pullout sofa bed. Much to my shock I could not open it because it was secured by a plastic. In order to the use the sofa bed I had to call housekeeping and be charged $25 for using a room which I had already paid for.. Also, when I took off the cushions I saw the notice that advised of me this policy and that I had to call housekeeping no later than 10 p.m It was now 11 p.m. How would I have known to do this until I took the cushions off the sofa??? Nobody told me about this and although I had stayed in a Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf suite many times before, I had never encounted this policy until Dec. 22. Our second shock came when I had ordered a limo. through from the Concierge, to take us to the Sheraton Palace for a party. The limo was ordered to take us there and pick us up. When it was time to pick us up I called the limo driver and he said he would be at the Palace in 10 minutes. After a half hour of waiting in the rain we called and told me that would not be picking us up. He obviously was going to make more money with another pickup. We had to find our way back to the Shraton FIsherman's Wharf on our own. Have you ever tried to find a taxi in San Francisco in a rain storm? It took us two hours. This was very disappointing. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Tourists not for Business Although conveniently located close to tourist activities in the Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood, it was not close to the business areas of San Francisco. Further, the dated construction, although recently remodeled, made for a drafty cold room and noisy atmosphere. Food service was great and the dinner options in the cafe were decent. Unfortunately I left my scarf at a table at the cafe and the next morning when I inquired about it being picked up by the staff, without looking around or asking anyone, the concierge told me there was nothing found. When I asked if they could at least ask anyone at the front desk or leave a note, they said it would not help. January 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Category 5 Hotel I'd like to start by saying that I've been staying at Starwood hotels for years. My parents were SPG members, and when it was time for me to pick a hotel allegiance, Starwood was a clear and easy choice based on the years of positive experiences I've had at their establishments. The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf fell far below my Starwood expectations. This is a slightly nicer version of a motel. The hallways are not heated and were freezing during my stay. The hotel rooms themselves do not have central air/heat but rather are controlled by a very dated radiator in the corner of the room. There is absolutely no insulation in between hotel rooms and the hallway - I could hear noises above, below, and outside of my room. The shower was so small I could barely fit in it (I am 5'6 and 130lbs), and the cups provided for the room were plastic. Two of the 3 hotel elevators in the 1st floor lobby were broken (we were there on a Friday/Saturday) and on at least three occasions, my party and several others in the hallway waited for more than 5 minutes just to get into an elevator. I have never written a review on a restaurant, hotel, etc until now - but this experience was just so terrible that I felt obligated to share with others. Do not book this hotel and expect to receive the same quality as another Starwood property. At best - this hotel should be a category 2. I will not stay here again, would not recommend it to anyone else, and am afraid my opinion of Starwood hotels is greatly diminished. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Love this Hotel..staff so nice..so close to the Wharf..Really great hotel..Second time staying there why go anywhere else..oh and I love the firepits outside..so cozy July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by House keeping needs improvement We checked into our room in the afternoon then headed out to see some sights.when we returned to our room we found the door had been left open by housekeeping. We were lucky that nothing had been taken. It was 24hours later that we were contacted by management to see if we were missing anything. Not acceptable. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but not deserved of category 5 The hotel location is nice if you want to explore the tourist area of Fisherman's wharf but , for the money, the hotel is not good value. The staff were, for the duration of my stay, helpful and courteous but I did encounter some serious issues during my 3-night stay that required managment's intervention. The room was adequate, clean with comfortable bed, but the room was noisy. Check-in exceeded ten minutes and the Gold/Platnum check-in desk is so poorly differentiated that it might as well not exist. If you're a Platinum SPG member don't expect any different treatment than a guest without status. I arranged our stay at this hotel and my colleagues, with no status, had nicer rooms than I did. For a Sheraton property at this price you might expect a Club Lounge. Not at this property. Do not be fooled by the pretty pictures on the hotel's website showing quaint fire pit and lounging areas. These are located along the through-way where all guests are dropped off and picked up. The room amenities are not commensurate with other category 5 Starwood properties. The breakfast options are also paultry for a hotel that boasts being an exclusive property where $24.95 will get you a disappointing selection of buffet items. No a la carte options at this hotel. The fitness center is a bright spot in this otherwise disappointing property. The concierge desk was also very helpful in booking our half day wine tour in Sonoma. Bottom line...if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel to enjoy the best that San Francisco has to offer, stay somewhere else. September 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>