Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review22 Excellent responsiveness of front desk. I enjoyed the benefit of WiFi. When hotel cards wouldn't work, front desk offered me a complimentary drink to make up for my trouble. Food at "Draft" was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, efficient staff make this hotel a winner! I give this hotel a top rating because of the great staff service. From the bellman to the concierge to the desk clerks, everyone greats you warmly and you can't help but feel that they truly mean it. As a frequent traveller (platinum) I have repeat visits to many hotels. This is one of the few where staff acknowledge you with a "good to see you again greeting." Also, "Miss Jackie" in the club room is a treat who greats nearly everyone with a hug and a "Hi Sweetie." It's a great way to start your day. Her colleague Ron and bartenders Alisa and Jaime are equally upbeat and professional. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Stay Was here for the ACBL Nationals. What a great stay. Upgraded to Executive Suite - what a pleasure! Roomy, perfect for two people with different life styles. Had small problem with cooling -called and w/in 10 minutes two maintenance people arrived to fix, and then 2 hrs later, more people arrive to check up! No towels one day, a call and 10 minutes later, staff delivered plethora of towels, and 30 minutes later, another stall member to check up and deliver more towels, Such good response! Really was able to concentrate and play bridge. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs major improvement Half of the time my room key didn't work. It would take numerous tries to get the door open. Had to finally call security to let me in. Food was WAY too expensive and was mostly unsatisfactory in quality and portion size for the price. Especially the breakfast buffet at @22.00. (really??) The best service I got was from two young ladies at the Concierge's desk. One on Thursday night and one named Tabitha on Saturday. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I travel to Dallas somewhat often on business and generally stay at a very nice boutique hotel near my firm’s office. Prior to this past trip I had freshly become an SPG member and decided to try the Sheraton to earn some points. In short, I was highly disappointed with my experience. I arrived late in the evening and there was apparently some sort of convention taking place in Dallas the next day so the lobby was a zoo. There were hundreds of people waiting around to check-in to their rooms (no hyperbole – hundreds). The line appeared to be about two - three hours long so I decided to take a cab back to the office to work for a few more hours. I came back to the hotel about three hours later (this is now around 11pm or later) and the line had not shrunk at all – in fact I would venture to say that it grew. I stopped to ask someone what was going on and was told there was some kind of convention. I was not there for this convention and I had a meeting at 0730am the next day. I asked if there was any way around this and was shrugged off coldly. At this point I found another staff member, who was actually very friendly and helpful. She offered to at least hold my bags in storage so that I could go out and grab a drink or something while I waited. Sure enough I walked down the street and had a drink and returned to the same chaos with no abatement in sight. It was not like I was seeking special treatment…. I just wanted to get into my room and go to bed so I could be rested for my morning meeting! I had flown in on the first flight that morning at 6am to get to Dallas and be in the office for work, so I was up for almost a full twenty-four hours and this was not the welcome I would have expected from a quality hotel. I will concede that this could be a very flukish circumstance, but when I am traveling on business I cannot afford to spend most of my sleeping time standing around a crowded lobby. In the morning I asked for a cab and one was called for me and then given to someone else - I was given a look like “Oops…” The room was fine – kind of old, but not a big deal and it was clean, so no complaints there. And I really have to emphasize that the one concierge employee was wonderful, but that wasn’t enough to salvage the experience. Will not stay at this Sheraton again - SPG has a premium property nearby that I would consider for the next trip, but quite honestly I may just forego the points and go to the boutique near my office where it won’t be a roll of the dice whether or not I have a comfortable experience. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by VALET IS A JOKE I can't begin to tell you how disappointing the valet was here. You'd expect them to have it down to a science, but for the girl at the counter to "forget" to give our ticket to valet one day and then "losing" our car the next is ridiculous. I understand it gets busy, but that was beyond crazy. The valet drivers, however, were more attentive to our needs than the personnel inside. Their lack of professionalism caused us to be late to our show 3 times out of the 6 days we stayed there. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not return.... the clock did not work, the bathroom had what looked like dirt/mold in grout around sink. had asked specifically for quiet place and next door loud until 2am and up before 6am. key did not work with late check out and asked for assistance and manager NEVER showed up! Maurice tried to help and Forest in catering too as others failed. missed almost 45 minutes of my required meeting and lunch due to difficulties trying to retrieve my bag in my room with late checkout noted, ridiculous! would NOT stay again... April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Heat The first night in your hotel, happened the be the coldest night of the year so far in Dallas and the heat was out. The staff reacted very well, butI was so cold and it took a couple hours for the heat to come on. The other issue I had was during check in. I wanted to park near the front desk and check in and then go park my car. The valet wouldn't let me leave for car for a few minutes to check in and instead had me go park my car in self parking and walk across the sky bridge. Pulling all my luggage through the garage & skybridge was not a great way to start my stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel ruined by quality of food. We expected better from Food/Bev. We've had far better quality food for 1/3 the price. Don't mind payiing if the quality of food and service matches the cost. Toast burned, eggs dry, hash browns burned and hard, ham burned in some spots. No smiles, unfriendly in both bar and restaurant. Felt uncomfortable with Waitress in the bar. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT THE BEST The air conditioning was not constant. it would be cool to go to bed but then the room would get hot during the night. The food was not that great according to the price being charged. I could not check out early by paying cash but leaving a credit card on file if needed. It was difficult getting checked in for my stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very pleased with hotel Really nice, comfortable facility and rooms. Registration folks were great as were valets/staff handling luggage. We were treated great by everyone. The room AC acted up one evening and maintenance were very fast and responsive, although the room never cooled to the level I prefer, it remained comfortable. Pricing for breakfast buffet was outrageous, felt like robbery for average quality food. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by House Keeping / Convention Food The first night my bed was made up and coffee re-stocked. The next night, bed undone and no coffee! Maybe I was suppose to tip them ahead of time??? But the woman taking care of my room had a gentleman accompanying her on her cleanings, may of been a distraction! Had to call and ask if they could get me coffee for the next morning. At least the garbage was emptied. The breakfast in morning was cold, eggs runny and potatoes hard and uncooked. Lunches was just a little bit better. The dinners we received were very interesting but the portions were very small. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad First Impression I just joined SPG, and this is my first stay at a Starwood hotel. I won't be returning. I arrived on a Sunday evening, and was surprised to find the room had no toilet paper. Monday morning, I found that the coffee maker hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest. Monday evening, the room hadn't yet been cleaned, so I called Guest Services. They said someone would be sent to clean the room. I went to dinner, and came back at 10:15 PM, and the room still hadn't been cleaned. I called again, and finally someone showed up at 10:30 PM to clean the room. While the lobby is beautiful, the room is just OK. But the service is unacceptable. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower didn't drain I've stayed a number of times at the property and on two of the last three visits, the showers haven't drained well. The first time I called maintenance and didn't have another problem during the visit. This time was only one night, but appears to be a pervasive problem as a colleague had a problem. I think maintenance needs to start a review of each room.... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great We had a great stay, clean rooms. and good service. Staff was great, only issue was elevators.They were not working very well, requiring preventive maintainance. Elevators at one time not working at all. Other than that, we had a good stay. Keep up the good work. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay during National Baptist Congress The following employees deserve extra praise for their help during my stay: J. Wallace, Raven and James(?)-night technician who fixed TV and Air Conditioning. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas downtown The hotel was busy and had many people coming and going but it was large enough to accommodate everyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is alway good Everyone there is very friendly May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I am a Starwwood Preferred Member and this by far has been one of the worst experiences that I have ever encountered at a SPG property. The service was deplorable and I will not likely stay at this facitlity again. It was the first and last time. My initial room reservation request was for 2 queen beds but upon arrival they could not meet my demand but graciously put me in the Presidential Suite and advised me that a sofa bed would be available. Upon arrival there was no sofa bed and I requested additional linen for the sofa. Needless to say I never received the linen. Secondly, I had a package overnight to me for Saturday delivery and was never notified that the package was available until sunday. It as just a bad experiance overall. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and comfort My room and the meeting rooms were very clean and comfortable. I have no complaints at all about my stay here. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This establishment has excellent staff We were there for a weekend of meetings and activities. I would like to commend the staff at the hotel; they were very attentive to all our needs. We will return. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Everything was pleasant, any questions I had were answered quickly and politely. The only problem I had was that the drink prices were a bit high and there were no other choices. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas - Lost my reservation??? 1. Lost my reservation. I'm not certain how this happened. I have over 300 nights at Starwood in last 14 years and never happened before??? 2. No email receipt like I get from every other Starwood hotel. The printed receipt didn't have a letter head, so my accounting group would have no idea where this receipt is from??? I know Texans like to be different, but I don't think in this way. I'm not angry, just confused these odd things can happen in 2014 April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience The room was cleaned and spacious. However, when we came back around 11 pm., we found a pool of water right under the AC unit intake. The AC was making a loud noise and it sounded as if it was raining inside the room. We thought that maybe someone left a faucet open on the upstairs room. Called front desk, someone was at our room in less than 10 minutes, he offered us to move to another room, but it was too late to do that, the AC was working just making noise and dripping water. This has happened before there are water marks on the ceiling all over. The AC continued to make noise throughout the night and dripping water as well. Minestrone soup was terrible. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Service I stayed at the Dallas Sheraton one night, but I wish I stayed there for more. The Hotel premises are beautiful, grand and truly impressive. I was amazed by the large size of the hotel with its multiple towers, large halls, and comfortable rooms. A true Texas landmark. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel misses some of the little but vital points 1) Arrived - 1 little bar of soap for room - 1 set of warn out towels 2) Day 2 - brekfast card put outside of door at 9:00 PM never picked up - I got breakfast late but I was late for my first meeting - unacceptable 3) Day 3 - room was never made up - again, using my 1 bar of soap plus dirty towels. Would not take much to get some of the "fundamentals" right. Otherwise, property could have gotten a good rating. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will stay again Stayed 2 nights this past week. The general condition of the hall ways seems to date the hotel. I stayed in a Jr. Suite, so I can't comment on the standard rooms. My room was obviously larger than standard, and very comfortable. I had a issue with my TV (it was the cable), maintenance staff was there in 5 min. I forgot my deodorant, called downstairs, 5 minutes later a mini was delivered. I used valet parking (VERY pricy @ $29/night) but the service was good. If you can go to the club lounge: Ms. Jackie is the best. I'll go back. December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good and bad experiences during training Good: Bedding, Food@seminars, Check in/out staff and nearby railway stations, seminars included breakfast and lunch and waiters were very very courteous and caring. Bad: Line @check in was around 20 minutes, no hot water just warm water every night and morning (4 night stay), arrival date and 3rd day "no bottles of water" (water was replenished 2nd and 4th day), I tried do have dinner on 3rd night at "Kitchen Table" and had to leave the table after almost 20 minutes waiting for the waiter (for first contact). January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing From the moment we arrived we were disappointed. From the valet service and doorman, to the A/C not working in our room as well as our floor hallway, to the Club level SPG room being dirty and unattended, it all lacked professionalism. Also the size of the bathroom for that type of hotel was ridiculous. The only thing we found good was the comfort of the beds. However, I will not stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many concerns not usually seen at a Sheraton 1. Took coupons to use in restaurant. the only place open for dinner was the sports bar - due to low occupancy rate according to a staff member. 2. No menu or room service menu in room. 3. Did not have hot water for bath. 4. After paying $29 for valet parking, the staff seemed to expect a large tip in addition. 5. Requested a room close to elevator / lobby due to mobility issues. Was given a room at the far extremity of the hotel -- since the "occupancy was so low" it is hard to believe this request could not be accomodated. December 19, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 40 next>>