Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1929 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall especially housekeeping We stayed here for several days in May and had a great stay. The room was great and a big shout out to housekeeping especially the manager Diana Kwok who went above and beyond providing us with all our amenities we needed in the room with extremely professional service the whole time. Would highly recommend this Sheraton to anyone coming to NYC June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service On arrival I had a very unpleasant experience with the parking staff, & when I complained on registration, both the front desk clerk & then the front desk manager failed to take any responsibility, stating merely that the parking valets did not work for them, in spite of the fact that I was paying the hotel for the parking. The general manager was supposed to call me but never did. They appear not to realize that this is essentially a service industry. This initial experience soured my entire stay. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Fantastic hotel, just renovated and looks beautiful. I travel 75 nights a year for business and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay. The staff treat you with respect and make you feel very comfortable. If you are coming to NYC on business or pleasure this is the hotel to stay. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed me On the second of five days at the hotel, the elevator two of the elevators that went to my floor broke. That left only one elevator for everyone going to floors 21 to 28. The wait to get on the elevator was over 30 minutes. That is very unacceptable. There were lines to get on the elevator. There was a guard stationed by the elevator and when I asked him when the elevators would be fixed he only shrugged. The other two elevators were not fixed for two days. Which meant I either waited 30 minutes for an elevator, or took a another bank of elevators up to the 20th floor and walked up the flight to stairs to my floor. The hotel was completely unresponsive to concerns about the elevator and made no accommodation. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding employee Just returned from a four night stay at your hotel. Everything was great and feel the need to point out most memorable reason for this review was the service from Mohammed in club lounge -- he started our days off great each day -- exceptional employee!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management I'm accostumed to travel to several Sheraton Hotels. This hotel has very poor customer services as well as management. All issues I asked management assistance, they were not resolved. One of them refers being double charged (I pre-paid my stay and the hotel charged me again at check-in). I informed at least 3 times to reception and/or VIP management - besides had to repeat the issue every time, I was also pointed to someone else as there was not a track or management taking over the customer issue. Issue is still pending to be resolved by the hotel after 7 days of report. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated Platinum Member I had booked a reservation for my recent stay in March. I requested to use my Suite Upgrade awards. In May I made an additional reservation for another room using Starwood points also requesting using a Suite Upgrade. I spoke to Platinum support team about a week before checking in that I wanted have a room that connects to one another since I had two reservations and was with my family. I thought a simple request of having adjoining rooms would be not out of the norm. I was told should not be a problem as the agent put me on hold and called the hotel to confirm. When I checked in I was told that I could not have a suite with an adjoining room and was told no suites have adjoining rooms. I find this hard to believe as I have stayed at other properties and it was not an issue. I had to give up a suite and move to two regular rooms to get them to adjoin. Very disappointed that this was not conveyed when I called the Platinum desk. I used points for one room and it is disappointing that I could not leverage my suite awards. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to ALL NYC attractions! I love the fact that I can walk to almost anywhere, and the subway is right next door! June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience so far Requested to room service to not do cleaning as I was on a business call during the mid-day hours. Put "do not disturb sign" on my door. Room service still came back multiple times and called three times despite my request and the sign on my door. Tried to order room service, but was denied service due to item being only available on the childrens menu. Indicated that I received the same order the prior night and was told that there was a policy to make a one time exception. This is in addition to a false fire alarm and multiple elevators down. My prior stay included 24hr/day construction noise from the hotel's renovation. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception staff Staff was not very welcoming at reception. Lin who served us made us feel we were taking up his time and no smile was seen. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel upgraded but mattress still from the 80's I've stayed in dozens of SPG properties and Sheraton Times Square is likely in the bottom quartile for quality (1/4 of hotels have to be there.... not a complaint). Was here 10 years ago, I did not like it. Here again due to high room cost in NYC and corp contract. Room/bath appear upgraded from when I last stayed so pleasant surprise. Mattress in room 2817 is poor. feels like 2 different mattress with 1/2 away from window, tolerable and 1/2 by window feeling like its 40+ years old. Staff was friendly and responsive. Bathroom was competitive, clean and spacious. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy cleaning bad management The first room smelled like a subway station in the 1970's. The second room smelled bad too but only in the bathroom. Housekeeping came up and cleaned bathroom and was tolerable but some odor remained. We stayed but it was close. How can management not notice this? Went to store luggage for few hours after check out and found storage room open and unattended. Poor management. I've been a factory. manager all my adult life and this is only caused by a manager who tolerates poor performance. We will never stay there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN The short story is we went overnight and housekeeping was in our room the next morning while we were at breakfst- threw out our personal bathroom goods, could clearly see our bags were stil in the room, and reminded us that check out was at noon- THIS WAS AT 9:40 AM!!!! Front desk apologized and then stated they had X number of rooms to clean a day- not my problem as a paying guest. as we were leaving we went into the lobby store LANDAU to make a purchase and SUZANE ( store rep) entered from the lobby and began screaming that we entered a locked store- not sure how you do that as the doors were not locke, no closed sign anywhere and this was all during regular retail business hours- the 4 children with us were scared by her rantings- NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad education of management when I asked for a late check out, I can not have the answer "I am the boss, and the attendent will not allow it to you"... I have to say that, as a customer, I pay the slary of the boss... And I am a gold member ... and celebrating 44 years of marriage ... June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bathroom was dirty We checked into room 2221. Upon check in, we went to use the bathroom only to find that someone had used it and clogged the toilet. It seems as if the bathroom was not checked prior to marking the room as clean. It took about 6 hours to resolve the issue. Maintenance came in and unclogged the toilet while we were at dinner, however housekeeping did not clean the toilet. We called housekeeping 3 times before they finally came in and cleaned the toilet. We called the housekeeping manager and the only thing they did was award 2,000 points. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff While the concierge service was excellent, two different members of the front desk staff were not only rude, they were also not helpful at all. One woman acted completely disinterested at check in and an older man was just down right rude when I asked for assistance with a business center question. He basically pointed to some computers in the lobby and told me to figure it out on my own. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Hotel The rooms are terribly small. Paint is chipping off of the walls. The lobby is over crowded and not a nice place entrance to a hotel. The hotel staff on the street tell at people and their own guests. The cleaning staff start yelling in the hallways in the morning (so do not expect to sleep past 8:30AM). One of my worst SPG hotel experiences. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night in NYC in years! Enough can't be said about the Sheraton Towers since the remodel! The rooms are incredible! The gym is one of the best for a hotel! The staff are great! The Sheraton Towers is my new go to NYC hotel! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location- Super Clean rooms!! We stayed in a newly renovated room on the 22nd floor with two full beds. The room was super clean and roomy with extra outlets and charging stations as well as flat screen TV, coffee maker and desk area. The location is excellent..just blocks from Central Park and Times Square, but just enough away from the congested areas. It was quiet ( no sreet noise at all) and the beds were super comfortable! The price was very competitive for such a nice facilty in a super location. Book it!!! February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Front desk service ruins stay I arrived in NY early and had Platinum concierge call to see if there was a room for me. She told me there was but it would be a standard with no upgrade. When I arrived at the front desk I was told there was nothing available; within about 1 minute the women next to me was then given a room. When I asked why I was told because she was a Platinum guest. I informed him that I was a lifetime Platinum and he still said there was no room. When I protested further he said he would check with the manager. Funny thing he then found a room for me. Bottom line is they lied to me and it is unacceptable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Starwood Hotels in NYC. For first time visitors to New York, I highly recommend it. It is located very close to the central park as well as the E subway line which takes you to JFK Airport. The renovated rooms are really nice as well as the overall feel of the hotel. The club lounge has great views and a good selection of appetizers in the evening as well as breakfast ideas. Hudson Market is great for breakfast also! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela Grigsby Really enjoyed my stay, the room was really clean and updated. The breakfast bar isn't as good as the Sheraton Music City in Nashville but the service was EXCELLENT. I can't pronounce my waiter for the 3 day stay name but it began with an E. and i am pulling Luzviminda from my receipt as the last name. He was the highlight of our stay at your hotel and has left a lasting impression with my mom!!! If i return to NY the Sheraton NY Times will be my place of choice and I have highly recommended your hotel with everyone that I have come in contact with to share my New York visit. Thanks so much for the great service!! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel but rude staff I was disappointed by the front desk staff in terms of their attitude. I booked a one bed room and I was told at the front desk that they had sold out and could only offer double beds. The gentleman wasn't very nice about it and seemed make me feel as if this was normal practice to "take" a reservation but not "hold" the reservation. I asked a couple of time nicely to have him look for an alternative. but he was again rude but somehow he was able to find the room that he had previously stated was sold out. I think the hotel was very nice but expect a big NY attitude at the front desk. Set your expectations low as far as the staff is concerned. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Bathroom shower was not clean. Mildew in cracks and crevices. I was supposed to have a Club Level Room and I used extra points to get the Club Level Room, but I was put on another floor, and no points were put back into my account. The television was not clear. I was guaranteed a King but all that was available on check-in at 4 was a Double. My overall stay was not as satisfactory as in the past. Club Level food offerings are under par and need to be improved. I recently stayed at the Sheraton in New Orleans, and the Club Level room and food selections were fantastic. I was very unimpressed by what this hotel offered, especially for New York City. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Squared in Times Square The location for this property is convenient to Times Square. The property needs improvement. The spg recognitions is subpar but it is a good alternative to more expensive hotels. Very hard to get an upgrade as an elite traveler. It is telling when a lot of platinum members rate this hotel so low. They really need to improve. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Action not carried out The stay was fine, facilities and room conditions were good. The problem was at checkout. The Front Desk person (unfortunately I did not note her name) agreed to reverse the internet charge when we understood that to be free for SPG guest. It was a small charge only and if she showed me that this was a valid charge then I would have paid it. However she indicated to reverse it and at the same time when I asked for the final statement she said there's not statement because there's no charge (I used points for my stay). I trusted all that and now (2 weeks later) I have not seen any reversal coming through. This is certainly disappointing that your front line service chose not to carry out an action that was promised. October 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 66 next>>