Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2006 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in and baggage handling not good 1. Zero recognition of SPG Platinum status by hotel staff 2. $3.50 baggage storage is insulting 3. 30 min+ wait for check-in (Front desk staff was terribly understaffed at 5:00pm) 4. Overall first floor staff attitude is terrible December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs major renovation I stayed at this hotel numerous times, only because I had a cheaper corporate rate. Otherwise I would never stay here with my own money. This hotel needs major major renovation throughout and should not command such a high price. The rooms are very tiny and you feel so cramped in 250sq ft. And it feels very outdated and it is very old. They really need to renovate the bathroom and the room. Only thing nice about this hotel is the location. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable We walked into an uncomfortably hot, muggy room upon arrival. Turned off the heat but noticed there was no air. Called downstairs and they said they would send someone up. No one ever came up. I caught an employee passing by in the hallway (since we had the door opened, trying to get some cool air in the room) and she came in and stood on the desk to open the window, she also said she would send someone up with a fan and that never happened either. None of us got any sleep because having a window wide open in NYC can be pretty loud! Customer service was terrible. I would not recommend this hotel. The location is perfect but you can't get any sleep. Way to hot and bad customer service. December 4, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another disappointment Free internet access sessions in the lobby are limited to 45 mins; internet connection in the room is charged. Faster and unlimited internet available at nearby coffee shop. Hotel charges to store luggage even for a few hours after check out. When my personal belongings were transferred by hotel staff to another room several items were lost & never recovered. Valet trousers returned with loose button that housekeeping provided a needle and cotton to fix as they would not sew it on securely. There were no envelopes, writing paper nor postcards in the room although there was a small notepad and pen provided. Not to mention the problem with the first room….Another disappointing experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location close to everything. Overall, our experience was positive, but I should have demanded to be relocated to another romm when maintenance showed up stating there was a work order issued for a problem with the toilet before the bellman had even unloaded our luggage from the cart! The problem occurred the entire 7days we were there. We even tried to alleviate the issue ourself by pouring buckets of water down the toilet, but that only lasted 1 night and the horrific fecal odor returned. Every day we had someone from maintenance trying to fix the problem only for it to reappear. Pearl, the hoesekeeping manager, was very understanding and very nice, but she was at a loss as well as to where the problem was coming from. I was just a bit surprised that the front desk staff never offered to have us moved. I realize it was an extremely busy week at the hotel, but it did not matter if I was a VIP member or not; I didn't receive any special treatment or credits. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cancelled reservation Imagine arriving in NY city with your 14yr old daughter, and having the Sheraton representative tell you, "Your reservation was cancelled!". I felt so disappointed, so scared and that feeling of being alone! I booked the hotel in October 2011 as we were going to a dance competition. Circumstances changed, so I changed the reservation by phone, and the reservation clerk, "Dave"said the reservation number was the same as original one. No mention was made that I would be charged for one night in addition (even when I specifically asked about this). I also called many times(at least 6) to ensure the date was changed appropriately, (I was cut off, I was told to call "customer care"and was told everything looked ok before we left) spoke to Martha and Jason.Manager James Green was able to rectify everything in the end, thank goodness, but bring copies of reservation especially if you change anything. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location was great walking distance to office, restaurants, entertainment - perfect! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location! We stayed here for 3 nights and were extremely pleased with the attentiveness of Cynthia Munoz, Front Desk Supervisor from the get go. Before we even arrived, she emailed me asking for my room preference and location and did everything in her power to make sure we got what we wanted. She even went out of her way making sure to have milk and cookies ready for my 2 kids, a local map, water and even an apple when we arrived in the room. That was such a nice touch that I've never received at other big brand hotels. Cynthia definitely made this stay incredibly pleasant and I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit New York. The location is super convenient to walk everywhere! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NEEDS AIR CONDITIONING SAFE BROKEN FIRST ROOM AIR NOT WORKING ASKED FOR REPAIR BROUGHT IN FLOOR FAN NEXT DAY MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM SAME THING AIR NOT WORKING BOTH ROOMS BATH ROOM SOUR & HAD OFFENSIVE ODOR WORKOUT COST $20.00 TO USE NO SWIMMING POOL BUT ADVERTISED ON OUSIDE OF HOTEL JOHN THE CONCIERGE WAS FANTASTIC. GREAT LOCATION BEAUTIFUL HOTEL July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor amenities Excellent location! You can walk to most attractions such as Theaters, Times square, Central park etc. Great restaurants all over this area. Hotel amenities are not very great. There is no microwave in the room. Room service was not so great either. You have to pay for every little thing, including WIFI which is considered basic service now a days. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service On arrival I had a very unpleasant experience with the parking staff, & when I complained on registration, both the front desk clerk & then the front desk manager failed to take any responsibility, stating merely that the parking valets did not work for them, in spite of the fact that I was paying the hotel for the parking. The general manager was supposed to call me but never did. They appear not to realize that this is essentially a service industry. This initial experience soured my entire stay. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Fantastic hotel, just renovated and looks beautiful. I travel 75 nights a year for business and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay. The staff treat you with respect and make you feel very comfortable. If you are coming to NYC on business or pleasure this is the hotel to stay. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! I recently stayed with you for the first time in NYC. I was there for 9 days and had the best experience. The staff was excellent, friendly and very accommodating. I was very pleased with hotel and its location. Some of the rooms do need some update but overall good for NYC. Please commend your staff for their excellent service! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony Awards Weekend The Sheraton was the perfect hotel for our weekend in NYC! The location was close to Radio City Music Hall for the Tony Awards ceremony, close to Times Square for the action, and close to Central Park for relaxation. The staff were very attentive and helpful ! We really enjoyed the Club Lounge and so happy we booked that room type as the views alone were well worth it! We had received an email a few days before our arrival and our special requests were met to perfection! Thank you to all at the Sheraton....you helped make it a very enjoyable and memorable weekend! June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed me On the second of five days at the hotel, the elevator two of the elevators that went to my floor broke. That left only one elevator for everyone going to floors 21 to 28. The wait to get on the elevator was over 30 minutes. That is very unacceptable. There were lines to get on the elevator. There was a guard stationed by the elevator and when I asked him when the elevators would be fixed he only shrugged. The other two elevators were not fixed for two days. Which meant I either waited 30 minutes for an elevator, or took a another bank of elevators up to the 20th floor and walked up the flight to stairs to my floor. The hotel was completely unresponsive to concerns about the elevator and made no accommodation. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but ok My wife and I were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. Our room was upgraded to the club level, which was nice. We had complimentary champagne delivered to our room (despite the fact that it was noted in the comments and I told the staff at check in that we didn't drink. So the cleaning lady got a free bottle I guess...). The hotel concierge was great! They recommended excellent restaurants in the area for us. The room seemed to be very small and not a lot of room to move around in, but overall it was fine. My only complaint was the doors to the room shut EXTREMELY LOUD. Not a pleasant thing to be woken up by in the wee hours of the morning. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management I'm accostumed to travel to several Sheraton Hotels. This hotel has very poor customer services as well as management. All issues I asked management assistance, they were not resolved. One of them refers being double charged (I pre-paid my stay and the hotel charged me again at check-in). I informed at least 3 times to reception and/or VIP management - besides had to repeat the issue every time, I was also pointed to someone else as there was not a track or management taking over the customer issue. Issue is still pending to be resolved by the hotel after 7 days of report. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk is awesome - most of the time I recently checked in with Christian who has been of service to me in the past. He is terrific. He speaks to customers and gives me ideas, he is courteous, he anticipates what I may need, he always asks if there is anything he can do and suggests items like an umbrella since it was raining, called trhe COncierge for me, and offered the Concierge level since my room wasnt ready as a Platinum member. Many of the other clerks could take a page out of his tremendous service. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay As last January, I had two stays in the Sheraton New York also last March, as part of my international academic activities. Despite that my pending suite night awards were not fulfilled for the two stays, the hotel staff (the General Manager personally, and the most efficient VIP group) have made their utmost and upgraded us to wonderful suites at top floors of the hotel, with all Platinum privileges and more. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York dozens of times for many years in the past, and it is always our "home away from home" in NYC. We always enjoy the upgraded rooms (club rooms or suites) and the special service and charm of the club lounge. At this time I would like to specially commend the club lounge attendant – Mohammad, for his most efficient, cordial and friendly service for many years. As many many times before, our last two stays were most enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great houskeeping staff Houskeeping staff was outstanding, I do not know the person name. But we stayed in room 1606 June 25th-29th. My wife thought she gave me a $100.00 bill and I told her she did not. We left with our kids and went out all day. When we got back to the room, the room was cleaned. Before we went back out, I droped something on the floor in front of the bed. I noticed the $100.00 bill was leaning along the bed wood frame. The housekeeping team left it as it was. What a great staff to leave something like this and not take it. The staff person should be put up for employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience so far Requested to room service to not do cleaning as I was on a business call during the mid-day hours. Put "do not disturb sign" on my door. Room service still came back multiple times and called three times despite my request and the sign on my door. Tried to order room service, but was denied service due to item being only available on the childrens menu. Indicated that I received the same order the prior night and was told that there was a policy to make a one time exception. This is in addition to a false fire alarm and multiple elevators down. My prior stay included 24hr/day construction noise from the hotel's renovation. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Everyone with whom we came into contact while staying at this Sheraton sincerely made us feel like we were welcomed there. They were all very friendly, helpful, professional, and sincere. Even if our room had not been as beautiful and comfortable as it was, if the staff is exceptional like this Sheraton's is, then you don't feel like complaining. They were top-notch! July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service I am a weekly business traveler and I was very impressed by the customer service experience specifically the attentiveness of the hotel staff. The club service supervisor went above and beyond during my stay and was exceptionally attentive to detail. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest from Greensboro NC Check-in was quite lengthy. We waiting about 45 minutes. Otherwise everything was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor staff responsivness room wasnt cleaned in 3 days i stayed line to check in bags was extremly long and no measures were taken to shorten the wait time July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN The short story is we went overnight and housekeeping was in our room the next morning while we were at breakfst- threw out our personal bathroom goods, could clearly see our bags were stil in the room, and reminded us that check out was at noon- THIS WAS AT 9:40 AM!!!! Front desk apologized and then stated they had X number of rooms to clean a day- not my problem as a paying guest. as we were leaving we went into the lobby store LANDAU to make a purchase and SUZANE ( store rep) entered from the lobby and began screaming that we entered a locked store- not sure how you do that as the doors were not locke, no closed sign anywhere and this was all during regular retail business hours- the 4 children with us were scared by her rantings- NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot. Centric to all Excellent choice for Manhattan. The Hotel was too crowded for me but it was a holiday vacation. Very well located. July 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 68 next>>