Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Quick trip but comfortable and a nice hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Our stay in the hotel was very full filling. The staff is very helpful, room was excellent and well kept. The restaurant offers excellent food. Hats off for keeping STARBUCKS inside the hotel!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one minor reminder I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and appreciate your 'green' reminders. Unfortunately, my email address recognized your final bill as 'junk mail', so I had to double check it at the desk on the way out. However, that was my fault, not yours. The members of your staff with whom I interacted were consistently pleasant and friendly. I could not figure out how to set the thermometer in my room consistently to one temperature. When I had it set the way I wanted, it appeared to revert to another setting. Also, there is a sticker on the gauge that mentions instructions are in the directory, but I could not find them. The range did not vary enough that I had to contact a housekeeper or the desk, but if instructions should be in the directory, make sure they're there. Love Boston (first visit in about 40 years) and would stay here again. Thanks! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Boston Hotel is the Place to Stay! The Sheraton Boston Hotel was my home base while attending appointments at Dana Farber. From the moment I walked in the lobby until the moment I departed, I experienced flawless service in a grand setting. The staff were eager to please, and the room was spacious yet cozy. I will definitely stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel whenever I return. October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average for trhew price I was disappointed that a hotel of this stature would not provide as daily newspaper or place my bill under the door the night before checkout. i would say that the staff was minimally responsive and rather unhelpful when I made reservations. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but a few things are missing from the hotel The room was comfortable and, for the most part, clean. The desk chair and other furniture were in good condition. In other hotels, the desk chair and other furniture are frequently worn or damaged. This was not the case here. The room was kept up. Disappointments were -- dirty toilet seat (YUCK!), Coasters under glasses by ice bucket and coffee maker needed to be replaced. The hotel was also lacking the basic convenience of vending machines for easy access to chips, sodas, etc. Or perhaps a little store for late-night snacks (could be operated by desk staff). One shouldn't have to order room service at 3am for a soda. Room service menu lacked variety and was extremely expensive. The easy access to the wonderful mall was a huge plus! Starbucks in the lobby was way too expensive (so what else is new). $8 for orange juice and a bagel. Walk to the mall and pay <$4 for the same thing. Hotel is far from historical landmarks and other points of interest, but good for conferences (Convention Center attached). Easy access to Legal Seafoods in the Mall is GREAT! I got takeout twice! But most of the restaurants are chains. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great people! Attended the FICP conference, was a great experience from the arrival to the departure Service at the Front Desk was excellent, bellman and maids, even the Fedex Office The hotel is a reflection of the GM, Angela, who seems to be very hands-on, professional and leads by example Keep it up with the great job! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston This Sheraton is perfectly located for Ball Games and sightseeing. No need to rent a car everything is in walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good night sleep First, I landed late and go to the valet around 1230 PM. Upon arrival I sat in the valet drive for about 20 min., waiting for someone to take my car. That never happened. I honked, no valet. I finally get out of the car and the guy was in the valet office playing a game on his phone. In the room, the AC didn't work, and made a loud humming noise all night. Lastly, I was on the 28th club floor; Its now 1 AM, and there is NO bottled water in the room (not typical of Sheraton club rooms). In the morning upon checking out, the manager was extremely nice and receptive to my complaint. Kudos to the management staff, but hotel is not of SPG quality. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for shopping, dining & conventions Fantastic location with an excellent ambience. My only disappointments were that there was no coffee maker in the room when I checked in. It took 4 phone calls to get one an hour and a half later. The sink in the bathroom was extremely slow in draining - - badly in need of some 'draino' !! Bathroom is awfully small and I understand they are larger in another tower - - where is that? There were two used 'contact lens' on the floor when I arrived - and I don't wear contact lens - so they were not mine. So this means that the maid didn't vacuum the floor from the previous occupant. All-in-all - - my stay was excellent and I would stay again and highly recomment it to others. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff & Location The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Tara checked us in and gave us a complimentary upgrade when she found out we were there celebrating a birthday. It was also a great location, with quick access to shopping and restaurants. By far the best stay I've had in Boston yet. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators & pool The elevators were abysmally slow. And the pool was cloudy / disgusting. There's no reason not to be able to see the bottom of a swimming pool!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort The shade lets too much light into the room on the sides. You need a valance on both sides of the shade. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not return My husband and I travel a lot We had booked 2 months in advance and we got a horrible room by the elevator and ice maker. Loud no alarm clock Complained they could not change our room Outdated Pink tile in bathroom had mold on grout March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient for a business traveler Great location, staff was very friendly, but there were at least two major things that would keep me from returning to this Sheraton location while on business. First, there were so many conferences and events at the hotel during my stay that it was too crowded for me to even take an elevator. At times I waited 15 minutes to get into an overly crowded elevator. When I have luggage to carry and appointments to be at this is very inconvenient. Second, I shipped two packages to the hotel, and was told at the front desk they couldn't take the packages to my room without charging me because there was an actual FedEx office in the hotel. I thought this was odd an inconvenient, but was even more upset when I went to the FedEx office and was informed that I would have to pay JUST TO PICK UP MY PACKAGES. It cost me $30 for the FedEx employee to hand me my packages. He told me it was for my "convenience" that the FedEx office was located in the hotel... Convenient? Convenient is every other hotel I've stayed at that delivers my packages to my room, for free. This was disappointing, and I blame the hotel for bringing this service in so that they could free themselves of the work. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE We secured five rooms for five nights and from the start had issues. The woman next door to us flooded her room and the hallway. We had to switch to another room on a different floor. We had no power in our room due to flood. The "upgrade" that was promised over the phone was worthless. The key did not work in the room with free breakfast and happy hour. The happy hour was not free, you pay for drinks and food was terrible. The gift shop was always closed. The Starbucks is understaffed and the restaurant was expensive and just average. All together a terrible experience. Will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay but one major putoff My stay was great as well as the room. Very nice amenities and the room was clean. The one issue, which was not really resolved was when I came back to my room after the housekeeping was finished and the door was left open. I was agreeably worried and careful to make sure the the room was not entered or burglarized. I made a call to facilities and nothing was resolved. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My thoughts First impressions of the lobby area was not good, not the wow factor I was expecting for a Sheraton. Also, the room we had was so small with small doors. barely room for two to get around. We do have a Sheraton Hotel where we live, and it is beautiful. Lets just say I was disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Too Expensive Had a junior suite. Big but the extra space was dead space in the foyer. No refrigerator. No other amenities. Staff was very good. No restaurant. Connection to Prudential Center was very convenient but the hotel is far far too expensive for what it offers. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Sheraton Experience this review is for the 2 rooms I book. One was a regular room facing the Charles River. The view was beautiful. The room itself was tiny. One side of the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to turn sideways to get in and out. Also, there was no bedside table on that side (not enough room) and that was uncomfortable- no place to put eyeglasses or a clock etc. The bathroom in this room need refurbishing. The tub was chipped and stained. Pretty disgusting! We were disappointed in this room. The other room was an accessable suite. Although the room was wonderful, it was the furthest room from the elevator making it difficult for my disabled father to reach. He uses a walker most to the time and this distance required him to use a wheelchair. I do think a room for a disabled person should be near the elevator! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired room; disappointing service I spent two nights in early October, 2013. While the location is good, my room needs a makeover and the service was disappointing. Three times I tried to get assistance in the lobby, either at the concierge desk or front desk, and the sites were either vacant or lines were long. (I did successfully get a map at the concierge desk.) Twice I tried to get a cab at the entry. Once was a long wait (for the bellman to arrive, and then for the cab to arrive). The second time I simply whistled for my own cab. Sheratons used to be my staple lodging, but the excellence and value have disappeared. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected Better The room was tiny, the chair almost useless; and the bathroom VERY tiny. When sitting on the toilet you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper. After the room was made up, the comforter was just thrown on the chair, not folded neatly. The conference room was freezing, and the dining room even more so. No matter how many complaints were made the temperature never changed. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for large group meetings The conference facilities were very spacious. The staff in the lobby restaurant were outstanding, which elevated a routine dinner to delightful! FYI- north tower rooms very small, but close to activities; south tower more modern and spacious, but long walk to lobby. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Great bed, great sleep. Only thing that didn't work was the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was fine. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, corner suite The room was neat and clean, the amenities were excellent, and refilled as needed, the comfort of the bed was very good, July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet, food, a/c Our room was pretty and comfortable. The internet in the lobby was very slow. It was almost unusable. The food for the Mensa event was poor. It was all simple carbs and sugar. The meeting rooms were frigid. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for a convention The staff was very courteous. The room was a decent size. The pool was rather nice for doing lap swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Wait Times At least employees were friendly when you were actually able to talk to one. However, service was non-existent. Lines were beyond unacceptable. All hotel services were ridiculously understaffed. I waited almost 30 minutes to check in - then upon arriving at my room, it hadn't even been cleaned. I complained and did receive a different room. Throughout the entire stay, every time I walked through the lobby, there were always many guests waiting in line (normally 10+ guests and only 1 person working the desk). Phones were constantly ringing in the lobby, going completely unanswered. I never received my bill prior to checkout as expected. So, I went to the lobby to get a copy. I unsuccessfully waited in line for 10+ minutes to receive my bill (the line was 10+ people) and the line never moved as the same initial person was still being served (once again only 1 person working the desk) so I gave up, dropped my keys in the box, and hoped I wouldn't be randomly overcharged for anything. I then went to have my luggage stored by the Bell captain. I waited 15 minutes before even seeing an employee along with the 20+ other people waiting. There were also 30+ pieces of luggage just sitting in the middle of the lobby. I saw people walk up and walk off with luggage (not sure if it was theirs and they gave up waiting or if they decided to steal some - the hotel wouldn't know either way because there was no one around). At the end of the day, I had to wait another 15-20 minutes to get my luggage back. I really wanted to complain to someone in person, but I was unwilling to wait over an hour to complain about having to wait an unacceptable amount of time. One could argue (poorly) that due to the Biomaterials Meeting as well as local Marathon events that the hotel was going to be busy. I could have predicted that as well and if it looked like the hotel was making a reasonable effort, I would have understood having worked in the restaurant / hotel industry while younger. But having 1-2 employees working the desk checking in / checking out guests for a hotel of 1200+ rooms is not only poor planning, but poor management, service, and completely unacceptable for a 4* hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hopefully transformed for next visit Having stayed there many times in the past on those so comfortable Sweet Sleeper mattresses in a nice clean room, I was surprised how rundown the rooms have gotten. The oh so Sweet Sleepers felt like they were put in boxes with sheets over them. Sheets with hair I may add. The bathtub had chips in it and the room smelled like mildew. This was a club room which supposedly was updated. They switched me to another one which was exactly the same. Finally I was switched to the top floor suite which was 100% better. The air was fresh, the mattresses Sweet, and the room was squeaky clean. Well, I didn't know I was reserving a room during renovations so hopefully the hotel will be as good as new soon. Location is the best! January 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>