Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para registrarse. A la llegada se requiere un documento de identidad con fotografía. No se realizará la reserva si el huésped no presenta el documento de identidad requerido en el registro. Todas las solicitudes de excepción deben dirigirse al hotel y ser aprobadas explícitamente por la Gerencia del hotel a través del Director de Operaciones o del Director Ejecutivo.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Townhouse We stayed in a townhouse, and it lacked the amenities one would expect in a hotel room; for example, it had no luggage racks, and there were no hooks on the backs of the bathroom doors. Little things like that make things easier on a trip. Was disappointed that they switched to valet parking only for both the underground lot and the area in front of the hotel and townhouses. After 3 times staying there, we might try another place in Portsmouth next time. Very convenient location, though - walking distance to downtown. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sheraton My wife and I spent three days at the Sheraton while visiting Portsmouth. We had a one-bedroom suite complete with kitchen, dining and living area that had two floors! It's the most amazing accommodation we've had, in terms of space, in all our extensive travels the past two years. The food was also excellent in the restaurant, although the view of debris piles in the harbor outside was a downer. Also, the "wines rated 90+" was a disaster. There were only two wines--one of which was rated only 88 and was clearly bad. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by experience Micah Craft is wonderful. He goes out of his way to make our stay special! The staff at the desk and the valet people all made our experience the best it could be. Even our housekeeping gal went out of her way for us. It was the new chef, Adam, who we changed our mom's birthday plans to dine with him because of his food! We had originally planned to go downtown, but remembered how good our last meal had been. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Annoying problems but attractive facility The front desk woman failed to properly arrange to charge my company for the room and me for the incidentals. Also, we had noise problems. We were on the 4th floor in 436 and were nearby a loud slamming door that connects the two parts of the hotel. Plus the hallway is so narrow that we were woken up by someone across the way yelling on their phone. Those last ones may be structural problems that cannot be corrected. The look of the hotel and the room were beautiful, and the bar and restaurant were very nice. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jersey Girls Enjoyable Journey My daughter and I took the long road trip up from New Jersey together and booked using our Star Points. We loved it! The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean- just right for a 1 night stay in the lovely town of PortsMouth! The club floor was very good and so were our complimentary breakfast and the hors d'oeuvres were delicious and always avail! November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad hotel choice Hi I made a 2 day reservation to the Sheraton in Portsmouth NH. At 4am I learned that there is a factory right across the hotel that recycle Metal and scrape metal and they have bulldozers and tractors working. And that makes a loud noise. And from 5am there was such a loud noise that we couldn't sleep. So we had 2 days with out sleep. And when we asked for the general manager. I was told that there is a new manager on site and they are not sure the name. So we got to speak to a assistant manager with the name of "Alexander Carr" and she told me that she gets this complains all the time and there is nothing she can and will do for me. And when I asked for a 2 hour extension so we can get some rest. She was extremely rude to me and refused. I am attaching some pictures taken from my room. So you see for yourself what is going on here October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud guests My husband and I came for the evening to 'get away'. With two young children it's not often that we get the chance. When we checked in, we decided to take an afternoon nap. Unfortunately there was a large group that was staying next to us that was roaming and yelling in the hallway right outside our door. The next morning at 8am, they were roaming the hallways again. Needless to say, we did't get that 'get away' feeling. Great hotel, nice dinner, great staff in the bar upstairs but missed a good night sleep! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by we enjoyed our stay! We were there for the weekend with our Kiwanis group, the only thing that I would improve was the pool was cold! Other than that the staff was fantastic and helpful, and the food we had was great. Thanks Eileen Dwelley November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and it certainly will not be our last. fantastic hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of everything that portsmouth has to offer.the newly renovated rooms are classically elegant and the beds and bed linens really are the best.on top of all that the staff here are wonderful ,the valets , front desk and restaurant personnel are very friendly and efficient.a special mention to Lucia who cleaned our room she was " service with a smile" all the way. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was really helpful, kind and friendly.. We loved this hotel....it was nicely situated in the heart of Downtown Portsmouth. It was great to be able to walk to everything. The folks at the hotel were very friendly and great at giving us directions to get everywhere. We plan to go every year as we love gong to concerts at the Portsmouth Music Hall. Great place and a great city. Thank you all. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but a few suggestions Everything at this hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. A couple of suggestions, though. Please leave out the morning coffee in the lobby for a longer period of time. It was taken away at 9am. Being a facility that caters to business functions, coffee is needed at least til noon. Also I was very surprised that the parking fee was not included in the stay. I understand that it is an outside company that owns the space but I believe the cost should be absorbed by the hotel. This isn't NYC. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is excellent - hotel needs improvements The entire staff, including cleaning staff, is exceptional. First – the elevator floors and walls need replacing. Bad first impression. The rooms are extremely small. We moved 3 times before finding one that was acceptable. The fan in the room smelled like mildew. There was noise starting at 4:00AM from outside. I guess because the hotel is old there is a lack of soundproofing. I had been really looking forward to this mini vacation and was so disappointed. We couldn’t wait to check out and go home. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow response Even if we asked not to be put in a room with a view to a 30 feet high pile of salt, that,s what we were given Room on the second floor with this huge pileof salt (rock) on the harbour. Staff weas slow to react. Gave us a room with "garden" view still on the second floor with view to the garage entrance. Bell boy did not respond and we had to carry our luggages. Hotel satff was good to allow us to a late check out. Nothing dramatic and we would go back but would certainly made our request clearer May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left some to be desired This hotels a very special place in our hearts as we got married on the seacost and spent a lot of time at the hotel. This was our first stay there in a few years, but just wasn't as we remembered. The biggest issue was the bathroom, it was dirty, and the drain in the tub didn't work. We were just a little disappointed after holding this hotel in such high regard. When we talk about staying in Portsmouth, prior to, we would only look to stay here, but in the future you will look at other options. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly It was great to be able to bring our 10 week old puppy since at this age she is to young for a kennel. I have to say all the staff were great with her all loved her. I just wish that when we booked we were told at the time that we couldn't leave her alone in the room. We went to go to a 50th birthday party . So that meant one of us had to miss a good portion of the party and we had to attend at different times. We were told on arrival. I just think this is something guests shoul be prepared for. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slight disappointment I'm SPG platinum and have been for several years. Have stayed at this hotel many times. Upon getting into bed, I found a wet spot about the size of a dinner plate. Trying to find the source, I discovered a soaking wet face cloth in the flat sheet. I called the front desk to move rooms and they did without issue, to a suite down the hall. They were gracious by giving me extra points but moving rooms at 1130pm was annoying to say the least. After having almost 250 SPG stays this was the only situation like this to happen to me so I write it off as a fluke. My only other gripe was asking if a suite were available at check in and told "none were available" only to get moved to an empty suite after all..... Other than that, hotel was fine and location is great. Staff friendly and accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay We didn't bother to read reviews for this trip since it was a Sheraton...big mistake. This room was 222.00 per night. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling from the walls, water damage to the ceiling. The pool was very sub par, looked dated and unkept. Our hallway carpet was bunched, looked like a flood occurred and no one repaired it. Painters tape covered a repair that needed to be taken care of in the closet. Would not recommend the Sheraton Portsmouth to anyone. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great - Hotel needs upgrade -overpriced Hotel was a last minute choice on a holiday weekend - so I know the price point was high - BUT way too high for the room. The club floor service was a disappointment terrible food, very dirty disorganized messy - not appealing Staff was courteous - lovely actually - exected more from the hotel. Slow elevators TV lacked the movie service as advertised room small, dark. Bed was comfortable. Overall not terrible - but very average - for the price I expected a bit more September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Visit We have been coming to the Sheraton for years around Christmas and when we arrived and were given a room this time, we found that we were dissatisfied with the accommodations. We notified the front desk staff who quickly showed us to another room which happened to be at the club level with a river view! This was the view we were expecting from the beginning but we were not expecting to be bumped to the CL. They really bent over backwards for us and we will definitely return next year. December 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Froze to Death The temperature in the hotel was like a morgue. My room was at 59 degrees when I got in. The conference room wasn't any better and we had to ask them to adjust the heat. The conference food breakfast was great. The Chinese lunch was great. The hamburger lunch could have been hockey pucks for all I knew. The cost for what we got was not a good value. They told me I was a gold member, but didn't tell me what that meant or any amenities that might come with that during my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Vacation Our December weekend stay was fantastic! We took advantage of the restaurant and lounge facilities numerous times with great success. The room was perfect and when we noticed a problem with the in-room coffee maker, the housekeeper replaced the unit immediately. Everyone was friendly and accommodating and we would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone. The Army was having their annual Christmas Ball during our stay and somehow we didn't get in each other's way at all! Well done! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience It was our 40th anniversary and had asked upon reserving if it were possible that we would like a room with a harbour view. When we chacked in, she said that she was sorry that a harbour view room wasn't available, but that they would provide free garage parking for us. This was wonderful since there was a snowstorm that night. They also sent a platter of fresh strawberries to our room and wished us a Happy anniversary. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location From the check-in to the check-out the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The location is perfect to park the car for the weekend and walk the town. So many shops and restuarants to explore. The only issue we had was the champagne I ordered to be in the room, was not there and was never delivered. So after an hour I called and cancelled the order. That was a little disappointing and this had happened to my parents 4 years ago so that has not improved. (Need to work on this.) June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoughtful updates Love the recent remodel in the guest rooms. It was lovely before, but this was the first hotel room I've stayed in that actually had sufficient outlets in logical places - several on the edge of the desk and more on the side of the bedside lamp. Why don't all hotels do this? Front desk folks were charming and helpful. Food for our meeting was fresh and tasty. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but rooms are below average This hotel is nicely situated but rooms are diappointing. Our room on the club level left much to be desired: dark marks on the carpet; smallest bathroom that I have ever seen; outside noise from hallway was heard clearly in room; hallway access and room are in need of a renovation. There is only one elevator servicing the club level so be prepared for 3-5 minute wait. Ther lobby and view of port is impressive. Staff was helpful when asking for restaurant and other information August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Hotel good experience with a professional conference November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was located in a great little town. We were expecting all the rooms to be renovated, per your online discriptiion. However, we were not told that the in hotel condo was privately owned, and was not renovated by the owners. There were several items that needed to be fixed including a complete renovation. Although the staff was excellent, I would not recommend staying in a room that had not be maintained properly. This was our first experience staying at a sheridan hotel and it may have been our last. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service and Good Food My husband and I had a 2 day stay to enjoy the Portsmouth Area. From check in to check out the staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and inviting. We really enjoyed the delicious seafood dinner in the tavern. We liked that we could order appetizers at the bar- the flatbread pesto was yummy. The Sheraton will be our go to place when visiting Portsmouth. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed we stayed at the condo unit rooms 507 then transferred to 516 hoping the other room was better but it turned out that both rooms were dusty, smelly and poorly maintained.hot water supply is insufficient, the sofas are ugly looking. relayed our dismay to the front desk. Stayed at the main hotel before and was satisfied. unfortunately choosing the condo unit this time was a mistake. we could have stayed at the one bedroom suite for a cheaper price and a better experience. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't get what we paid for Made Club-level reservation on website, upon check-in we were given a regular room. I didn't realize the error because I didn't know what the Club Level distinction was. At check-out, I questioned the charge for our dining room breakfasts, and was told breakfasts were only included inside the Club level. "But I booked the Club Level", I said. So we paid a premium for a Club room that we didn't get, and paid for 2included breakfasts . They partial-credited a breakfast, January 22, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:56:58.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>