Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One rough night The hotel was excellent and beautiful. but we had a rough night. We were just around the corner from the elevators. We tried to get to sleep around 11 pm and by midnight we were frustrated with patrons talking as they went to their rooms. Also, the doors to the rooms closed loudly and did little to diminish noise from the hallways. At midnight I had to go open the door and ask people from two rooms who spenttime in the hall talking loudly to please go to their room to talk. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very friendly and responsive Staff members are friendly and responsive. I am greeted by name and a welcoming smile. Stacy and David (front desk) always make me feel "at home". April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge! This is definitely a great place to have a wedding. I was there for a friend's wedding, and there were 3 others going on at the hotel at the same time, but I never once felt like we were disturbed by any of the other groups. The service was all very good and it was very convenient to be able to go right up to our rooms at the end of the party. Just watch out for the elevators, which were slow and continuously getting stuck with people inside them while we were there!! September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No valet? No bell service? No Security Stayed here for a wedding and when I pulled up to the entrance, no one was there to greet us, for valet, or a bell hop for our luggage. I had to go inside, get my own cart, load it, and leave my wife alone with the cart while I parked the car. Then I had to walk back to the hotel, across a street with crazy buses dropping guests off. In addition, at night, there is 0 security. Anyone can walk into the hotel, take the elevator, and not even show a key. Very dangerous! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mahwah Sheraton - my review The Mahwah Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The staff is helpful, and the hotel / rooms are clean. Some things that I think could be improved: 1 - Need a dresser to store clothes 2 - Air conditioner is in sufficient and blows on you during sleep. 3 - No plastic bag available for laundry 4 - Pillows, to me, were uncomfortable 5 - Could have free internet without having the customer sign up and have it removed from the bill. Aside from that, it is an okay hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4-Night Business Trip No major issues. Enjoyed the stay, room, food and service. Room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The hotel was hosting two weddings and a reunion. There were no noise issues. Staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a cold snap during my stay and I discovered the heater was not working. It was fixed in less than 15 minutes. Only other issue is with parking. Oddly shaped and can be a bit of a walk when the hotel is hosting night events. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Fountain View breakfast was cold and no cook was on duty to prepare the eggs so they were hot. The sausages and bacon were also cold. I couldn't enjoy the French Toast because there was no sugar free syrup. I ate breakfast 2 out of the 3 days spend at the hotel as soon as the restaurant opened and the food should have been at it hottest point. The price was too high for the quality of the self serve breakfast. I elected to eat elsewhere on the 3rd day. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place this was a very nice and clean Hotel April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Alright stay I did not like my room, it was a corner room. It was really small. I just did not like it considering the fact that I am issues with tight spaces. I called the desk clerk and she was quite snobby and she told me the only other traditional room available has two queen beds. Since I was there with my partner i did not think this would be a good fit. Then I tried to turn tv on and to my suprise the remote did not work. I had to wait 30 minutes for a tech. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CASH AND POINTS STAY. I was amazed to see cash and points available at this hotel and gave it a shot for 1 night. You will have to part with 5000 points and 75 bucks not including multiple types of taxes. If you want a free night its 10000 points. Honestly save your points to use at a Category 5 or 6 Hotel in NYC, Florida or Beverly hills/Hollywood. This hotel can have reasonable prices and I recommend paid stays here rather than points stay. Overall Great hotel as usual. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in the Area. If you find yourself in this neck of the woods, this is your best choice for certain. It's an awesome property in terms of the size and spaciousness of the hotel. Rooms are nice, the Club lounge is very comfortable and the service is typically on par. The fitness room is up to date and the indoor pool and spa are always clean. I've stayed in several different rooms and while they sometimes feel dated, they are always clean, the internet works well and the Sweet Sleeper beds are great. The on-property dining choice leaves something to be desired. The food options are limited and there is not a lot to do in the area, unless you plan on driving. The parking is not the most convenient, but it is free. Overall they do a nice job, I always receive an upgrade to Club level, a choice of amenities, free high-speed internet and a good value. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise and bathtub cleanliness issues We stayed at the Mahwah hotel for a short weekend trip. We were placed in a room with a connecting door to an adjacent room. Unfortunately, we had very noisy neighbors that went on late into the night and started again around 6am in the morning (which really sounded like there were 10 people in the room). Definitely did not have a restful sleep despite the fact that we are a fan of Sheraton's sleeper bed. The hotel needs to better sound-proof their rooms or try not to give rooms with these connecting doors to unrelated parties. The other thing is that we found blond hair tangled around the bathtub drain plug (and neither of us are blond)...they need to pay more attention to cleaning rooms. I am only "recommending this hotel" as the location is convenient, and the pool is nice, but I hope they can address the noise and cleanliness issues. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa Ruffe Outstanding again, the staff is always will to go the extra mile. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Rotten Room I stay at this hotel often and love it and the people. I usually like the Club Level. The Club Level room I had this time was horrible...2218. It was small and felt cramped, but worst of all, I heard the elevator go up and down all night. Just miserable. On the plus side, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. I hate to give this property a less than stellar rating, but if this was my first visit, I probably would not have come back. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money Obvious upon entering the room we realized that the walls are thin as we heard the conversation in the next room as if they were in my face. This was New Year's Eve. We left our room near 6PM and returned near 4AM in the morning . When I adjusted the temperature on the the thermostat the vent area made a loud banging noise, enough to give your heart a good pang. We thought that it was the initial noise when the fan turned on?? . Not .This happened about every 14 -15 minutes. It was now near 5 AM . We never got any sleep and it was beyond the time to have a room change .We would be checking out after eating breakfast at the Hotel anyway. Their breakfast was horrible. We did not complain , not sure if we were just to tired or we figured we would not come back here again . It was a costly mistake and we were told this was the best in the area. Who new? January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Begining to show some age I have been staying at this location a couple of times a year for years and it appears it is time for some updating. Things in the rooms are starting to show their age including the beds that are not all that comfy after years of use. Good updates include a new gym and the Link but the rooms, the restaurant and pool need just a bit of tlc. Overall still a pretty good place to stay just not quite what it once was a few year ago. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Female traveling alone? Think twice. I stay here as it is a corporate preferred, however, as a single female traveler, I will tell you I feel uncomfortable here. The hotel is big and designed for conventions. When there is not a convention, however, it feels like a ghost town. The parking lot is far from the check-in area and there is no valet. You cannot walk to any restaurant, shop or town-based location from here. Just not the homey feel I look for in a hotel. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My wife and I went shopping in the City and decided that we would make it an overnight stay. Alex Saavedra, The front office manager went out of his way to ensure we had a pleasurable stay, and trust me, It was pleasurable. The room was squeaky clean, the view was perfect, and the lobby was pristine. We were more than happy with our stay. And again the receptionist Donna was very helpful. I WILL BE BACK! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Platinum Suite Upgrade Platinum members get suite upgrades, and I got the upgrade of a lifetime, to the Presidents Suite. In 2001 I got married and as a member of the same standing as I am now, I asked for an upgrade to a suite, and I was told there were not any in the hotel. Apparently this suite was a well kept secret until recently. Well I am glad the secret is out now, I just wish I could have got the same upgrade on our wedding night! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN BERGEN COUNTY One of my favorite hotels. The tallest building in the area, beautiful garden, large property, very friendly and helpful staff, great SPG recognition, beautiful club lounge with very courteous hostess. Felt like home. Highly recommended. You will enjoy this SPG property. It has a fun elevator ride with a beautiful view. Lots of birds live on the property and its located amongst a beautiful mountain range. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and a Pleasant Stay My mother and her nurse stayed here during a ten-day power outage following Sandy. Throughout their stay, the hotel and restaurant staff was helpful, attentive and courteous which greatly helped calm everyone's nerves. The room was clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. Everyone went out of their way to be helpfull. I will now plan on booking this hotel again for ourselves or when visitors come. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, quite isolated Short counter in bathroom doesn't extend to the walls - its too short to put your travel toiletries on, and they were keeping the hair dryer on the limited counter space in there. As a result, needed to put make-up on in main room, but there are no mirrors in any proximity of a counter/desk/table, so that is made very difficult too. Also, poor lighting outside of bathroom, meant doing your hair or make-up there was very tough. The hotel and room were quite clean and spacious. The hotel itself if quite isolated - probably good for a convention where you don't want your guests to go anywhere. Internet is not free. You MUST have a car there if you want to get anywhere. Train station is only about a 5 minute drive away, but there are no cabs to bring you back to the hotel from there and its too far to walk on the busy highway, and the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle to get you there or back. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAGNIFICIENT NORTHERN JERSEY DELIGHT! I stayed at this SPG property for a quick one night. Location: Bergen County, Northern New Jersey. TRANSPORTATION: Rental car is the best otherwise its difficult to move around the area. You can also take the New Jersey Transit trains to Ramsey Route 17 station from New York or Newark but will have to call a cab after that. CHECK IN: Was smooth and quick. ROOM: Was a beautiful junior suite on the 21st floor. It had a separate sofa and beautiful views of the mountains. STAFF: Thank you Jonathan, Makeda, Denasha and a warm welcome to DAVID the new arrival at the front desk. ROB thank you for saying hello in the club lounge. CLUB LOUNGE: I must thank Makeda again for everything that she does and also thank Kathy for breakfast in the morning. The food is amazing and the views from the lounge on the 22nd floor are just amazing. POOL/FITNESS CENTER/JACUZZI: Located on the ground floor. You will need your room key to gain access. They even have a washer and dryer in that area should you need to wash clothes. OVERALL: Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. RECOMMENDATIONS: Please check this hotel out. It is beautiful and you will enjoy your stays here. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor planning We have stayed in this Sheraton several times. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is courteous. During this stay the hotel was hosting a prom. Our room was adjacent to that of several teenage boys and we were kept awake by loud talking, laughing and music. The staff tried to quiet them unsuccessfully. This could have been avoided by placing the teens separate from other guests. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mahwah Sheraton The hotel is in need of a facelift (paint chipping, holes in ceiling on 22nd fl. & pool). Front desk staff is rude (specifically Melissa has a bad attitude & never says thank you!) The housekeepers are pleasant, but I found a foreign clump of hair in the robe in the bathroom. Only 1 of 4 computers in Bus. Center works. The gift shop is a scary hole in the wall. Breakfast is not always fresh. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissappointing The hotel is beautiful and the facilities are great. However, we could hear EVERYTHING that went on in the room next to us! The walls must be made of paper! We could clearly hear all the conversations being had by the people in the room next to ours. We walked around our room whispering so our neighbors couldn't over hear us. This was awful! We felt like we had no privacy in our own room. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I cannot thank Bill (Night Mgr) and Lisa (Front Desk) enough for making my stay perfect! As a Platinium SPG member, I have been to many, many Starwood Properties all over the World... I know what I want, what I can have, and what I should come to expect! They made me feel like family, and I am looking forward to my next stay in this beautiful spot of the USA. Thank you again Bill & Lisa! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ANOTHER BERGEN COUNTY STAY. I stayed at this BERGEN COUNTY hotel for a weekend stay. CHECK IN PROCESS: Smooth and effortless. ROOM: I was upgraded to a CLUB SUITE and the room had beautiful views of the nearby mountains. CLUB LOUNGE: Food and views are amazing. Thank you MAKEDA, BETTY AND KATHY for making the club lounge a better place. STAFF: Thank you JONATHAN, ALEX, LISA and all the other front desk agents who work very hard. Nighttime managerial services need an in-service on customer satisfaction,communication skills and overall management of issues pertaining to guests. NON-OPERATIONAL WASHING MACHINE: The washing machine located in the swimming pool area was not operational. I want to immensely thank WALTER for using the housekeeping washing machine to wash my clothes and for delivering them to my room RECOMMENDATIONS: Nighttime managerial hotel management and communication skills need to be improved. OVERALL: A great SPG choice if you are visiting BERGEN COUNTY in Northern New Jersey. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The rooms on the 22 floor are ok, need up dating. But over all very nice stay, once again March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL NORTHERN NEW JERSEY HOTEL Stayed here for yet another weekend. POSITIVES: 1. Beautiful location amidst mountains. 2. Truly beautiful lobby and infrastructure. 3. The friendliest staff ever. 4. Huge garden with a beautuful fountain. 5. Impressive lounge on the 22nd floor with breathtaking views. Great food. Thank you MAKEDA, BETTY and KATHY. 6. Thank you to ALL THE STAFF for your friendliness and help. I appreciate all the hardwork that you do. JONATHAN and ALEX thank you. NEGATIVES: 1. Located far way from JFK, LGA and EWR. 2. The rooms need to be upgraded. The sofas need repairing in some rooms along with the showerheads and hairdryers. 3. Transportation is an issue and if you do not have a car then you will be stuck here. TAXI service in the area is expensive. The closest New Jersey Transit Train station is Ramsey Route 17 and is located about 8 minutes away by car. There is no hotel shuttle pickup. OVERALL: Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. January 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>