Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay - Good Location Right downtown, great access to several good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. Nice club lounge. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Good Great stay. As a consultant who spends 160+ nights a year in hotels some years, I see a lot. Staff here took care of me. Everything went well. Book with confidence. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Find! Our stay at the Sheraton Suites in Downtown Wilmington was wonderful. The thing that attracted me, as I shopped online, was its proximity to our destination and the incredible value offered by the hotel. The price of $79 for this luxury suite was amazing. It induced me to sign up for the rewards program. We will certainly revisit Sheraton in our future travels. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great We enjoy our stay. The staff was very professional and accommodating. We enjoy the comfortable king size bed and the wet bar. We ordered room service and it was delivered quickly. We would definitely come back to this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Lounge This hotel is fine overall but the Club Lounge is really the worst I've seen on a SPG hotel. There isn't much things available, coffee machine is most often off, out of service, and unavailable late evening. This is definately not a place you would hang out after a diner I am giving a bad rating due to the lounge being way under usual Sheraton standard. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bad Breakfast Bar The Sheraton Wilmington has very spacious suites. The hotel meets Starwood standards. It's clean, the staff is friendly, great location for downtown Wilmington. The only negative thing I would say would be the Bistro Bar where they have breakfast. The breakfast bar hardly had any food, what was there was beyond terrible, with horribly poor presentation. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and great customer service. Rooms are large and adequate. The only thing that could be improved is the check-in process and the parking unloading. It was a little lengthy due to volume of check-ins. But the staff was very friendly and efficient. The warm fresh baked cookies were a wonderful as well as complimentary bottled water. Great breakfast buffet. We'll definitely be back! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! I stayed at Sheraton one night but what a great night of rest! My family and I stayed in a suite and it was Fabulous. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was amazing. Extremely comfortable. Glad we chose to stay here. Will stay again when I return to Wilmington!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF,MAKES FOR A GREAT STAY!! FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF,TO THE CAFE STAFF,TO THE SIMPLE THINGS,LIKE PARKING,THIS STAFF HAS THERE ACT TOGETHER!! THE ROOM WAS GREAT! QUIET,CLEAN,WITH A GREAT PICTURE WINDOW OF THE CITY! AND THE MEAL! BEING A VEGETARIAN,I CANT ALWAYS FIND A GOOD MEAL,YOUR STAFF WENT WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND ,TO MAKE NOT ONLY MY MEAL,BUT MY DESSERT A JOY!!! JOY JOY! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay The thanksgiving holiday was great, but what made it even better was the comfort my family and I had at your hotel. The hotel was wondeful, the staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were great and the view was amazing. I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and let them know if they want a great nights stay this is the place. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff There are other hotels in the Wilmington area that I have stayed at but the wonderful and gracious staff make this place the best. Always stay here when we visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and features The hotel was a hub for our son's wedding activities and we enjoyed many of the services at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking spots VERY tight in the garage, but there were plenty. Front desk staff varied from lovely and helpful to downright rude. Eggs were powdered for breakfast and awful. Otherwise a decent stay. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was filthy and in poor repair The room was dirty. There is no other word for it. The carpet was so dirty that the bottoms of my white socks were literally black from the soil in the carpet. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you're looking for great customer service The entire staff, from housekeeping to the front desk to the restaurant / bar, provided friendly, professional service that exemplifies a great hotel. No matter what the question or request, each person was friendly and attentive to details. On top of that, the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and welcoming. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, but... when we had checked in to the hotel...we were not notified of a potential small problem they were having...NO HOT WATER! we were notified about 30-45 minutes after we settled down, witjh a note slipped under our door. The manager had compensated us for the unfornate situation...outside of that...place was great October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe and secure traveler Arrived unexpectedly a day before my reservation arrival date/time. Staff worked magic to find me accomodations on busy Friday night. Stayed both nights. Room clean and well setup. Restaurant personnel were fantastic, food (especially am buffet) very good. I'd recommend this to my friends coming to Wilmington. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space. Very comfortable bed; love the suite set up, where we have a sofa and chair...place to sit and visit. I wish the food in the restaurant wasn't so expensive, although the servings were very generous. I opted for the yogurt parfait, and it was delicious! Location was great...easy access to so much in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RevIew Good location for amtrack August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and General Staff General staff was awesome but the management was horrible. We ended up paying way past our budget and was threatened the day of the Conference that we could not have it because the hotel decided on their own to swipe my business debit card for the whole amount with informing me. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Recently stayed over the Thankgiving holiday while in town visiting family and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and very helpful from those working the front desk to those working the restaurant. I would definitely stay again during future visits to Wilmington. Customer service well done! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff due to a spelling error my reservation was under the wrong name but the terrific receptionist figured out the problem immediately and got us to our room quickly. Also called a cab later in the evening, very helpful. The porter was very helpful and assisted my husband with a car emergency. great Staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I thought all Sheraton Club Lounges provided free wine and beer? My recent stay at the Sheraton in Wilmington was nice and so was the club lounge, but one thing that I've been accustomed to in other hotels' club lounges was free wine and beer. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lectureship Meeting The room and facilities were great and the value for the room rate was great. Good location to shopping and places to eat. But the cooks don't know how to prepare grits and oatmeal. I went to the Wafflehouse that was close to the hotel and the hotel cooks should go the Waffle house and learn to cook. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sauna did not heat up during 3 day stay We did ask front desk if sauna was out of order and was told should be working and house keeping would check and call room to confrim....no one called and the 3 days we stayed the sauna was never hot!!! Also parking fee is outrageous should be discount rate for guest staying at hotel or free parking June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable stay All the staff was lovely and helpful and made our stay very comfortable. In particular, Gloria (in the restaurant) was extremely kind to our children and we had a great dinner there. Thanks to everyone! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Internet and SPG Recognition I was unable to connect to in-room internet. when I contacted 'guest services', I was given the 800 number for ATT, rather than being provided 'in-house' support. Front desk was unable to find my SPG account, using my name or address. Eventually, I was able to find an e-mail with my SPG#. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff/sketchy neighborhood I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown on Saturday May 18th. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. My room was nice, clean and quiet. Some problems: I put the address listed for the hotel which was on my confirmation sheet, into my GPS. When my Navi told me that I had arrived at my destination, I was in the middle of a residential neighborhood in the suburbs. When I called to ask about it the woman at the front desk knew that I was in a residential neighborhood and told me to enter a different address. If the hotel is aware that they have an incorrect address listed, why have the not corrected it? Also, I had my small dog with me (the staff was very welcoming and kind to the dog). Therefore I went out into the immediate neighborhood several times. The street is very attractive and well maintained, however there were many people hanging about smoking, drinking and smoking pot. I did not feel safe after dark. I informed the front desk about this and they contacted the local police. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent weekend Each year our organization has an event in Wilmington. Sheraton Suites is our hotel of choice, along with a majority of friends. I love the suites. The beds and bedding are to die for! God bless the staff for accommodating our very large group for the weekend. It's always perfect for me. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement At checkin front desk host did not tell me the cost of the garage and when giving the room key he did not advise me the floor it was on. His sleeves were roll up and I did not feel as welcome as the other sheratons I have stayed in the past. The bath tub and sink drains were very slow. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I travel alot with the military & this is the 1st hotel that met my every nedd. Indoor pool, Superb breakfast & staff & very comfortable room. The parking can be challenging though July 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>