Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blinding snow Thanks for welcoming us and being so friendly. We were exhausted after 10 hours in bad weather with a 9 year old child and 2 dogs. You saved my sanity,plus you made a little girl and her 2 dogs so happy. We all slept great and made it to Christmas in Minnesota . December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs and family! thank you for taking us in iowa. after traveling for 29 hours, we were stuck and had no where to go. we had an 8week old and 3 year old. we were traveling to iowa and couldn't get any further.....thank you for the wonderful stay! the front desk workers were so nice and welcoming! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleasant stay The most comfortable bed and pillows! I hated to leave. Highly recommend December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa City Jewel We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-day stay at the Sheraton Iowa City. The staff was outstanding and worked as a team to accommodate us. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Iowa City. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by extra effort thank you for the welcome gift of refreshments. after a long day on the road we certainly appreciated them. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAZY Got a room as a gift for my birthday and as were down town hitting the local establishments and before we went to dinner after a swim were were going to shower and what do we see as we look up 2 dirty was cloths from another guest. Not the best thing to see for the price of the room December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Iowa City With two students in the U of I we have made many overnight trips to town, stayed in most of the best hotels and this is the best for the money. Great beds, well furnished rooms and the best location. We've never been disappointed with anything at the Sheraton. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping We had a great stay, other then when I was in the shower, I noticed housekeeping had not cleaned up other peoples washclothes. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Outstanding property and service. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review everyone was so warm and friendly. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bed and noise my wife and I are Iowa grads and have stayed at this hotel many times, under different management, the bed we had was poor at best, the neighbors loud, at 230 in the morning..and overall a potential quiet and relaxing weekend became a drawn out, poor experience that has created a poor week of 12/10/12.. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by above average everything is good nothing too outstanding December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep My Husband and I came to spend the weekend with our daughter. After a very busy day we were looking forward to a comfortable nights sleep. To our surprise we were awoken from a very comfortable sleep by someone outside our door banging and screaming to let them in. We were frightened and tried calling the front desk and getting no answer. We knew we could not open our door so we continued to call the front desk with the hotel phone. We never could get someone to pick up. The man outside our door was getting more and more agitated. I found my cell phone looked up the hotel's number and called them. They picked up and said they would send security right up. It took another 45 minutes until the hallway became quiet. Then the shouting started in the room to our left for the next hour. Needless to say we never slept! : ( The next morning we reported what happened and and that they might need to check room 220 phone line. The receptionist was very apologetic and said she would give us 7000 star points. We accepted knowing this was not her fault. I got home and recieved and email with my updated points. The 7000 pts. were npot there. : ( December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great dam service we love staying at the sheraton downtown iowa city. the staff does an excellant job every time thank you we will be back December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was 107 Degrees in my room The thermostat was broken and it was pumping high heat, enough that the digital read out said 99, but that was as high as it went. The water bottles in the room were HOT. I took one down to the front desk to show. I told the staff, they came in and got the heat the shut off, but in order to regulate a room, from 107 to somewhat decent - you must run the AC on FULL BLAST - which is uncomfortable to say the least. I told them, and they said they were sorry. No new water bottles, no thoughts of changing my room, and for the record, I followed up with them, they did NOT follow up with me. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Penn State ve Iowa This hotel was sold as a 4 star but I have been all over the world and would rank this hotel at 2 star at best December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY IMPRESSED Never stayed at a place like this. Always go for the Comfort Inn types, but this was close to where we needed to be and I'm so glad we tried it. The room was sized very well and I can't say enough about the wonderful bed. I also like how they integrated the entertainment options throught the TV stand. Adequate room to eat within. It seemed cleaner than other places I've been and the bed and bedding! Wow! It was fabulous. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Dining - A pleasure New menu is interesting and tasty with healthy and organic choices available. Thank you. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and friendly people My one night stay turned into four nights due to problems with the project that I was working on. The entire staff from the front desk to the waitstaff to building engineers were so kind and ready to assist me. I need to return to Iowa City in a week or two and will be staying at the Sheraton. I was especially fond of Kim R. and the front desk! jim November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel- great staff Best location when visiting Iowa City. Clean hotel, great staff! November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, nice staff, but didnt respond to our problem with A/C we have stayed with you a few times and always enjoyed a ourselves. Your front desk people are very welcoming. One big problem this time though, our room was 77 degrees as the cooling did not work. Alerted the desk on my second day and when I returned at midnight it was still 77 degrees. No note form the staff saying that had even been to the room so perhaps they did not even try. Other than that, we enjoy your place November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, loud, GREEN?? The hotel is extremely expensive, $399 per night AND I needed three rooms! Upon check-in, I was asked to "go green," which only means that I can opt NOT to have my room cleaned, not to have my bed made or linens changed and not to receive clean towels! For $399 a night, I should receive all the above without question, luxurious robes, free breakfast AND some peace and quiet. The hotel is so loud! My room was on the front and there is NO soundproofing at all. We heard sirens all night along with people getting on and buses and people in the hall, as if they were in our room. My daughter had a room on the other side and was kept awake all night by the bar crowds. Why aren't the walls and windows somewhat soundproofed? My other daughter had entrance from her room to the pool -- very odd -- and it was as if anyone swimming and working out was in her room. I ate 4 meals at your restaurant. The food was very good, but three of the four times, we had the worst and slowest service. I would have to get up 2-3 times to ask for salt, or the fries she forgot or the check etc. Unacceptable! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomidations Always enjoy our visits at the Iowa City Sheraton. Perfect location and accomidations. Have recommended your facility to many of our friends and family members for future stays. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Downtown I really enjoyed the stay. My daughter (12) and a friend enjoyed the pool. We could complain about the people loud in the hallways in the middle of the night. But, why would that be the hotels fault? Beautiful room! Bed was so comfortable and WHITE. Was worried about the hot cheetos fingers getting on the beds. Bathroom was very impressive. I don't get around ALOT...but, I was very impressed with the beauty of the decor. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great The only problem we had was the lights from the pool were on all night and with our room being by the pool, we had light shining in our room the entire night. We had to pull the curtains together as much as we could and move the table back against them to keep them together. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could use additional staff members Staff was very limited, so when needing assistance, the wait was lengthy. Very rare was someone available at the bell desk. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud, drunken guests kept us awake We've stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting our daughter over the past 4 years at UI. The rooms are always very clean. And the staff is helpful. My complaints are that the other guests are very loud and drunk in the hallways in the middle of the night. This has happened more times than not. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and they down played it saying it happens on game weekends. The Hawkeyes were at an away game but there was a field hockey game that weekend. What a lame excuse! We won't be staying there again. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of hidden costs! Great location is the only positive thing I can say. Otherwise, beware. Review your bill before you leave for extra charges. I was asked at checkout if they could e-mail me my receipt. I agreed and later found they had charged me for a roll away bed (the room -911 had absolutely no space for a roll away). There was also a "lounge fee" which I found out was for the 2 beers we had while eating appetizers in the Club Lounge. We were never informed that there was a charge for anything that was advertized as "complementary food and drinks". I asked for a manager to call me regarding these charges but have not received a call back! November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary Billing Issues For 3 consecutive stays at this location, front desk could not generate accurate and correct statements. I would get charged for Parking (when parking would be included in my standard rate).........and for other items that I was not supposed to be charged for............this caused significant accounting and expense claim issues for me..........as i would have to spent hours to explain the incorrect accounting charges to my employer when claiming these expenses............overall a very very frustrating experience where a simple billing/statement generation process could not be performed accurately October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been a good experience My daughter attends University of Iowa and this is my preferred place to stay when we're in town. October 31, 2012
  • 2016-06-28 T11:37:08.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_242, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>