Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94133
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação válido para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs an update to hall decor the hallway paint reminded me of a room from something less expensive, the rooms are completely updated and modern, except the bath tub liner which was strangly loose. However the beds were wonderful. I would definately think the paint in the hallways could be toned to a more modern and universal color sceme and not one that looked like an 80's bright colored yacht. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel We stayed in many hotels withhin the our travel in the US, but this hotel was a disapointment. The staff was very rude when we arrived. The first friendly staff in the hotel was concierge david, thank you for this. The room was not cleaned daily, when I went to front desk, I was told we had the sign on the door, not to disturb. But this could not be, because we didnt put this on the door. Great location, but that's it. The Rooms are nicely furnished. But it is an older building. You can hear the people in the next room! No Wifi in the room, you have to pay extra! And this in a sheraton! June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE I live in Pennsylvania. booked a reward room at this hotel in SF for my daughter. After booking, I called and confirmed all details with the hotel directly to ensure there would be no issues checking in. Upon arrival, the desk clerk said the room was booked for the same date but for next year then began giving my daughter a hard time. My daughter called me and put me on the phone and the desk clerk had attitude and was very rude. My daugther was finally checked in after an hour and a half. Very disappointing, wouldn't reccomend this hotel or any other Sheraton after this experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is lousy will never say here again. have been to other Sheraton hotels and had great experiences. refer to #5 May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel more than met our expectations for our stay in San Francisco. It was close to many interesting attractions on the wharf that were within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient and they helped with tickets for the sight seeing tour. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our time with you Our whole stay was excellent. I would suggest that you put towel bars in the bathrooms where the hooks are. all in all our stay was very good and your people are very friendly. We had a great stay and would stay again...we hope soon. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Night of Honeymoon ruined We had to sleep in seperate beds the first night of our honeymoon because the hotel gave our room away, even though I called twice from 2 different airports to inform them we were delayed! The gave us the only room left at midnight and it was horrible with a view of the roof. Were told we could change it for the second of only 2 nights at this location. Next morning they moved us to a room that was not much better but at least had the King bed we were still charged for both nights. Only fix the manager did was treat us to breakfast which hardly made up for cost of ruining our first night on our honeymoon. The saving grace of this hotel was the conceirge were way more accomodating and tried to make up for the travel issues we had getting there. Great at booking us a tour to try to see the most of the city and got us a reservation at a very good restaurant for dinner as well. If it weren't for the conceirge services I wouldn't even consider this an average hotel...especially considering I booked for the Sheraton name. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by special birthday weekend This was one of my best city hotel experiences. I came to the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf with my Mom for her birthday. Of course, we liked the liked the location—right in the middle of all the action and close to ferries, trolleys, buses, but we ended up walking most of the time. Also, there is a wonderful California based, tropical themed grocery chain only one block away. We booked a King Suite, after reading reviews on a travel website, and learning about the complete refurbishment. The fact that we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be cleaned was a slight disappointment, but who wouldn't want their potential room to be thoroughly cleaned? The manager offered us free drinks while we waited in the spacious, modern lobby, and we were able to enjoy a wonderful conversation with the HR representative--who offered to provide us with a special gift for my Mom's birthday. The hotel & our room was meticulously clean, compete with nearly every perk! The décor is ver modern—bright colors & patterns that have a nautical theme. There is a fine lobby with a small restaurant and large lounge area both inside and outside. The Concierge desk has two staff members who were very helpful in recommending specifics; they provided us with a detailed street map as well. Room service is available nearly all day & late into the night. Although we didn’t order anything, I saw some of the food being delivered and it looked to be of great quality. Our room had two flat screens TV's, a refrigerator & small kitchen area, a large sofa (pull-out Double bed), fine lighting & lots of mirrors, beautiful fixtures & hot water, and an air/heating unit that worked immediately. There was even a scrubby & a hygiene kit with cotton balls, swabs & a nail file! They do have wifi internet, but you have to pay around $15/day, which must be repeatedly renewed. The entire hotel staff –all of whom spoke English—were extremely friendly and accommodating: a glitch with the coffee maker--no problem, they replaced it right away; the refrigerator had a temperature issue--the maintenance man came immediately to fix it; I inquired about a microwave--they brought one up right away; and every time I called guest services, the operator answered by saying my name! Plus, the cleaning crew came around several times to ask us if we were sure about the "privacy" sign, and provided us with more toiletries. My only suggestions: there needs to be a jacuzzi! Why they spent $33 million on a renovation and did not include a jacuzzi—even though they are one of the few hotels with a pool—is an odd surprise. Furthermore, the pool did not feel heated at all, but Sheraton claims it is in their publicity. Yes, it was a very clean pool. The faucets were nicely designed & worked well, but there is only cold water in the kitchen. There was a design flaw in the window shades: the yellow covering does not overlap the sash, not are there lace/sheers for privacy—the blind is either all the way open, or closed (with an outline of light). The gym is very nice, clean, well ventilated and had no foul odor (as most gyms do), as well as having a fine selection of machines, but the lighting was so dim/poor, that we and other people in the gym couldn’t see the levers in order to operate the machines, so we all just used the free hand weights! Also, this hotel needs it’s own map of the building’s layout, not just a map of the city of SF. In addition, I would recommend that a visual icon (such as a sea lion, or one of the a large statuesque fishes which welcome the visitor in the front valet area) be placed on the main corners of the hotel, in order to help orient people to the hotel, much like a landmark does. Then, the second day, the phone rang, and it was a service man inquiring if we were available to receive a present, since the "privacy" sign was up...(very polite!)...I agreed, and here came the most beautiful gift: a box of a famous local chocolateir, a bottle of champagne, and a lovely hand-written note from the HR lady--she had remembered Mom's birthday! Overall, this was an exceptional stay—about 90% pleasant. I will definitely stay here again, and recommend the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf hotel to anyone who appreciates REAL hospitality. Thank you for everything :) June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for tourist activities Just a block off the Wharf & a few more to Pier 39. Lots of stuff to do & see. Easy access to bus, cable car, taxi, or just walk like we did. Hotel is a little older, but has been remodeled tactfully. Rooms are small, but clean. All staff that we interacted with was friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal conference location Clean and comfortable room. Staff delivered great customer service. Walking distance to iconic San Francisco city spots, including Fisherman's Wharf, Ferry Building, Ghirardellie Square, ChinaTown, North Beach, and more...near choice restaurants, water front, beach, and short drive to the Golden Gate Bridge! Loved it. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation problems left bad taste Hotel was fine, but reservation was supposed to be for a king/sleeper for $167 a night, but at check in was given two doubles at $252 - not happy checking on line there were rooms for $199 - clerk said they would check to see if we could get that rate - did not.... I know we will not stay at a SPG hotel if at all possible..... June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff was very pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for R and R As my grown daughter and I care for my 93 year old mom, we don't like to veer more than an hour or two from home.So a few times a year we help Mom into the car and off we go on our staycation! We don't plan on leaving our room, so ordering up, and view/ room location are our priorities. Loved the food and corner room with pool view. We were able to take the short walk up to Fisherman's Wharf and enjoyed watching the Italian Heritage Parade. Not on a hill, so it was really easy to maneuver Mom's wheelchair. We will definitely be back!! Thanks everybody! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and safe. This hotel was located just a block off of Fisherman's Wharf and literally minutes from great restaurants, great tours, and great views. I liked the layout of the hotel and felt like there was always someone in front of the hotel and always on duty. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall awesome hotel This hotel made my stay in the are an unforgettable experience. Check in was super easy and fast. The staff were so friendly I felt valued as a guest and appreciated as a person. The staff also asked about how the event I was in town for went. They gave me extra time to check out and provided me with everything I needed. The rooms are so tasteful and comfortable. I enjoyed just being in the hotel. Especially the outdoor fire areas! You guys ROCK! :) April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive cafeteria Theis remodel property is trying to present its self as a fresh hip property although the rooms are comfortable and fresh the resturant is no n existent and looks and feel like a cafeteria. There is no lounge or bar and no club lounge For the price point of this hotel this is very disappointing. Not to forget. That the park cost me more then my car rental. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton @ Wharf Was very happy with my stay at the Sheraton at Fisherman's Wharf. Hotel was beautiful w/ outside seating and fireplaces. Room was clean and well kept. Location was very nice; an easy walk to the piers. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Great location, can walk anywhere to restaurants, activities all along the embarcedaro/wharf area-no noise issues. Beds very nice, quality linens. No free breakfast but grocery across the street, Starbucks in room. Staff the friendliest I have ever encountered-"JJ" the concierge is the best ever. Our favorite part was the gas fireplace spots outside to relax in the evening, meet others. Least favorite-light in sink area has to be on when water closet is used, wakes sleeping family up if at night. Got used to it. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location Very disappointed we were told we would be charged for WiFi in our rooms. It's only free in the lobby. Very inconvenient. Every hotel provides it free. You need to step up Sheraton on this one and get with the times. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel;Great Area Very comfortable hotel within walking distance to most major sights. Beds and linens are better than any place you will stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Rooms in a Great San Fran Location This was my second time at the hotel... and it was everything I remembered it to be - cute, easy to find, easy to navigate to and from tourist sites, and loud, busy, not very business friendly. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for ease of use. You are close to the Wharf and its aquarium and sea lions, the ferry to Alcatraz, Ghirardelli Square, the trolley and Columbus Ave (a walk to Little Italy and China Town. If you are looking for a quiet place for work - this is not your place. There seems to be little buffer between the halls and the rooms... you can hear kids running and screaming. Once you get past the noise, your sleep is helped by that Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed (ahhhh, awesome). Rooms are spacious enough. There is no frequent stayer lounge (and although you get a breakfast coupon, you do not get as many as your stay length). Parking is very expensive ($45), so if you are traveling for fun - ditch the weekly rental and rent from the hotel when you want to do a day trip. If you are staying for work, be prepared for the cost. The hotel's location is just off the Embarcadero, so it is easy to get on and off the interstate. Staff is helpful with directions and recommendations . . . for the poor business sap with a small amount of time to enjoy the city - they pointed out a few good recommendations! February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be staying herre again! This old hotel must have paper-thin walls and floors. It sounded like they were training elephants upstairs -day and night. I could here drawers closing in the rooms surrounding mine. I lived with this, but with the things below, I won't be back. Ever. Today, not providing Internet service and a complimentary breakfast is just cheap on your part. It's like asking someone to pay extra for the bed in the room! This is really inexcusable and enough reason never to stay there again. In addition, no microwave and no refrdgerator says cheap, cheap, cheap. The room appointments were okay - not classy, but functional (except no micro or fridge). The carpet was tacky, as was the paint on the hall walls.. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. However, the concierge was off at 9 and we needed help after that - to no avail, and it seemed like there was always an excuse. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location at Fisherman's Wharf Staff, location, easy access all wonderful, June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay. The Sheraton Fishermans Wharf provided excellent accomodations for my recent stay, Dec. 23-27, 2011. I required a handicapped room, the raised toilet, bars and shower were just great. A hanger for a dress would have been helpful, the clothing rack was good for blouses and slacks only. The staff were friendly and the concierge was knowledgeable. I have stayed at the Sheraton in the past and look forward to staying in the future. It is handy to many areas and public transportation. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel I am a SPG Gold Member and travel almost weekly for work. This is by far the worst SPG hotel I have stayed at. The hotel is old and run down with tacky décor. The rooms are stuffy and moldy smelling and do not appear clean with hair in the bathroom and stains on the bed comforter. I have been overcharged on my credit card. Over the past two weeks I have called 5 times and emailed twice with NO response. No one at the hotel will return my calls. Stay at another location! I have never had any problems like this from other SPG hotels! September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by STRANGE for a SHERATON I am sitting here in our room 1/2 way through a 4 night stay listening to the people walking in the room above us. They are not heavy walking just simply walking yet every step there is creaking and cracking noises. The elevators ( 3) if all working for a 400+ room hotel, can take up to 10 min. to arrive and then they are full 1/2 the time. We as several other guests end up taking the stairs, this is the first Sheraton I have ever seen with busy stair wells. The rooms are cheaply painted, finished with framed wall paper as art, very low end fixtures and cheap beds. What was that 33M renovation spent on? This hotel has 43% would not recommend it for very good reasons. I assume the 57% recommend are totally enamoured with the handy Fisherman’s Warf location. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory sleep Did not get to interact much with the employees as we seldom need services from them. Stayed in room 3420. To me, the most important aspect of a hotel room is a good night sleep. However, I was disturbed throughout the night whenever there is s disturbance along the street.The situation worsen from 6am onwards when the bus services commenced and I can hear the rubbish collection sound, people throwing rubbish, bus or car zooming across the main street. They need to consider installing double glazed window and soundproof walls. In addition, I can also hear people moving along the corridor after 8am. Cant believe that they had just upgrade 2 years back and they had not considered all the sound-proof issue. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not have expected standards Have stayed at many Starwood Hotels in past, especially Sheraton. Had to ask for everything that were already in rooms at stays of other Sheratons, i.e. complimentary water (only given one bottle when asked during entire 3 night stay), no glasses in room only plastic, had to ask for robes, was provided with e-mail for food and beverage discount, but had to produce copies each time to take advantage. Celebrating birthday weekend and supposedly upgraded to better room, however view was of hotel rooftop, not very enjoyable. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Star Points I am not sure this is a good value for your hotel points. You might find a better deal than using 16,000 points per night here. It is nice but not that nice. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Room was nice and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms a bit small and carpet and wallpaper were a bit dated. Hotel had a pool but no jacuzzi which is also nice to get into after a cold swim. Would like wifi to be included in price. Location was great. A block from the pier, two blocks from Pier 39, close to trolleys, restaurants and local activities. June 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>