Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened To This Place? The carpet should have been replaced 5 years ago. My dog sleeps on better carpet than what is on the floors at the Sheraton Maui. Very embarrassing to bring other guests from other hotels. Although they do have a sign up saying they are going to replace the carpet. Ok? When? I actually caught the maid on our arrival and had her replace the duvet cover. It was so dirty I couldn't use it. The toilet ran constantly 24/7 which kept me up at night. I went down to front desk to talk to manager Jennifer and the front desk person said she paged her and after 15 minutes I said oh well. I just turned the valve on the toilet on and off when I wanted to use it. What do you expect for $502.00 per night? A working toilet..... I'm not sure what happened to this place cause it used to be awesome. The staff seemed like they just lost their best friend. Very unhappy and not helpful at all. Pretty sad considering we used to recommend this "Hotel" to all of our friends. I would now call it a "Motel." Stay away......... May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana Tower Had ants in the room. Reported it the second day, they came and sprayed, then ants were back and in our luggage, etc. Did not enjoy trecking across a walkway and up and down three elevators just to get to the beach or pool. Beautiful view, but that's the best thing about this tower. Restaurants were ok, but nothing spectacular and very pricey. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Star Property 3 Star Service I recieved a nice email a few days prior to arrival asking what time I expected to arrive and if I would prefer a room on a high or low floor. We arrived around the 1:30 time that I provided in my email but the room wasn't ready. I was provided with the standard "check in time is 3:00" and a coupon for complimentary drinks. By 3:00 I had not recieved the promised call from the front desk so I returned to a clerk who made no secret that she was annoyed by my presence since the room was still not ready (3:30 that day). The following two days the room was not made up until after 2:00 and 3:00 respectively. I was told that I had recieved an upgrade to "the highest room category" which was an Ocean Front Room (which was what I booked). The room was on the second floor (I assume that the higher floors in the ocean front buildings were full). The room was perfectly nice with it's un obstructed ocean view but during our three day stay I killed no fewer than 4 dozen black bugs that appeared in the bathroom, by the entry door, and by the sliding door. (I understand that bugs exist in Hawaii but this was a little much). The club lounge was very nice and Dyanne who hosted our breakfast two days and one evening was charming, recognized us by name and made us feel more like we were at the Four Seasons than the Sheraton. Caroline who rented us a paddle board was very pleasant but the guys who begrudgingly handed over towels at the pool could use a lesson in smiles. As I checked out the woman who accepted my keys at the front desk asked "how was your stay?". My reply "we had a few challenges with the property" was met with "oh, OK." My wife and I have visited Kaanapali between 15 and 20 times, staying in 5 different properties. The Sheraton could be, should be near the top of the list but it isn't. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not great This hotel is nice but not as nice as many of the other Sheraton Resorts we have stayed at. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was always very prompt. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly with the exception of the pool staff that handed out towels. Every time I requested 4 towels for the 2 of us they made me feel like I was not a guest but somehow trying to sneak on the property even though I had towel cards and my room key! If they are that concerned then instead of making your actual guests feel bad come up with a better system. I found this very offensive and have never been treated so poorly. The pool area is small and the lounge chairs are just okay. Again for a "resort" it is just not up to par with others in their own brand. The staff at both pool bars were excellent and very pleasant. The grounds are nice and well maintained. The only other negative is they only give you 2 dresser drawers in your room. That to me is not sufficient for most people who are probably on a week vacation and especially those that might be sharing a room with kids. We had to cram our clothes in and not even any drawers on the night stands. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness Bellman , Valet .Pool Staff and housekeeping were warm, engaging and sincere in their efforts to exceed our expectations. The Front Desk, Retail and staff encountered while walking the property (not directly engaged in service) seemed aloof and disinterested; this was disappointing at the very least knowing your standards. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel, friendly staff, location and beach is outstanding. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Stole Our Hearts Thank you Evelyn for making our 35th Wedding Anniversary the most special vacation at Sheraton Maui ever! We appreciate your caring personal attention to making our return experience perfect. Everyone we encountered had warm Aloha spirit and tried to help in any manner possible. When ever calling for additional supplies or needs met with quick responses! We will return as soon as possible, we'll be leaving a part of our hearts at Sheraton Maui. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improper explanations at front desk We are permanent residents of Wailea and attended a wedding on the westside so decided to stay in your property. We were told upon checkin, very clearly, that we would get a 35% kamaaina discount on our food and beverage. Period. No restrictions were mentioned. We had breakfast; we had lunch, we ordered room service, etc. On the final bill none were discounted. I called the front desk and was told the discount did not apply at the venues we used. Poor communications. We would simply never return because of that. Come over to the Southside if you want to see what excellent service is all about. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Families This was our first time to Maui! The hotel offeres fantastic pools, a great beach and a veriety of food options! It is located in the heart of Ka anpali and with in walking distance to other great food options! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but expensive for what you get. Superb location on Kanapali. My wife has been coming to this hotel since 1975. Prices for rooms are very high now and they could use some renovation. As well there seems to be many meddlesome conventions that now hit this place on a regular basis. Food is ok, Front Desk staff was great, housekeeping ok but not great. Conceirge is very good. Claudia and Larry at the poolside services were great. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhhloha from NJ this is my 2nd time back to this Sheraton. I could live here permanently if I could find a winning lottery ticket! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Best Looking Hotel on the Beach Pros: 1. Best looking hotel on the beach 2. Great location 3. Great beach 4. Great snorkeling 5. Good breakfast (get it included in room rate) Cons: 1. Carpet in hallway was very old, torn and coming up. It is in need of replacement. 2. Food from the grill was not very good. 3. Bathrooms small with one vanity - We had beach front rooms. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Pros Some Cons The hotel is in a great location and has a beautiful pool area with the beach just steps away. It's a public beach, which is a good thing, because it enables you to take long walks/runs past the other hotels. The rooms were comfortable and nothing was better than being able to open your balcony door and fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves. My main criticism is that it feels like they nickel and dime you for everything. There's a daily "hotel fee" that you pay but never feel like you get anything for. You only get 24 hours of free wifi before you have to pay for that as well. In addition, they charge you an exorbinant amount for the breakfast buffet, which should at least in theory be covered by the "hotel fee." My advice: be more forthright with your charges, please. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some updating First stayed here in 1985 and don't really feel it has been modernized much since then. Our room was situated pretty much in a wind tunnel so using the outsides patios pretty much impossible. Asked to change it but told only similar rooms would be a $25 upcharge per night plus be another 3 days. Opted to just stay put. Staff friendly but will likely look for a different hotel next time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We found the sea turtles, great spot I would go here again for sure, we stayed in a deluxe oceanfront room and it was great. good view, large room. Its not all fancy but its clean and has a good island feel, we travel in other areas of Hawaii and it was very comfortable. Friendly staff. The onsite food is quite spendy so get the lounge access for breakfast and dinner snack for free drinks, its worth it. the beach is great, good snorkeling. Black rock is where the turtles are and its friendly to jump off of... First 20 minutes in the water I was swimming with turtles.. taking my kids later this year there... April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well positioned Generally the hotel was good. The catering at dinner left something to be improved particularly the Black Rock Restaurant where the food was below expectation. Breakfast was good and also the lunch facilities The Japanese restaurant was god April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a perfect location. Located on Kaanapali beach by Black Rock, this hotel has a great location. Just a short walk to Whalers Village shops and restaurants. The snorkeling right in front of the hotel is amazing with a beautiful sandy beach. Our room was clean and well maintained. The bed was super comfy. Our room was well laid out with plenty of sockets to charge our electronics. The entire hotel seemed clean. The grounds were beautiful, but I wish they didn't use the gas powered blower and trimmer right next to the pool three days in a row. The staff was friendly and efficient I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the restaurants had better service. No matter what time of the day, the service was super slow at both the Black Rock and poolside. The food was delicious, but not always worth the wait. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Resort with beautiful grounds This was my first time in Maui and am I glad I stayed at the Sheraton Maui. The staff is excellent from Evelyn at the front desk to Mack in the Restaurant. This is an oasis with in an oasis. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is terrific and the rooms are luxorious. We were in building number 3 and the views were spectacular. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff is not overbearing. You will relax here and take in Beautiful Maui. The only thing I would improve is that I would have pol attendent a tthe pool and require all guests to wear an arm bracelet so you know you are swimming with registered guests. Maui is a quiet place and this historic hotel overlooking the famous black rock mountain made the vacation. It is a first class hotel that know how to treat Platinum members April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Experience We were delighted with the overall experience at the Sheraton Maui. The location is great; so nice to be able to walk to Whaler's Village as well as access to the shuttle service. Staff was very attentive and welcoming; food and service was very good. Would recommend to anyone looking for a very pleasant Aloha experience April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic! The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The food at the restaurants and bars was delicious as well as variable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room has a fantastic view. All this made for a very relaxing vacation. Can't wait to return. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Vacation Experience. The grounds are spectacular and so are the views. Quality service on balance. Best Pool in any of the Sheratons that I have stayed at. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation This was our third stay at the Sheraton Maui and it was our best stay- the upgraded room was nice (thanks SPG) and everything was perfect for our week in paradise. The pool and beach were a great place for our 5 year old. The hotel was close enough to all the action of Whalers Village but on a quiet corner with good snorkeling. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review your room choice I strongly recommend to carefully review your room choice during check-in. Ocean view does not necessarily means a good view or proximity to the ocean. I bought a travel package which included the hotel.But I paid good amount of extra money to get an unrestricted ocean view room. During check-in, I was told that I was given a complimentary upgrade to a so-called 'deluxe' room. In fact the so-called upgrade put me to the furthest corner of the building with a partial/ restricted view of the ocean. This was very disappointing. When I approached the front desk, they ask a $75 extra per day to get a room at the same level with a better view of the ocean. Otherwise the experience was as you expected when you paid that much.The positive included closeness to the black-rock and beach, a festive atmosphere and an excellent pool. Rooms are small, amenities are average except the bedding which is consistent with Sheraton standard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond restaurant service My twin grandchildren were staying at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa with their parents during the celebration of their 3rd birthday. I am located in FL during the winter months and wanted to send them a little sweet treat for their special day. I called the hotel and was directed to Justin Zeches, Manager of the Bar and Restaurant. I explained to Justin that I just wanted to send them a little sweet in celebration of their birthday, and he so accommodatingly offered to send them a sweet to each of them to their room with a candle. He was so understanding and helped me easily make my grandchildren's day even more special. Thank you Justin - you're a very special and caring member of the Starwood team!! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful life experience Was in so happy with the service from housekeeping to valet service. Every one so responsive to our needs and made our trip so relaxing and something to remember for a life time! It made me believe in the saying no worries...as I am retiring my new motto I brought home with me!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful position and hotel What a beautiful position. Turtles and reef fish at your finger tips and a exceptional hotel to match. We travelled 3 islands and this was by far a favourite,. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location After wasting several hundred $ on a boat and scuba tour, quickly realized that nothing is better than Black Rock. Should have saved that money for another dinner at Tappanyaki Dan's April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pretty unhappy i made the reservation for my daughter to stay one night prior to checking into our westin villa condos. i told the person making the reservation it would be my daughter using the room. when she arrived there was no record and the check in people were not really very friendly nor understanding. they begrugingly said "well we will honor it this time " not saying whether if they didnt honor it they would not have allowed her to check in. i got on the phone with her but they didnt want to talk to me . As a platinum member this is not what i have come to expect from your orgainzation. i do not understand the issue and want someone to call me to explain just what the big deal is about my family using the rooms that i paid for . April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for... Great spot in Lahaina. Family, swim and snorkel friendly. Oh yeah, and walk to golf/shopping or take a shuttle around town. If you go, ask about the club lounge, good value for starwood members. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The hotel and it staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great. April 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-06T19:25:12.293-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>