Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Californie
  • 94133
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité avec photo.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton quality The only thing positive about this hotel is the location. The negative items: (1) the hallways are in need of repair; they are awful (2) the rooms were redone and painted, but, my shower had mold, the lampshade was broken and there is not a separate light for the bathroom/shower and the sink area. So forget sleeping if anyone needs to go to bathroom at night for the whole room gets light. Also the bed and pillows gave all us upper back and neck soreness. (3) One elevator was down for 3 days that we were there, so that left 2 elevators working which took forever (4) The bar area and actual bar is not appealing at all; not a place you would want to get together (5) the outside firepits that they had, all but one was smoking, they were always full of dirty glasses and the ashtrays were full as well. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient Location and Rooms need updating This hotel has an unusual layout. Staff was pleasant and able to check me in early. The room I was given had a slanting window with a shade that didn't initially pull down. Wouldn't have been a problem except across the courtyard were other guestrooms with windows that were as easy to look into as mine! 10 minutes of fiddling with the shade and untying the knots and I managed to get it down. The room had an enormous desk that spanned en entire wall. But only one chair. So my wide and I couldn't work at the desk at the same time. The furnishings looked a little old, and the hallways / carpet of the hotel definitely seemed to be past time for renovation. The lobby is very modern, but the renovations seemed to have stopped there. The location of this hotel is convenient to fisherman's wharf, but not much else. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good location. Close to everything. Only parking was expensive, should be free to guests April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a cheap motel This is a cheap motel. It's old and has not been remodeled. It looked like very old apartment when I entered and the old heater did not work. Room is very noisy. You can hear cars from outside, giggles from next room and footsteps from upstairs. I was so mad that I wanted to check out right away but they refused to refund my money so I ended up staying over night and it was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. They dont' have jacuzzi and restaurant either. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our time with you Our whole stay was excellent. I would suggest that you put towel bars in the bathrooms where the hooks are. all in all our stay was very good and your people are very friendly. We had a great stay and would stay again...we hope soon. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be better Lovely hotel, terrific location. It's just cheesey that there is an additional fee for things such as wifi in the room; even the cheapo hop-on-hop-off bus we rode had free wifi!!!! And the breakfast buffet at over $20/pp is insane when you can walk a couple blocks to Hollywood Cafe and get a FANTASTIC breakfast for $6....or IHOP for $5. Very noisy in the morning when the tour buses for the hotel across the street rev'd up and hung around wIting to load. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Sheraton This hotel was disappointing. The bathroom in particular seemed cheap and dirty, and the towels were thin and scratchy. The walls were so thin that I could hear every single alarm clock going off in my neighbors' rooms starting at 5am every morning, and a cable car roaring by every ten minutes. I would not stay at this hotel again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Close to Fisherman's Wharf The staff were very friendly and provided prompt service. Our bellman was great and offered us his help if we needed it. Its' a funky hotel when you walk into it. Rooms are a little small and beds were a bit squeaky. Wished the room had a bar fridge and free wi-fi. Request a courtyard view room. If not, your are either looking at the air conditioning and furnace units or at a storage yard full of busses. Overall though, we enjoyed staying at the hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attiudes The staff wasn't friendly or courteous to me or my family. Of all the Sheratons I have experience this was the worst and I would not recommend it for anyone to stay at. After a verbal insulted and disrespected from the front desk. My luggage was left unattended by a bellman. I was disappointed by this treatment and complained to the manager hopefully it didn't fall on deaf ears. My room assignment was wrong and then got down graded when I was moved. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and good service Can't beat the location a block up from the Wharf. And the support and friendliness of the male staff members at the concierge desk was fantastic. They didn't just help us when we needed - they went beyond the basics and then would ask how everything was when they saw us return. It was very welcoming. Rooms are ok - we had a room on the corner by the street so there was a lot of street noise. But the quality of the beds and amenities was good. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for tourist activities Just a block off the Wharf & a few more to Pier 39. Lots of stuff to do & see. Easy access to bus, cable car, taxi, or just walk like we did. Hotel is a little older, but has been remodeled tactfully. Rooms are small, but clean. All staff that we interacted with was friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory sleep Did not get to interact much with the employees as we seldom need services from them. Stayed in room 3420. To me, the most important aspect of a hotel room is a good night sleep. However, I was disturbed throughout the night whenever there is s disturbance along the street.The situation worsen from 6am onwards when the bus services commenced and I can hear the rubbish collection sound, people throwing rubbish, bus or car zooming across the main street. They need to consider installing double glazed window and soundproof walls. In addition, I can also hear people moving along the corridor after 8am. Cant believe that they had just upgrade 2 years back and they had not considered all the sound-proof issue. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We spent three nights at this hotel and absolutely loved the room (very open and clean and modern!). The location was wonderful. We were just a block and a half from Fisherman's Wharf. Most of our tours took place somewhere on the wharf, so this reduced the need for a cab significantly. There was tons of shopping and places to eat close by too. I loved staying at a hotel which has been 'modernized'. I will stay here again!!!! June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation problems left bad taste Hotel was fine, but reservation was supposed to be for a king/sleeper for $167 a night, but at check in was given two doubles at $252 - not happy checking on line there were rooms for $199 - clerk said they would check to see if we could get that rate - did not.... I know we will not stay at a SPG hotel if at all possible..... June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite Pick The hotel is perfectly located to all activities in SF. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty & Noisy I travel quite a bit for work and have stayed in many sheraton branded hotels. This hotel has to be one of the worse hotels I've ever stayed in. On the way to my room the hallways were old and tired. The carpeting was extremely dirty and the walls were in need of some serious paint and repair. The elevator doors/jams were being refaced and were in various levels of disrepair. My room was the noisiest room I have ever been in. I asked to be moved due to overhead noise from the room above; the new room was just as bad. The walls and ceilings were paper thin. I was awakened at 7:30 am by 2 women talking next door. I thought they were standing in my room. It clearly as a poorly insulated pass-through door separating the 2 rooms. The only options for breakfast were a quick pastry or a buffet. Nothing in-between. My next trip back to SF will be spent at a different hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Near the North End I've stayed at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel a couple of times. This is a small hotel in a very touristy area. It has a small lobby. The rooms are very basic. The services are limited. On a more positive note, the staff is attentive and responsive. They do a good job with what the hotel has to offer. If you are a tourist looking for a lower cost option in San Francisco, this should meet your requirements. March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff uncourteous and need training on customer service I had a very poor stay which started from first entering the hotel and. Ontinued during the remainder of the stay. When I arrived I had 2 very large bags and a brief case which were hard to manage by myself. When I entered the hotel there were 3 attendants at the bell desk who watched me struggle rather than offer assistance. Not sure what was more impOrtant but it clearly wasn't me.. I had then booked a meeting room and was directed by the sales office to ask the front desk to find out the room name and location. When I asked the front desk attendant about the room she was quite rude and said she was not aware of any meeting then handed me a phone and told me to call the sales office and find out the details myself rather than calling herself... My coworkers who also stayed at the hotel were very dissatisfied with the service and will not return nor recommend the hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zombie staff and $$$ parking per night! The staff had zero interest in me as this hotel is good for one thing, churn and burn tourist through the wharf. I'm an SPG member and I used points to stay here. What a waste! Parking for my SUV was $67 per night after tax. The conceirge sent us to a practically dead and closedmexican food place. The bellman told me theree was no jacuzzi because its too hard to keep clean but the pool was heated to 72! LOL July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Furnishings and decor lacking Our SPG room was blah; no refrigerator; bathroom was clean but very small, almost like a bathroom on a cruise ship. Great bed. Seeminglingly, this hotel is touted for its location which is supreme but it's like a step back in time into the 70's, decor wise. The full length mirror was on the wrong side of the room, should have had a mirrow over the dresser but not. The wall decor was almost flee market type:( June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wheel and Deal The Sheraton online booking suggest $1 valet parking upon arrival they wanted $46 per day. The online booking boasted free breakfast . There was no free breakfast. I felt misled and frustrated at check in. Vanessa said my room rate I booked was $239 per night with $46 a day parking. I would have to take the $229 rate to get the $1 parking. When I asked for breakfast they said oh no not parking and breakfast. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied My wife commented this Morning, "This was the worst Hotel experience we have ever had." First there was a loud party lasting past midnight in the lower courtyard. We finally fell asleep, only to be awakened a short time later by what sounded like a herd of cattle crossing above our heads. By about 2 AM we got back to sleep, only to again be awakened by very loud vouces comming from the courtyard area. This continuedfor about 2 more hours. I called guest services for additional pillows and ear plugs to try and mute the noise. I went to the window and it appeared that one individual gave me the finger when I looked down. I called guest services andwas advised, close the blinds. At 4:45 AM a knock at the door was from a hotel employee who presented me with one pair of earplugs. I gave them to my wike and stuffed toilet paper in my ears, and covered my head with my sleeping pillow. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too noisy On the positive, the bed was super comfortable. However, my room was right on the street and it was very noisy. Between people outside at night, the heavy walker in the room above me, and the garbage and delivery trucks beginning very early in the morning, I was not able to get much sleep. The hotel was full and they were not able to move me to a different room. The room and parking were very expensive. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars hotel and great location My stay at the Sheraton Fisherman Wharf was such a rewarding experience. The hotel was beautiful, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING++ I expected a little more from a Sheraton hotel. The room was dusty, the paint was peeling around the windows, the bathroom was built for a midget, the baseboards and walls were scuffed up, the phone at the desk did not work, etc..... March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family experience I stay in hotels and travel a considerable amount, so I am very demanding on what I receive. In this case, this was a family vacation trip; therefore, I am even more demanding since this is my family time and money spent. We had a wonderful time and fealt at home at this Sheraton. The breakfast buffet was very good with things for all ages. I know I will go back when in the area, very impressive. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Staff were generally very friendly except for a very grumpy & rude man at the spressi lounge area. Bought coffee on two occasions while kids wanted to use the free wi-fi. His rudeness took me by surprise. On the second night , there he was again with rudeness and all. I even witnessed him being very rude to the ladies in front of me. They shuddered and walked off. Business lost! December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some attention The location could not be bettter, and if you are in the mood for staying in the old style and manner of a sheraton...what they used to be... then go for it. For me, and after nearly 100 stays in two years, this is not one of the best. For a rewards stay this was not so great. In particular, moldy ceilings in bathroom, poor valet service if any, average food, noisy hallways, no spg floor July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont expect to get much sleep Very noisy. Woken up at night by guests in the room above and in the morning at 6.00 am by traffic outside. The most basic requirement of a hotel is a good nights sleep and you won't get it here. Also no fridge in the room. Very expensive hotel and certainly not worth it. Location excellent and I think is what keeps the place in business. Spend some money and improve the soundproofing. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice accomodations I found a low rate and booked with some hesitation, wondering if it would be a subpar hotel. But we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodations, along with very helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint is the wireless internet access is only in the lobby/cafe area. In today's world it should be complimentary in all rooms. Good location, good staff. Would stay again. April 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>