Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort First let me preface this review by saying I am Starwood Gold so I do hold Sheraton to a quite a high standard. First thing I would say is this is a stunning resort right beside black rock. Check in was a breeze, and the front desk staff was very helpful. While the resort is very spread out, if you don’t mind a small walk each day you cannot beat the views that it provides. The only draw back I found was that not all the staff are as helpful as the front desk staff. We primarily had 3 small issues that need not have happened, and could have been solved quite quickly I thought. However, 2 of the three never did get resolved ( daily paper, maintenance issue) and the third we had to keep reminding the front desk about. We ask for and were confirmed a late check out but the front desk did not put the confirmation into the system. After three visits back to the desk they finally got it right. While this in no way spoiled our vacation I really do wish they could have dealt with the issues in a more professional manner in keeping with the exceptional quality of the resort. However, overall I would give this resort a very high recommendation, and hope that they invest some more in training staff with how to deal with customer issues. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic! The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The food at the restaurants and bars was delicious as well as variable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room has a fantastic view. All this made for a very relaxing vacation. Can't wait to return. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Stay on Maui Beautiful pool, soothing sounds of birds and the ocean, tropical breezes, friendly staff, very comfortable room & lanai - all made for a wonderful 1-week vacation.. Only problem: we couldn't get a place to sit or lie down by the pool the first day - the staff told us to save chairs with towels early in the day (8 am), which worked well for the rest of our stay. The Sheraton also did a better job during the week of passing out colored wrist bands to guests while asking non-guests to move so Sheraton guests could use the pool chairs. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff, features, and amenities We stayed at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa the week of Aug 24-31 and had a wonderful time. Received a nice upgrade from a resort view room to beach/water view room, based on it being our 17th anniversary and that we have stayed here at least twice in the past. Again, the facilities and staff did not disappoint. Small, personal touches like a welcome gift bag left in our room welcoming us back and congratulating us on our anniversary, along with a box of Hawaiian Host Caramacs and Hawaiian water, and a card for 2 free drinks at the Cliff Dive Bar are the kinds of "personal touches" that - while not much - made us feel special and will want to return. Only areas for improvement are perhaps clean and refresh the grout everywhere in the shower and surrounding areas, and work with the staff at the 2 bars at the pool area. One lady (J. Rhyke ??) was extra friendly when we rented one of the pool cabanas for the day, came over brought us water and took our drink and lunch order. 2 days later in the same location, a girl from the Cliff Dive Bar came over and when we again attempted to order what we had 2 days before, she quickly responded that "she can't bring the stuff from the other bar and that we'd have to get it ourselves." Ok, well, that doesn't help your tip any. On my way to pick it up at the other bar area the sweet girl from days before recognized me, said "Oh hey!" and asked how we were doing. Told her about the incident and she just acted like it shouldn't have happened and said, "I'll take care of you. That's not right." September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms The beach is great here - snorkeling is a short walk away from your room and we saw fish, sea turtles and reef with plenty of coral. Black rock was also very scenic and there were plenty of people jumping off. The water is very calm and is suitable for swimming, the sun is hot and it's quite perfect for family, sunbathing, couples - whatever. The room was great, but we had two bulbs out and they had to be changed. Also, we called down to have the valet bring the car out and it never happened, so we had to sit and wait 15 minutes for this to happen. This made us late for our surf lesson. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary stay The room was good partial view of ocean and mountain view was good The cliff dive bar and pool area was good no complaints. The Link lounge was nice evening cocktail and dessert staff was outstanding. But The Black Rock restaurant was horrible ,the food was cold tasteless and I had to ask for refills and the worst part I paid top dollar for this.I would eat at a fast food place before I would ever think of eating in this place again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business golf trip It's always great to know that when you stay at one of the SPG properties the consistency and value is one you can count on. I always love the beds. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, lots to do, WiFi sucked. Black Rock is one of the best places to snorkel so it makes sense to stay right there. In addition, the pool is really nice. What we really enjoyed was that we didn't have to leave the area many of the days of our stay. This makes vacationing very relaxing. The on site Luau was great, not a big as the one we went to down the road 5 years ago which is a plus to me. We ate at a few of the local restaurants and the food and service was very good. Larry at Black Rock even took the time to look us up and learn our first names which I thought was a great touch. The only negatives were that our in room fridge wasn't cold enough for the milk we bought so we needed to get an ice chest and the WiFi really sucked. I'm sure they deliberately do this in an attempt to get you to pay $16/day for their "premium" WiFi service. This is 2013, the good businesses realize that offering decent (note I'm not expecting great, just decent connectivity that doesn't go up and down and throttle moderate usage regularly) WiFi is a part of doing businesses. I call it the Starbucks vs. Peets mode of operation. Starbucks gets it, they just offer you free and good WiFi. Peets, they make you get a number to sign in and you have to go to the desk. That number expires in a couple of hours. Having good WiFi makes attracts people who need decent connectivity to your business whether it's coffee or a vacation spot. Those people will notice and will make choices based on this simple benefit. In short, I highly recommend the Sheraton Maui. The location is perfect, the Luau was great and the local restaurants were great. The snorkeling and swimming were very enjoyable. Not having to drive to swim/snorkel were very welcome. Please, just make the normal WiFi not suck and it would be perfect. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Staff Excellence My wife and I spent 10 days at the resort for our 30th wedding anniversary this September, WOW did we love it! I travel around the world and expect a high level of excellence when paying for great properties. We were not disappointed and in fact we were more than delighted at the Sheraton! Before going, I called and spoke to the GM's Executive Assistant, Nicha. I explained why we were coming to the hotel and that I really wanted my wife to have an experience of a lifetime. Nicha assured me that this would be the case. We talked about what we wanted in terms of a room and privacy mixed with the beauty of view of the ocean. She confirmed us in room 4611 (in my mind the best room in the property) which overlooked the ocean and Black Rock. AMAZING! After a flawless Saturday night check in and help to the room by John from the bell staff, we were set. The next day we met Chase at the beach services location. Chase served us extremely well and I greatly appreciated his tips on the best places to stop and hike on the Road to Hana. The other person we met from that staff was Jason (from Las Vegas) that made our trip enjoyable when at the pool. Another great staff member was Sean, Front Office Director that made sure all of the details and services for our room were handled for our suite and our late checkout. Another favorite employee was Virgil, the manager at the Valet desk that smiled and could joke around with me when my car was brought around. Virgil's staff was courteous and kind and I trusted them with my rental car. Last but certainly not least was the concierge staff. We found that everyone was helpful, we had Lorri work with us several times for finding things to do and great restaurants on the island. Masterful! The housekeeping staff is often overlooked, I will not overlook them. Our room was always neatly made and cleaned and we thank all concerned. I highly highly recommend this property and want to thank everyone that made this anniversary special. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!!!! We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Maui! From the moment we walked in the staff was kind, courteous and helpful. We stayed in building 6, and our room had an incredible view. We saw whales the moment we walked out on to our private lanai, and watched as sea turtles swam around Black Rock. The snorkeling here was fantastic (the best we found on the entire island) and the grounds were impeccable. We took this trip to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, and we will most certainly be coming back with our 3 children. No need to look at any other resorts on Maui, this one has it all! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful life experience Was in so happy with the service from housekeeping to valet service. Every one so responsive to our needs and made our trip so relaxing and something to remember for a life time! It made me believe in the saying no worries...as I am retiring my new motto I brought home with me!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hawaiian All Stars! I have stayed at the Sheraton Maui many times over the last 25 years. The staff is always excellent. There are always a few that go above and beyond. Evelyn and Ivy at the front desk always treat us like royalty and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. Dyanne in the Club Lounge is a tremendous addition to the staff. Each morning and afternoon she makes each guest laugh and feel special. She is entertaining and has a way to engage people of all ages and cultures that cannot be taught. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our hotel stay was terrible. I am embarrassed for Sheraton and especially SPG. I took my wife, daughter, mother and a friend of my mother to Maui for just under two weeks. We are owners at the Westin Ocean Villas in Kaanapali and stayed our first week in our two bedroom unit. This property is simply amazing and well worth a visit. After our first week was over, we checked into the Sheraton at Black Rock. We had two separate rooms booked, one on our points and the other on our credit card. We waited in line to check in for almost thirty minutes and only one person was working behind the counter at check in time on a Sunday. We were only able to check into our room since my mother's room was not yet ready. When I went to my our room I was expecting a room with a view and was pretty disappointed. When I booked the room on my points I was led to believe we were getting a larger room with a fabulous view. The room had a limited and partial ocean view and our immediate view was a private party set up outside our porch on the lawn. I immediately called the front desk and asked if there was another room not on the ground floor with an ocean view. The male at the front desk was quite rude and said a room would be available in three days at an extra charge. We decided to make the best of this since we had five days in Maui.left. After the bellman dropped off our luggage, which he was very professional and polite, I found the room to be less than clean. I found Cheerios on the floor at the foot of one of the two beds. The bathroom sink and tub area had grime and rust build up in the corners and the sink was dirty. The beds were two full size beds and our reservation stated there was a sweet sleeper bed in the room but we couldn't locate that. There was a chair with a foot stool but not a sleeper. Our balcony was described as being larger than the others and nothing seemed different than anyone else. There were only two chairs on the balcony and we were three people but were told it was equipped for our family. The room was very outdated and as basic as a room could possibly be, not what we expected from a Sheraton or an SPG property. Not only did we use 40,000 points, but the second room was over $400.00 a night. The first night of our stay we had to call security two times for the noise coming from the room next to us. The people in the room kept running in and out on their room keeping the door held open by the security latch which slammed every time they came in and out. After about two hours we were finally able to rest. Not what you expect in Maui. The walls were paper thin and need to be insulated. In addition to the out of the room noise, our college type refrigerator made noise continuously throughout the night. We called the front desk the next day and they said all of the refrigerators make that noise. We dealt with that as well. The property is unbelievable. The beach is awesome, the pool is great and the grounds are green and lush. I am embarrassed for how dated the interior of the rooms are and the noise levels. This hotel is not a $400.00 plus hotel room, not to mention 10,000 points a night. We travel to Maui every year and this hotel did not meet the expectation it should have. We were, and are still, disappointed. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating We had reserved an ocean front room with a lanai/balcony. When we checked in we found that our room's lanai was not even big enough for one small chair and the ocean view from 6th floor was obstructed by trees. Nelia, the guest services manager on duty immediately went to work to find us the perfect room. She was very accommodating and professional. The housekeeping staff exceptional. Only suggestion we would make is for rooms to have ceiling fans to make them more comfortable, tropical, and to save energy. Beautiful resort with prime beach front property and facilities. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, great beach and pools; frontdesk could be friendlier Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during thanksgiving; Loved the beach and the snorkeling right off the hotel; We checked out other hotels in this stretch in K'pali bay but this one had the best beach; Two things we didnt like - Bathroom wasn't very clean when we checked-in; Secondly, when we went to complaint, the front desk wasn't very friendly and their tone was a little rude which put us off (and we avoided the front desk for the rest of our trip) - that said, the other staff - restaurant, spg desk, valet were extremely nice, cordial, helpful and friendly December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good, except Ants in room and cockroach in hallway. We had an enjoyable stay aside from a few minor issues. On the pluses - they have a nice courtyard/garden and beach. Fantastic location next to blackrock - snorkeling was excellent. There are a few things that turned us off from this place also however. Namely, the ants we found in our room, and a cockroach about the size of a half a banana in the hallway. Other nitpicks, the Mai Tai bar's happy hour doesn't include Mai Tai's (WTH?)?. Rather deceiving wouldn't you say? $17 for a moderately sized plate of nachos? I realize everything in Hawaii is expensive, but that seems a bit much for nachos. Drinks are also overpriced for what you get, at about $11 per drink. The gal at the Starwood club desk where they offer you 'free gifts' to come pick up was quite pushy and very eager to get us to sign up for their time share spiel. She was very concerned that we might come back and she wouldn't be there to get her "gold star" so we could only come back (according to her) when she was available and provided a list of the days she works. Serious LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM. The rest of the staff elsewhere (waiters/bartenders/maids, etc) were great. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location After wasting several hundred $ on a boat and scuba tour, quickly realized that nothing is better than Black Rock. Should have saved that money for another dinner at Tappanyaki Dan's April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is best in Maui With a sandy beach for swimming, Blabk Rock for snorkeling or swimming with turtles, a sunset view of divers from the rock....Sheraton is a perfect location. pools are delightful. Pool Bar has great MaiTais. Servive everywhere, particularly at services poolside amazing. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improper explanations at front desk We are permanent residents of Wailea and attended a wedding on the westside so decided to stay in your property. We were told upon checkin, very clearly, that we would get a 35% kamaaina discount on our food and beverage. Period. No restrictions were mentioned. We had breakfast; we had lunch, we ordered room service, etc. On the final bill none were discounted. I called the front desk and was told the discount did not apply at the venues we used. Poor communications. We would simply never return because of that. Come over to the Southside if you want to see what excellent service is all about. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality at it's BEST We visit this hotel twice a year and stay at least two weeks per visit. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff are outstanding and are always willing to go to great lengths to make you happy. My only minor complaint would be to update the bathrooms. They are a bit outdated but the rest our room had been updated recently and was quite comfortable. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach location in Ka'anapali Situated at Black Rock, this hotel has the widest beach, best snorkeling, and biggest resort area that I saw in the Ka'anapali Beach resort area. Being a gold member of the Starwood club, I was upgraded from an ocean view room to a deluxe oceanfront room with a spectacular view of the island of Molokai during a recent stay in November/December 2013. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable; and the ocean view was unobstructed. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location--Best Snorkeling Beach Great location on one of the best snorkeling beaches. Great time of year for Whale Watching. Kaanapali is great in February. Room was nice. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel was below average, not worth the calories or the money, however; great restaurants within walking or shuttle distance. Lunch by the pool was great. Staff said hotel was at 99 percent occupancy. Code word for poor service. February is always busy. I felt the guests were viewed as why the staff had to work so hard. No towels cards at check in, no towels at the pool at 12:30, difficult to get staff to answer phone to make dinner reservation, no late check out, absolutely no recognition of SPG status. I've stayed here many times before with no issues this was unusual. I would come again, I would not eat at the hotel...too many good restaurants within walking distance. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs Amazing Resort! Very nice get away. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed a vacation and I got it!!! My husband and I loved our stay in the Sheraton Maui hotel. My only basis was the photos I found on the hotel's website which sold me out to book our stay here. The actual place is just grand. The location is excellent. Our first Black Rock dinner (and the consecutive ones) was sumptious. The staff are very courteous and very friendly. My husband said, there's really no need to rent a car to go anywhere, we could just have stayed in the hotel and we'll be happy. He wants us to come back to this hotel in the future ;) February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swam with Turtles at the Sheraton This resort is located next to Black Rock in Kaanapali. The snorkeling here is better then you will get on many of the expensive tours that you can go on. During our trip my 2 young sons got to swim with green sea turtles and were able to get within 2 feet of these beautiful creatures. The pool was perfect for younger children. The grounds of the resort were also very good. There were plenty of grassy areas for the kids to play on without disturbing the other guests. Overall, a great experience for our family. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location We had a nice stay here. When we arrived we were given a double room (had requested a King on our reservation) we were moved into king room on the 2nd day. The king room had a partial ocean view, 6th floor, which was great. The double room was just average. The grounds are beautiful, as well as the beach & Black Rock. There were many people using the beach & snorkeling. Pool is not heated, so beware, very cold in February. Fitness center was very nice. Great location along the beach & the beachwalk was a plus. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel to a stranger The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. The room was not clean, nor did he cleaning staff do even a mediocre job when they did clean the room. Two days in a row the cleaning staff just brought in new towels and that is it, nothing was cleaned, the bed was not made, nothing. The walls were paper thin, it felt like the people staying in the rooms next to me were in my room when they were talking. The room as terrible! I will never stay at this property again and would not recommend it to even a stranger. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as 2 years ago 2 years ago was our first stay, i have also stayed at other starwood hotels on the mainland. but this may be my last stay at this location. staff was attentive when you could reach them, but 2 out of 3 calls to guest services were unanswered. they now have wifi in the rooms which is a nice improvement, but the coverage is spotty unless you upgrade the service. for the quality that this resort portrays, i shouldn't have to chase housekeeping for towels or face cloths. overall an average facility this time. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by suggestions have map of hotel in room. Be sure always have enough beach towels. Enjoyed the stay. would return. location is wonderful. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!! This place was AMAZING! Unlike my experience with the Sheraton Princess in Honoulu..(which was awful) The Sheraton Maui had everything you could ask for. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were great. We reserved the family suite on the first floor.. Highly reccomend this for families. The Luau was great on the property, the conciere was very helpful and the property was beautiful. You do not need to leave your hotel to snorkel or snuba..the best snorkeling is right there at the black rock. August 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>