Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever I had the worst experience with this hotel. The hotel kept changing my reservation to someone else with the same name even though I booked it online with my SPG number. I will never stay here again and will recommend against this hotel to everyone I know. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great locatio/great staff we were greeted well and all of our requests were granted. staff is very friendly and helpful.location neat the wharf was great. only draw back was the 70.00 dollar cab ride from the airport. We were not told about the shuttle service. enjoyed very much October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay Conveniently located to necessities and atractions. Rooms facing property interior was very quite from city street noise. Staff was great. The only complaints on the property are the windows and the in room big A/C units are obviously 40+ years old. During the day defused shades or horizontal blinds vs the current roll up solid shades would allow light into rooms without having neighbors see me change. View of the 2nd floor roof industrial stuff ( vent hoods, generators, a/c heating machines etc..) can be muted with maybe some decorative planter boxes with trees or brush blocking or camfloging them would be a nicer view. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel;Great Area Very comfortable hotel within walking distance to most major sights. Beds and linens are better than any place you will stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Title says it all. To be fair, my stay was made very comfortible by a great staff, Would stay again. The front desk agent named Sandy was possibly the best I've ever encountered. After traveling over 190 nights per year, that's a bold statement. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accessible We stayed in room1636 (quiet), a handicap-accessible room with a roll-in shower. Lowered closet bars and low light switches, very rare. Grab bars are not towel racks tho! Very clean & staff very friendly. Hotel food is wildly overpriced. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Allergy King Room was wonderful Our room was spacious and very clean. We paid a little extra for a "Pure Allergy" king room and we are glad that we did. The room was so fresh that both my husband and I had our best sleep in a long time. The bed was so comfortable. We also ordered room service for dinner and it was so good. Valet attendants are the best. We will be back. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for not enough. We have stayed in a number of Sheratons on this vacation and have found this one a very expensive hotel for not enough inclusions. All of other hotels we have stayed at have provided 1 or 2 bottles of free drinking water, not here. The Wi-Fi is free in the lobby area, however in the rooms you have to pay for it? If anything I would have though it should be the other way around. Had to pay extra each night for the portable fridge to be bought to the room. $50 per night for self parking. The most expensive local phone calls of all of the Sheratons we have stayed in so far. On the positive side, it is very close to the wharves and has a supermarket across the road. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The connoisseur (Jay Jay) was a great help and a very friendly person to work with. He is one of the main reasons I would recommend this hotel. the location is very convenient to many attractions. We walked almost everywhere November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic Noisy. I would never recommend this sad excuse for a hotel to anyone. The room was incredibly noisy. I was unable to sleep. I am not sure if I will ever use a Sheraton facility again. I definitely would not recommend it. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff was very pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations The beds are very small and when we pulled back the sheets there were 'suspicious' looking wet spots. Further the staff was not clear about the parking or check out procedures at the time of check in even though I asked. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a very good location This hotel is an easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf. I liked the decor, and Starwood properties are always reliably comfortable, well appointed and clean. I enjoyed the hotel and wish we had more time there to enjoy it. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fishermans wharf Sheraton We waited 20 minutes to be checked in. There was a mix up between central reservations and the hotel. CR was blamed and we were told nothing could be done. I asked to speak to a manager. The representative said the only way we could get the room we needed was to kick someone out of their room, "did I want her to do that?" I asked if a manager could come out and help. The rep went in the back and came back saying " he said to give you an accessible room," the manager never came out. She was rude and indignant. Sheraton boasts renovated rooms but room 1625 at the Sheraton fishermans wharf clearly was not one of them. It still has cottage cheese ceilings. The room also has a crack in the sink. The room is next to a road with a bus line but this was not near as loud as the elevator that could be heard even though it was out in the lobby. There was also a 3 foot section of ceiling that was about to fall, inside the lobby. When we checked out, we had to wait ten minutes in line again. The valets and concession person were very nice and helpful. This room was not worth a third of the price paid. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The Sheraton has been my home away from home. When traveling to my office in San Francisco, I have always stayed here. Clean, professional and friendly staff! I will miss my Sheraton family since I am retiring. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good facility the coincerigne were very helpful in telling me how to get around San Frnsico and the other sites I need to go to and the Bus pass. Also in getting to Bart so I could get to the airport. Staff was very helpful. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the little things When we checked in and advised that it was our granddaugther's birthday the front desk clerk was so sweet to send up some chocolate covered strawberries. As I said its the little things that are remembered. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location to Fisherman's Wharf Perfect location to Fisherman's Wharf with a 2-3 minute walk. I was there on business so great location to everything. Cool outside environment with outdoor fire pits. Fun hotel that I would stay at again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars hotel and great location My stay at the Sheraton Fisherman Wharf was such a rewarding experience. The hotel was beautiful, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel is good but rooms need more facilities like a refrigerator and a microwave oven, at least. Parking is very expensive although the price paid to the hotel. Wi-fi access should be free too. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic Internet Connectivity Hotel is at a prime location, actually it couldn't be better if like Fisherman's Wharf area. Everything is walking distance. Rooms are small but good. My biggest problem was internet connectivity. I was on a business trip and had taken a special rate which included high speed internet connection. Sadly the speed was around 100kbps which probably was acceptable 15 years ago! After my repeated request, hotel finally acknowledged the problem but did nothing to resolve it. They said it is managed by some third party, but hotel cannot shy away from the responsibility when it is offered as its own product to the guests. This situation caused me a lot of problem, I missed few video calls, and eventually had to rush to get a new mobile device for 3G connectivity. It was inconvenient as an international traveler. I paid higher rate for internet connectivity and then had to shell out extra money to get my own connectivity. Hotel didn't bother to check with me or even apologize. So if your trip requires even little bit of internet connectivity at the hotel (either a conference or business work) just avoid this hotel. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfy I enjoyed the ambience of the Sheraton, the convenience to everything in San Fran, the variety of services, the view out the window, and windows that opened. It was a deal at the price. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff were very helpful, especially one girl that checked us in. Whether it was directions, suggestions of places to go or getting our room. Everyone was very friendly and helpful October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good location. Close to everything. Only parking was expensive, should be free to guests April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stays I have stayed at several hotels in the wharf area and have found the Sheraton to be my favorite. The beds are extremely comfortable and the staff are friendly and very helpful. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovations Location was good but rate was high for level of accomodations. Hotel rooms are in need of renovation and some sound proofing, very noisy. Rooms are small with few amenities. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor product for price $500/night and I got a view of the parking lot and extremely dirty windows covered with bird mess and thick dirt. No in room refrigerator with or without ammenities. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit to San Fran This hotel was great in terms of convenience to attractions, restaurants,shopping, loved the spg recognition and the upgrade. Would definitely stay here again November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I was most impressed by how accommodating the staff was. The front desk representative did everything to make sure an upgrade was available for me upon arrival. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Exceptional staff. Their efforts upgrades the property from a three star to a four star hotel. April 1, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>