Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32836
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 725 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property The new renovations were well thought out and very comfortable to to stay at the property October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon My wife and I were here for 10 days for our Honeymoon. Lisa, Elizabeth, and the team at the front desk treated us like gold. Our room and our bed was clean and comfortable. The pool was amazing and the bar was too. The team that took care of us while we enjoyed food and drinks by the pool was EXCELLENT!! Jason, Enrique, Ivanna, Mariana, and Samuel were all willing to go above and beyond every time they helped us. We made it a point to enjoy the pool before and after we went to Disney each day. Breakfast each day was fantastic. We were lucky to enjoy that each morning. Saving the BEST for last, My wife and I had the sincere PLEASURE of having BRENDA take care of us every morning at breakfast. She is a true example of what customer care is all about. She became a friend by the end of our stay and we truly look forward to seeing her again on our next visit. We have stayed many times in the Disney Hotels on their property. Their service and facilities paled in comparison to what we experienced during our 10 Days at the Sheraton Buena Vista. We visit Disney once or twice a year and will stay here from now on. We HIGHLY recommend this property and the team that keeps it as spectacular as it was for us. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good overall stay They have diffenently put money into the place. The pool area is very nice. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location of this hotel Great service from staff. In particular,Judy, at the front desk is great. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay This hotel is very comfortable. The courtyard is very nice and relaxing. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff Staff was attentive and responsive to my needs. Had a great stay. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly This Hotel is very family friendly. Will definately recomd !!!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay! Location, Cleanliness, Staff, and Comfort were all great! August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Hotel: Overall the hotel was nice. The lobby and pool area were very nice and met my expectation. However, I was caught off guard when I realized 2 of the 4 buildings have motel style room entrances. Upon arrival both my rooms were already upgraded to mini suites with pool views. While the rooms were nice they defiantly look better in the online pictures. Service: The staff truly were friendly, professional and went above and beyond to take care of us. Front desk- Received a very warm welcome upon arrival after a very bad flight. (United could learn a thing or two from your staff!) Pool staff- Both the pool bar and cabana staff were friendly and took care of our every need. I highly recommend renting a pool side cabana! There is one special mention I want to give to Derci assistant front desk manager and Tommy valet manager. During my stay I had a little situation that arose with the valet team. I brought it to the attention of both Derci and Tommy who went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make things right. I have to say I was even more impressed with Tommy when he followed up with me weeks later. Sometimes it's not what goes wrong that matters, it's how it is handled when they do.Tommy truly deserves an A+ for great customer serivce. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location good, but that's about all When we checked in the reservation I made on 10/25/12 was not in their system! Finally worked it out and went to our room on the 3rd floor on the end by the maids/service elevator. Spent two days wondering what the loud mechanical noise was. Figured out that it was the elevator. Ask to move and they accomodated us by moving us up two floors and put us in the middle. We ended up directly over the outside bar/food area and the two gates below us would slam shut everytime someone went in or out. We hate to complain, but it was just constant. The one day we actually went to the pool we ended up in the hot tub. On the ground inches from going into the tub was two baskets of kinda uneaten chicken and a iced drink. No one there so we asked one of the attendants to please pick it up so that no kid would knock it into the hot tub. I can't emagine eating that close to the tub and putting greasy fingers into the tub! Sat on our deck one early evening and watched a boy with a ball from the pool literally run around the two pools for one hour and twenty minutes. This was while his parents were there watching and talking to other people around the firepit. Someone from the resort should have stopped him since his parents didn't. This was very unsafe. Ended up checking out a day early... March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation This was the first time at your hotel, but it probably will not be the last. We were staying during the Christmas holidays. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were going out for Christmas Dinner and the toe of my shoe was coming apart. Called to ask about glue and Nick came to the rescue and glued my shoe. What service. I also had my first spa treatment at the Top of the Palms Spa on Christmas morning. Kristie the spa supervisor was so friendly and helpful to explain things and Tracy who performed my spa treatment that was awesome, was the best. We also had fun playing the games out by the pool. This will be a Christmas that I will not forget. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased I was very pleased with my stay at this Sheraton. I arrived late at night and the front desk was able to get me checked into my room in less than five minutes. I was thrilled that SPG platinum members did not have to pay the resort fee or daily parking, When I made this reservation I did not see that anywhere and it was definitely a pleasant surprise. The staff in the restaurant were always welcoming and very attentive. The hotel did a good job on the renovation. The rooms designs are of course still from a long time ago, but they did a good job making it look newer. I did not have an opportunity to use the pool, but it looked like a great area. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In particular, i want to mention the staff at the hotel who were helpful, pleasant, and professional. Also, our children really enjoyed the pools and activities. The hotel is well situated, close to restaurants and shopping. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are sensitive to the neeeds of guests My family and I stayed at the facility. The hotel was very customer services. Restaurant staff were excellent as well as the pool. Front desk personnel supported with my business request. The valet staff was acceptable. After I gave a trip. the staff promised to call housekeeping and help me, but he took the money tip and forget the guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review The facility was excellent July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney fun Excellent as always. Love Sheraton Hotels. Great service July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff - EVER! I have been coming this hotel for years...for family vacations (not business). I am ALWAYS impressed with the customer service. I have met a new "friend" - Ms. L. Owens at the front desk! She is an employee I had not yet met... she did not know how many times I'd stayed in this hotel and yet she was so very kind to help me with my request. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 98amir Great hotel to spend time with family July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love this hotel it is always a great experience July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicky Nice hotels for the kids. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheratton Very good hotel I recommend this hotel . July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was far below expectations The hotel/resort descriptions on-line were nothing like reality. I arrived at 1:30AM with flight delays.. I reserved a king suite only to find it an old building, disconnected from the hotel with outside entrances, noisy airconditioners/heaters in wall, dirty exterior walkways and dated furniture. The bathroom was extremely small with a low ceiling. I refused to stay in this room due to the outside entrance ( this is low end motel standard, certainly not a 4 star rated property). I traded for a standrad room and finally got in for the night, unpacked at 3am (and i was charged for the full day prior). At 7:45 i was awakened by hotel staff asking to clean the room. The shower would not get hot so luke warm was the standard. Breakfast food quality was extremely poor again for a 4 star rated hotel/resort. I attended a meeting and my travel companion went to the spa then returned for a shower and rest before dinner, she fell asleep after the shower unclothed in the bed and was abruptly awakened by the same hotel staff employee (now in the room, bed side telling her she needed to turn over the room. This was extremely unprofessional..... The next day we both atteneded the spa for a massage only to find the experince less then staisfying and the following day as a bonus I experienced skin breakouts everywhere the masseuse dumped oil and rubbed into my skin. The final day we awoke to find no hot water at all due to a boiler issue so this time our morining showers were completly cold. There was an enormous line at check out on Sunday with one lone attendant processing bills for the unhappy. I was told sorry about the lack of hot water and nothing else was offered to remedy the many issues I experienced. I will never stay at this hotel again. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the hotel's best moment My family and I, (two adults & two teenage children) were in a Jr. Suite- Room 4114 to be exact. One would think the room would be clean from the start. However, the room was dirty; the beds appeared as if someone had been sleeping on top of them. The sheets were stained. The floors were dirty, and required a sweeping and mopping. The room didn’t have any of the amenities: cups, soap, and toilet paper. It was a disaster. The front desk was contacted on our arrival to send new sheets, towels and soaps. We waited for about two hours and not one individual showed. I went to the front desk still nothing. My family and I were too exhausted to continue to wait; we fell asleep. Early the next morning, I returned to the front desk asking for toilet paper, soap and cups drink out of. I explained to the staff at the front desk I would like for the room to be thoroughly cleaned. We would be departing for Disney and would like to return to a clean room. After about 30 minutes a person arrived with cups, and a roll of toilet paper. We soon left for Disney after this delivery. Upon our return at 11:00 pm that night, the beds were made but the floors were still disgusting. The floors had not been swept or mopped as requested. My family and I walked throughout the room with shoes on. The previous time we stayed at this hotel, the water was off. We were not made aware until after we checked in and were in our rooms trying to use the bathroom. One would think the hotel staff would try to offer something for this bad experience, nothing. The staff is more nonchalant than anything else. After this last experience, I will not be returning to this hotel EVER!!!! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. Each time I have stayed at your hotel each was bad experience only getting worse with each stay. From now on we will make reservations at another SPG hotel. Thank you. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdoor movie kept me from sleeping I was in a room facing the pool and every night they played an outdoor movie that went until at least 11 pm. I was unable to get to sleep until very late and once I did fall asleep, the guests who were on vacation came in at 1:00 am and were extremely loud. I was there for work and was very frustrated about my inability to sleep well. Upon check in they told me that I could earn an additional 500 SPG points if I didn't have my room cleaned and told me that I should dial zero if I wanted my water and coffee replenished. I signed up for those extra points and called to request more coffee and water but they cleaned my room and I didn't get my 500 points. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort for a conference. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista We are gold level SPG members, and I had reserved 2 rooms (1 for guests of ours). Very kind that they upgraded our room to the executive suite- however the other reservation remained the same. We were disappointed that we could not get connecting rooms- that was really the only request we had asked for, however we were arriving at the back end of the 4th of July weekend, so I understood that availability might be limited. I believe connecting rooms could only be accomplished by putting both of us in Jr. Suites, however there would have a been a monetary charge to do so, so we declined. We were using points for both rooms. The executive suite was exceptionally comfortable in the bedroom. Odd that it was 2 queen beds instead of a king, but we still very much enjoyed the comfort of the beds and the room was extremely large. Our son slept on the pullout sleeper in the living area. The living area is extremely spacious as depicted in the photo gallery however it was strange that the only windows in the suite were located only in the bedroom (also no balcony / fyi). The staff were extremely friendly and the room service menu was very tasty indeed. Every thing was on time with our orders. The traditional room for our guests was quite narrow and a little tight, but they did have a balcony, which was nice. The split bathroom in the traditional room was a little odd too, but useable. Our kids LOVED the pool, which includes a water flume/slide and a kids area with volley ball net. We enjoyed the outdoor bar. All in all the hotel was as expected. We were on an overnight trip for Epcot - so the hotel was very conveniently located. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience We stayed for three nights during the first week of Feb. 2013. Super clean rooms, nice balcony overlooking the lovely pool area, very comfortable beds, quick check-in and check-out, wonderful staff. My 21 year old daughter especially enjoyed the pool(s). Internet a bit slower than we are used to at home, and elevators a bit slow as well in the main building. Overall though, a truly excellent experience and would definitely stay again. Close to many dining options and shopping opportunities. Great location for Disney but also for Sea World and Universal (with easy access using Palm Parkway and Turkey Lake Road if you don't like traveling the interstate). February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by vacation visit We stayed at this hotel for one night upon arrival in Orlando for a week's vacation. We needed one night to stay over before checking into our resort. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were top notch. The fitness center was very clean and the equipment was in very good condition. The cleaning staff does a great job at this location. The staff in the lobby were not what I would expect from Sheraton. We were charged $20.00 to park our 2 vehicles after we already paid $20.00 for a "resort useage fee" as an SPG member. I asked why I was being charged $20 for parking after I already paid $20 for "resort useage fees", and they said, "That $20 gets you internet, a bottle of water and getting to use the fitness center." I then asked for a late checkout as an SPG member since we could not check into the resort until late afternoon. The lady at the counter told us she would allow us to stay until 2pm instead of the 3pm that I requested and said, "I am sure they will have a room available for you by then." I explained to her that the resort check-in was not until 4pm, and she said that 2pm was all she would do. They then de-activated our room keys at 12:00 noon. The hotel staff here seems to not want any business from SPG members the way we were treated. The hotel as a whole is very nice and a wonderful location, but if you are an SPG member, do not expect to receive a very warm welcome or any accomidation from this hotel. I was very disappointed and do not plan to return to this hotel because of it. This is the first Sheraton hotel that I have stayed at in 10 years that I was treated so unwelcomed by the staff and therefore by the company. I truely hope that this is not the "new" Sheraton experience since this hotel has just been upgraded and remodeled. I hope it is an exception to the norm in the future because we love Sheraton and use it often. If you are looking for a nice hotel and want to spend money on resort fees, parking, and renting pool chairs, this is the place to go. If you are looking for a hotel and trying to use SPG benefits, it is the wrong place to go. I really hope this hotel becomes more SPG friendly because based on our stay this week, it is not. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good, staff not so good This review is particularly about the front desk service. While the hotel facilities met my expectation, the front desk supervisor, Dercy could use some constructive criticism. A manager should be able to handle situations and respond accordingly to make the customer happy especially for platinum ambassador status. My issue was resolved by Kelly, another front desk associate. Dercy is not a manager quality. Additionally, the cleaning service could use some improvement. You start to question how clean these hotel rooms are when you see someone else's hair folded in between towels - were they used towels from previous guests? Eeew July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a lot of bags plus my 6 year old who was very hyper, so I was so relieved when the valet brought my bags upstairs while I parked the car. The only issue was the construction going on in the parking garage. It made the walk to my room very long and I could hear workers outside my room so the stay wasn't too peaceful. But I did get a good night sleep after they left. I loved the pool side restaurant. My daughter and I ate there after our long swim and the food was delicious. The pool was fun and the room was very clean. I enjoyed my stay overall. August 30, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>