Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect Hawaiian Vacation It's rare to say a hotel stay was perfect, but this one was. Everything about the room was outstanding, the staff was most helpful & friendly and the Black Rock restaurant served us the best meal of our 12 night stay. Would not change a thing!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! After staying at this hotel 6 times over the last 40 years, I doubt we will ever return, as it is now tired, the quality of staff and service is poor, and the restaurant and bar options are limited, and food is of only a very average quality. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place to Stay on Maui The location can't be beat; right at the most scenic part of Kaanapali Beach. The hotel property is beautiful and has stunning views of the beach and Black Rock. And the views of the sunsets from the our room were amazing. If you want the perfect scenic place to stay on Maui, this is it. (Not to mention that the snorkeling right in front of the hotel is great and we frequently saw sea turtles there). October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by suggestions have map of hotel in room. Be sure always have enough beach towels. Enjoyed the stay. would return. location is wonderful. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resorts on Maui! Please ignore the few petty, negative reviews you read on websites concerning noisy pools, outdated rooms, and rude staff at this resort. I can assure you after my stay that those reviews are ALL NOT TRUE! Sheraton Maui provided exceptional service from check in to check out, provided tasteful yet subtle room décor that was far from dated, was one of the most peaceful and tranquil locations I've stayed at in Maui, and catered to my every need. Upon arrival, they even upgraded my ocean view room to ocean front free of charge, which gave me the best view I've ever had on the island. My only minor gripe was that food is definitely on the pricey side. But close proximity to the great (and much cheaper) local food spots in Lahaina and Front street more than made up for that. Black Rock is also a remarkable location to be situated upon. Generally, Sheraton Maui exceeded my expectations in every way. 5 Stars! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What Kaanapali Beach is all about. This is your location for the Maui experience. A friendly/knowlegable staff, best snorkeling on Kaanapali and a short walk to restaurants, shops, and local tours. Don't gamble, book it. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location - terrible service. If you ask for some service, be ready to get it next year. Asked last night to bring water to the room, which was overlooked by the room service for 3 consecutive days. Today, next day, still waiting. Could be faster to get it from local supermarket. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply beautiful hotel Arriving from Australia, my husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at your hotel. The professional, friendly staff ensured that we settled in quickly with everything that we may need. We had a lovely room and view in a beautiful location. We think this hotel, location and amenities cannot be beaten. Would love to return one day. Thank you to all. Shirley and Jeffrey. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on EARTH! Let me just say,, we were blown away! The resort, staff, location,,and room was far more then we could have dreamed. The beach,,at black rock was unreal! Went snorkeling every day,,pool staff were awesome! Our suite was huge and super clean! In room dinning was cheaper then going out to some of the local places,, WOW! We will be spending all of our upcoming vacation time here! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Made our Day My wife and I celebrate our wedding aniversary at Sheraton Maui. This year was our 44th aniversary and we were pleased by the warmth and freindliness of the staff. The restaurant manager Marssia Solomit presented us with an anniversary cake and gift basket. The housekeeper (Emeria?)using flowers made a beautiful heart design on our bed. The location of the hotel is great. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but expensive - bring cash! The hotel facilities are very nice. But you have to pay to rent a chair on the beach! Coke is $5 for atiny plastic cup and plan on $30 per person in the am and $60 per person for any other meal. If coming to Maui - plan to eat out in Lahina - do some grocery shopping to cut down the cost. But the hotel was beautiful and in the most beautiful setting. Pool is not heated. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest in Heaven This was our first trip to Maui and staying at the Sheraton made it the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday we have had in a long time. The location, the rooms, the pool and beach allowed everyone in the family to be able to enjoy themselves how they wanted. We would love to return to Sheraton Maui next year for holidays. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool - very pricy For platinium members it starts with the $30 per day resort charge, which includes a shuttle and towels. Pool equipment, snorkel rental and everything else is additional. Food is overpriced. So be prepared for a very expensive holiday. On the positive side the pool is great - the kids spent a lot of time there. Location on beach next to black rock is also excellent. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth a special journey Gorgeous property with beautiful landscaping and prime oceanfront real estate right by the famous Black Rock. It's the best location on Ka'anapali Beach for snorkeling and scuba diving. Rooms are homey and comfortable with standard Sheraton amenities. We had an oceanfront Ohana suite and it was lovely. Look forward to the daily rainbows and come with a smile! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous beach hotel This is a well-kept hotel with a fantastic location. We had a room with pool and partial water view close to dining areas, etc. The snorkeling by Black Rock is great, and Whaler's Village is in walking distance. The luau on grounds was enjoyable, On the negative side, food was a bit pricey for the quality, and all extras seem to involve charges. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pool under furnished! not enough lounge chairs around pool. Felt like a idiot trying to find a place to rest. No pool help. couldnt believe there was a charge for regular beach lounge chairs! one hour late for room got in at 430 and desk clerk was rude. waited 15 for seating at breakfast when their were tables ready. Out of many items at 930 brunch was below average March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on Maui The hotel has one of the best locations on Maui. The rooms are steps from a great beach, and you can walk to many other activities including Whaler's Village. I think it was originally build in the 60's but has been kept up to date and is very classy yet relaxed. The staff is also first rate. They know how to make your visit very low stress. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by view we upgraded our room for $50 a night - money well spent. view was wonderful. everyday we would watch the whales - I can't say enough. it was great way to end our vacation. The hotel has a wonderful beach and easy walking to great restaurants. Evelyn at the front desk was exceptional. She went above and beyond to help us out - great employee. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value The Front desk staff could have provided more information but this is my second stay here and overall it is good value for money. The resort charge should be abolished though. The pools, restaurants, bars and proximity to the beach make it an ideal place if you want options to relax and chill out without having to leave the Resort. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise My boyfriend and I are both blind and we knew we would need assistance from the staff at the Sheraton Blackrock. On a daily basis we needed an escort and the security/staff were so willing and eager to help out at all times. I would just like to say thanks especially to: Kalani, Orlando, Chad, Shaun, Bear, Pono, Frankie, Monica, Jennifer, Michelle, and Cheryl. Kalani went far and beyond my expectations in customer service. What I loved about this resort was the awesome pool and how it leads right to this spectacular beach. I love the boardwalk just right in between the pool area and beach, which leads to more beach and restaurants. The rooms were awesome and super clean. Just a recommendation for those who like to hear more waves and ocean sound opt for the ocean front instead of "deluxe ocean view". Overall, I would say that this has great location, awesome staff, okay restaurants, and it's so close to the beach. You can't beat that!! Highly recommend.... September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Closed Private party closed the main pool during our spring break trip. It was very disappointing especially since we paid a daily resort fee. It would have been more managable if the managment had given notice to the hotel guest before we checked in. Too many other issues to list. We will be back next year and hope that it improves. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wowee Beautiful resort, perfect location, the staff and the food were wonderful. Internet access was slow and problematic - needed tech support 3 times. The food was very pricey - eggs benedict and an omelet for room service cost $66.00. OUCH! Nice that it was walking distance from Whaler's Village. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Disgusted to find my bed was wet after a long day (12 hours) of travel. This event ruined our trip. We dreamed our trip back to Maui 30 years later would be much better. It took too long to rectify situation. In room phone was not functional. No hotel shuttle from airport cost us $100 just to get to hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location on the Beach We had a wonderful anniversary celebration at this very beautiful resort. Valet attendants were welcoming. The gentleman who checked us in went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay perfect. We felt that after having received correspondence ahead of time from a woman at the hotel that our anniversary would have been acknowledged. It was not. However, the same man that checked us in more than made up for the missed opportunity. Overall, we felt this particular property needed a bit more training in the guest relations department. The staff at the pool bars and indoors were friendly and attentive and so were the delicious food and beverage selections. The location for the beach was awesome. The Whaler's Village was a lovely, short walk for breakfast. The pool areas were delightful. We enjoyed floating around on the huge floats at the pool and the waterfall! The cliff diving show was cool. Fun stuff, great weather and a gorgeous property. We had a truly memorable time! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic resort on Ka'anapali beach We enjoyed our stay in building 6 on Black Rock. Although it was quite a walk from the main resort area to our room on the rock, we did have stunning views of breaching whales right from our balcony. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip I have to say that this was a trip long comming due to unforseen delays but when I arrived at the Sheraton it was worth every delay! Our experience was wonderful and as a meeting planner I'm very hard to please. Our gift to my son and fiancee for their honeymoon in 2015 is a stay at the Sheraton! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location From check in to departure the staff was courteous and helpful. The location is perfect with beautiful views and a wonderful beach. The pool bar/restaurant was great. My only complaint would be the $5 Room Service charge to bring towels that should have been left by housekeeping to start with. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Sheraton Maui Resort was big and beautiful! The location was great right next to Black Rock where we could snorkel and the beach was nearly empty. Big grassy lawns, well kept lawns, clean and friendly staff. They let us do a late check out the day we were leaving which was very helpful! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel on the beach Very nice hotel on the beach. Hotel was very clean, the staff was very nice, location was excellent. Black Rock right out front for snorkeling, close to Whaler's village, alot of nice walking paths around. Recommend to all to stay here. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view! We loved our wrap around ocean view balcony!! Very relaxing with the sliding doors open at night listening to the waves! Only thing I would of liked was better water pressure for my shower. But otherwise wonderful property with beautiful grounds and of course great beach. May 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>