Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Park Lane is always like visiting an old friend We have stayed many times at this hotel in London. It's location is absolutely perfect for our needs with Green Park and Hyde Park so close. We love dining in Shepherd's Market and having the convenience of the underground stop at Green Park. The parks are always so beautiful and we just love strolling through them no matter what time of the year we arrive in London. The staff is always wonderful with Richard, the head concierge, absolutely first rate! He can find the hardest tickets in London and the greatest restaurants! He is a true treasure. The buffet breakfast is also wonderful. People come to the Park Lane from all over the world and the restaurant tries very hard to have something available for everyone. The cleaning staff is also very thorough. I wish that the Starwoods organization would see fit to renovate this much deserving hotel. It is at a point where the carpets and a lot of the furniture need updating. It is always exceedingly clean, just old. This is not a problem of the hotel itself but with the Sheridan corporation not doing the proper thing. I much prefer this hotel to LeMeridien or the new W, but some of that has to do with the wonderful history and location of this particular property. It is rather like a beautiful woman that is slightly beyond her prime but you love her anyway despite her flaws! I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in London. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by park lane stay room 341 as a platinum member with 28 stays this year at starwood properties I would rate this hotel at the bottom of my list. I was upgraded to an executive room. The room though large was sparsely decorated lacked amenities ie drinking glasses etc furnishing were basic ikea type no temperature control other than opening window. I feel this hotel does not live up to the standards I expect from sheraton November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired but clean and handy Room in great need of updating, but very a platinum member, received an upgrade, but room abutted the elevator. Thus constant noise..kept fan on in the room to cancel elevator very hot with cooling system not working....taxis always available...good location, just needs a major overhaul November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing No coffee/tea facilities in room Slow checkin Poor TV selection Wireless expensive Breakfast expensive November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Tired and in need of renovation. Staff are helpful, but too few of them means service is slow. Booked a suite - furnishings were basic & had seen better days. Curtains didn't close by a good 8 inches & were torn, obviously nobody had bothered to check them. Moved rooms, bigger suite - similar poor standard. No tea tray, no free water. Air con didn't work. Mould around bathroom window. Breakfast was the only good thing about the stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right where you want to be. Great location, wonderful staff. You will not be disappointed. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. This hotel should not be considered SPG. The facilities are old and need to be updated. The room rates are too high for this level of quality. My room was so small I could barely get in and out. For guest who are prefer to shower, the bathtub is very narrow and dangerous to shower in. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and feels like London should The hotel is charming and beautiful. It's close to everything but not crowded or over stimulating. I loved it. I would and will go back as soon as possible! November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton by name but not by standard The whole experience was very disappointing. While the location and public areas are excellent, this is not followed through in the accommodation section. The room was unbearably small and the door swung back into me, leaving a bruise on my arm. The room was very run down: peeling paint on the frames, a curtain which did not cover the whole window. If I had not booked on a pre-paid basis, I would have checked out immediately. There are far better hotels in London available for less. The Reception Staff need attention. They were frazzled and inefficient. They spoke downwards and muttered even when asked not to do so. I am deaf and hate having to say this to people to get them to speak directly to me. Even when I said it, they invariably spoke down again meaning that I could neither catch what they said or lip read. In spite of correcting them again and again, they addressed me by the wrong title. One Receptionist even tried to convince me that I had booked under another name (other than my own?!?) It was a very frustrating experience. Other staff we met, however, were most pleasant and efficient. Paying for WiFi??? In this day and age, it is ridiculous - especially for a business hotel. It is the first time in years I was asked to pay for WiFi in any hotel I stay in. The breakfast was okay but certainly not on par with that served in other Sheratons we have stayed in. Our whole experience left us thinking this is a Sheraton in name but not standard. We won't be back and we certainly will not be recommending it. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old moderate hotel With the exeption of the tea room hotel amenities old need renwal.Reception desk and consierge very badly situated.Hotel location,on Piccadilly,perfect. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room, very convenient Beautiful room, with a huge bathroom. Great location, close to the Green Park tube station and many sites. The only gap was service at reception. When I checked in and also when I tried to check out, the queue was long. Appear to be under-staffed. Myself, and several guests, also commented on how very slow the elevators are. Allow extra time if you have luggage and are checking out. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay, not reflecting 5 stars The overall appearance of my room was worn out. No complimentary water or coffee/tea station in room as even offered in 3 star hotels. The towel heater stayed cold and did not work at all. There was no heating (not even via the worn out air conditioning control) in the room, so it was unacceptable cold as the room was on the top 8th floor. In the bar we had to call the waitresses three times before we could order tea and biscuits. Definitely not worth a 5 star and not again. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs modernisation Hotel is in a great location however for the price the rooms do need a makeover - also the staff service is very slow and during the event we attended very unprofessional and could do with a great deal more training November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane The hotel was clean smart and the staff very helpful. The down side was the Full English breakfast cold only scrambled eggs waiting for other item's from the kitchen quite the worst English breakfast I have ever had November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with a view? In a fantastic location opposite green park. the reception staff are very helpful and the rooms large and comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom needed updating as the bath had chipped enamel and the shower was out-dated. Also the view over green park is only available at extra cost. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs facelift Older hotel. Good location. Rooms large for London standards but dated. Check in and restaurant staff service substandard. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Park Lane London Ideal location in central London and on the Tube from Heathrow, great prices, wonderful service - will definitely visit again November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible concierge service Having stayed at this hotel numerous times, I knew better than to expect stellar service. I stay here as I am very comfortable with the location and know the surrounding area well. On this visit, we walked by the concierge desk first to for a walking map and a simple question on how to get around as London was celebrating National Remembrance Day. We were handed a map and before we could open our mouths the concierge walked away. The next experience was trying to find out if we could get theatre tickets. We were told there would be not problem. We asked what shows were in town and the concierge walked away with out a word. An employee wearing a "tool belt" around his waist, started to look around behind the counter to help us. The concierge came out from the back room and dismissively gave us a poorly printed list of shows. No dialog, no suggestions. The next time, we walked by and there was no concierge. After a few moments, a young man walked up to ask us if we needed help. But before we could ask our question,a senior concierge walked up and lead the other employee into the back room. The senior concierge was so rude! I walked to the reception desk and asked to speak to the manager. He apologized and called us in the room to give us information regarding train tickets to Birmingham. We asked about a rental; car option, he could not assist us. We ended up researching and booking online. Took us about an hour as we kept having to go to google maps to figure out what location was closest. After leaving we realized that the poor service at the concierge desk came from the top down. The senior concierge, who I have seen on previous visits sets the negative tone of all of his staff. The other realization was how much I appreciate all of the wonderful concierges I had the pleasure to have assist me with enjoying my stay or simplifying my stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb hotel apart from extractor fan noise My wife and her friend enjoyed a superb stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent as was the afternoon cream tea. Ideally situated for most of London's attractions my wife really did enjoy her stay. However, I wonder if by using SPG points to pay for a room you are allocated the rooms next to the extractor fans as was the case for my wife. As a Prefered Guest I was hoping that her room would at least be comparable to a full paying guest. Unfortunately she did not speak to the front desk but did not get a very good nights sleep. That being said she did really enjoy the hotel and would stay again, so long as the room was quiet and not next to the fans. Kind regards Andrew Knights November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff let me down continuously I found the hotel well located but was let down by the staff who just weren't focussed on meeting the needs of the guests. So often I had to work hard to find someone to help (other than the male concierge who was a delight). Finding someone to help drag bags from Picadilly to reception was impossible. Like myself, many of the guests were simply pointed the way to travel with no offer of assistance...there are 8 steps that you need to drag your bags up to get to reception. I found the reception to be unfriendly as well. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, excellent service. Concierge was very professional and she was always greeting me by my last name. At the reception Andrew was nice, professional and smiling all the time, he checked in and checked out, and he was polite and he looked very sincere ( two thumbs up for him). The breakfast was good, and the servers excellent. The room service great. Dinner at Citrus was bad, I did not like the food. I complained with the restaurant manager about this. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired 101 reasons why a major refurb is due. A trip to London is full of history. A reminder of how nasty hotels were in the 70s and 80s shouldn't be part of it. Great location, nice staff but not something you'd expect to still see nowadays. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect London sightseeing Not one of the newest or most appointed SPG property, but it is the perfect hotel to base yourselves out of.You couldn't ask for a better location and friendlier staff. Concierge is first rate. Had a problem with first room due to wear and tear but was upgraded to a better room after discussing with staff. Would encourage anyone to stay here during there visit to beautiful London. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Tea We arrived on Halloween afternoon and decided to have tea in the hotel. WOW the pastry chef outdid any of our expectations. We enjoyed the music provided by the harpist and the attentions of the staff (we had requested no seafood). Quick walk to underground, bus steps away. Large clean room with older details. Use the concierge as the are great. Will return!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff is very courteous, the room spacious (suite level), and very clean. They really made me feel special. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by connecting rooms everything perfect except that I didn'y have the requested connecting rooms; oh yes, I know that you never grant this option, but since I hv booked so many months ago and being the hotel quite big I am convinced you could have met my request November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience The Park Line is no longer a good place for business trips. Too noisy when events are organized downstairs as this old venue is absolutely not soundproof and that happened twice during the week I spent there. While being a regular and what I thought was a good customer of the Sheraton Park Lane, I am not happy with the new positioning of the hotel, and will avoid going there after this terrible experience. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, charming hotel We loved our visit to the Park Lane Hotel and would love to stay longer next time! This hotel had old world charm and made our stay memorable. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Excellent and personal attention from the fine staff at this wonderfully located establishment. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by All Around Bad Hotel I read the bad reviews on this hotel before I stayed here but gave the benefit of the doubt. However, I am sorry to say that they are all correct. The hotel is poorly managed, awkwardly laid out, old and dated and doesn't even feel like a Starwood Property. Had to wait 3.5 hours for our room which ended up being an 1.5 past 3pm check in. Were not able to sit in the lobby because there is none. Only a restaurant that is fully booked at tea time. Had to wait at least 30-40mins for ice to be delivered to the room and never received the complimentary water for being a SPG member. Gold status was never recognized and I also felt like because I used points for my stay I was frowned upon. Also, as another reviewer mentioned if you go to the gym you have to walk through the restaurant to get there. The only good thing about this hotel was that it's in London. November 1, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T18:39:06.559-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>